(2012/03) Mar 2012

Another 2 weeks to see gynae. Cant wait for it!

Discharge/spotting
If it is fresh blood i think better check with gynea.

MS,
I dont hv ms for prev pregnancy n also so far no ms for this time. But i do hv nauseous feeling towards some food n low appetite

Tracey
Hi, i also have a 10 mo son

Hi All!

Im a 1st time MTB n my EDD will be on 14 Mar 2012 =)
Next Sat 30Jul will b seeing my gynae for e 2nd time. Cant wait to hear my baby's heartbeat!! Heeee so exciting. Im afraid i might be tearing coz of joy! Nw im in my 6th week, appetite not so good n start developing bitter tastebud =( hurhur. Anyone hvg the same prob?

my appetite also not so good, though nowadays hungry very fast.. but even when im hungry, i dun crave for food and find no appetite to eat..

at this stage abt 6 weeks, i dun feel like as if im pregnant.. everything seems to be as normal.. my ms not that serious, VERY occasionally then hav.. haha

i have not told my mil abt this cos i wanted to be 'confirmed' (as in see the sac and bb's hb) before i told them. but meanwhile, while when we went over for meals, she oways serve us tea.. i cant tell her i canot drink, so a few occasions, i drank the tea knowing the caffeine ingredient.

Yes, BB: Dr John Tee... did you have him for your #1 too?
Actually I've not decided where to take the package... Feel seeing him at private suite quite exp ($125) each visit @_@
anyone has any Dr or hospital to recommend? I am looking at Gleneagle too...
Clarice: i hope everything will be well ya :] no issue etc
now i'm abt 5 wks along...edd: 25 Mar but besides cramp & bloating, i dun have complaints yet... heehee
Big dee: i also don't feel like pregnant leh... just feel fat >.< hahaha maybe eat too much
Haven't told anyone yet... only me &amp; hubby... wanna see e baby 1st

Hi Pamm, our due date is similar and I'm also having mild cramping on and off but I'll be bloated each evening :s. My 2.8 yrs old boy has been sticking to me like a glue these days
Wonder if he has detected his sibling in the making!

This afternoon I puke out my choc praline cake from the pattisier! Totally sucks man, think my bb dun like the strong chocolate!

Managed to stomach lobsters and seafood for dinner though. Had a family gathering, couldn't resist the lobsters and fat bamboo clams. Thankfully never merlion!

Big dee, a bit of tea is fine, just not too much

pamm,
Yup, he delivered my twins. I like him cos he gives me the very confidence feeling.

Hi hi, dear all, I'm still looking for gynae for my first appt. Does anyone knows whether Dr John tee's clinic at amk is still operating? Can I have the contact details?

Thanks a lot!!

Morning all mummies,

Congra to all new mummies.

Jia: U can call KKH for appt, and told them u want the appt at amk, they can arrange for u.

Jac: My gynae, Irene Chua is setting up her new clinic in Gleneagle, starting in Sept. Maybe you can try her. She is gd.

Jia,
yes, it's still operating. You have to call the KKH main line to book for the appointment.

62944050 - let them know you wish to see him at the Ang Mo Kio clinic.

Thank you BB n maplemummy! I'm actually deciding between John tee n Benjamin Tham. As I'm first time mummy, really unsure who to go to. What's yr opinion?

Jia

dudette >> I'd advise you go see a gynae just in case. Spotting can go either way, esp when accompanied with backaches and cramps. The gynae can prescribe some "an tai" meds to stabilise the pregnancy.

Jia,
I've been seeing John Tee for both my pregnancies, pretty comfortable with him and his style. He's quite a "chop-chop" guy. But if you need more assurance, attention then he might not be the one. I'm not quite sure about Benjamin Tham, maybe you can wait for those with him to give their feedback.

My gynae also talk very little and will not give much information unless you ask him.

i think most the gynea about the same.

welcome sherry!

big dee, a lil tea shld be fine. dun worrie too much ya. ;)

dudette,
i had backache too when i was abt 6wks but think u better chk w gynae regarding the spotting ya. just in case.

I've been feeling slight discomfort on my lower ab too, feels like cramp even when I'm nt bending . Nw keep got urge going pee

Jo,
Having mild cramps without coloured discharge is normal for the early trimesters as our womb is stretching to accomodate the growing baby

I'm also having mild cramps on and off and sometimes I even get it while standing in the crowded MRT!

Hi Dec Mummies

I'm from the April mummies 2011 thread, given birth to boy-girl twins (their 3mths+ now!!)

Want to start selling my maternity clothings since ulikely I will be giving birth again.

PM me if you are interested in getting almost brand new maternity clothes (bought mostly from Spring) Sizes are L/ XL, blouse, t-shirts, bottoms, 1pc swimming costume.

Ps: Ive also some bb items to sell i.e. BN Bottles, Medela breastmilk bags, breast pads etc

Hello ladies...

first post in here... I am a expecting mum to be for my first...current at my 7th week. my EDD is on the 12 march from gynae.
Currently went to 3 different gynaes at the west side cos i staying at west. do you all have any preferences on female or male gynae?
i narrow down to two right now, a male and a female.. feel the male more friendly and able to chattted more telling us more information. the female is very friendly but in a very professional way. We asked one qtn and she answered very professionally and like those cant chat other things. for me, i feel more comfortable for female to handle me... but i afraided i unable to chat more with her. i also heard male gynae more gentle, think has to depend. any advises from u all ladies...

also, i think my MS starts last week... took MC on fri cos vomitting and feeling weak..
past few days like so tired at home, at work today is terrible... so sleepy and nausea feeling.
brought the wrist band but nausea feeling still happened along the day... feel like got something choked at my chest, then will cough cos feel like vomit... sigh...

Thanks luthadel!
I really feel more assured after reading what you gals have posted.

