(2012/02) Feb 2012

Teoong, I aldy stop bf since Aug 2011. Jia you to you too.

I also feel pain at my rip cage when I cough and sleep. Can't sleep well too. Also cos of the super hot weather. Zombie at work now.

I'm so excited abt bb's full mth after attending my sis-in law's bb full mth yesterday. Looking at the packages for both cakes and catering now.

Jascmy, I hv a list of cakes shop too! Done the research last mth.. As for celebration, dun think wan to hold at home as I no energy to do cleaning thereafter... So either skip or do outside...

hazel, I'm different from you leh. #1 we did at MIL's hse cos we don wan to clean our hse. This time MIL, hubby and me initially tot of not doing any celebration but after my sis-in law's bb full mth, we feel so bad that #2 don hav ang baos and gifts. So decided to do a small one at home. I think I will planned carefully so that I can ask my part-time maid to come on the next day to clean up my hse. If do outside very ex and troublesome cos no place for bb to hav a gd sleep, bf, bring lots of things etc...
Hav u decided on which cake shop to order from. Looks like sweetest moment fit my budget cos only wan give a small token to friends and relatives who come to the celebration.
As for colleagues, I will give ovenlysweet. Previously I give Swee Heng but now they increase price liao. So since paying more, will jus take those with nice packaging.

Hi ghk, can I know why are you on anti contraction medications? Are u on adalat? I am also on medication due to shortened cervix length at week 30..

Jascmy, I like this one:
http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2010/Choz_Home.php

I dun wan to do at mil plc. Well, I already told hubs to skip the celebration party coz I dun wan to do any work.. Even part time maid comes the next day, still hv to do some work ourselves one.. Eg, packing of left over food, wiping the tables or floor for spills, etc. The party is only more for his close relatives mainly.. I hv v few close friends n colleagues I wun be inviting. Most Caterer, need a min head count of 40-50 pp, I dun hv so many guest. Hubs side, only 1 bb n 2 kids, so, the celebration is for adults. Dun really see the need for me to go thru the hassle. As for gifts n angbows, the money spent on the celebration can all be given to the bb in her bank's account. Gifts wise, I bought most things, I dun need more toys or clothes.. Anyway, bb also too young to enjoy or rejoice over the gifts.

I know mil may be upset coz first grand child.. But then again, since no one is helping, why shld I over tired myself? I need to take care of bb leh.. My Hubs is v lazy one..

When I was in my 2nd tri, he organized a BBQ.. Told me he will do all the catering n cleaning, washing n packing of left over food.. End up also I do... I was so tired after that.. Now, bb shower celebration, I hv a new born to take care, will be stressed! Dun wan to quarrel or fight with hubs on this n worse, later post natal blues... :p

My mil will also wan a birthday party every yr for the grand child. Then again, for wat when there r only 3 kids around? The rest r all adults n old folks. But if bb has started going to school, I wld love to organize a party for her yearly.. Coz she will get to enjoy n play with her peers.. For now, parties r for my mil to show off.. Sorry I hv to say that.. Not for the bb at all.. I rather save up the money for her in the bank account...

For mommies who are having c section in feb & wan a true dragon bb, may wan to refer to the link below. There r other fengshui master websites online that said the same thing, coz all information is from tong shu anyway.

http://www.azg168.cn/fengshuiwenhua/2011-07-14/kultur38010.html

<extract>
龙年 2012年是壬辰年。壬辰年生肖属龙五行属水(长流水)。2012年立春以后出生的人是属龙的水命人。
2012年立春时间是02月04日 18:22:23

Hi Hazel,
What's the problem with the ad??
In need of $$ that's y I sell...wrong!!!!
Life got up &amp; down...if others like and get a deal it's only help each other.

There is nothing wrong for u to sell your stuff but U should post it in the market plc link at SMH. This is a discussion forum for mommies &amp; shld not be clutered with these adverts... ESP branded hand bags which r irrelevant to bb needs... Gals who want to buy things know which link to go look for it.

Well, I hv not gone to the extent to report u to moderator yet... Who will surely agree with me..

Happy New Year 2012 Mummies &amp; Daddies!

