(2012/03) Mar 2012

Jo - i tink its quite nice to get before CNY , at least someone who can help u with spring cleaning and u can moniter them before the baby is due ..

if u get on March den if the maid happens to be not good , u will have to mafan to change her during ur confinement ..

Can mummies who have gone for Oscar share with me what is their probability when their gynae consider them as having low risk and need not do amnio? I just been informed of my results. It is 1 to 2500. My gynae is quite happy with the results but still gives me the option of doing an amnio coz I have family history of DS, some more it is immediate family kind. Would you advise amnio or not worth taking the risk? Need to add that results of the amnio will affect our decision to carry on with the pregnancy.

Mrscarice, I had Pm u my email!

Dym & Daisy: yah lor agent say both 2 mths. Dunno how true Still deciding PH or ID cos of the 2 dogs lor. Wait Indo one miss home cry & blame on dog. Headache.
If maid here too early agency won't care too then maid just sit ard do nth. Dunno leh mum says no need maid. How can? Plus cook our dinner. Want her spend quality time with BB leh

hello ladies.... just pop by to read the updates...been busy at work doing testings... facing many testing equipments and no time to surf time... brought myself a belly radiation wrap, to put on when going work... at least feel safer...
my gynae only recommend the triple tests so looking forward to see gynae again. then see when can arrange for the triple tests with TMC.

friday coming, really cant wait for sat to come... tired... take care everyone, great to hear everyone doing great!! cheers.

Jo - unless u wan transfer maid. But no guarantee u as lucky as BB. . . Haha.. I'm torn apart between IFC n helper.. I meeting my gf tml to get more details on helper. Will decide after that..

michelle : no idea ... you might want to call the clinic and ask .... at first i thought ai ya imagination only .... but the feeling is always bb area there ...

Carice : i got ask my friends she say she also feel the baby kicking abt 13weeks... she say it normal de... i think i try to get from her the web again then send to u ba..... i also feel the baby moving.... sometime kicking when princess lying on my tummy.... sometime kicking when i watch tv or using pc.....

carice, my fb settings private thats why cannot add ... faint..
aniwaes how to add friend using email address?

junior, u doing the triple test marker? when? i'm doing it end of this mth ... not sure what i have to do? i heard its only taking blood test (?)

Good Morning,

I went for check up yesterday already 14wks and baby measure almost 8.5cm. Gyane very excited to help me find out the gender too bad baby shy never open leg. Gosh got to wait till detail scan.

Cheers, it really depends on u. Your Oscar results is v good. But it is still a probability test only and not 100%, so if u are the type cannot take any risk at all given your family history, u may wan to consider amnio. If not for your family history I would say your Oscar result is v good. My gynae recommends gynae for risks worse than 1:300 generally so your result is v good. Only thing is your fear due to family history.

I just did my amnio a few days ago due to not so good oscar though no family history, previous bb ok etc. But because we are very clear the outcome will affect our decision we went ahead with amnio. It carries a small risk of miscarriage but most Gynaes will assure it is actually v safe most times.

At the end of it, u and your hubby will need to decide for yourselves whether you need 100% confirmation. Having said dat, amnio also only tests for genetic probs such as DS. There are still other probs that can only b detected later such as detailed scan and some that will not be picked up even at detailed scan.

Chomp : LOL ... you cant add me because this is not my orginal fb email ....

what is triple test marker ?

Turq : My friend say ... one day before our medical appt ... you have to tell ur bb be good and cooperative ... hopefully he or she will show u the sex lor ...

Ladies : Hurray ... finally it friday

Ladies - normally during pregnancy our hips will expand right? Let's say we are at week 15 now, and hips have expanded from normal size, will our hips continue to expand further as the pregnancy goes along, especially at 3rd trimester when bb grows bigger?

Hi mummies, I have this problem lately. I couldn't sleep for two or three nights. I was lying on the bed and turn around finding the comfortable position & my mind is very alert the whole night. At around 6am, then I fall asleep 1 hr only. I couldn't go to the office because of those sleepless days. I try to sleep in the day time. I can only compensate 1 or 2 hrs only. My mind is very alert. Couldn't sleep more though my body want to rest. I am now 15 weeks +. Anyone facing same issue like me?

Mabel : previously cant remember which mummy also complain cant zzz during the night ...

you might want to try listen to relax music .... while zzz in the night ... hope it helps ...

