(2012/03) Mar 2012

<font color="000080">GG Lee >> Alamak, now you mentioned fried kuay teow I also feel like eating... LOL. But I better not, cos I know I will regret once I eat - oily food makes me puke

bc >> I actually don't take spicy food AT ALL. But this pregnancy sometimes will crave for curry. Weird. Dragon baby need to breathe fire? LOL</font>

but if cook in soup form can drink ah? fried carrot cake cant eat...wow i used to like it with black sauce...lucky i nv tot of eating that

not sure in soup form can take or not...i think cannot wor...no matter how u cook it, it's still radish

Sarah: The gynae will advise to cut down. But i have read that we (pregnant ladies)should not take in more than 200mg of caffine. Tea is about 55mg of caffine per serving. So i conclude should be safe to take 2 cups, but of course will be safer to double confirm with your gynae. As for 100 plus, its caffine free, but do monitor the amount of consumption. I reckon a bottle a day should still be fine. =)

chomp_chomp: my colleagues has mentioned the same, all the food goes to the little one. Hence the reason why they are stuffing me with food. Can you imagine i have as many as 3 breakfasts in a day. Hahahaha. I think its a conspiracy by them to make me put on weight and tell my future kid that they play a part in feeding him or her.

there's 1 food that i super craved for during pregnancy...that is penang laksa...so hate that feeling that i want to eat but cannot eat...

Sarah: fully cooked cockles can eat a few pieces lor, if not keep craving v sianz leh. i craved for it too, took 2 pieces and that horrid crave feeling simply went off hahaa
but rice craving everyday! good solid breads also can... carbo carbo carbo... i used to eat 1/4 bowl of rice, now whole bowl faint...

bc: i guess to...then better ask my mum stop cooking that for me.
i miss the days i can eat really alot...but recently due to ms..i cut down alot le..usually i can eat a bowl of noodles with side dish follow by dessert.

jo, good for u...im the total opposite...i cannot eat rice at all..i haven't eat rice for a super long time...i think i cannot digest the rice...but sushi rice ok for me leh...

bc: Can you confirm if chye poh cannot eat ar? Tomorrow morning my colleague will tabao Chwee Kueh for me leh. It's been a long time since I eat that. I've been eating bread and chee cheong fan for breakfast... So sad...

Jo: i still can eat a whole bowl of rice..infact i can eat 2nd bowl but i nv coz later sure puke...im learning small bites more meals..but quite difficult..i see my hub eat so yummy i really jealous.

ya my mum said prawn paste is a no no...like rojak..cannot eat at all!
chye poh can ba...wow when u mention chwee kueh.i long time nv eat liao.
The bad things about me is even im having MS, i still want to eat or i still can eat..the only thing is i will throw out each meal..thus nw i think eating is the most happy part for me rather than thinking abt my bb NT scan result. really wish the days pass by faster to my amino test...i have stop buying bb clothing since i knw likewise my hub also try not to let me think abt it so he told me dont see any bb stuff now.

bc: oh, ask them don't add prawn paste lo.. usually add in only at serve mah
pineapple not alot and cooked should be fine, if u r worried eat just half a bowl to kill your cravings.
KangKong cannot eat no cos liang, it will give leg cramps.. struggling with it too hahaa
Cai Poh, in moderation should be fine la, usually cooked for v long liaoz just oily
Sarah: one bowl std now, v bloated hard to swallow more, but if half bowl stomach churn non-stop.

come to think of it, belacan chilli also has prawn paste! omg! i know rojak cannot eat, now even belacan chilli also cannot eat ah?

Sarah: Distract yourself with what you like to do. Don't think too much or baby will know that mummy worry. Meet friends, go shopping, eat what you like, I think that will make you a happier mum. Time flies very fast... Before you know, your test date is here. Anxiety and worries will past... And baby will arrive smoothly too. Be positive.

sarah>>hmm... my mum also told me not to eat the prawn paste, "balachek chilli" is NO NO for me... according to my mum, the ingredients is made from those shrimps which may not be good for the BB's skin... and i only eat fresh chilli, malay chilli i scared got the shrimps i dont dare take...

i avoid seafood like cockles, stingray, crabs, prawns, sotong,etc too... i dont like them partially scared not good for BB and also dont have craving for it...

i quite like kimchi soup... spicy and hot and got veg inside...
this evening i thinking of buffet porridge...

half an hour for me before knock off...

then how about those noodle shop's chilli? the chilli in the noodle consider belacan chilli or just normal chilli? nasi lemak chilli? think have prawn paste, jia lat and i love it so much..

i only thought to avoid rojak

Hehe, I ate everything you all mentioned above. Sashimi, sliced raw fish, Penang laksa, rojak, kangkong, fried carrot cake &amp; etc ... Guess as long as moderation, not too much should be fine.

