(2012/03) Mar 2012

michlle22, thanks! will check it out the secret group later..

elletwins - i will be looking after baby myself , the rest of my family will help out along e way , my mom , hubby , my 2 elder boys and my younger brother .. lol

elletwins,
I'll be getting a maid for my newborn too.
When are you intending to get one? We were just discussing about maids last week, hehe.

Oh I just saw it's already 3 boys vs 3 gals in the list. :D

Wa, a few know the gender liao, i still got to wait till end Oct during the detailed scan lol..

talk abt giddiness, why do we feel giddy? Anemia?
my blood test results did show that my red blood cells count is a little lower than normal..
last sat i was taking the laundry out to hang, hang halfway feel giddy, quickly sit down and ask my hb to bring me a sweet cold drink!

Do u mummies have such problem:
after i pee finish I feel pulling pain on my upper tummy if i didnt go toilet pee pee when high tide...

Momo mummy: I've fren req u in my
FB.

Chomp Chomp: I went for maternity tour in TMC and Mt A in early Sept.  Both give free milk sachets. TMC gave free wet tissues and Mt A gave an overdue Mothers and Baby Mag. My hubby and I chose TMC in the end!
Btw, I can't seem to locate u in FB. Can add me at [email protected]

Michelle2202: I've fren request you on Facebook!

PS: GP told me that we can take normal panadol but not panadol extra.

Starr: i always have sudden dizziness too... will hv cold sweat then must sit down eat sweets then feel better... gynae says is due to low blood...

i think gynae also mentioned before our body has produced more blood, compared to before preggy, so the amount of RBC and iron or whatever needed is alot more than usual, hence its not abnormal that we have low blood count etc

mary: ya, blood pressure was normal for mi also. juz a ????? in my mind.

dym: eating sweet will help. tis few nite hv been talking to baby say fri gg to c gynae u be gd open ur leg okok... somehow felt so funny.

my colleague just told me her friend who recently gave birth to twins, engaged this confinement lady..charged her a little more than $3000 i think.

Things went well the first week or so, then she started to feel that the CL is behaving like as if she is the owner of the house, and order them to do things..
Her mum came from Msia to help her out, and sleeps in the same room as the CL and the newborn twins. Mum sleeps on bed, CL sleeps on mattress. The CL told her mum to sleep on the mattress because SHE wants to sleep on the bed! I was like OMG, whats up with her???
And the CL asked the husband to go and buy her 2 automatic "yao lan" now ... so that she can have an easier time???

Scary man, if me, i ask her to balak kampong le

jac - mayb u haven feel his/her movement thats y u feel funny talking to ur bump.. i got 2 more weeks to my appt.. Zzz..

Re: To see gender during scan

I read somewhere or in another month's thread to drink apple juice before scans, bbs will be more active so can be able to see gender. :D

dym: okok, by which week is the best to noe the gender of course leg is open too?

BB: apple juice help... den wat abt apple. haha

I went to Gynae last week for a last minute appointment cos there was abit of spotting. But turns out everything is ok just that maybe walked abit too much. Since appointment was in the afternoon, from morning I woke up and told BB to open legs big big to let us see. And he really open legs big big to see the something extra! ^^

marysiew - erm.. i forgotten whats the moving feeling when i had #1.. i do feel movement in the day but not sure whether if its baby moving.. im in 14weeks..

elletwins: Yes I use Phiten before. It does help losen your neck muscles abit. But since shifting house, my Phiten is gone. Guess need to get one soon... You don't have any family support to help supervise the maid? I feel that it's better to have at least 1 adult to supervise the maid. You know maid is also human & after awhile they also short cut de. If no one can come over, then I feel it's safer to go infant care or look for a trusted nanny. But of course maid is the cheapest since they can help to look after bb during wkends, do housework & cook.

star_nn: Wah how come the CL so garang? Yes, will ask her to pack her bag if I were your friend.

Carol: Happy for you to see bb gender. I'm like star_nn have to wait for detailed scan before knowing. My #1 also like that... all v stubborn de... talk also no use. LOL!

zelda, detailed scanning sure can see gender huh? what if still shy and no open leg? or since grow quite big, genitals should be big enough to see even though close leg?

ya lor, dont know why so garang, see they all "good to eat" or what..

I first saw the gender @ 12 weeks, during first trim scan. Was confirmed at 16 weeks.
BB, r u going to leave the baby solely to the maid? I am on the lookout already. This type of thing depends on fate, dont think it is first one can succeed liao...The maid agency says it takes abt 2 months for the paper work. So can complete by Dec, let her familiarise in Jan, just in case Feb early birth...that is how I plan.

MichelleGoh,
yup, bb will be solely to maid cos I'm working. My mum stays next blk, think she will pop by before/after her work to "spot-check". hehe.

My #1 & #2 were taken care solely by my 1st helper too. I guess the 1st 1/2 months before bb comes out and 4 mths ML is a good time to assess the helper.

Jac, I talk to my bb everyday. It feels funny initially, but now ok liao...I talk to baby even in office. My colleagues are all parents already. They are used to it.
Zelda, I went to seek medical advice before using. I was advised not to use it excessively like every day and not to stick too many stickers.

MichelleGoh,
ML = maternity leave
She wanted to go HK after her contract ended and my kids were 2YO by then so we sent them to ccc and didn't get any new helper.

MichGoh - i will be leaving both my 4yo girl n nb with helper too..
in between there will be few hours with no one supervising.. ((=

star_nn: Unless you "suay" like me for my #1.. I can't see during detailed scan bcoz of position as bb glue her legs together! Later when I went to see gynae with the detailed report, I ask him to check again lor.

wenwen: Can eat Bread Papa lah. Y you think cannot?

elletwins: Oh i see. Tks for sharing
Talking abt headaches... my headache is here again

For mummies who are leaving bbs with maid, can fix those camera where you can login frequently on your iPhone to check. The cameras are not very costly (around $200+ can get) & easy to install. My friend who leaves her twins to 2 maids at home does that.

I still yet to get CL and helper or nanny too.. headache.. In fact, my eldest sis would like to do confinement for me but my hb prefers to get someone outside to avoid any gossip and conflict.. headache.. Any suggestion?

marysiew: I think get an experienced CL is better. Unless you want to save $ & you can trust your sis then ask your sis to do. Then try to tell your hubby that it's cheaper to let your sis do etc

MichelleGoh,
yes but generally the Phils are quite ok. Many of my friends managed to get good ones the first time. Don't get too stressed over it.

Worse come to worse can install cameras at home like what Zelda suggested, for a peace of mind.