(2012/03) Mar 2012

anybody heard any pantangs for visiting a newborn @ hospital when u are preg in 1st tri? i see thinking whether to go n visit my fren n her newborn.

Hi Ladies.... I'm a first time MTB... Reaching 7 weeks soon.. EDD 6 March 2012.

Will be seeing Dr Lawrence Ang on the 28th.. Will be 8 weeks by then.. Frankly like what some of the ladies here said I feel at 8 weeks it is just nice to have the first appt with the gynae..

Anyone else here seeing him and which hospital have you chosen???

for those who has seen doc in 5 or 6 weeks, how big is ur sac?
i've checked by doc last week, can't see fr ultrasound scan, so did V scan.
based on my calculation, it should be more than 6 weeks, but the sac was not very clear.

i had mc last year... very worry abt it
Doc nvr tell me how many weeks, caused he said it's still very small. maybe doc doesn't want to disappointed me.
will see him again next week

I heard from more than one source that if you eat a lot of durian during your pregnancy baby will have full head of hair.. Dunno how true...

My appetite not very good too.. Very nausea when stomach is empty yet not much appetite sometimes... I think just eat whatever i crave lah..

hi BB

im scheduled to go back 2 weeks later which is 26th. so at this stage, i am like "hanging" there, as long as i dun see bb or the sac, i dun feel "confirmed".. haha. but wat to do.. hubby asked me to stay positive..

so far im coming to 6 weeks tomorrow, but i dun hav cravings for food, no appetite at times. but at night very hungry . not much nauseaness.. symptoms very weird.. :p

Hi all, I probably is expecting with #2. I have an active 18 months boy. And considering to be SAHM. I am joining this thread as probably my EDD would be Mid March 2012 ;) hello to everyone!

Welcome to all new mummies!

Cleo, I send my boy to Julial Gabriel. Skipped class last week though, very tired plus ms so v sianz..

I also craving for durian! Will never eat yet, scared too heaty, will wait till 2nd tri.

Morning & Welcome all new mummies!

Rain,
I heard that bb will be big if mummy takes lots of durian too.

Big Dee,
yes, yes, I understand about the "not confirmed" feeling. As much as I tell myself don't have to see the gynae so early but still can't help, hope to see the sac/hb soon to have the "confirmed" feel, haha.

Strongboy, understand. Most of us also waiting to see/ hear heartbeat for peace of mind. I been experiencing slight cramps, kinda worried. Try not to move around too much till u see ur gynae.

Strongboy, if the blood stains alot, pls go to ur gynae asap.

I now experiencing nausea (but after i eat something, and talk to bb), it just go away. I even encounter headache, and sleepy... which i don't hv this during my 1st pregnancy.

Looks like many of us having it tougher in our 2nd pregnancy. Was telling hubby this bb picky eater, everything I eat will puke!

these 3 days, attending training.. but can't concentrate, damn sleepy and headache too..

GGLee, i hv this during my 1st pregnancy. But will be fine after wk 12. hold on there...

I'm always tired and feeling sleepy...

And is weight gain normal ard 6 weeks odd?
Normally when will MTB start to gain weight?

Thanks, maplemummy! My 1st pregnancy was easier, never puke as much.

Starr..i gain weight towards 12 weeks last time. Usually 1st tri dun gain as much compared to 2nd and 3rd tri.

starr_nn: me too...

I think i gain weight too, my tummy is showing, is this normal for 2nd time mummy?

going to see gynae this wed, hope everything is fine.

Maplemummy
I booked gynae appt on wed too.. Can't wait to see if can hear the heartbeat!!!
About tired & sleepy... I feel that too. Strange cos my 1st preg it was not like this. Maybe I'm getting old... Lol

That's true starr_nn. I agree 100%.

Will be seeing my gynae later. Very nervous. Started to have loss of appetite and nauseousness. Feeling tired and crappy at work.

Counting down to 5.30pm hahaha

My tiredness went off but the nausea feeling is getting worse. I also don't recall having such a hard time during my last pregnancy.

starr_nn,
I gained almost 2kg for the 1st 2 wks but think lost some within this wk my MS starts. Don't know to be happy or sad about it. haha.

