(2012/03) Mar 2012

I've been feeling very tired, kept yawning and feeling hungry all the time! Difficult to focus at work too..

Lynn,

I have a boy dec 2009 baby. I have been feeling tired too, no mood to work. But I am opposite in terms of appetite. Must force myself to eat.

Rain,

I was a SAHM mum for 1 yr after birth of my son. But this time think I will continue to work. My hubby hopes I can work to help out in terms of finances.

Wow, seems like mostly 2nd/3rd time mummies in this thread.

Rain,
you are a SAHM?

Pinky,
Base on LMP I should be 7 weeks, but just now see gynea, she scan only can see the sac, so maybe I O late and now only 5 weeks. Will visit her 2 weeks later.

My edd AlsO change to 15th March.
Bb,
My gynae say Is normal to feel giddy and weak.

Rain,
I at SAHM looking after my 16 month old boy. U also
a SAHM?

Cleo, yes! I thought I found your nick familiar too

This round I feel more xin ku though, bad MS and very tired......wish I din have to work...

gg,

my first was also bad so this is considered "normal". haha! puking started on sunday. no appetite to eat. i also wish i dont have to work manz. i can't wait to go home and lie on my bed.

Hi Cleo, yea I can't wait to see the flickering dot too!

By the way, for the scan, do most gynaes do tummy scan or transvaginal? I heard a friend mentioned her gynae recommend tummy scans for pregnant mum-to-be.
I also wonder if there are side effects for over-exposure to ultrasound. Anyone knows?

I took 1 yr NPL after the birth of my 2nd gal. She had a very bad separation anxiety when I started working this year. So thought of not taking NPL this time round but afraid my mum can't cope. So still not sure.

I've not experienced puking this time round yet but feel nauseous when I eat something really sweet like jam or kaya during breakfast.

Star,

I not sure but abt the over-exposure part. But I know that the gynae will try tummy scan 1st, if cant see clearly then transvaginal scan.

Sharon, I stay at home for around a year to look after my dd, I just started work for about a month, then I found out I'm pregnant.. I'm thinking not to continue..

At the same time I can spend more time with my first born b4 the second BB is out..

I dun know if my presence with her does make a difference.. But I'm very happy with her progress so far.

my LMP 6 june 2011, should be 5 weeks pregnancy. (tested clearbue positive last sun)
Just now saw gynae, he cant confirm my pregnancy (so sad!) he did transvaginal scan and saw very little sac, he said doesnt look like 5 weeks, look like 4 weeks only. Then explaining abt miscarriage info.
Asked me to do blood test but i refused (dun want to waste anymore money) and schedule me another week later appointment. (one week later can see sac?)
I have booked Batam trip this weekend but he told me i am crazy if i go so i gotto cancel the trip (no refund).
now my mood is totally affected.
I do not have any pregnancy symptoms, have not tell anyone yet, so i dun have any support.

Starr, usually gynae will try tummy scan first, if can see then V scan.

Elmo, hopefully is late ovulation. Usually they will ask u go back 2 wks later to confirm see bb got develop. As long got grow within range, is ok. If no dev then cld be mc. Try not to worry too much now. Is impt to stay positive.

I am super tired. Can't wait for weekend to come. I feel v guilty no energy play with my boy.

Starr, I mean if can't see then they do V scan.

My appetite no good, sometimes feel hungry but eat a few mouthful dun feel like eating. Bitter taste. I just had some canned longan, not healthy but the sweetness makes me feel better.

Emlo,

My pregnancy symptoms only start 2 days ago which is 5 weeks, base on the size of the sac. (which my gynae do a transvaginal scan today. But if base on my LMP I'm should be 6 week plus cause my LMP is 27th May. So I could late ovulation.

Dun worry to much now, just try to stay happy and rest more if can.

Ya, at week 5 u can see the sac.

My gynae will see me 2 week later.

hi elmo,

dont worry too much. things shld be fine. like what the other mummies say, shld be late ovulation. take gd care of ur self n rest well.

gg,

u making me crave for some canned logans too! during my 1st pregnancy, i had this crazy craving for sweet drinks. this time it seems to be the same too. haha! 2mol i go buy.

Cleo, I was very guai during my 1st, never eat sweet stuff, lots of fruits and veg etc. This round I super crave sweet stuff and drinks!! Very jialat!

elmo2109,
don't worry too much. I believe it's late ovulation like what the other mummies said too.

Did he explain why you cannot go Batam? I just went Batam last last weekend (after I tested +ve) too. Just make sure rest well and don't go for massage should be fine, right?

Can we take soy milk and soy beancurd during pregnancy?
I am also taking prenatal vitamins, and thinking of taking Anmum milk as well. But not sure if I will be "overdoing it" taking both prenatal vitamins and anmum at the same time?

Starr_nn: I do take soya milk n beancurd. As for Anmum, i will take it after 3mth.

But you must take folic acid now....

Hi maplemummy,

Any reasons why you will start anmum only after 3mth?

I am taking prenatal vitamins, which has folic acid..

Hi Star_nn,

No particular reason, as i don't want to overdoing it myself... Just want the 1st trimester to be stablise.

6 more weeks to go..

Hi GG Lee, sharon, Cleo,
late ovulation was unlikely coz my menses cycle is very regular.

Hi BB_wiky
gynae said dun go unnec trip, and he said is small money only (compare to my baby coz i have TTC for 8 yrs)
i asked him whether can go massage, he said can as long as dun massage tummy.

elmo2109,
oh, I see. Then maybe you should forgo the trip. I didn't go for the massage at Batam cos I don't know if the massuers know how/where they should massage.

