(2012/03) Mar 2012

dudette, my gynea is Irene Chua but she is leaving KKH in end Aug 2011. I will change to Goh Shen Li after my 1st appt this fri with Irene Chua. Heard Dr Goh also very good.

Hi Jascmy,

was posting abt the fungus infection but i wonder why it didnt appeared..anyway, what is the fungus inspection all about?

prolly i just go for Dr Loh S F or Dr Wee Horng Yen...

dudette, as I mentioned earlier, our discharged becomes very sweet during preggie. Cos of our hormone changes. My viginal skin is super sensitive, plus the sweetness, it cos the fungus to grow (sweet food for them to eat wor). U asking abt how gynea check for fungus? For me, its super itchy at my v area, I scratch till bleed so went to KKH. The doc inserted something into my verginal and get some discharge to test.

U all no need worry lah. very few ppl will get it de. I'm the suay one.

Btw, my appetite is super good now. Hungry every 2hrs or even lesser. I put on 2kg liao leh. HELP!!! I still have 10kg from my previous pregnancy. I don wan to add on more weight.

Jascmy, Tks for sharing. I kena brown discharge today, kinda worried as i also had brown discharge last time when mc. Hopefully this time not so suay. My edd based on calculator also 1mar.

GG Lee, Hmm... brown discharge and mc. Don scare me leh. My brown discharge seems to have stop since after lunch. Have you seen any doc or gynea? Don know whether I can endure till fri. Previous pregnancy I keep calling KKH and they say its ok. But I still went down to confirm.
I'm worried cos I have still been carrying my no.1 and bathing, playing, carrying him in carrier shopping. Don knw is that the cos.

jascmy: my gynae oso Irene chua, sad to know she is leaving. She is a very gd and responsible gyane. Do you know where she go?

Goh Shen Li is gd oso? Recommended by Irene Chua?

maplemummy, yap, she is very good. Her stitch is very good too. Her skills in the operation theater is super. I shouted so loud and she can bo chap me.

Goh Shen Li is always the covering for Irene Chua when she go on leave. Thats y Irene Chua recomemded her. When u going to see Irene Chua. Maybe we can meet up there.

Irene Chua going to Gleneagles.

Dudette,
seems like many are see gynaes at KKH. I'm with KKH too but seeing a male gynae.

Jascmy,
I've also put on 1-2kg so far. I put on 17kg for the last pregnancy, hopefully won't put on as much this time.

bb, I put on a total of 30kg for my last pregnancy and now left with 10kg to go. Sigh,, adding on more weight liao.

I just tested positive about a week ago, my EDD will be early March, but as this is my second pregnancy, I forsee that my baby will come out in late feb.

Can I check with mummies who have gave birth in KKH, compare to private gynae in Thomson medical , does the charges differs a lot?

My gynae from last pregnancy was Dr Caroline Khi from Thomson Medical.

Hi Maplemummy and Anne

My first born is also a May 2010 baby girl!! she was born a bit early at 33 weeks though

Dudette,
I'm seeing Doc John Tee.

Rain,
if you are talking about KKH private rates, I don't think there's much difference in the charges as compared to TMC.

Jacsmy, ya I kena mc before and had brown discharge that time. So a bit worried. I haven't seen gynae yet, appt end of month so dat can tell if got heartbeat. I know some pple got spotting but still ok, but best if dun have spotting lor.

Rain, I same clinic as u but seeing the other female doc. My only complaint is the wait, this whole pm I can't get through their line at all.

Any 1 here, seeing Dr WK Tan from TMC?

I'm thinking to see her again this time but the waiting time is very long even after appointment.

Hi BB,
I see, cos my 1st pregnancy , my BB was premature, so she stayed in NICU for 1 week, b4 I went for my caesar, doc say I may want to change to KK as the NICU there rate lower. But we did not. Lucky she is there for only one week, so the bill is still ok.

GG, long waiting time. yah there was one time I was there for my cervical cancer vaccination, I was told they stop taking in new mummies for the year 2010 cos they are fully booked.

wow, so many mummies @ kkh & so many mummies have may 2010 babies!

i delivered my no 1 @ gleneagles. will be sticking to the same hospital cos near my hm but will be trying a new gynae.

Rain, ya all the 3 docs there super good business! But at times I find their counter staff not so good, esp over phone, guess they are just too busy.

