(2012/02) Feb 2012

Congratulatiopn Soul daddy!! take good care of soul mummy too. when bb discharges post some bb photo le

Yesterday visited my doctor, everything ok and he already 2.5kg getting more heavy. but i gain 4kgs in this month
so scary now already 80kgs a really big fat lady.
Have start planning my leave early 3Wk, in case he come out early.

I'm back from gynea visit. Bb is 1.9kg at 32 wks. But I put on 3kg tis mth. I'm also 80kg now. Really scary weight. Maybe its the effect of festive makans and durian feasts. Hubby still say bb a bit small and wan to feed me with more durians. FAINT!

I told my gynea abt my lumpy breast. She checked and suggest me to go for an ultra-sound scan for my breast next visit. Hope its jus milk ducts.

Regarding the wet pants. Its really cos by more discharge cos by fungus infection again. SIAN! Keep having it. When will I stop getting fungus infections. Haiz.

Also jus got to know that my #1's cord blood was not collected successfully cos of the low in cell count. Can imaging if I store and pay money for it then come ask me whether want to keep or not cos low in cell count. Wasting money leh. The Sg cord blood bank staff say 50% of the ppl will fail the cell count test leh. Very high % hor. Praying hard this bb's cord blood will be successfully collected and stored.

Congrats soul daddy and mummy...

Jascmy, I tot 1.9kg at 32 weeks is ok size, not small leh.

Teoong, yep, will see if mil will volunteer her place...

Been feeling really uncomfortable after eating recently, tummy very tight....and I wake up every hour for the toilet when I sleep, really tired....

GHK, hubby always want big bb. Tats y keep feeding me with durians for my #1. Now he also keep temp me with durians. And worst today, he openly told me he wan feed me with durians for this bb too when he heard the weight. I keep telling him I wan VBAC so bb cannot be big but he won't listen leh.

I also wake up at least 3 times everynite to go toilet. Sometimes 4 and 5. Tired.

Jac, my bb was 1.5kg at 32 weeks. my gynae says its a good weight and on the 50th percentile. Was also assured by all the mummies here that the weight is fine too. So dun worry too much.

meifen, I'm only worry bb will be too big. But since gynea say average weight so I'm ok. Jus hubby not happy abt the weight. Hmm... yours is 1.5kg ah. Soul's bb is 1,7kg. Does it mean my bb is big......??

Jsscmy, bb big or average is based on the size (head circumstance, abdomen & thigh length). If ur dr said average means is average. Your bb just hv heavy bones or chubbier than others.

My bb was 1.7kg at 31 wks. Compared to Meifen's bb at 32w and soul's bb at 33w, my bb was heavier too.. But at 31w, her size (length) was actually 36w, 5d. Thus, average too to my gynae though her weight was gd.

Hazel, u r rite. And tis is the weight est by the radiographer. Shld be a better est as compared to my gynea. Ok, let natural take its cos. Haiz, tis mth CNY season. Sure lots of eating again. Jus the Reunion dinner aldy 2 big one in 1 day. Chiam! Lucky last few mths I only put on 1 to 1.5kg. So now hav room to put on weight. Hahaa...

hi mummies, any of you guys have stretch mark on the legs? sigh, i have so many. Every day i look at myself in the mirror i feel like crying..sigh

then with cny coming up, i can forsee myself eating a lot..

wah mummy jascmy, u only put on 1-1.5kg for the last few months? i put on like 1 kg every month ..omg..chiam

Shan, I mean 1 to 1.5kg every mth since 2nd tri. Hahaa... #1 I can put on 2 to 3 kg every mth so 1 to 1.5kg is consider low to me.

Wow, congrats to soul daddy and mummy! 1st baby in our gp! So happy for you that it was a smooth delivery. Soul daddy, do post pics of your darling in FB when she's ready for discharge! That way, we can all see each other's beautiful babies in FB.

Congrats soul daddy n mummy! Glad to hear that all is well!
Jas, better control durain intake since u wana vbac. At least this way u can still wack the CNY goodies.

