(2012/03) Mar 2012

hey i thought cannot take green tea with folic acid? i heard if taken together, folic might not work.. something like that.. not too sure also.

anybody going TMC for delivery??

my EDD estimated 20 Mar hahahha so far away coz im only about 5 weeks.

i jus found out that i my preg with my #2. Have not consult a gnae yet as i am still in the state of shock of disbelief! (Happy yet worried whether can we cope it).

My #1 is a smooth delivery so hoping it will be the same.

Does anyone hv the same experience like me, previously my #1 i got morning sickness but after consulting gnae and ate the folic acid + vitamins. instantly go away. I have the same experience now jus yet to go gnae.

Hi BB,

i hope my EDD will be 8th Mar, it's our wed anniversary.

will see gynae tomorrow, hope can c bb and hear the heart beat. my last 2 weeks visit, can only c the water sac. doc dare not even tell me the EDD.

GG, Orange

I hope mine is a girl too. But going to closed shop no matter boy or girl.

PrinceSSy,

I'm going to delivery at TMC, My gynae is WK Tan from TMC.
But i heared from my friend that TMC's bill when up 15% to 20% since my last delivery in Mar 2010.

Hi i am back from the gynae .... my little one is 5 to 6 weeks old ... next friday will go again to see the heart beat

jac : we are around same time ....

doc also say hsg must be helping me to clear my pipe ... asking whether i have any sickness ... me tell him i am thirsty and hungry only ...hahahaa

Anyone knows if the weird stomach feeling, i think is either gas, indigestion or gastric juice, is part of the morning sickness package?
I get the weird feeling like everytime, and i have to much some bread, to make it feel better..

Hi ppl....
I'm new here... last night try the home kit... cannot believe it's positive!!!
My hubby is now worried... bcoz we did not do pre-preggie check up, we also didn't "prepare" ourselves physically for this... he reads somewhere that u have to exercise, dun drink caffeine etc fr 6mths b4 TTC
>.< i really cannot take his nagging abt how we did not do all tt b4 getting pregnant
help!

Hello mummies to be, any of you taking maternal milk such as Enfamama, Similac mom? I have some to let go cheaply. Enfamama - 17 sachets
Similac mom - 11 sachets

PM me if keen

Any first time mummy keen in reading pregnancy book? I have the following titles to let go cheaply:

The day-by-day pregnancy book by Dr. Maggie Blott (hard cover) 
$15

Your pregnancy week by week by Glade B. Curtis (6th edition) 
$10 

What to expect when you're expecting by Heidi Murkoff and Sharon Mazel (4th edition)  
$10

Pm me if keen

Hi Starr,

I have that feeling all the time.. i hate it.. its a mixture of feeling bloated and yet hungry , gastric juice like you mention.. and very nausea.. feel miserable when stomach is empty in the morning..after taking breakfast, i feel better.

Sometimes i have this catrosphobic feeling that something is growing in my tummy and i feel like my tummy is exploding.. I have the same feeling during my first pregnancy too..

Sharon>> really?! Hmm i delivered in 2008 single bedder nat delivery was abt 5k plus u mean now will be abt 6-7k?? Wahhhhh

Esth3r,
my anniversary happened to be 15th Mar, 1 wk after yours!
Which year did you get married?

Pattarin,
welcome ... don't have to worry about not doing enough before pregnancy. I didn't do anything prior to my 1st pregnancy too except for taking folic acid 1 mth earlier. Same thing for this pregnancy.

Thanks Huijun
BB: i'm ok but my hubby is outta his mind, hahaha he's always the super careful sort
so he's like... y didn't we do check up? y didn't we take supplements etc...
-_-! hahahahah i'll try not to listen to his nagging
have an appointment at KKH tml
what kind of questions shd i ask doc???
thanks!!!

Hi Starr &amp; Rain,
I am always gas-sy too.... hungry + bloated with air >.< then it gets better after some food, then e cycle repeats

congra, newmum and welcome. I'm liked you, having enough B vitamin I thk will help ms. for me after taking prenatal a while it helps relief ms for last pregnancy.

carice, congra! regarding thirsty - for my #1 i always thirsty. until now i don't know the reason. i thought i had prenatal diabetes you know. but it turns out not really - though quite close to.

Pamm, dun worry! Should be fine one. Just start ur folic now. Dun worry too much, stay happy! For my 1st bb, we din know also and were like drinking wine every day and doing activities like horse riding, not realising i conceived. We were staying in Australia at dat time so lots of drinking. I was worried initially but u can't backtrack anyway so just look ahead, eat healthy and b v happy!!

Mummies, my gynae v cute. Say be very happy when we are feeling horrible with ms. It means healthy level of pregnancy hormones and is a good sign. And it should tail off by 12 weeks. So just hang on!! Am going for my Oscar in august.

