(2012/03) Mar 2012

Morning mummies..

Welcome to suetyeo, michele and michelle!! Congrats chomp_chomp...

I hope i can see the gender this sat..

Carine, I also having problem to open the excel link due to company firewall and restriction.. Is that contains the data of all mummies? Can send to my email?

Zelda:
>the link u gave use normal pot, u r using the electric pot means just throw chicken into the pot and boil for 3 hrs right? but like that not double boil hv taste? need to add any soya sauce?
> My Maltese (especially the BOY) very active too... always bark and wake my boy up so end up still decide to gave him away. Ya maybe when my kids are older i will get another dog...
> yes my boy loves water play, he is soaking wet and cold but still enjoying like siao. haha...
> I am FTWM too but i have the luxury of having tues and thurs off now cos i told me boss i cannot cope with MON to Fri work and work... need some time to ZZZZ and spend time w my boy. Cos when my boy was below 1 he keep falling sick so i took many leave to attend to him... Hope to become a SAHM soon after my hubby finish his studies... hahaha...
> the gathering I am hoping to go but my hubby exam is coming so he ask me dun go out
but let's see how... cos my itchy legs wants to go out to meet u mummies.. hehehe

Good morning mummies and welcome new mummies...
Wow got 3 michelle Liao ah....then Mich I call u 2202 easily lah.. Whahaha.. Last nite aft msn with u when gg slp suddenly so hungry but lazy to eat so sleep with hungry stomach... Keke

Sarah : ya la... keep talk abt food at msn baby sure cannot tanhan de... hahaahhahahahah lucky i eat liao then go to sleep.... oh no sure gain weight again....

Wow, many Michelle's around here! You gals can call me micky! Hehe.. I went for my checkup last Sat. But still can't confirm the gender yet. Now need to wait another month

Chomp : Congrats,hope my bb open leg on Tat day of my amino test so at least I knw having a prince o princess ..nxt tue faster come!
MichW: dun worry abt the spotting.. As long no red fresh blood u dun haf worry. I aso having some light pink spotting during my earlier wks .. Just observe and make sure no cramp when u have spotting and not red in colour.

Mich22: ya loh.. Tis morning brought my nephew go bfast and faster ease my tummy ... He asked to share my food then I said " cannot Coz ah yee n bb are hungry so u better eat Ur own food!" hahaha

5u3t - welcome & congrats to u !

chomp_chomp - congrats !!

michele wong - welcome & congrats ! dont worry too much on spotting , just rest well and take good care of urself ..

micky - welcome & congrats !

momo: Mine is electric double boiler so it's the same as the traditional method shared in the link. Just that no need to watch the fire. The cooker will switch off by itself once the timing is reached. Today I just told my staff about this as she's preggy too... she asked me, got electric double boiler meh? I forgive her as she seldom cook ;p For me I won't consider being a FTWM as I need the $$ ;p Unless a big pile of $ drop down from the sky 1 day then I'll consider. Wahahaha.... Your maltese always bark? My auntie's maltese (also male) will only bark when phone or door bell rings. So in general still quiet. Or maybe bcoz last time I have long fur chihuahua so I'm used to the barking bah... so I think the maltese is more quiet than chihuahua. My chihuahua was so noisy that I receive threatening notes with vulgarities in my mailbox. Think someone one to murder him! LOL!

GG: Congrats for passing the amnio test! Was the whole procedure painful or scary? Also, do you know the gender since you did amnio?

hi all MTB

anyone of u had headache during preg... beside sleeping or eating panadol are there any other way to stop the pain.

jac - normal headache? or migraine ?

for me i rub some ru yi oil to ease the pain and massage my head but i tink sleeping is the best way cos feel nothing alrdy lol..

Good day to all!

Michelle22: Thanks Michelle! 2 days ago, I just register for a talk with Cord Life BB Talk which will be held on 8 Oct (Sat). I have also email Stemcord to find out more. Seems like many mommies chose Cord Life.

Zelda: Hi Zelda! Yah…I really hope my bb can be very cooperative so can see his/her gender soon. Is this coming Friday and I’m gonna make sure I remind bb to be cooperative. Haha! If not have to wait again! (>.<)

Chomp Chomp: Congrats to you!

Carice: Hi Carice, what’s the name of this secret FB?

Btw, may I ask, after open the excel sheet, should I key in from the very first row or last row or according to edd date?

momo Mummy> Haha... ya, think I'll give it a try the next time we go for a scan :p next time round will be the detailed scan already. really hope bb will b cooperative! Then I'm thinking of going for the package with the 3D scan because my gynae doesn't have a 3D scanner. Think the package price went up :S

jac - i tink maybe weather is bad so will have headaches , for me i'm having migraine so tats the ways i use for mine .. but usually the pain come back after stop massaging or when the medicated oil cooling effect gone ..

drink more water if happen to u very often and feedback ur gynae on next visit and see if gynae have any other ways to help not .. =)

zelda: wah sey i also dun noe got such electric double boiler.. Whahaha... mine is the normal type...
Aiyo the person SIAO one, dog sure bark one ma why must do such low class thing write vulagarity notes...

Michelle22: I didnt get ur pm leh.. but i msg u my hp number in fb le.. u see got ma if not lunch time i send u again :p hehehe...

Jac: I have bad headache during pregnancy too... gynae says can only eat normal panadol not those extra one... but i need to pop 2 then can help... need to drink lotsa water to hydrate urself so wont get headache so often... i hate to have headache

GG: congrats... wee woo wee...

Mummies: Add me in FB too is [email protected]... hehe and I was thinking tt everyone to add nick behind my real name in FB so we know who is who... hahaha

thanks mummies!

wah carice, dun forget to update us. before i go in to gynae's room, i rubbed tummie many times, till i think that made baby fall asleep, but at the same time lucky baby open big big. ahz i'm having a 'not shy' baby. haha.

but my colleagues, majority vote that i'm hvg a boy lei .... cos of the way i sneeze haha. interesting facts. haha.

ask u all ahz.... need to book Baby's Paedatrician also before delivery is it? cos one of my colleague was telling me to get ready a PD for baby. hmmm...

oh ya, i am not in FB group :'(

chomp chomp - give us ur email and we'll add u in =)

i donno abt the PD for baby cos my previous was all planned by gynae lol .. maybe i shld ask my gynae on my next check up tat do we need to book first .. haha

but i set my FB to private settings... not sure if you can see/view me..... :'(

oh ya... i tot gynae will plan for us... easy hassle :D
i will also ask my gynae for my next visit. it will be for baby detailed scan @ 20 weeks

i'm gng for maternity tour @ thomson - 22nd Oct. and Mt. A - 29 Oct. anyone gng on that dates?
pssst, i heard if u deliver at mt. A, there will be a lot of goodies stuffs from hospital lei compared to thomson, not sure if this is true?

jac- i just drank during my lunch! ((=

If any of your going to Baby Hypermart or Baby Kingdom, let me know.... see if we can meet up! ((=

dym: okok, thks as since the day i'm preg i hv been telling myself not to drink pokka green tea
but i cant help it... so will like to ask if can drink anot.

Baby Hypermart?