(2012/03) Mar 2012

heee... thanks.. but i very short.. haha.. so dunno if they are good for me... me hubby not around so sian and lazy to go out.. going home and sis buying KFC for me... super unhealthy but only the 2nd time of fastfood after knowing about the little one...

really a lot to buy.. need to buy new shoes coz my usual work shoes are all heels and stilettos! haha.. so getting new flats.. then now need ta get some leggings or shorts or comfy bottoms.... plus expensive gynae visit... gosh.. all $$$

darine_gal: i alway feel my tummy and even talk to my tummy. my hubby will giggle whenever i talk to bb.

JuniorMe: How much you spend in total. that sounds alot of money. Really big investment...

wenwen (angelwen).. for the time being.. i wear all my dressess... those babydoll kind.. high waist or loose waist kind.. last time not pregnant i will put belt so pple dun say i pregnant.. so i hope they can last me a while... but i still need at least a few shorts/berms/pants.. so thinking of those leggings / tights.. stretchy ones with elastic waist bands...

btw.. when is ur expected due? or rather.. how many weeks are u?

darine_gal: i've yet to see my gynae will see her this coming tues 2 Aug. base on last menstrual period is Week6Day2.

wenwen>> err... i spent 700 over bucks on all these last weekends... each top cost 30 plus, or 40 plus, pants is 50 plus... bras and briefs cost 200 over bucks... so total 700 bucks...
those maternity tops dont look big one. they are stretchable with the growing tummy... so brought 8 differnts designs and colours...

my mum said I spent so much on clothing… hmm… I think still okay la… cos preggy has to change wardrobe in times to come… so I can have clothings to wear and can think of other things during pregnancy… but I feel if got nice ones, I will still get now and then when HB not around... last sunday, HB accompany me... well... so far so good he didnt comment i brought so many or so XX..

Re: maternity clothes

Something funny I heard from a friend:

1st pregnancy - you get maternity clothes the moment you know you are preggie.

2nd pregnancy - you try to wear your normal clothes as long as possible before gettting maternity clothes.

3rd pregnancy on - your maternity clothes are your daily wear.

I thought that was so funny. :p

JuniorMe,
Soup Spoon fo dinner sounds good.
I saw the pizza hut ad at bus stop this morning, feel like eating but I'll be alone with the kids tonight as hb has classes. Think no pizza for me tonight ...

bb~ yeah.. now i don't raise up my hands to hold on in trains.. coz i scare my tops cannot cover the unbotton pants/skirts.. haha.. prob need to get some more tops.. sigh.. need to spend more $$..

haha.. darine~ i also feel the bump.. i wonder if's it because i eat too much lately.. =p
darine & wenwen~ if u r petite.. prob u can get dresses.. not maternity ones.. prob will fit u nicely..

JuniorMe~ i'm going to see bb later!! haha.. visiting gynae later.. but the appointment is @ 7.45pm.. coz need to wait for hubby to knock off.. sigh~ i think i better get something to eat first..
oh ya.. my hubby got 2 pregnancy books for me @ the nlb sale.. just $4 in total.. haha.. great savings.. prob u can go lib to borrow instead of buying..

Actually, try not to buy your maternity bra too early as your rib area will expand a lot more later. Also try not to get those with under wire 'cos it may disrupt your milk development.

I only bought my maternity bra during mid 2nd trimester during the last pregnancy.

BB
Hahaha, that is funny :D

I feel like having satay but can't stand waiting till 7.30pm before the stalls are open & ready :S

JuniorMe: Wow thats quite a sum.. think my hubby will faint if i do so... cos we waiting for our house also so need to be careful on my spending. think i will go see and mayb just get a few so that i dun overspend before bb comes.

ladies... me knocking off le.... yeah... talk to u again... nice sharing with u all... hee... everyone take care k... have a great weekends! cheers

adel & pricessy~ haha.. i'm near lau pa sat too!! yeah.. i don't like to eat there.. too hot.. but the satay really smell nice.. haha.. & now i'm feeling hungry...

Marpreggy, felt so embrassed today that I undid my pants cos too tight when I sit. First can't breath then scared hurt the little fellow. So I'm not alone. Comforted.
Bring tears to my eyes

hello i am back ... the moment i hear bb heartbeat liao ... my tears start flowing .... heeeee ... so happy at least i am ok ... sad thing is i have to take jab till first tri over ..

Carice, how was ur check up? mine's ok. saw and heard baby's heartbeat, and saw little one moving legs and arms too. so cute...

i have been wearing dresses, and i only zip my pants. cannot button liao.

abt folic acid.. strange.. gynae say i no need folic acid liao. so i have been on iron and calcium pills instead.

but plain water is so hard to swallow these days.. anyone having that problem?

wow, the thread is sooooooooo huge now.... but only 16 ppl on the list lehhh

Dr gimme only 5mg folic/day is it normal?

