(2012/03) Mar 2012

michelle, so fast start kicking liao? hehe.. i felt some tightening at my belly button area ystdy while walking back, but wasn't sure if thats fetal movement or or was it because i ate too full and was (erm..) constipating...

and belly felt tight and huge the whole of yesterday. after i did the dump today, belly become soft liao. not more tightening. LOL

ya la, mrs carice, the pain was horrible leh.. end up, i got no more appetite for my CHILLI CRAB... and my hb had to tapao that chilli crab for me. i think i am too full of nonsense and excuses liao

wow, u gals are having swimming gathering today? too bad i miss it. next time ba... enjoy!!

bc, i also very sensitive to smell. my hb immune liao... once he ate chwee-kuay i asked him to eat outside the house.. poor boy... haha.. then i decided that i should get out of the house instead. u know the whole of seventh month was terrible. cos i cannot tolerate the smell of burning incense and joss paper...

now my girl suka suka also pretend she wants to puke. i think she learn from me..

btw, anyone already outgrown your bras and putting on maternity wear? I am still resisting. got one bag of maternity wear, but dunno why i just dun feel like taking them out to wear. i am exploding in my normal clothes liao.

need to buy new bras, but no time to go shopping. anyone has any good recommendation for online lingerie?

janjan16, same...i can't stand the smell in incense so when i'm at home i have to shut myself in the bedroom and turn on the aircon.

since i was 4 or 5 weeks i already can't wear my regular pants so started wearing maternity thights. stop wearing wired bras, they are suffocating me.

haha.. my regular bras are starting to cut into my breasts... even with the extender also cannot help. cos now its the front that also expand, use extender also no use. breasts cannot fit into the bras. look so lopsided... my hb complain why this round dun have 'amy-yip'. LOL

thanks, i will check out the webby.. problem is, dunno what size to buy... scared buy liao cannot wear. and yet no time to go out and buy (can slowly try on)

J & tethysea: So fast has leg cramps? I tot it'll hit at week 16. I damn scared of leg cramps when I had #1 so I made my hubby massage my legs every nite b4 I go to sleep.

Michelle: So fast can feel bb move? I tot only at week 16 can feel? There was once I tot my tummy contracted so not sure if it's bb movement or not.

Janjan: Your gal so cute can pretend to puke
Ya the 7th month was bad... the burning smell made my ms worse. Luckily it's over
You're good to be able to stick with your old clothes. I switch to maternity wear 2wks ago as it's more comfy. Bras switch to non-wired ones since I was at week 10 (abt 1 mth ago) as I can't stand the wire bitting into my breasts! Also nowadays my niples are starting to peel.

I don't have serious constipation this round yet. For mummies who have this problem, you may want to consider dropping your iron tablets as they are heaty.

Nowadays I have cravings which I never had when I had #1. I warn my hubby that he'll be v busy next time. Plus when I'm hungry, I feel puky. Guess this bb v demanding... wants food immediately! Also since I'm preggy I hate to eat veggies! Any mummies like me?

zelda, hehe... she notti girl ah. always imitate me lor... i can stick to old clothes cos i lost total of 4kg during the first trimester... at the recent check 2 weeks ago, i still haven't start gaining weight. I am 17weeks already.. but don't think i feel any movement too.

i dun hate veggies, but i dun like plain water and always want to drink sweet drinks nia...

My cravings also totally different from 1st pregnancy. Used to crave for chocolate but now totally cannot eat chocolate or any dairy products. Everytime crave for spicy food. Cannot eat plain bread and biscuit when I'm hungry...will vomit everything out. rice also cannot eat..

janjan & bc: Hahaha... I guess each pregnancy is different.

janjan: Wah you lost alot of weight. I only lost 1kg during 1st trimester. Weighed myself a few days ago & weight only increase 1kg so far. Wah 17 weeks the tummy should jut out oredi. I'm only 14wks.

bc: you can't eat dairy products so can't drink milk too? So you just rely on calcium tablets?

i'm only taking the multi-vit...can't stand the sight of pills too...

i'm also 14 weeks now but i look like 5 mths pregnant

Janjan16 & bc : ya last week already feel the movement n kicking liao....