Am so looking forward to gynae review this Sat. My bb est was 1.5kgs at 28wks, gynae alr says big. I hve to control food intake.. Didn't know that still need to register to donate cord blood.

Jascmy

Just saw gynae, His new machine is super! Can see umbical cord n lots of amnotic fluid n bb is growing v well! So, no need ctg. She is 2.4 kg today at 33w 2d! BUT, I have high blood pressure, so he put me on HL till I see him 2 wks later..... N on medication.. He said now, high blood pressure is ok already as I m nearly there...

Hazel, ur gynae machine so advanced! Your bb weight is v good!!

Ladies, we should quickly take our tonic before the last mth of pregnancy. Last month usually stop all tonic except for stuff like birdnest. Cordycept, pao sheng etc they usually advise to stop in last 4 weeks as too bu already.

GG Lee, ya, that machine cost 6 digits, which is at least 5x more than the one he used in KKH pte clinic. It comes with 3D scan also, n only cost like $10 more! He asked me if i wan to hv 3D photos of bb but it may not be clear at all as my bb is facing very near to the placenta & hence her features are hidden mainly. So, i said no need! haha

GG Lee, I never indugle in sweet stuff like durians or dessert wor... the tonics u are talking abt, from day 1, i only take fish soup daily, bird nest & cordycept wor.. not those "bu" tonic. My food intake also nv increase. Same as pre-pregnancy days. Even night time if i am hungry, i just drink a glass of low fat fresh milk... i dun even take those pregnancy formula milk...

Whatever weight i gained, most goes to bb.. these 2 weeks, i gained 1kg, 700g goes to bb, some will go to the amontic fluid also, so whats left is to me...

GG lee, didn't know that we have to stop tonics in the last month, I better tell my mum and mil. These few days, my throat feels a bit funny, think might be too heaty, so dun dare to take tonic stuff for a while, sigh, just when I wanted to start eating CNY goodies, this throat thing has to happen...

Hazel, your doc's machine can see umbilical cord! That's very cool. Good for you...

Jas, dun eat more durians although ur hubby may tempt u, so that u can have vbac...

Hazel - U're so lucky most of the weight goes to bb instead of u. Less weight to lose aft pregnancy

GG Lee - U mean we can't consume tonics like cordyceps in the last mth ar? I thought suppose to eat more lol.

Have been experiencing back aches esp at nite and feel very tired after walking for only 10 mins, don't dare to walk too much incase go into early labour.

Happytomato - I was tested gbs positive for number 1. And I delivered naturally. If I rem correctly my gynae made a note for when I was in labour and something was done during the delivery(either med/antibiotics put in my drip or my bb was tested after delivery). My bb is now 15 mths and super active and healthy. Onli common flu and colds(touch wood). =) so dun worry too much abt it. Just make sure u finish ur course of antibiotics now. If really worried chk with gynae and he/she will analyze it for u.

Soul - daddy and mummy! Congrats on the arrival of your little bundle of joy! Hope soul mummy rest well and bb discharge and join u at home soon!

All - hi all!!! I'm a second time mummy but relatively new to tis forum. You all have filled my boring life with interesting conversations. Thanks! Wished that I have found tis thread earlier. Btw my edd is 23 feb and m with dr joycelyn wong @ tmc. Number 2 at 32 wks 1.7kg. =) Wishing all a safe and smooth delivery!!!

Hazel, you visited your gynea at his new clinic today. His new machine is so good. So good that all your weight goes to bb instead of u.

Yup, no more durians. Mus try to hate durians for now till bb born. Hahaa...

Jascmy, just checked my BP a few times, not low leh... But every time go see gynae always higher than normal, even after I rested.. For 30 mins or more... Now I wonder if I shld take medicine.

Good morning everyone.. disappeared for a while but has been reading silently...

huang meifen and jascmy, my bb is 2.55kg at 34 weeks.. seems very very heavy.. hmm... I think at 32 weeks, mine was bout 2.3kg. think mine is on the heavyweight side but gynea said no prob cos i'm going for c-section. said 4kg also can.. and I personally have put on 10 kg so far. much lesser than my #1, which gave me 18 kg weight gain.

congrats soul108 on the arrival of ur little one..

