(2012/03) Mar 2012

Blitz: i'm not a FTM.
hopefully, i starts to feel it soon so i will feel more secure.

BB: how many weeks into your pregnancy now? when than u start to feels it?

Twins: thkx... now i'm feeling normal as i'm not alone.

ET,
I'm in my 20th week. Started to feel small movements around 16th week, getting more frequent and stronger. I don't recall having these feelings the last time.

This two days ... i start to feel inside punching me ... i feel like inside having some fun ... but also cant confirm lei .... cause dont know is it my imagination anot ...lol ...

ET: Yes, FA and detail scan is the same thing. it scan the bb internal organs to make sure all are well develop and is usually done between 20-22 weeks.

I am FTM too, havent feel any kicking or any butterflies in the stomach too. Last night, my lower abdominal stretching so hard like gng to burst, keep waking up till like i nv slp at all. I can feel a hard lump on my tummy (can shift from left to right then to centre). checked with my gynae ytd and he said is the womb. anyones has the same feeling?

I intend to enrol for the chidbirth class after my detail scan. will be attending with my hubby as it is 1st time for us and we want to ensure that we gain some knowledge & r prepare for the bb arrival

Ytd visit my gynae, ask if is boy or girl. gynae scan awhile and said look abit like girl but still cant confirm yet. ask me to wait till my detail scan for 100% confirmation. need to wait for another 2 weeks b4 i will know what is bb gender.

J, DD is fine. But I'm still feeling nausea. I tink tis bb really picky over food and seems to hates Mac. Every time I take Mac food sure puking marathon

Hi ET, Blitx, Daisy n all,

approaching 21 weeks. I don't know whether detailed scan is called fa scan haha. I started to feel baby movements in 20 weeks.

What is ftm?

Momoku - mac i only able to have fillet with extra tartar sauce so it taste sourish for me lol !

tine177 - ftm = first time mom

blitx, my gynae did inform me that i hv fibroids, and i go through natural during my 1st preg. this time it would be the same. From wat the gynae told me as long as your baby size is bigger than the fibroid size, it should not have any problem.

I would encouage those FTM to attend antenatal program, u will gain more knowledge.

Twins/ Daisy, my tis one very picky leh. Dun like chicken, dun like oily stuff, dun like sweet stuff, dun like sugarcane drink, dun even like bird nest! OMG! I practically hv to live on steam n soupy stuff till my friends tink I'm trying to control my diet. Haha.

Tine, FTM = first time mum

Ellet twins, tks!! Will check them out. Else maybe just buy normal 2 pc swimwear bigger size.

Momoko, u should be happy ur bb loves healthy food! My one only wan sinful fried stuff! Chicken wings, curry, prata, pizza!

momoko - good leh , i eat steam fish , my baby make me puke , i eat sashimi , my baby so enjoy LOL !!

gentle beaks - *wave* welcome !!! =D

Daisy, I think my sashimi craze is over. What a waste!! Now I eating mostly steam fish but salmon can only take in raw form. Heh!!

Mommies, where can I buy waistband extender? I still refuse to give up my daily pants. =P

Do you all eat a lot? I realised I don't really get very hungry and dont have special craving. Just the normal bf, lunch and dinner. I will drink milo at night.

I don't like to drink milk. The nurse at my clinic gave me some sample milk powder pack to try but I still don't like it.

Did anyone buy the pregnancy support pillow and the "waist support band" where u wrap around your body to protect the tummy and prevent backache?

esther - i ask alot of stuffs this time round

i ask can i induce early and the pros and cons of it

i ask if i able to give birth naturally this time

i ask abt hospital package and price

i ask abt my risk of getting miscarriage

i ask abt after my kids age gap , am i able to delivery smoothly

i ask that my discomfort during pregnancy and wat cause it

i ask whether its ok to sleep on tummy

and my own case like bleeding , low placenta and a 2cm meat tumor thingy inside my womb , add up my consultation will last for maybe like 1hr LOL !!