Hi all mummies , jus tested positive yesterday!
I'm a first time mummy, a lot of read up to do! Based on my lmp, my due date shd be 23 mar. Nice to see everyone here!!

welcome &amp; congratz pamm &amp; jia!!!

gg, ur gynae so cute! haha, consolation &amp; gd news for those suffering from m/s. abt 4/5 more weeks till end of 1st tri. jiayou!

Congrats to Jia.
I do not have ms n I thought it was a gd thing, come to tink of it, its not gd thing after knowing it.

I tested +ve on 19 Jul and had my scan today. Managed to see a tiny gestational sac
Should be around 4wks 5days now.

Thanks everyone! I'm still thinking which gynae to go. But v sleepy, so don't feel like doing anything. Haha. Same, I've also not feeling the usual MS. Jus got slight cramp on the lower ab n v sleepy during work. Wonder is this normal? Or perhaps the MS will kick in later??

Thanks, GG, Cleo, Clarice
Congrats to all mommy to be (some is #2 or #3 ya)
Funny thing is today went to KKH, Dr Tee... we did the scan but see nothing!!!
Dr say might be too early to see as he put date of conception to be 3 Jul
So did the urine test = positive
i wanna see bb.... now keep getting cramp (like during period, but no menses)
weird
and i already eat 3 times my normal consumption, hee

pamm : i do feel cramp when i miss my menses and last me abt one week.

today i receive phone call from the clinic regarding my blood test ... have to rush down for homo jab. have to do this alternate day. hope everything will be alright for me ...

Adeline, congrats!! remember me? from dec08 thread..

Ladies i have mild cramps too.. which i usually have but more severe ones before menses. is it normal..? thot shdnt have leh. im abit worried.
have to wait til 8 aug before i can confirm everything. hopefully can see heartbeat and beanie then. positive thots!

Just now went toilet I saw the paper wipe has red blood, I am scared, I am home alone now and dunno what to do except crying out loud. I am 6 weeks pregnancy.

Hey Elmo, dont be too worried, get plenty of bed rest tonight and contact your gynae tmr. Dont be too stressed up k, your bb will be fine. Jia U!

Hi Mayelynn! So nice to be in the same thread again!! How are you?  I still hv mild cramping now and then but it is normal lah. Had the same thing during last pregnancy too. Don't worry ok

Elmo,
Stay calm. Do you have any gp nearby? If so, call and asked if they could assist you if you continue to bleed. If bleeding stop, rest well tonight and see yr gynae tmr. *Hugs*

Adel>> Really? its ok to hv mild cramping? didnt have that the last time round! anyway, glad to be in the same thread again.. **happie**

Elmo>> hey dont worry too much. i had bleeding too for my no.1. Just make sure the bleeding doesnt become like menses kind of heavy and painful. Rest in bed and dont move around too much
You might wanna call your gynae? Check ur gynae card, there shd be an emergency line.

My spotting had stopped, just now not a lot just pink blood stain on toilet paper. No abdominal pain, husband is back. I think should be fine. Didn't call gynae coz he din open on Sunday.

Elmo : better rest more

Ladies : today clinic call me regarding my blood test. I have to take homo jab every alternate days. Till next fri see gynae. Hope little bean will be ok

I pee every hours throughout the night. Anyone experience this? Appetite is not consistent one day don't feel like eating anything. Next day can finish whole pack of charsiew (+Liao) rice.

Hi mummies, just discovered i am preggy, EDD is Mar 12. Is my second one, my elder one is just 10 mths! kinda worried how I am going to take care of the two.

I am 5-6 weeks pregnant. According to my lmp my edd should be 22 March. This will be my third baby =)

Read thorough the thread and realised some of you are worry about food intake, my opinion is we can eat anything but just in moderation.

huijun: no worries, i dun have ms for my first 2 pregnancy and all still went well and my boys are healthy. this time round also no ms.

Jer, when does MS usually starts? i've no sign it EDD should also be 22 March

Dr put me on Duphaston, though blood test showed good results.

Congrats all new mummies!

Pamm,
You are seeing Dr John Tee? Me too! But I'm seeing him at his AMK clinic.

Elmo,
Don't be worried. I had a few wipes yesterday with some light pinkish/brown discharge too. But no other discomfort/cramps and it went off this morning. I think should be fine since I just seen my gynae on Thurs. You seeing your gynae soon?

princessy, yup, me from jan09 thread..

anewmummy, nope. not considering a maid. my mum lives just three levels below me, so its quite convenient for me. but since my girl will be 3 years old by the time no. 2 pops, i think it will be a good time to send her to the child care centre. then again, when i think of her spending her entire day there, i am kinda heartpain too..

i think 18months should be ok for pg ba. my niece went in at ard 20months of age. she is a quite girl, and doesn't talk much. but has kind of settled down in play group. my mum loves it. cos she get 2 hours of peace when niece and my darling daughter are in school...

jiayou everyone. my ms seems to have subsided a little. still feeling tired, but at least no longer having that irritating groggy feeling...