I tested this morning but its faint line & my menses supposed to be due on the 10th but yet to come. Is this considered positive? This will be my no 2 if its positive.

Rain,
my 1st pregnancy also premature delivery at 34wks and my kids stayed in KKH for 1-2 weeks. We didn't manage to downgrade the ward in time, the bill came up to $15K+ for B ward. I was told that's about the same as pte hospitals.

Cleo,
yup, a pair of B/G twins.

I'm the opp, has got good appetite but feel nausea the moment I finish my food.

Hi mummies:
Good morning...
Just to share and ask your opinion:
I have been having this discomfort in my uterus since the past two days. It feels like something is moving and have cramps on and off. No pain but discomfort. Anyone knows why this is happening and do you think i should get it checked?

Hi BB,

Yah about the same rate...15k bill is mother +twins right? but think your babies bill not so much..cos in private ,baby NICU can be up to 1k a day.

This morning I had mee rubus, after eating, felt nausea too..

Congra all mummies,

Kate, maybe you want to try again the next few days. Congra in adv.

BB: i used to see Dr John Tee, but my hubby prefer a lady gynae when i have the 1st bb, so switch to Dr. Irene Chua recommended by mummies in the motherhood forum. John Tee is not bad too even though he don't speak much, cool guy.

For appetite, i am much alright. Feel hungry ard 3-3.5hrs, i saw my tummy is growing. This 2nd one is much more better than the 1st one. The 1st one i hv a bad nausea, brown discharge till wk 12, need to keep going KKH to stabilised. Hope the current one can keep it going...without much morning sickness.

Rain,
it was for the kids only. Plus mine, came up to about $18K+. They weren't in NICU, only SCN.

Anne,
I had crampings on and off for the 1st 2 weeks, think it's normal as long as not too painful?

Maplemummy,
ya, I know some people prefer female gynaes so I seldom recommend John Tee. I'm very comfortable with him though. He was so cool when he delivered my twins via emergency c-sec. hehe. That's why I'm going back to him this time.

I am about 5 and a half weeks and having some cramping, slight spotting, backache and feel hungry v fast!
As this is my 1st baby, I hope all's normal!

Hi Maplemummy, i also have things to do but no mood la...
waiting for thurs so no need to work till monday...

Hi-5 maplemummy,

I am feeling so sick, i got no mood to work manz.

Hi Starr,

Have u seen a gynae yet? safer to see a gynae just in case.

Hi-5 ... I'm feeling so lazy and no mood to work too. Just feel like sleeping.

Cleo,
we don't know yet. I'll only be seeing gynae for the 1st time next week but I certainly hope it's just 1. Don't think it'll be so "lucky" to have 2 sets in a family ...

Oh...but have twins would mean expenses x2 huh...tough ah...
my mum is taking care, she comes over to my plc. But planning to send him to ccc in dec 2011. Give my mum a break and i dont have to crack my head when she cant make it...

Anne,
yes, it was tough at 1st, everything x2 at the same time. But now that they are older, things are easier except that the expenses still don't change, haha!

So who's going to take care of your #2?

BB:
should be mum or mum in law. considering mum in law but hubby has to get a car for that first. I dont want think and worry abt it now, it was the same dilemma for my #1. worse case, infant care at the same plc where #1 gng for CC.

I am a 2nd time mummy, currently 5.5wks EDD 8th Mar. Previous gyane from ACJ Dr Khi, the waiting time is super long and parking is always an issue now searching for gyane really headache.

Any recomendation is welcome dont mind trying a male gyne for a change.

BB,

15K only for bb is really no difference compared to pte hospital, i wonder why my gynae told me no difference. There are also different ward for baby? Can downgrade from B ward to C somemore ah? I think hospital has to be proactive a bit to allow patients to reduce cost.. 15K to some people is a lot of money. I remember my baby bill i end up paying cash atound 2k i think.she stayed in NICU for about a week.

Any mummies went thru caeser and planning to go natural this time round? My gynae says posible but a lot depends on the situation there and then.There was a report a mummy who insisted natural and ended up the baby got brain damage. She said the doctor never tell her beforehand.and she is suing the hospital. Dunno whats the outcome.

Rain, I'm planning to natural this time round. #1 is emergency c-sect. All the ways of delivering a Bb have its own risk. And I think its fix by the heaven on what will happen on that day. If there is something bad going to happen, it will happen no matter what.
What I can do now is only to pray everyday that what I wish for (natural birth) will come true and safe.