Wiky
What weekend classes does ur kids attend?
I am thinking maybe I should send my toddler there so I can rest abit on weekends

Lin,
they are attending art class somewhere near my place. I can go home and take a short nap while they are in class.
Don't go for classes too far else you'll end up hanging around and wait.

i''m re-posting what i've posted last Sat.

for those who has seen doc in 5 or 6 weeks, how big is ur sac?
i've checked by doc last week, can't see fr ultrasound scan, so did V scan.
based on my calculation, it should be more than 6 weeks, but the sac was not very clear.

i had mc last year... very worry abt it
Doc nvr tell me how many weeks, caused he said it's still very small. maybe doc doesn't want to disappointed me.
will see him again next week.

how big is ur sac when u do first scan and how many weeks is it?

Esth3r,
welcome.
I can't help with your question cos I've yet to see the gynae.

But I guess it's quite normal to see a smaller sac than calculated wks cos sometimes might be late ovulation.

tested positive during the weekend. went gynae today and shd be about 4 1/2 weeks. could only see an extremely small sac with v thick lining. my last LMP is 6/6 most probably ovulated late.

this is my 2nd bb. Quite happy coz tried very long le!

this time round, i feel more tired and feel like sleeping all the time! not much appetite compared to the first preg ->ate and ate non stop!

Esther

you have to know how long is your typical cycle. when was ur LMP? and how long are your cycles typically?

mine can be >35 days. so since my lmp is 6/6 by now shd be >6 weeks. but i know i ovulated late bcause my baby dance was very late into the cycle.. ie, after CD20 onwards so im not surprised that i am only about 4 1/2 weeks.

I am a second time mummy. EDD 2 March. Tested positive after missing period for one day, saw the sac at 5 weeks, and heard baby's heartbeat at 7weeks.

Not so exciting for me this round cos I am experiencing really bad MS. I lost 2kg over two weeks. and just returned to work today, after one week's medical leave.

anyone has got good ways to conquer bad MS?

i can see most of you are into your 2nd or 3rd pregnancy. congrats!

hi princssy, how do you know ur baby dance was very late into the cycle? is there any way to know when ur ovulation actually occurs other than just predicting it?

Hi Big Dee

hahah bcoz i only baby dance late into the cycle mah. baby dance=sex.

i dun think there is any way u can predict ovu now. the closest is to use opk->that's before everything happens. but opk can only predict 24-36hrs before ovu.

anewmummy>> send the active toddler to full day school lor! heee... thats what i plan to do to my 3yo boy. Currently he's on half day preschool and i think school does him good so i intend to send him to full day next yr.

Met up with my gynae yesterday and he said I was very lucky as at 6 weeks, can see the "flickering dot", yes the lil one's heartbeat. The lil one is already 0.41cm long. Haha...So yeah, confirmed I'm pregnant with my 3rd.

Congrats to all the new mummies.

anewmummy,
yes, most of us here have tods/young children at home. I have a pair of 4.5yrs young kids and PrinceSSY is right, send to full day school, haha!

Lynn,
so nice to see the "flickering dot".

I'll be 6.5wks (based on own calculations) when I see my gynae this Thurs. Hope to see the dot too.

Thanks PrinceSSy and BB!
Yes yes, may all the mummies here see their "flickering dots" soon! Jia You!

Congrats to all new mummies!!!

I have been puking the last few days. no appetite to eat anything. really sianz. gg to see my gynae later at 3pm. hope to see bb's heart beat today. should be about 7 weeks now.

anewmummy,

I have a 19 mth old son. very active & making me even more tired. when i try to take a nap, he will come by and slap my face while calling mama. and when he plays with me, he is very violent, kicking & jumping on me. faintz.

PrinceSSy (mayelynn), how old is your elder?

GG Lee, I'm looking for playgroup too. Mine is 18 months old. I trial him once he is crying lots and I kind of hesitate now to put him on playgroup. How old is your kiddo?

Cleo, same. Toddler is very active and innocent.

Are you girls SAHM or FTWM?

Does any mummies here have no MS?
I don't have MS...yet, am at 6 weeks plus now. Feeling abit worried in a way, becuz I heard MS means body is producing progesterone to keep pregnancy healthy, and in the process making the stomach queasy.
Absence of MS = Not as much progesterone in body??

Starr & strongboy,

dont worry ya. I have many friends that have have no m/s during their whole pregnancy but bb turns out very healthy. each pregnancy is different in a way.

Anewmummy, I'm a FTWM, but thinking of becoming a SAHM when my eldest is going to Pri 1 which will be in 2013.

wow.. so gd, some mummies don't hv ms.. i have nausea feeling but as long as i eat something, it would go away... eat non-stop!