(2012/03) Mar 2012

Hello Mummies-to-be,

I've been reading the forum silently for many weeks since week 7, and I'm glad that the mummies here, mention about me and triplets' mummy. Thank you for your concern.

I am in my week14. And I'm looking forward to my Oscar result and visit my gynae end of this month.

1st trimester: I do have nausea from week 8 to 10. My MS happens when I brush my teeth, I've no idea why? But I'm glad that my appetite has been ok as my little ones want to eat. Foodwise, can be a challenge as they dislike my favourite steam fish and they are into potatoes, fried stuffs. Therefore, I've gained about 2kgs for my 1st trimester. And I realised that I can't fit into my pants during week 10.

Oscar test: Done my oscar test a day before Hari Raya. But they are sleeping very soundly. And they are not at the correct position for measurement. So, I was told to walk for 30mins, talk to them at TMC lobby. Haha. My gynae, Dr Ang told me that if they don't call me within 48 hours, the babies should be fine. And to get my assurance, I call them on that week's Thursday. The nurse told me that I will be getting the report on my next visit. So, I'm patiently waiting for that.

I just hope everything well for all mummies in this forum. Being a first time mum, I feel that I need to take good care of myself when I'm on train or bus, as there are many inconsiderate commuters who may bump into me, or refuse to give up their seat when they see my bump. I also have to be careful with what I eat but at times craving strikes, I can't say no to those food. And now, I will also have to forgo my yearly trip too.

Mummies, let's work hard to full term ba. Ganbatte...

Michelle - lol , np .. its up to u den =)

Twins Happiness - Take care !

Zelda - old ppl tink sotong also 多手多脚 haha !

Twin_happiness: long time no hear
I'm glad everything is fine wif ur pregnancy so far. I guess ur OSCAR more difficult since u hv >1 bb. Ur tummy must oso b bigger than ours since u hv 2 bbs inside
Must take more rest since multiple births tend to b of higher risk.

Nurse just called me to say my OSCAR ok. So happy! Now left wif e uphill task of finding a CL.

michelle - oh i see .. ya , discuss with nanny and hubby again lor

its a nice evening as its very cooling due to the rain

have a great wkend evening everyone ! =)

gd morning mommies

my turn getting insomnia! :C

star, posted!

michelle, i can understand y u gain 9kg coz bf & pregnant = double hungry. u hv to try control if not later stage bb too big not gd...

pine4ling, nope, how i wish is P@D... mine is 1 of the old estate.

Daisy, saw the link, thank u! sian...in fact, i hv 2 concern - 1st : they'r unable to deliver to my area(dun mind paying erp)2nd: wonder if they can let us change menu to suit our liking? me damn mafan...

Chiny : u got fb ma...... I already try to control but hard.....

My nanny say eat whatever u want only grassjelly pls don't eat..... Ha ha my nanny is older than my mil n my mum but she is not that old fashion type.... Hee hee......

I sleep 1am last night but princess is getting better after meet my nanny cause she listen nanny words so wake up at 5am n now fir milk....... My first time nice sleep...... Hopefully everyday also like that......

I not really like the catering menu.... So think need to look for part time cl need to see how much I think I only need for 1 - 2 weeks only after that I settle myself.....

Michelle,
oh ... I ate grass jelly too. :p

Daisy, Pine4ling,
I ate lots of crabs before my MS started too. I think we really bochap, eat everything, hahaha!!

Twin Happiness,
welcome. Finally see your post, hehe. You'll definitely gain more weight for multiple pregnancy. But do control towards the end else might be too heavy to move around.

Scans also not easy. That time we took 2-3 hours for my detailed scan for the twins. Both not cooperative, refused to turn to the correct side. We had to go walk around, drink hot drinks and nurse even asked me to jump abit to make them move in order to scan the spine, heart & etc ...

Hope your OSCAR test results come back well.

Sorry for the interruption. I am a Jan '11 mommy who is letting go of a brand new lucky baby playmate (with pictures of animals printed on it)at $25. Orginal price was $30.

Also letting a baby swimming tub( used only 3 times) at $45. Bought in March '11 at $70. Self collect at CCK MRT or delivery can be arranged at $5.

Do PM me if interested. Price still negotiable. Thanks for reading.

Chiny: same here, did not slp a wink last nite... dunno why,maybe yesterday took a long nap... haiz... but till now still not tired, even vacuum the rm to find it so dusty...

Cannot eat tau huay, grassjelly as it contains SHI GAO which i heard is not gd for bb... Last time when i am heaty, i will drink the SE CHAO SUI (dunno wats the english name) now i can oni drink Perrier as it got the same purpose of relieving heatiness, tats what the ang moh do...

chinbbs - i guess slight amends is ok , they stated in FAQ ..

BB - ya , lol ..

anyway , old folks have a saying , when u crave for something while ur pregnant and u dont eat due to some reasons , wen baby is out will keep drooling de .. lol

so my mom say , just eat wat u wan , in moderation haha !

Hello! Im coming 12 weeks but no bump yet and no weight gain at all! Is that normal? I cant wait to feel my baby move in me.

michelle, u can find me in the fb mar grp i hv pm u my name. gd to noe u getting cl but 1 - 2wks where got enough rest? i look up on u, everything can settle urself. 1 child i can handle but 2child i dun hv confident.

arabelle welcome & congrats! shld be normal ba if ur gynae din mention u need to put on any weight & bb weight is ok juz let it be...for my last pregnancy i put on total 5kg my tummy was small too! ppl comment 1st bb tummy tend to be small. is this ur 1st? bb movement by 5mths u shld b able to feel it dun worry too much...