tethysea : hmm.... how to tell u the feeling... this baby is more earlier then my #1 and even more ms than #1 lei....

zelda : ya already start after 12weeks , maybe this baby really too active liao... as gynea also say fetus very active.....

janjan16 : so good never gain weight.... i already gain weight 10.5kg liao..... i want to control my weight but hard la.....

michelle... wah, u gained so much? my last pregnancy, i lost 2 kg in the first trimester and nett weight gain was 19kg. but this round, i dunno why.. bad ms, and dun feel happy... now then start to feel hungry. but still dun eat alot leh. so i hope can maintain like this. my target is to gain at most 14kg nett... then can lose weight easier (i hope) after popping...

i also look like 5 months preggy even though i hardly gain weight. been wearing my one and only maternity pants (from last pregnancy) and the rest are still in the wardrobe, waiting to be washed then can wear... :D

jiayou mummies....

zelda, u mean we can drop iron pills? my doc insist i take iron pills leh. very sian. i hate the after taste of the iron pills

bc not kidding that y now i so so scare of gain weight... as asking who want to go swimming.... now already gain 10.5kg still got 6mth plus to go u say lei....

Jan: this my first pregnancy dunno y tummy showing already too. This wk on all bottoms don't fit.
Michelle: perhaps u will gain lesser than previous preg? Now only 10.5kg so anything under 46kg u r happy? Or u set any target? For me hope not gain too much on the body not that slim to start w. If not ppl dunno I'm just fat or preg.

Jo : dont think so cause that time is after I give birth #1 still need to kill 46kg..... If Iater I too fat I sure don't dare go out Liao.......

Michelle, wah dats quite a lot of weight. Your gynae got say anything? If gain too much v hard to lose later wor.

Janjan: not recommended to skip completely as pregnant ladies need more iron. Can try to take alt days if ur constipation is v bad.

michelle, u really gained 46kg??? that is a lot lot lot!!! when i hit 16kg my gynae already warning me... in the end, i gained 19kg... and u managed to lose the 46kg? i took 2 years plus to shed 10kg. still got 9kg to go... so now i am v scared of putting on too much. keep reminding myself not to eat like an elephant. haha

i just had almost 3 bowls of laksa, and now i feel so bloated and mouth so dry... jialat. i think i may puke out all the laksa later..

jo, i think the reason why i still can fit my old clothes is because i have been wearing dresses... now recently, the front of the dresses are looking shorter because of the bulge. very awful...

Carice & BB, I'm so happy I can sleep well on yesterday night. I did ask my hubby to message and tell me a story.
haha. I fall asleep very soon. May b I was not sleeping two or three nights consecutively . I will ask my hubby to message every night in this whole pregnancy for me to sleep well

Michelle,

Mag and me seeing different gynae. Wow you gain 46kg? That alot. I remember my gynea 'scold' me when my weight gain a total of 12kg at 20 weeks cause she worry about high blood pressure before birth. i total gain 16Kg till birth but still kanna high blood before birth.

Leg cramp
Since last week middle of the night i started to cramp liao but not as bad as #1 maybe still early.

Baby movement
I start to feel the kicking and moving at week 14(2 days ago).
Maybe is #2 that y i feel the movement earlier.

303jun : I was able to sleep last night. My gynae SMS to me it's normal that I can't fall asleep . I was taking progesterone and I asked him whether I could stop as I doubt it made me in that stage. I stopped progestrone as he said ok. I am thinking to take coconut water on tomorrow . I am craving for it

I read that leg cramps happen from 16 weeks. I was only 12weeks when it happen. So my mum say the other reason could be too much cold drinks. Ask me to control control. But I love cold drinks now! Haha

Mummies, I had leg cramp in my week 14. Jump up in the middle of the night, screaming for help. Luckily my Hubby was around to give me massage. I asked my company Doc why I get leg cramp at such an early stage? She say I must try to keep my legs warm at night. From then on, every night whether I on my aircon to sleep or not, I always wear long pants and a pair of socks. It may sound like a hassle but so far so good. Maybe u can give it a try, at least minimize the cramps would be good too.

Jan, Wah 3 bowls of laksa! Now u make me crave fof laksa too! I had durian tonight, Mao Shan Wan. V shiok!