Can I ask one more qs? When will Ms starts? Which week? Cos as of nw I've yet to have any severe symptom yet. Nt too sure if it will start later? I'm currently in my 6 week. Jus booked appt with Dr John tee this sat!!

Ladies : do you feel hunger easy ? i dont know is it the homo pill cause me hunger easy or just the bb is growing ...

Nancy : go to the most comfortable one .... since both of them have their own good ... think which one will take good care of you and bb more ....

Mrs carice
I think it's normal to develop a good appetite now but just watch wat u eat..

Any mommies exercise regularly now? Jus wanted to know what exercises u are doing so I am rather lost... Wanted to swim after work but 7th lunar mth round d corner so abit scared.. Hahaha..

Luthadel, yay.... we might double-deliver heheeh
Carice, yes yes, i feel hungry all e time!!!!
i suddenly began to eat more than hubby, like 2-3 wks b4 i realized i was pregnant
BB, is Dr tee's charge the same whether we see him @AMK or @KK? (KKH on Sat = $125)
Jia, let me know the cost too ya.. he's quite nice lah... but man of few words
Jo, I have cramps too... but it comes &amp; go unpredictably
Lin, i think we can swim leisurely... not vigorous
Jac, ur Gleneagle doc is who arrr, so can google
Maplemummy, nice Dr Chua = pleasant? assuring? friendly? or how? How is e package like here lehhh?

Anyone know if it's better to take package? or still pay per visit?
What options do you babes choose in term of consultation &amp; antenatal care???
I'm a bit lost bcoz dunno how much shd prepare fr it or how best to optimize quality &amp; save $$
Thnx!!!

pamm : my hunger only start few days ago .... hb say my mind playing trick ... i dont bother abt him and just listen to my stomach .... hahahaa the most crazy one is last weekend 1.30am my stomach calling for food ... end up share maggie mee with hb

Luthadel, try not to stand so much even if it's reserve seats go for it

if I stand for too long the cramps come and gotta rest a while b4 can start walking

i'm looking for a gyane too, current Dr does not do delivery... he will trsf me out at 16 wks...

mrs carice, got hungry 2 days after starting the med. before that everything kinda taste weird

so looking forward to hearing bb heart beat this sat

I was puking my heart out, and hubby just happily glued to his seat to play on the computer!! ARGH!! I had to shout help before he STROLLED over to the toilet, pat my back a little and offered me a glass of water to rinse my mouth. SOOOOOOO helpful!

Even my daughter knew how to come over and ask, mummy, u ok?

end of ranting :D

Jo, better change Dr early since he cannot deliver for you. My gynae is very gentle and good but she only delivers at TMC. Her package only starts when you hit 20 wks.

I also feel greater hunger pangs these days and I tried to eat a piece of cracker when it happen. It helps to settle the stomach without over eating :p

pamm,

my gynae says tt now is per visit charge till 16 or 20wks then package. cos bb more stable then. he says some gynae charge package in the beginning then if (choy!) anything bad happen, unfair cos she already paid the full package price.

ya should carry meiji crackers with me now, it seems to stop the hunger pang
going KO anytime soon... just hope don't wake up to pee too much tonight

Dr did the IUI and guess will be following him till he thinks I'm stable.
He will have a list of gyane to recommend but he ask me to start look ard too..
Maybe this Sat ask for list &amp; can see ard on the comments

Congrats and welcome to all new mummies!

Jia, ms usually starts around 5 to 6 weeks, peaks around 8-9 weeks, supposedly tails off around 12 weeks. My first pregnancy little ms, this round lot worse. Last night felt v hungry ate 2 pcs of wholemeal crackers straightaway puke again. Now I crave for prata, hope can keep the food in!

GG,

ya, me too. last night had dinner. forced myself to eat some rice n vegs, but straightaway puked. think now ms shld be at its peak for us. jiayou jiayou! now whatever i feel like eating, just eat. at most puke out later. at least i try to eat something. better than weight keep dropping.

Im going 7week, feeling pregnant inside but noone notice on e outside. Haha! Tho i'll b vry glad if anyone offer their seat to me =P Same here, my MS nt so serious, all this whl i only vomitted once n the rest jz feel nauseous. Normal right?

Big Dee, i was like u too. My in laws r chinese tea hardcore. So as soon as e pregnancy is confirmed, we broke e news straight away =)

Anyone stl drinking coffee? My gynae (Dr Esther Ng, Mt Alvernia) says 1/2 cup a day stl ok. I really cannot stand if dun drink leh. My engine wun work =(

Cleo, ya, no choice still must eat. These days I am like trying my luck with different food. Eat already then know ok or not. I find myself craving for heavier tasting food. Counting down towards 2nd tri, hopefully will feel better. Very tough to work with ms..

Mrs chow, ya doc always say best not to drink coffee tea but if really cannot tahan, at most 1-2 cups. I dun take coffee anymore but sometimes can't resist getting a few sips of tea. I can't take Milo these days, confirm puke!

For me, I must hv my jap green tea every morn which I attempted to stop during my 1st pregnancy but can't. So I still continue to drink. As for Chinese tea, I only drink pu-er during my pregnancy.

I believe in everything in moderation &amp; our bodies know best. Certain food can't take, e body will react instantly.

Morning everybody.

I really hate ms. I puke out after everymeal and everyday.

Currently in 8weeks now. Hopefully ms will go away fast fast.

Orange, I can fully understand how u feel. Same here. Can only think positive that it should be better after 12 weeks...

Welcome new mummies!!

K@ye,
we have the same EDD!

pamm,
I'm not too sure about the charges at KKH. The last time I saw him at KKH was 5 yrs ago. hehe.
Now I only know the follow-up consultation at AMK clinic is $62 (before med and gst).