Soul108 - Don't worry ya.. i came across an article abt Jamie Yeo delivering her bb at mere 30 wks n bb is nw growing well and healthy. Jia U K a few more weeks to pass the safety mark of 37wks!

GBS
So sian... i just received a call frm the nurse tt i am tested +ve for GBS. Heard tt its harmful for bb if i deliver thru natural birth rite. What if i still have it aft taking anti-biotics? Really makes me wonder whether i should opt for c-section be coz of this. Any mummies with similar experiences?

i m already imagining my bb shower!
i think i m considered lucky cos my mil helps me with alot of thigs. both my in laws nt wrkig n i m doig confi at their place so bb shower will also be held there. my mil is a clean freak she will clean up her place
herself de. this is their first internal grandson n my
firstborn so i think i will go ahead with d bb shower!

Hi Ng, I had on-off spotting from the early months till abt 5th month. At week 21 when I spotted again, doctor decided to put me on nifedipine to play safe cos it was a neither here nor there period, if bb could stay inside for a few more weeks, at least got fighting chance to survive. So I've been on that med since then. I stopped working too from then to get more rest. How did u find out that u have shortened cervix?

Hi Ghk, thanks for sharing. I had painful pelvic pains and back pain during 30 week and was admitted to Kkh. They did a series of checks and said my cervix has shortened, which triggered pre-term labour. I am on adalat since then and bed rest as well... Hope you are doing fine now ;)

Hazel, I used choz for my #1. Their cakes are nice. But they have increase their price. Last time their price same as sweetest moment. As for caterer, I will get from KCK. Cheapest I can find only $12 per pax and min 25 pax. I used them for my #1 and their service and food are ok. I wan a small celebration with my close friends and relatives. But hubby say if wan to hav celebration then hav to invite all his relatives. FAINT! That will be the same as my #1's celebration wor.
You will sure earned some extra money from the celebration. I will ask everyone to give me ang paos instead.

Rocco, u r very lucky. Last time I also did at my MIL hse and then she and sis-in law clean up after that. Hahaa.... NOw since she say don wan celebration, don think she will let us do at her hse.

Hi everyone, still recovering from flu.
Hazel, don get upset wif the nuisance postings, it's their fault they can't post in WTS as they have not contributed enough to forum other than selling their own stuffs. Selling material goods like LV? Should go to eBay or gmarket wat, harassing poor mummies like us also no use. Haiz....

NG, I was on adalat too till week 30 as I had preterm labour pain. But now, think bb too stable until don want to turn. Hahaha.

Jas, my co use KCK n mum's kitchen before, food quite good leh! Thought of doing bb shower in our own nest cause we have moved in for more than a year but because of wedding n pregnancy, have not had any house warming yet. Both sides parents n relatives all asking when we will invite them to our house so good chance to kill 2 birds wif 1 stone.
I'm looking at sweetest moments too cause they do customize box wif bb photo on it- very nice! The other one I'm looking at for my colleagues is Jellyhearts, comes in bite size heart shape crust wif jelly on top.

Jen, whenever i knee down to pack something, or on 4s to pick up something... the moment i stand up, i can feel bb moving her upper body in the lower pelvic area. Maybe u can try that?

Jen, I love jelly hearts. But where to order ah? Last time my colleague order for me but now she retired liao. Its not halal rite. I have to get halal cakes for my colleagues. Mum's kitchen good. KCK I feel normal leh but better than Eatz. My sis-in law used Eatz last weekend for her bb full mth. I love their glutinous rice. Other food no so nice. KCK's food normal for all dishes.

Oh ya, u reminded me. I also nvr do any hsewarming. But 2 yrs liao can still hav? Hahaa.... Tell my friends it will be both hsewarming and bb full mth.

Hazel n Ng, thanx- have been going on 4s these few nights wif HB's help. Tummy real heavy. When I got up felt baby did move down but the moment I lie on my back, can feel bb flick back again. Sweat man.. :X hopefully next week visit can see bb make some progress!

Jas- Jellyhearts has Facebook page n their contacts r here: call 6583 8782 or email orders to [email protected]
Din know about the halal part, maybe my malay colleagues not particular- they also enjoyed the cake leh every time we order for function. :p

LittleDD: I'm not pantang for dragon. To me as long as my baby is healthy, I'm fine with it.
My gynae says the latest for me to get Caesarian is 30/01. It will be dangerous for me to go thru normal labour and delivery at my current condition. This is due my placenta covering my cervix. If by will of God, it moves up next 2 weeks, I have a chance to go for normal delivery.