Morning mummies.

mabel, ya listen to soothing music when i had terrible headache ytd i listen to music too and fell asleep quite easily. nowadays i will wake up at 4 to 5am for no reason and dose back after 1 hrs. guess it's the change of our body.

carice : haha i the one also hard to sleep at night..... need time to sleep but happen i able to sleep princess wake up for milk.... cause i got insomnia up n down......

Mabelcherry,
I had the same problem too, couldn't sleep at night. I had to resort to taking the anti-puke medication in order to make myself sleep else daytime no energy to work.

Some mummies were suggesting to listen to soothing music. You can try. Or drink a glass of warm milk before sleep.

Morning mummies!!! TGIF!! yeah!!!

this thread is moving so fast i am finding it hard to keep up!!

I dun seem to have problems with my sleep.. every night will be so tired i KO the min i touch my bed :p

gg for my oscar scan on monday.. super look forward to it!!! gasp!

carice, i wake up for no reason, not toilet breaks either... so very frustrated. but lucky i more like a piggy cos i tend to fall asleep quick easily.

Hi all, thanks for the answers. I want to go to office but can't help because of insomnia. Pray hard for next week to enjoy 5 days at work. Half amount of my salary gone in this month.

carice : no cause i sleeping together with princess plus we dont have cd player to play... hee hee.... as dont want princess habit got music then sleep too....

starr_nn, also do note that for IFC you need to bring 3 milk bottles, 1 bottle for plain water, 3 sets of clothes (usu only use 1 set 2 are extra just in case baby dirty the clothes), bibs, hankerchiefs and bath towel each day. so each night when you go back home, you will need to wash and sterilise those milk bottles and the soiled clothes.

for me that is one of the xiong part abt IFC esp when you have to carry the baby plus the big bag and then have to wash those things when you go home and prep the bag for the following day.

for me i place my son near to my workplace (10mins bus ride away from my hubby's). this is in case of emergencies, we can rush down to him fast. Also cos my hubby are sometimes our of town and so more convenient if nearer to me. we drive to work each morning, and each night by the time we reach home is 730 to 8 if we tabao dinner back to each or 9 if we eat out. by the time we sleep is ard 10 plus 11.

eh, if your hubby really hates doing the household chores then hire a part time helper lah.. haha! like to ke lian like that! a helper will definitely lighten the workload plus it is not that ex lah.. 10-12 bucks per hour i think is quite worth it! i myself hire a helper too!

hi drypantz, ya i thought so, after do everything will be ard 11pm le...now i lie on the bed watch tv at 9pm lol... i'm gonna miss this lifestyle next year...
Yea, we need to get a PT helper le, any contact to share? can PM me? Thanks!

wld like to share the following email

Enquiry on Pneumococcal‏

Dear Mdm Wong

As shared, pneumococcal vaccination is not compulsory, but we do offer it routinely to parents as a standard of care. We have also attached a link for your reference, whereby you can find outmore on MOH's stands.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/272360/1/.html.
We hope the above clarifies.

Yours sincerely
Ms Wong Mee Leng
Nurse Manager
Clinic P
KK Women's & Children's Hospital

just got back from my detailed scan (im 14w3d), 85% chance is a girl
The hubby told me to hold off buying pink stuff though for now, cos there's still a margin of error :p But whew my tummy feels hot, was "scanned" for 1hr+!

hi bibi, i thought the detailed scan is done around 20-22 weeks? what kind of detailed scan did you do at 14 weeks? the OSCAR one?

eh no...I did the genetic scan at Camden (can find more details here: http://www.ssr.com.sg/frameall.htm). This is normally prescribed as an alternative to the amnio test as it's not as invasive. I did ok for OSCAR but I wanted total peace of mind (Im the very paranoid kind of person) so I went for this as well
The heart, kidneys etc are all scanned for abnormalities, and I also received a report and a CD with 80+ scanned images. Im so relieved now! I was feeling really afraid cos I couldnt feel any kicks yets and kept imagining the worst

Just know i get scare because of big business .... it stuck there ... rush home and want to see doc ... but have the feel to go ... manage to resolve the issue ... heng ah no need see doc ... if not v shy ...

anyone facing big business problem ?

starr_nn, yah lah.. life will never be the same again! but it is worth it one! hee! u will love your new life!

i used to engage this auntie from NTUC Income (you can try calling their main line @ 67888788, they will assign a cleaner to you), but recently switched to another one (freelance) cos the auntie made me quite upset cos she kept changing the timing without first getting my consent. still too early to comment on whether the current one is good leh.. so dun think i can recommend yet... paiseh...

did you all buy the Baby Plus?
i heard it soothes the baby while he/she in tummy.

carice, have you added me in the FB group?