Aiyoh, this food discussion is making me so hungry now. :p
I ate 4 pcs of the pisang stuffs for teabreak just now but ended up too full and puked. Now so hungry ...

BB: 4?! hahaaa a bit much sia.. puke no fun leh.. bad for throat control lah, dun over do at one sitting

later don't eat till puke again hor

I'm going for my facial Nw.. Since Preg Nv really go le..aft that steamboat dnr with gfs ...not a bad program for this evening . Keke

1st pregnancy i will kan cheong buy bb clothes but this time round i try to wait till later date...im not young n i still dunno my blood test result.

Jo,
yalor, glutton cos wanna eat all the different variety - chempedak, nian gao with yam, tapioca and green bean so ended up eating 4. It's vv nice. :D

Yesh... tomorrow can have chwee kueh le. haha. = ) Thanks bc.

Now, I have to think what's for dinner tonight? haha.

BB, try not to eat too oily during teabreak. That's why I'm sick of going canteen during teabreak because the malay stall only sell oily food. Yesterday, I ate bao instead. I think I ate too much junk food during first trimester, now feel guilty and I want to cut back on those oily stuffs. haha.

Twins,
could be cos too oily. Will try to control next time. hehe.

I'm also thinking of what's for dinner but usually my appetite quite bad for dinner.

Recently, I have these in mind.

1. Beef Hor Fan. (Haven't get to eat it yet)
2. Dry Mee Hoon Kueh. (Feel like eating later)
3. Chwee kueh (tomorrow get to eat le)

But, I've been good. I tried to have Yong Tau Foo, Fishball kway teow, chicken porridge for dinner. haha.

BB: no wonder u throw up la, lucky u throw up. chempedak already heaty + fried, wait fall sick jialet. niangao +yam = super heavy
aiyoh all heavy stuff lucky come out u won't feel so bad from indigestion. tonight go easy on food la, don't self torture heheeee

i wanted to eat lor mai gai this morning but i scared cannot digest so ended up eating soon kueh

bc: Sometimes is baby want to eat leh. Haha. Cannot avoid ahha.

k@ye: It's my first pregnancy. But I tell myself dun look at the mirror because I feel much bigger and more auntie now haha.

Twins, I also dun really dare to look at e mirror!

I told hubby ytd, can really feel pregnant now coz my stomach is stretched &amp; can't even pinch e fats! :p

Just did facial ... Now waiting for steamboat time ...
K@ye: since Preg I seldom makeup Liao. Even I'm out I also lazy put on false lashes. Juz dun feel like doing up my face. Keke only today then I went for my facial . My figure stil abt the same except abit tummy out and I've been wearing maxi dress so can't reali notice.

reading the food topic and so many NO to eat lol

if belacan cant be eaten , those chilli lovers cham lor , cos outside food stall's chilli , all include belacan de ..

Sarah - those food stalls usually use with prawn paste cos it taste and smell better when they fry the chilli paste .. lol

k@ye>> haha... i think i am vain le... cos i will look at mirror at myself after shower, and take my own sweet time to apply tummy and bust lotion... LOL...

daisy>> of course with the belacan chilli is much better, but thinking what my mum did in the past and advised me, i just follow and its just temporary...

twinhappiness>> the dry hand made noodles is nicem my fav too... hee...

starr_nn>> think those belacan chilli is more paste kind... while those chilli from eg. chicken rice i still eat... green chilli also can eat... but chilli padi with light soya sauce is really hot le... LOL

ah yo.... i keep eat tom yam soup de leh.... chilli crab most of my food is hot n chilli de....

so mean i need to stop eat hot/chilli food....

poohwei : how i wish my princess able to drink milk bottle.... today trying with chiny princess she got drink but back home she dont want mean dont want... if not she play the milk bottle all over the floor or her clothes.... tire lei..

Sigh... Dun know why I am still spotting now, I put the panty liner, always so wet. Is brown in colour... Dun know why like that?

tracey>> did u call ur gynae to check it out?? take care wor... i recently heard from a gf that she has spotting throughout her two pregnancy.. so need to rest more for her... and she quitted her job lor...