Afternoon mummies!

anyone expereience, stomach pain huh and harden thru few hours? I kena last nite, so scare that its contractions.. quickly lie dwn to rest, and hands of #1 and let hubby handle totally!

You gals are fast leh, so fast started looking at Full month's packages liao! including catering! pei fu! Me lazy, usually start looking on the 3rd wk of confinement!

Hi Ng, do rest more, think it really helps....

I don't feel like doing the full month party, cos too much work and cleaning, but I think mil will want, see how lah....

GHK, do at our MIL place la, since they wana do?
Though you need to pack quiet a lot of bb stuffs and bring bb over there though. Better than having to clean up your own place. Heee.. Old folks are like that one la. Grandchild mah, they wana celebrate and show to other relatives.

Yeah, the Singapore Cord Blood bank jus called me and I will be signing the documents tmr. I'm so happy to have a chance to safe life again.

hi mummies, is it good to keep cord blood? what are the cost like? My mil keep asking me to keep..but then, hmm still unsure

Dear mummies, thank you for your well wishes.
Darling wife gave birth to darling daughter today in the afternoon.

Dilating overnight from 2.5cm to 6cm in the early morning. Then stretch till lunch time. 12.30 nurse say can maybe try to start pushing but after a little while more of pushing, baby come out le.

But darling daughter cause premmie, so need to have oxygen. Hope everything will be ok.

Soul mummy tired and recovering well.

Soul Daddy, congratulations!
Your DD will be ok with Dr's care - at least you can now see her safe and growing well, rather than worry about her health inside Mummy's tummy.

Take more photos of your wee one!
You'll be amazed how quickly our preemies thrive

Soul, congrats! Everything shld be ok. Wat is her weight at birth? Don worry. Your DD decided to come early to get ang baos. Wow, she will get both CNY ang baos and full mth ang bao. Rich gal! Take care!

meifen, the website is interesting. So I can conclude that my bb aldy turn head down cos most of the kicks are on top jus below my breast area. Later will confirm tis when I see my gynea.

Shan, I have the view that only those with family history of serious illness then hav to keep the cord blood. I prefer to donate and help my bb do a gd deed rite from the start of his life on earth. Also want to save those who are in need of the cordblood to safe their life now. If touchwood, we need to use the cordblood, we will get from Sg cord blood bank. They did mentioned that if the cord blood is still avaliable, we can use it. If aldy used to help others, then they will help to find the best match.

Babying: yes very happy: but heart painful. I took a picture an a few videos. So I can see her when I'm at home or at work.

Hazel: 1.74kg. Doctor said good size. I was with her thought the whole dilation. Slept at the hospital.

Jascmy: thank you! Yeah we think she wants to take Ang pao haha,. And also want to have same birthday in the same month as daddy and mummy. Regarding the cord blood.. My sister donated to public cord bank. For us we weren't asked and also didn't cross our mind.

soul, don think u can donate cos bb is premature.

Evon Sim, us call Singapore Cord Blood bank and tell them u wan to donate. They be very happy to send someone down to meet up with you anywhere to sign the documents.

Hi Dwie, one of the mummies posted the following list before. its super detailed and a god-send!

Baby's Room
[ ] Baby's cot x 1
[ ] Cot mattress x 1
[ ] Cot bedsheet Covers and Cot Bumpers
[ ] Cot pillow / bolsters x 1 set
[ ] Cot mattress Protector x 1
[ ] Cot bed lining x 1
[ ] Wind-up mobiles/ Merry go-round x 1
[ ] Baby's cries detector x 1 set
[ ] Waterproof mat x 1
[ ] Blanket x 2
[ ] Chest of drawers x 1
[ ] Bean sprout pillows x 2

Baby's Clothes
[ ] Pacifiers? (optional)
[ ] Mittens x 5 pairs
[ ] Socks/ Bootees x 5 pairs
[ ] Bibs x 5
[ ] Jump suits/ Rompers (short sleeve) x 5
[ ] Jump suits/ Rompers (long sleeve) x 5
[ ] Short sleeves / Long sleeves Tops x 5
[ ] Long pants x 5
[ ] Face towels x 10
[ ] Nappy/ Nappy liners (optional)
[ ] Bath towels x 4
[ ] Tummy covers (optional) x 5

