(2012/03) Mar 2012

BB: hahaha, i tot u sit inside the playpen... ya usually after we hv kids the whole house is filled with toys and baby stuff... can hardly walk ard...

Ayana: LOL when i read ur post... sturdy and hard de and cheap and good and multicolours... hahaha... but these bra no wire u raise ur hands up the bra wont roll up and neh neh expose meh? Sorry i am trying to imagine and i keep laughing at my desk until my colleague thinks i am SIAO... hahaha

<font color="000080">Sarah &amp; momomummy >> I just bought non-wired bra also, cos I saw on sale at Isetan over the weekend. Quite comfortable, has support even though no wire. The cup is hard de.

Won't roll up lar! The one I bought is like sports bra type, has elastic band below.</font>

momomummy, you damn funnie hahahaha..!
no leh, its very secure leh, just like wearing normal bra.

Cos ah, the cups, instead of the wire, its a harder type of rolled up cloth lining so it acts like the wire... But yet its not too hard like wire, its bendable lor..

hahaha! momomummy!!! lol!!!
can i continue wearing wired ones ah? will create any probs? hmmm... anyone knows any good nursing bras brand ah? last time i bought triumph ones which are not that good leh.. dun give very good support and loosen easily..

jac: ya loh coz if i go out usually with tube dress or sleevesless leh..cant show the bras strip out lo..then i muz go buy new sets of clothings to match with new bras..quite troublesome..

<font color="000080">Sarah >> I'm starting to find strapless bra not enough support leh... very uncomfortable and sore after a whole day.

drypantz >> I'm thinking of ordering online from this site: http://picasaweb.google.com/klara751
I bought the clothes before quite ok, but bra I dunno lar.</font>

Ya not sure about strapless and wireless combi.

Actually I was thinking to buy the nubra type of stick on de for such tube or spag tops/dress.

thethysea, jac: i got buy those nubra but is not sillcon type is padded type..i bougth b4 i preg..i duno tat one can or not? i scare drop and allergy aso..

yah, i must go get non wired bra, just sooo lazy... sometimes, can see wired marks below breasts, think it's getting too heavy liaoz... hahaaa really hope got milk sia

tethysea, thanks!! will see later...

oh, think pregnant women nn bigger so need lots of support that is why hard to find strapless, cos those usu dun have such good support.. and mostly are with huge strapes...

just wondering.. you girls can openly use internet in office? issit cos of your sitting arrangement or no one will catch ah? or do you all have to feel paiseh that you are not doing "real" work? hahaha.. i am wondering cos i have to hide my window till super small and be super discrete abt it.. hee!

drypantz,
using openly. Partly cos it's cubicle setup for my office and partly also no one will catch.
As long as work is done at the end, doesn't matter what we do in between. :D

You mean someone will "catch" you for using internet in your office?

<font color="000080">Sarah >> I think preg better not use nu-bra cos easy to get rashes. I don't know about you, but the nu-bra makes me sweat a lot, haha.

drypantz >> I sit right next to my boss, haha. But screen face away from her. My internet window also very small for personal stuff, but I have to use internet as part of my work for research.</font>

Jus to check should I buy a new bb cot or borrow from fren? My fren bb cot is non adjustable one and is not very big. Mmm so not sure Shld I get a new cot?

I jus get to know my bb gender. Is a girl! Hehe. Going for detailed scan in 3 weeks time. what scan will they do in detailed scanning ?

drypantz: I find the nursing bras from Mothercare quite good. Design is nice but abit on the ex side around $80+. On internet: My w'station is right at the end i.e. no one sitting behind me. Even if I zzZzz in my cube, no one knows. Wahahaha....

SarahK: I don't think have strapless non-wired bras. So after I become preggy I don't wear strapless or halter necks. Anyway aft I become preggy my arms become v big... so better to hide them ;p

Y'day I was like Michelle22, super sick. Puke 2x &amp; each time urine leaked! Took half day leave &amp; went to grandma hse to hide and sleep. Need to get away from my princess or I can never rest. Luckily today after more rest I'm feeling better. I've decided to send my gal to my mom hse in Dec druing weekdays as she has no school so that I have more rest. Her possessiveness is too scary!

momo_mummy, me also visiting Dr Poon... but my appt is this sat morning leh so won't bump into u... i was looking for you in the spreadsheet the other day leh, but can't find anyone else using Dr Poon leh... u didn't update gyna in the spreadsheet is it?

this thread is moving so fast, can't catch up! looks like most of us are getting very enthusiastic as we move into the 2nd tri...

On non-wired bras... I started to wear them since 8wks preggy as wearing wired ones make my MS worse. I agree the boobs will become more saggy but no choice... comfort is most impt!

qin: I think you can get a new cot esp if you intend to have ano bb next time. The detailed scan is similar to OSCAR scan... just that they take more measurements / pics to ensure the internal organs are ok.