I dunno how to tell my boss too.... but I've been dozing off a bit @_@ either im hungry or sleepy nowadays

baby baby, dun make mommy lose my job yo!!! exhausted, extreme fatigue ahhh

luthadel, the brand is unity own house brand ah? Thanks, I go check out.

Hi, anybody is second baby here? I have a baby car seat for my no.1, but hubby said wanna buy a 2nd one for the coming no.2. But qua zhang right, buy 2 car seats...?!!

Strongboy, u seeing Dr Tham. Which hospital does he delivers in? Used to see him 3 yrs ago when he's still in kkh. Cos need to find a gyane for delivery. He delivered your no 1? C sec or natural? Thanks!

Congrats to the mummies that could see the lil' ones' hbs today.

Tracey,
for safety reasons, you do need another car seat.
I used to have 2 carseats in the car, recently changed 1 to booster seat. Still thinking how to squeeze in 1 more for the bb.

Hi mommies!

Would like to join the thread.
I am currently 5 weeks preggy. Have not been to the gynae, as I tot of gg in week 7 or 8... heh!

This is my #2! My #1 is only 9 months plus! And I actually planned for this!
ahaha... I want to get it over and done with. Have 2 kids and close factory!

Welcome to new mummies to be!

Me also just takng folIc now. Usually rest of vitamins like dha, calcium, or iron if necc doc only start u from 2nd trim.

BB, yes, my hubby v strict about carseat also. So from day 1 my bb has no prob with car seat, we call it his own Tian Wang Yi..Haha..Some of my frens only try to intro car seat when bb is bigger and bb refuses already cos so used to being carried. For us, from time bb 3 mths onwards, I dont even sit next to my bb car seat anymore, shift back to the wifey seat (aka front seat) so bb learn to b independent.

BB, when you change the carseat to booster seat, it will give more space right? My no. 1 is only 10 mths, not sure can she use booster seat.

Lilxuan, hey! we are about the same. My no.1 is 10mths , and i also plan for this no. 2, so tht i can quickly close factory! I suspect my no.2 will be a boy cos my no.1 who is a gal looks like a boy, haha. that is what old folks always say.

if must put 2 car seat, then we will have to change to MPV car. really more expenses now..!

Tracey,
10mths too young. I had the 2 car seats in my car for almost 4 yrs, only changed 1 to those booster with backing recently. We are driving a sedan car, I can still squeeze between the 2 car seats if need to ferry 1 more person. Still ok, not very cramped.

GG Lee,
Ya, I didn't have a choice last time. Had to put both of them in carseats when I bring them out on my own so they kind of got used to it since infant time.

Constance,
Wow, #5?? How old are your kids?

tracy~ i bought mine from unity too.. cheap & good.. haha.. I'm taking 1 pill everyday..

ladies~ i went to see gynae ytd.. & i could c bb hb.. hee.. & another good news.. my cyst is gone! hee.. so happy.. then doc intro us to the diff scan that i need to take.. did u all plan to hv the oscars scan?

princessy~ we r staying @ the same ard.. i just saw the poster this morning saying that there r 21 cases @ my area.. really scary.. i told my hubby to spray the mosquito spray later today before we go out.. i also close most of our windows most of the time..

Constance,
Nice gap for your kids.
And you are a FTWM, wow ... So who looks after your kids?

Hi,all mummies! My edd is 18 mar. Has one active 11 months gal. Was ha ing bleeding this week. Hope everything is ok when I visit my gynae on mon.

BB (wiky)
I have a maid at home and mum stays over during wkdays.
No 1 is in Pri sch PM session, so at home during morning time with my mum and maid.
No 2 and 3 go to fullday cc
No 4 goes nanny's place. We bring him back every evening.
Actually no 5 is unplanned.
I have given all my maternity clothes and pumps away. Even bb clothes also.....
Once 1st trimester clear, I will have to collect back all those i gave out...

^5 tracey!
My no 1 is a boy.. N he is very boyish looking... Does it mean my no 2 will also be a boy? I wan a girl! I want to doll up my lil princess! Lol

Having said that, i still think the most impt is to have a healthy bb... Gender is secondary...

My first preg was not smooth... I had spotting incidents and 2 occasions of 2 weeks bedrest... ThAnk god my don came out good n healthy!

Hope this preg will be smooth!

welcome welcome everyone!!! a lot of Sengkang mommies here yo

Constance: wow #5... FTWM u win lor
i'm already dying frm exhaustion being 6wk preggie.. like dun wanna go to work liao >.<

Tracy &amp; Adel we have the same EDD

So far this baby of mine make my tummy run... bloating, burping, farting (pardon my directness), and yes... cramps. I am always sleepy and my head spins a lot, even when doing nothing or lying down. I feel full yet hungry all e time -_-!