Twin happiness, yes the long pants method worked for me in last pregnancy too. Had leg cramps from 3rd tri.

Jan : yes i really gain so much that time..... i also keep control my meal even got a month i dont eat more... i drink milk n drink soup only but i still gain weight.... when see gynea he weight me gain 8kg.... then i say har..... i never eat much lei... only drink milk n soup lei.... then gynea say the more u dont eat the more u gain weight...... faint.... omg like that also can.....

Ling : Oh then u see which gynea...... oh lucky me ba.... cause that time i gain over 25kg gynea ask me go for full check up.... so no any problem for me..... so ok ba....

I had leg cramps when 10weeks wo...... omg

carice : i had add j to fb plus add to group think u see her liao....

good morning mummies..

mabel cherry, better not to drink coconut water ah.... we only drink that when we are approaching birth, 34-35w onwards... coconut juice is said to have cooling effect and smoothen delivery... we should now keep away from anything 'cooling'

GG, go ahead and eat laksa! but hor, dun eat until 3 bowls like me. i had indigestion last night. so awful the feeling. end up like hungry like full, then gotta sleep it off. I wanna eat MSW durian too!!

those who experience fetal movement, it is at the lower abdomen area or belly button area?

lusciousash: no leh, for my this pregnancy i drank only cold water & so far no cramps yet. Previously i started having leg cramps from wk 12... maybe that time my water retention was v bad. So when I was 3mths preggy, pple tot I'm oredi 5mths! So I rili don't think it's cold water leh. Old folks like to say we drink too much cold water... for me i don't bother. Also gained 3kg in my 1st trimester the oth time vs lost weight now. I kenna scolding from my gynae in 2nd trimester as every mth gain 3kg! Luckily my 3rd trimester no weight gain. My total weight gain is 16kg.

Twin happiness: Tks for the tip on preventing leg cramps. Will try it
I need to sleep in air con room every nite or else I can't sleep ;p

Today I have to take care of my gal as my maid's off day. At nite still have wedding dinner. It's gg to be a long day!!

Jan: wah u too much sia 3 bowls lucky never throw up if not u get burning throat!
Michelle: u managed to shed all that weight in 1 yr=12mths?
Share your secret weight loss method. That's amazing

Morn ladies!

On constipation, can drink honey, it will help! Also, take kiwi fruits.

Any ladies suffering from itchy breasts & nipples?

Hi janjan16, thank u for the alert. Then I won't dare to drink yet now. I can sleep well in these two days . Do u guys feel tired in the day time?

Jo : cause i bf all the way.... they say bf can slim down... i tot wont... cause i still eat alot after give birth..... but i think maybe is true that bf can slim down ba..... i never do or apply anythings lor...... just all the way bf n eat eat eat... haha..... but now i see my weight.... i dont dare to eat much.... not sure whether cause of pregnant hormone change or what.... tomorrow if remember will ask my gynea.....

So far I m 15wks Liao, I onli gain less than 3kg... Check with gyn n he say its ok... Recently at nite got trouble sleeping again... But still cant feel Bb moving... Can mummies whose can feel the movement share wats the feelings like?

Linda, usually for first bb u may feel later, around 20 wks. For subsequent bbies, earlier becos can recognize how it feels like. Is a bit like bubbles and light flutters. Once u can recognize it, u will b very aware. Later stage (3rd tri) will b more drama, whole belly will move up and down
u can even catch the arms and legs!

k@ye, the itchness is on n off for me sometimes can feel sore, very uncomfortable. michelle, i agreed bf can lose weight but once i stop bf i put on weight again.

I gain only 10kg for 1st pregnancy. Bf for 2.5 years and took care of my girl myself and was even skinnier than before pregnant. My skin like no elasticity ...baby got no room to grow. Hopefully this time round my tummy will be able to stretch a little more.

chiny : har... but now even i bf also gain alot of weight.... so when tomorrow see gynea ask again how come like that lor.... as my another friend say might is hormone change ba....

mabel - i feel tired whole day long , like when i wake up at 11am or 12pm i fall asleep halfway thro like 2pm again while watching drama ..

sometimes i sleep for 16 - 18hrs in a day ..