Hazel, maybe u become nervous when the BP machine tighten up on your arms.

I think u have to keep monitor your BP every now and then. If not high then don take med. Maybe u wan to get another BP machine to try cos yours might not be accurate? Too bad can't lend u mine.

Serene, me too. #1 I put on 30kg. Now so far I only put on 15kg. Ur #1 also c-sect? If c-sect don need to both the weight of bb. Actually the heavier the better cos easier to handle. Small bb very small and soft, a bit scary leh. Tats y hubby wan to feed me with durians cos he wan big bb.

Jascmy, I tested using my bro machine who has high BP n the reading is consistent always with that he did at the GP. I also use my mil's Machine at times, also not high...

Ghk, happy tomato, ya both Yu Yan Sang and Hock Hua tonic shops told me stop tonic one month before birth, else may be too heaty. So I try to eat these 2 weeks then will stop tonic, only continue birdnest. Surprisingly they tolde birdnest dun need take too much also. For no 1, I take almost 4 times a week. They say once a week good enough.

Wow, many of your bbs v good weight already!! Congrats!! I hope mine is good too, tmrw check up. So far I put on about 9.5 kg, doc also say can eat more since c sectn.

Hazel, If I'm you, I will not take the med. Cos I don wan to affect the bb. I take the med, bb will also be taking. It depends on you. Cos really don knw y u hav high BP when in the clinic leh.

Jascmy, my gynaE told me will not affect bb. I was surfing online on the med, & found out that it also helps to relax the blood vessel, so that more blood flows to the heart & prevent pre term labour.

I took 1.5 hrs ago. I didn't feel giddy even till now. But my breathless was not as bad after doing some chores until I feel uncomfortable at the chest! I do still feel abit breathless still but I dun feel like I m lack of air anymore!

My gf also told me she took the med from 20plus weeks onward to prevent pre term labour for her twins all the way till 1 day before c section. Yes, mommies with multiples took this med too to prevent pre term labour in 2nd tri onwards.

HI Jascmy,
yah, i took too much durian that i fell sick during the 2 weeks during xmas..
Now dare not touch durian anymore. but still taking my black chicken soup and my mum is starting on the red dates tea. Red dates tea so that bb will be rosy...

All mummies, believe it or not, try to avoid sesame seeds and sesame oil from now on as this is said to cause jaundice. No harm believing.

Hazel, I still prefer to go med free. Haiz, but tis pregnancy I really taking med non stop. Took all the pregnancy safe cough and flu med till no effect on me liao. Tats wat the doc told me. I'm still coughing now. Tats y I prefer to go med free if everything is ok.

Serene, no wonder your bb so big. Durian will boost bb's weight leh. I don knw sesame seed will cos jaundice, yesterday when having macdonald lunch, I still pick up all the dropped sesame seed from the burger bread to eat leh. Opps. Ok, will try to avoid.

I will be taking my maternity shots tmr at sentosa. Hav asked a friend who is good at photography to take for me. Hope it will turn out well.

Jascmy, I know wat u mean.. But then, there must be a reason why dr prescribed... Now I feel so much better as compared previously where i felt like I m always gasping for air, I was worried that my heart Cldnt take it also n It will just stop...

Though I put on 14 kg, my face is so round until my gf said can't recognize me from photos!! So, I will look ugly in these pics...

dear mummies, anyone plan to feed baby with soy milk? Advice from my hubby doc is that out baby can only drink mother's milk or soy milk for the first two years cos hubby got very bad sinus and allergy prob..very scared i dun have enough milk.. any recommendation on the choices of soy milk?

Shan, hugs... Nv mind, for the sake of our little beanie. I watch my diet n carbo intake also put on 14kg. Imagine if I hv eaten durians, lots of pastries or more than 1 bowl of carbo each meal, drink the rich pregnancy formula milk, etc wat will happen to me?? Sure put on 28kg??

thanks hazel. Actually quite upset initially. Especially when i see so many stretch marks on my tummy and legs..but then..hmm anything for baby.. SO MUMMIES are the most NOBLE ppl on earth!!