Just a crazy idea popped up my head. If I organise a gathering for the mothers/mothers-to-be and invite their spouse, any interested parties?

bb, tethysa, zelda, ok... my seat is such that there is no one behind me lah but i have a colleague beside me i scared she knows i am not working... hee!~ more of guilty conscience than anything lah :p so i make the window so small i have difficulties reading.. hahaha!

zelda, thanks! will go check it out.. but 80+ really a bit too ex hor.. my normal bra i also dun buy so ex leh... boo!

qin, i suggest you get your own, esp if you intend to have another baby. do get one that is adjustable so that you can reap the full benefits of it lah, i.e use it for a long long time. and look out for cots on discounts or those that comes with free mattress or bedsheets or cot mobile!

elletwins, if you organise i will try my best to go!!! hee! but dun think my hubby will be interested.. haha! but will force him to go and take care of my little monster... :p

i wonder why my #2 seems tougher than the first... why is my MS still lingering ard, unwilling to leave me?!?! wuah!!! im already in my 14th week!!! why do i still feel pukeish>!!? who else is with me in this?!?! sobz!

Drypantz, I surf via Hp la

I still using wired bra. Used for no 1 also. Not used to non wired leh. And I wear strapless most times. Love strapless cos v convenient

Oh yeah! Those who are mothers to bring their children too...we love kids...this is my first one, so I am very excited! If we have more than 5 mothers, saying yes, then I will organise. Most prob on a Sat evening. I stay in a condo at Pasir Ris, so kids can come and play at the playground/ swim. Men can have their men's talk/ take care of kids, while ladies can learn from 1 another.

My hubby is opposite. He loves to have gatherings. We have unsaid agreement. When it is his friends, he will socialise and I will take care of logistics and vice versa.

starr, it is extra.

Oh GG, why don't u take package? or yr gynae dont offer?

elletwins, my hb also anti social, i think he rather stay at home and read his book lol

drypantz, me with you! am also in week 14 already, but still not feeling energetic and feel like puking... this pregnancy is tougher than the first for me too...

elletwins, my hubby also anti-social one...

<font color="000080">dovey &amp; drypantz >> My ms only stopped in week16... hang in there!

elletwins >> Haha I don't think my hubby will be interested.

star >> Usually not included in package I think.</font>

elletwins - next friday mummies having gathering leh , wanna join?

for hubby joining , my hubby also anti social , he nvr click with my frens cos he's too old LOL !!

elletwins, wah sounds exciting! actually i also quite shy one.. *^_^* hee~~ will try to bring my boy if there is one! he loves interacting with other kids. as for my hubby... hmmm.. abit hard... you are lucky to have such arrangement with your hubby!

dovey, how come ah!!! issit cos we old liaoz!! hahaha!! so sad man.. i really hope the MS will go away soon

I back... having nap n settle princess tea break......

momo : the name i only remember is hippon only.... momo wont able to see de la... see u post so funny..... i also soon change bra cause now the bra abit tight already...
momo what soup i cannot drink i eat porriage till sian liao..... what soup drink will be better....

Zelda : hope u feel better....

since i going to 15week plus but i still got ms right now.... sian.....

so now is 4boys 4girls har... after qin report...

elletwins,
I'm ok with gatherings on Sat but like the rest, my hb also hmmm ... I won't say anti-social but takes long time to warm up la. hehe.

Better to rely on my kids for companion than him. :p

drypantz,
me too. Not MS but my appetite gets worse in the evenings. If I force myself to eat sure will come out after that. So nowadays I'll eat more for lunch and just bread/fruits for dinner. I also don't remember it was this bad for my last pregnancy. Age really makes a big difference, I guess ...

drypantz, i think age really makes a difference... luckily hubby is convinced that we should stop at 2, else i die mann... next pregnancy i b "lao kok kok" already...

I just went in and the list got messed up again ...

pls do not try to sort the list. Just input your data at the last line, I'll "insert" according to EDD. Thanks v much.

Elletwins,
think your record got mixed up too. Can you input again?

Sarah: i still using my nubras for tube dress/top. So far still ok .

For bras, i recently bought the nursing bra from OG orchard maternity section. pricing is abt $17+ each, quite reasonably priced and got fitting room to try. The promoter just suggest to buy 1 size bigger so got more allowance and can wear when nursing bb in future too. dunno if too early to buy nursing bras anot, but at least its more comfy than my current bras.

Starr_nn: my 20wk detail scan is paid as package together with oscar scan at tmc. Both not included in antenatal package with gynae.

elletwins - date shld be oct 14th fri , time will be 7pm - 10pm , location will be roughly at either marina square , city hall or suntec ..

more details in facebook group , did u join?

for gathering over ur place , i tink quite ok but some mummies in the west might be rather far to come all e way down to paris ris i tink ..

but i know michelle will come !! =D as long mrt can reach haha

Mic22: soup ah... Anything not spicy n milky shld b ok Ma but drink one small bowl at a time cos stomach jus recover.

Abt the bra! Ya non wire bra got problem if u suddenly raise hands no meh! Like those when we just puberty kind of bra during PE lesson cannot do raise hand violently. Haha I scare la will still wear wired ones in case my neh neh pok decided to peep at the outside world. Haha