Chiny : I try to rest as much as i can during 1-2week.... then after that i settle myself.... cause CL not cheap also... as now abit tight..... cause never know #2 come so soon...... i also must remind me even i cannot handle but i must try to do it.... haha.....
i know not easy... but at least i try it out ba.... ><v

michelle - no problem , cos many pricing there , u check which timing and price suit u =)

chinbbs - lol , np , adjustment u could ask them tml see how they say den =)

Arabella - welcome &amp; congrats !

is this ur #1 baby? usually #1 bump dont show so fast , for weight gain , as long baby is healthy is ok ..

if i remember correctly , by 16wks u can feel the baby's movement in u =) so jiayou 4 more wks to go ! =)

Hi Mummies...

I hate to eat pill..... all of u eating pill given by gynea ma.....

Daisy : what ur friends nickname.... she got msn ma.....

I'm having headaches these few days. Maybe bcoz taking care of my gal. Really hv to salute those SAHMs! I'm at home 4 days oredi bei tahan! When I'm around my gal refuses to sleep. Taking <1 hr naps n at nite sleeping at 11pm!

Michelle: I 1 2 swim but too lazy to go to my gym. I don't stay in condo so access to pool is limited. Plus I don't 1 2 show my fat body to e pple in public pool ;p

hahahahhahahahaaha my hubby also cannot tanhan with my princess he also say now understand why i fed up sometime to take care of her....

i also want to go to swim that y see who want to go we go together.... at least not i only the one big tummy with gain 9kg fat.... haha.....

Michelle: ok but u stay in e west rite? I'm mbr of Orchid Country club in yishun. When u go visit ur nanny, we can arrange to go swimming there. How's that?

Just now I ask my gal if bb is boy or girl n she said girl. Hahaha.... Don't know if it's a sign? My auntie said our older kids prediction v accurate. Maybe like Daisy boys when they predict e bb to b mei mei

Mummies, today I spoke to my fren, she told me Oscar is not a must test ESP for my age.  Can please advice if I should go for Oscar? 

Zelda : i every sat visited my nanny de..... hee hee... unless got somethings or not well then wont go lor......

wow... i ask my princess she say she dont want lei.....

zelda - lol , agree ! yishun , if wkends i join too !! my mom stay yishun and i can go over on wkends wen my kids got no sch .. lol

wenwen - actually , its up to u whether u want to do it or not ..

my gynae didnt mention to me and wen i see all mummies here talk abt oscar , i got curious and ask him for it lol ..

but he told me i didnt rly need it unless i insist and after considering , i skipped it cos i wanted to save money hehe as i feel is expensive ..

if u wanna get a piece of mind , u can do it if u want =)

Michelle, i just went swimming today with my Mum at the public swimming pool. I felt so much better after swimming.

Just felt that for this pregnancy, i m so much lazier.. For #1, i went swimming every Mon nite with hubby &amp; also on weekends. Its only in my 3rd trimester that I find it tough to get up from the pool then i stopped swimming...

Those old uncle at the swimming ppl will always take a 2nd look at me when i get out of the water! They find it weird to hv a pregnant lady swimming...

But have to be careful while swimming coz sure got some jokers who will try to swim close for whatever reason.

K@ye : when i got #1 i go friends condo there to swim de.... haha.... no people swimming much better.....

now no more liao have to go public swimming pool.... i got thinking go with my princess but hard lor..... alone lei.,....

Morning Mummies,

Gynae called me on last Sat to inform me that the Oscar result is good.
So the next test will be next month for the HIV etc blood test. 2nd trimester start on week 13?

michelle, i'm thinking if go together swim who help to look after our girls? coz daisy &amp; zelda got their own kids...our kid so small like what dym said accompany them play water...how to swim? heehee...

Morning everyone!

Pinky - 2nd tri starts from week 14.

Just curious, what does Oscar test comprise of?
The NT measurement, and the 2 protein and hormone blood test? Anything else?

Hi, I am selling away the Haenim play yard to clear space
1) 6 panels Haenim Normal Play Yards (Blue and Red design) to let go at $65*
Consist of the following :
• 1 Activity (Normal) panel
• 2 Doors
• 3 Plain panels

Condition is 6.5/10

* Buyer may want to buy replacement parts+:
• Suction pads (A few have dropped off due to wear and tear )
• Bear stickers (Decorative purposes only, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional
• Mirror sticker (Not reflective, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

Self collect. Interested buyers may email to [email protected] for viewing.

+Replacement parts can be purchased from SMH Bulk purchase spree:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5360294.html

chiny : i thinking what time we going.... when princess nap i put her pram then faster go swim... at least she able to sleep abt 1hr.... so i think we wont swim too long de cause we pregnant by the time we super tire... haha.... must go to swimming cause i gain more n more... i scare like my #1 fat liao then dont dare to go out liao.... haha....

If my MIL is helping me do confinement, what is the average rate to give her? Food all these will not be included in this amount right?

Hi Starr,

Thanks for your infer, meaning it will be next week for me
still tot its this week.
Anything that we can start to eat in 2nd Trimester? My MS is still on off.

pinky - when i asked my gynae this question, she answered me, you can eat anything, so long as you can keep it down lol...

daisy, called natal essential the customer svs told me they totally dun send to cbd area no point of me paying erp.

Hello mummies to be,

Wah seems to be crowded here
my EDD is on 20 Mar 2012 and is my no 2
at Mount Alvernia and will be on cesearean like my first cos gynae says mummy me is too SHORT... hehehe...

Is there a group for March mummy to be in FB? hehehe...

hugs &amp; kisses