I hv stretch marks too, red long lines at lower abdomen under the belly button... Nv mind.. Mothers r the greatest!

Its lunch time- so sleepy. Dozing off at my desktop zzzz.

Xia- welcome to the group!

Hazel- I heard 2 interesting cases from my gynae before. He said there were 2 ladies whoes BP will rise each time they visit him in the room. I think he called it Doctor induced-anxiety hypertension..something like that. But once the ladies goes out of clinic and check their BP at home, they are at normal range. Could you be having the same anxiety hypertension too?

Shan-u r not the only one. My tummy, buttock and thigh also got railway tracks even after all the applying of strechmark cream. hehehehe

Jen, haha! Maybe! But, hv stable BP is impt.. Big swings is no gd n risky... Also, my bad breathlessness also dunno cause by what.. The med really makes my heart less stressful!

Welcome xiaofry!

jascmy, u only 32wk already 80kgs... yr weight will keep going up till bb out. very hard to control diet. Yr husband want u to eat more..haha my husband keep stopping me eat too much food, he scare bb too big, but really feel hungry le.

Hazel, if u feel better then continue with the med. Better to follow doc's instruction.

AL, u r right. I aldy put on 15kg. Aldy better than 1st pregnancy where I put on 30kg in total. Ya, now still hungry after a plate of mixed rice. Can't help it leh. Horrible feeling when hungry.

Jus saw the pictures of me 5yrs ago while spring cleaning office with my colleagues. I'm so skinny tat time. Now I'm soooo.... fat fat. Feel even more sad when I see my sis-in law and friends who went back in shape very fast after they deliver. My colleague who also put on weight say we will go jian fei together after I deliver.

Afternoon mummies!

I have stretch marks too, no matter how much cream i slapped on my body. It's really a scarifices that we mummy has to go thru for the babies.

I nv apply any stretch cream coz I believe if I m bound to hv, no matter how much cream I apply also useless.. So, safe the hassle n time of applying.. :p

I thought breast feeding will lose weight v fast? So, is not always true ah? I put on abt 8 kg from 1st pregnancy, after mid term m/c in April 2010 til 3rd pregnancy in 2011, I nv lose a single kg!! Now, another, 14kg! Can faint ok.... Sigh....

Hazel, actually BFg is said to lose wt veri fast. You have to be hardworking also la, get up at nite to feed bb too. Cos I know some pple actually give FM at nite instead. For me I'm more of expressing as my #1 doesnt want BFg, so end up I have to get up to express at nite too. In fact I lose wt quite fast, but it's super tiring! Have confidence that you can do it and you will lose wt. Jia you! Jia you!

Also remember that to eat the right food during BFg too, as the nuritions goes to your BM and to BB.

shan, my stretch marks appeared only these 2 weeks when my belly suddenly ballooned...
my #1 zero stretch marks..

jascmy, the durian really powerful lor. my #1 when born at 37 weeks is only 2.75. this one 2.55 at 34 weeks. so I am hoping he can be 3.5kg at 38 weeks when I C-section.
small babies really hard to carry.. so fragile.... My current weight is 75kg.. haha....
sure can catch up w u...

Hazel- Me put on 16kg so far, also scared cannot lose the weight off. Gynae already joking wif me last visit that I am a potential customer of London weight management.

AL- your Hb control your diet for fear of baby growing too big, my hb now control my diet for fear I grow too big! Nowadays, he will tease me with the wedding pics and ask why his slender wife is now an elephant.Haiz....
Jas, think you can count me in for jian fei also liao.

Teoong, since u mention abt u waking up at night to express. How many times u wake up to express? Say u take 1/2 hr on an electric dual pump. After that u need to wash n sterile the pump right? If I dun wan to touch tap water during confinement, cannot be asking CL to do for me right she needs to take care of bb at night? Thank u...