Hygiene/ Bath Items
[ ] Short stool x 1
[ ] Nail clipper/ scissors (optional) x 1
[ ] Bath sponge (optional) x 1
[ ] Baby shampoo (optional) x 1
[ ] Safety pins (optional) x 1 pack
[ ] Cotton balls x 1 pack
[ ] Baby Wipes x few packs
[ ] Bath tub x 1
[ ] Non slip mat x 1
[ ] Baby bath x 1
[ ] Baby oil/ lotion x 1
[ ] Baby powder with puff x 1 tin
[ ] Diapers - Newborn x 2 + S-Size x 2
[ ] Sanitizer (optional) x 1
[ ] Baby's Laundry Powder x 1

Care for the Umbilical Cord Stump (optional)
[ ] Sterile swab applicators
[ ] Sterile cotton swabs
[ ] Sterile container for cord spirit x 1
[ ] Cord spirit x 1 bottle

Medical Items
[ ] Cream for nappy rash (Destin) x 1
[ ] Oil for wind x 1 (Ru Yi Oil)
[ ] Gripe water x 1 bottle
[ ] Thermometer x 1

For Feeding Baby
[ ] Steam sterilizer x 1 set
[ ] Warmer x 1
[ ] Milk bottles - big x 2 + small x 2
[ ] Teats
[ ] Tongs x 1
[ ] Bottle/teat scrub brush x 1
[ ] Milk containers x 1 set

For Nursing
[ ] Breast pump x 1 set
[ ] Storage bottles (optional)
[ ] Storage bags x 6 (min)
[ ] Nursing bras x 2
[ ] Nursing Tops (optional)
[ ] Nursing/ breast pads x 1 box
[ ] Cream for sore nipples x 1 - Destin

Accessories
[ ] Play pen x 1 (optional)
[ ] Walker x 1 (for later stage)
[ ] Stairgates x 1 (for later stage)
[ ] Rubber/ corner protectors (for later)
[ ] High chair x 1 (for later stage)
[ ] Bouncer (for later stage)
[ ] Stroller x 1 (for later stage)
[ ] Baby carrier x 1 (optional)
[ ] Pram x 1

Mummy Care
[ ] Confinement Lady
[ ] Jamu Massage
[ ] Bedroom slippers
[ ] Sarong x 2 (optional)

For Confinement Lady
[ ] Mattress/ bed
[ ] Closet/ drawer?

For Jamu Massage
[ ] Mattress
[ ] 1 large towel
[ ] 2 small towel

Packing for Labour (Hospital)
For mum:
[ ] Slipper x 1 pair
[ ] Nightdress/ pajamas x 2
[ ] Face towel x 2
[ ] Nursing bra x 2
[ ] Breast pads x 4 pairs
[ ] Sanitary pads x 1 pack
[ ] Cardigan/ Sweater x 1
[ ] Toiletries - 1 set
[ ] Socks x 1 pair
[ ] Ipad, mag, camera, HP charger, etc
[ ] Aloe Vera cream x 1 tube
[ ] Nipple cream x 1 tube - Destin

For baby:
[ ] Long sleeve tops + long pants x 2 sets
[ ] Mittens + botties/ sock x 1 pair
[ ] Baby's Blanket x 1
[ ] Baby's diapers x 1 pack
[ ] Baby's knitted cap x 1
[ ] Cotton balls x 1 pack

Jus came back from toilet and saw my pants a bit wet. Shld be having more discharged cos my urine nvr leak jus now leh. Can see my tummy getting smaller too. Even my mum, colleagues and friends notice it. Lucky later I'm going for growth scan and seeing my gynea. Been so worried esp when seeing the wet pants.

meifen, yup, I'm trying to think positive. Wet pants cos increase in discharge. Its normal. Smaller tummy cos I myself put on weight and bb's also growing but slower then me. He small size is gd cos I can go for VBCA.

Couting down to 11.30am to leave office for the growth scan and gynea visit.