<font color="000080"> gentle beaks >> I was using Bellaband to "expand" my pre-maternity stuff, but now even that cannot use liao, v uncomfortable. Now wearing maternity pants that are still too loose for me, using the Bellaband to hold it up! :p I think there's a cheaper product called belly-belt, have seen in most maternity shops in sg but I dunno how useful it'll be for 2nd tri.

tine177 >> My appetite the same also. Actually bb only needs extra food equivalent to about one slice of bread or a glass of orange juice? So dun go and chiong just because you think you need extra! Just listen to your body. I tried using Bellaband for waist/back support today quite comfy but bloody hot lar though, in this weather!</font>

Hi everyone, am kind of new here. I am expecting #2 and was away from work for a month due to MS/nausea and stuff. Currently in my 18th week now. Felt baby from week 16 onwards, after recovering from a suspected stomach flu (which was like MS all over again

Hope I can tahan and go au-natural again + breastfeed
My #1, girl just turned 2 this month

Hope I will be able to share some of my experiences and learn more from you girls :D

Oh and just to share, I came across a post regarding Complimentary prenatal yoga classes and have emailed the lady for more details.. Those interested can contact Vanda Phua at [email protected] for more details.
The class is suitable for pregnant mothers after their first trimesters and who are able to attend all three sessions.
Partners are welcome to join too.
No prior yoga experience required.

Anyone planning to go any baby fairs this coming weekend or in Nov? Think it will be the last of the baby fairs before we pop.

Hi gentle beaks and Gina, welcome ;)

For me, I dn ask much when I visit my gynae, my main motive is to c my bb inside me ;)

It's late.., gg bed now...
Gd nite all...

Blitx: I'm a FTM oso. So silly, I thot it's full time mum until I saw mummies posted wat it meant.

BB: I'm in my 20 wks nw but I dnt feel any movement.
everytime after meal, I only starts to feel uncomfy... Izzit bcoz BB is moving? Or m I silly tht I dnt even knw tht BB is active? So sad!

HL: thkx for the info.
hw many wks are u nw? Mine cfm princess last wk (19 wks). I do feel abdominal pull during my 1st tri n got worried. Ask gynae, said it's normal as BB is growing n stretching. Looks like most of our gynae here refers us to alot of scan... Asked my cousin n she said the gynae nv ask her do any scan.

Tint: FA scan is detailed scan as cfm by HL. I'm being diff brands of milk oso n tried similac mum n friso mum... One of it taste sucks. I stop drinking as I vomited out shortly. Drinking fresh milk nw but my mum ask mi dnt drk too much as it will cause BB to ve alot of phlegm.

Welcome all MTBs~~~~!!

Good morning mummies~ Long time no talk with u all le........

im going Baby fair this coming sat~ and of cos Food &amp; Electronics fair.. LOL.. For Oct baby fair, i think Michelle22 mentioned that theres nothing to see and better to concentrate in Nov wor. How true i duno. Im there to see see walk walk.

Pushed forward my 22Oct appt to 14Oct last week! Dr L.Ang went for delivery..lucky i only waited for an hour. Saw my lil beanie grow so fast! Although Dr L.Ang told me the gender but couldnt confirm yet so i have to wait til 14Nov detail scan at TMC.. And ya, my EDD pushed back to 10April.. But i will still be MarMummy..

Dym,

Your gynae also Dr Ang ar? I'm seeing him on 24 Oct. Btw, every month the EDD for my babies been pushing forward, how is it possible to push backwards ar? Hmmm.

As for the baby fair, I'm going after work tomorrow. Hopefully don't disappoint me, I stay very far leh... Go all the way down Expo...

Twins,
my gynae Dr Lawrence Ang. Dr Ang based on the length and weight of baby.. Think the position of my baby caused some mistakes in measuring. He didnt mention anything on this so i supposed my baby is ok. Anyway, i didnt notice the edd til im out of his clinic.. thats y didnt ask him. Rmb to update whats there to see at Baby fair after ur visit.

Hi Gina,
Are u referring to baby fair in expo? Is there another in nov? I dunno what to buy now. Maybe will go there to take a look.

Is it cheaper to buy everything during expo? Share more info abt the prenatal yoga ok.

Dym, edd will change one as per e scan. Usually, I will stick with e one tt my gynae calculated based on our last period.