I guess now you can just rest well and wait for your next week's appointment.

Hi BB wiky,
actually batam has not risk rite? (u r back safely)
i have to listen to gynae then though heart pain.
the massage at batam came together as a package. Anyway i also went an indo massage last 2 weeks when i din know i m preggy.
Yes, rest well, sleepy at work. at night, will wake up in the middle of night, feeling hot and unfomfortable. dunno why.

gg,

cos my m/s was so bad during my 1st pregnancy, i just ate whatever i felt like eating. i lost 5kg during my 1st trimester. puked every single day. hopefully this time would be better.

elmo,
you booked thru deal.com?
They have massage as part of the package too but I gave that a miss.
I went by ferry, nothing risky. Just went shopping, eat, laze around in hotel. A nice, relax short getaway.

Hi BB,
yah from deal.com.sg, no refund somemore.
love to go batam, but really cant. (hubby, gynae n MIL object)
if anything happen, i will regret.

elmo,
ya, since everyone disagree and you don't feel comfortable with it, then better not. Can always go again with bb next time.

Cleo, me bad ms this round. Just now I super hungry! Had lor Mee and pork porridge for lunch! Now feeling disgusted. Can't wait for knock off from work!

Hi all! Just found out I'm expecting no. 2 most likely in March... So decided to join in mummies discussion here.

Anyone seeing doc from Parkway East hospital?
Any idea on the charges?

GG Lee,
wow, Lor Mee & pork porridge ...
I was hungry too but couldn't even finish my duck rice for lunch. Bought my favourite drink - Koi but staring at the 3/4 cup now. Feeling nauseas too.

Welcome Lin.

BB, GG Lee
My 1st one is very bad MS, can't eat anything, and less weight. This time, I will eat something each time i feel discomfort, after awhile, it go away. I think i put on weight le...I think don't hunger yourself for too long.

welcome Lin.

I m execting #2 end of march. Shld be about 2-4 week preggie now as from last check up. can see sac n small beani. Really super small dot lol. Next check up is going to be in 3 more weeks.

Glad to know some r expecting #2 too. Anyone still bfing #1?
My gynea has given green light to continue but i hv my own worry and now trying to wean #1 off. Had a very tiring day tryng to wean him off as i latch him fully. Hve to spoon fed him fm.

Hope to hear some tips from experienced mummies here.

Elmo
U r the best judge to decide
but if everyone is concern, better not go.

For massage, i think just avoid it for now. Coz even for penatal massage is only for after second tri.

May everyone hv a healthy pregnancy journey n can see our babies next year! Yay!

can i join this thread? i am curently into my 5th week. did 2 preg test last week and both shows +ve. so went to see a gynae on tues and the ultrasound (thru abdo and vagina) couldnt detect anything at all. So to confirm, i did a blood test and was cnfirmed by the clinic that i am pregnant! not sure why the scans did manage to detect even a sac.. i hope it's not a mc cos i dun hav bleeding, only one time brownish discharge.

Hi Big Dee,
welcome and congrats. 5th week is still quite early, don't worry. When did your gynae ask you to go back and scan again?

Welcome and congrats too, chubby2.
We have mostly 2nd/3rd time mummies here, I'm sure someone can help you with your queries.

Maplemummy,
off work soon and it's weekend. Yay!

BB and maplemummy, ya good to eat small mealsbut sometimes at work v hard to munch. I dread long meetings now! Hey Bb, I was deciding between lor Mee and duck rice earlier, I love duck!

So many mummies with no 2 here! Gonna b tough juggling our tod with our ms and discomfort. I think I gonna pon ten my boy's class tmrw.. no energy can't go round catching him.

BB and maplemummy, ya good to eat small mealsbut sometimes at work v hard to munch. I dread long meetings now! Hey Bb, I was deciding between lor Mee and duck rice earlier, I love duck!

So many mummies with no 2 here! Gonna b tough juggling our tod with our ms and discomfort. I think I gonna pon ten my boy's class tmrw.. no energy can't go round catching him.

gg,

what class u send ur boy too? i sent my son for shichida for 1 term. but i defer till next yr cos i think he is too young for the classes.

Cleo,

Me too, send my girl to the class when She was about 11 month, her motor skills are not developed for the activities.. But she did acquired the rub energy ball and wash away bad energy part.. Haha. The teacher said the first two year ESP and flashcards more important.. So if you have the materials u can Practise at home.

GG Lee,
I feel like eating many things too but always feel nausea halfway thru the meal.

Ya, must be tough for those of you with young tods and preggie now. Hang in there, should be better after 1st tri.

Weekend enrichment class is rest time for me, can take short naps without the kids buzzing.

rain,

hahaha! my son loves the energy ball too!!! & all the physical activities. think he is more suited for gym sort of classes. halfway thru the class, he will start to roam ard the classroom. i bot some flash cards so will show him at home.

Cleo,
Haiz ... feel so hungry and can't eat.

Do you all eat durians? Durians and crackers (sor tah pia) happened to be my comfort food this time. Hope won't get too heaty from these.

Bb
durian is nice! I had cravings for it during my frist preg. Had lots of msw icecream fro udders! Yum. Now feel like eating it haha ..

This preg i was craving for nasi lemak n otah from the start!
Just had nasi lemak breakfast w 2 big otah :p