My waistline expanding very fast. E clothes starting to be tight &amp; I have to wear my maternity wear soon.

kaye - ya i know edd will change.. my #1 edd change from mid month to end month when im supposed to be in my last trimester.. all depends on the position of baby i think. as long as i see growth in baby, im ok..

I was on MC for the past 2 days. couldnt eat for a day. My #1 oso.. She still sick at home with Daddy while i have to come back to work.. ))=

Twins - she going ar? tot she say so loud Oct baby fair nothing to see? LOL.. I going on Sat morning! Got many fairs there. Sure v crowded..
John Little
Baby Fair
Food &amp; Electronics
Crocs

Morning all!

Daisy: Hard to ask a lot though cos I think my gynae has certain charges. But so far, think I ask a lot already, asking the assistant too, who's very helpful

hl_milk20: you mean you can shift the tummy around? I've not had that. But I know it can get so hard and tight after makan

ET: no worries
I was trying to figure out and kinda guess what FTM meant too

Momoko: I used to take Mac/KFC almost everyday. Think there is an overdose of junk food, so in my 1st tri, I was very repulsive towards it.. now I started taking a bit without feeling nausea

gentle beaks: Welcome and congrats. I bought waistbelt extender (brand belly belt) at mothercare if I'm not mistaken. I'm using it now but it can only fit 2 pants which are loose at the thighs.. all my other favourite slim cut pants cant work cos I cant even pull it up

But you can try it.. it's kinda useful since I've not got round to buying maternity clothes.

Dym,
hi! You are "back". :D

Oh, Your EDD pushed back for almost 2 weeks ... but then EDD not "zun" also. hehe.
So what's the "not-confirmed" gender? Boi boi?

Re: Fair
Those going tomorrow must feeback here, k? Then the rest will know worth it to go on Sat/Sun or not.

BB - back to talk cock.. LoL..

edd v zun for #1 except in last trimester. anyway, i dun care la. Baby is much much much more bigger than a month ago! I wanted to wait til its confirmed den announce leh.. Although Dr Ang quite zun la. LOL..

ET: I am in my last day of 18 weeks, but still feeling nausea. haiii

Blitx: eh not i shift my tummy around. haha how shld i describe it.. hmm it get really hard since the beginning of this week and it will move around itself throughout the day. More obvious when i am lying down. Got my hubby to touch, and he find it amazing too as only certain part is hard and the rest is soft. according to my gynae, he said is the womb that is moving around. Wondering if womb = baby?? lol if so feel more relieve as i know bb is moving inside me and can feel where exactly is at..

Re: expo fair
Mummy going tomorrow can feedback if it worth to go ma.. intend to go on sat if not feeling too tired since got john little fair to walk walk see see

Dym,
oh, I see. Ok ok. hehe.

Twins,
you know your genders too, right? Also wanna confirmation? haha!

Actually my gynae also didn't give me the confirmation, just said most likely. I hope he's right la cos I'm all prepared for a gal already. :p

BB: Dr Ang say better wait for detail scan. Becos last month I say, "R u sure? If confirm, I wanna go shopping le." Then he's afraid I buy salah, so he ask me to wait hahahha.

Baby fair: they are more or less the same in my opinion. Probably just a few different exhibitors. They usually have pampers/huggies who have bigger booths, sometimes there is nepia/goon diaper booth. Cord blood banking, insurance, photography (packages) like prenatal shots etc, prenatal massages/items like palms,breast pumps, maternity clothes, toys,shoes,strollers,cots, pigeon booth, food sampling sometimes... basically a mini taka baby fair.

My advice is maybe have something in mind, a list etc and have a rough idea of the market price (sorry im super aunty ;p) not all sale items are exactly cheaper compared to outside.

Else you will end up buying everything you see :) because some friends are not sure what to get you and you can request for those items that you need. Eg my colleagues came together and got me a high chair that I was looking at. Now the high chair is at my colleague's place as my girl outgrew it and is suitable for her baby son. Same for some toys as well.

Haiz ... could be some readers went to kpo and sorted the list. I'll pull out the new MTBs and input into the old sheet I saved earlier on.