(2012/02) Feb 2012

nana, yeah happy for u, can bully hubby to be ah-sum! same here las weekend hubby was doing ah-sum work cleaning hse n toilet n hanging cloths...lol...c oso wanna laugh!

u funny laa, step hse MS start, i opposite, step hse o at home, super energetic n full of appetite!

RE: sashimi during pregnancy
Cooked, yes; raw, no. Raw sushi may contain bacteria that can make you sick during pregnancy. Your immune system is suppressed during pregnancy so your body won't attack the growing fetus, but this means you're more susceptible to getting sick from food.
A food-borne illness could lead to symptoms as minor as a mild bout of the flu or severe enough to cause miscarriage or other fetal damage.

RE: sashimi during breastfeeding
I took raw food during breastfeeding since bb is already out. If anything happen, it will be me & not affect the baby.

Really sucks. Duno why when I reach home at night, I totally no appetite plus feeling nausea. I can finish my lunch leh.. Maybe my fengshui is no good. Hmm.... Where's my Lilian Too book....

The dinner is infront of me and I'm staring at it .....

Just now went gynae checkup. Edd 9 Feb,size: 30mm
Gynae say I will continue to merlion for at least 1 more month.. Now is the perk period.. The more baby is moving, the more I will feel like vomiting..

Today finally he offer to gave me anti vomit medicine but I don wan to take.. Coz b4 that he did mention it's no gd for baby.. Anyway I can still endure for 1 more mth.. Jia you!!

Gd morning mummies,

Today is nice weather to sleep. 早知到作天収下MC :-(

Pinkz,

Thanks.. Me 10weeks lol.. Yeah , endure endure.. Jia you !!

Good morning ladies!~

Going for my 2nd gynae visit today.. very excited to see my little one..
I am 10wks 1 days today..

Last time who was doing the table huh? I forgot liao..
Anyway, here's mines..
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyojoy</TD><TD>6 Feb 2011</TD><TD> Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Parkway East</td></tr></table>

Huggies baby, our edd is quite close... mine is 10 Feb... but my next visit is during 12 weeks... but i think my bb is growing and moving cos i still feel very sick... i din vomit but i feel so bloated and no appetite...

Linda doing the updating.. But she's MIA le... Heehee, Mayb busy handling her 2 babies... And settling her neighbor..

Yeah, today weather is good to koonzzz. But Bo Bian la, 为了两餐温饱... Must wake up! Haha... So kuar zhang rite

Joy2: our EDD is the same

good morning mummies,

for those who intend to born in thomson, have anyone signed up for the FBI program ( first born incentive) ? wonder if it is worth while to sign up.

My next appt with gynae is on 26 July...cant wait for it to come quickly.

Pearl,

I am interested too. But sad thing is my gynae was not part of the FBI program and hence the consultation, all fee, no discount....

Morning Babes! Such a nice &amp; rainy weather to sleep in. **yawns**

Pearl, actually if you sign up the FBI, when calculate the discounts it's sort of sum up to the sign up amount, just that with FBI, you get some insurance coverage and freebies and the wards fees is cheaper.

Pearl, my gynae also the same, but personally i feel it's worth it to sign up cos the oscar and detailed scan is to be done at 5th level, so you have to pay at the counter yourself, there you can use the FBI for discounts. Unless your gynae package covers everything including the oscar and detailed scan. Check it out wth your gynae first before you decides if you wana sign up on FBI.

Teoong> i think i will signed up as i sort of calculated, that i will have quite a bit of savings. But will probably signed up on after 8 weeks.

For those who are interested, i have actually called up and checked with thomson:
10% off scanning at thomson
10% off for parent class session
$100 off total delivery bill for 1 bedded, $80 off for 2 bedded, etc
Plus there is a 5% off my gynae delivery fee at thomson.

Hi.. i did abit of research on FBI on my last gynae visit. Apparently most of the gynaes there are considered private clinics so consultations are not applicable for any FBI discounts. BUT, you can use your FBI card for Oscar (10%/$40), Maternity package ($100), Doctor's prof fees (5%/$80), Pre-natal classes (10%).. Like that already cover more than the membership fees already. (But remember to check if your doctor is signed up with the hospital for the professional delivery portion or not.)

The biggest discount u get with the FBI is the savings off the cordlife package. If you intend to save your baby's cordblood and "bank" with Cordlife, there is a $400 discount. Which is very substantial.

I will probably apply for it on my next visit.

Morning mummies!!

Can share how much is your package prices if your gynae provides?
I m offered 900 starting from the 8th week... Cheap or not ah??
So far my consultation + ultrasound will cost ard 180-190.

And my ms now comes in the night... Although in bed at 1030pm.. I Will toss n turn till 1am before falling asleep... And last night.. When i drink some plain water, i Merlion.... Sigh

KT> my gynae package is $850 after GST and starts as early as 2nd visit. I think for you more worthwhile to get the package since you will be seeing him more often in future when u are about to due soon.

Good morning mummies

Actually I tot of give birth at tmc cuz my gynae thr... But read abt some bad review so thinking abt mtA instead... Hmmm...

Any exp mummies can share tmc labour experience?? Wat i read is they not so bf friendly, the nurses not friendly, not pro........

heylo mummies, help.. i'm not feeling too well. feel a sore throat coming.. i think i'm heaty.. but we're not supposed to take "liang" stuff so how huh? i dont want to fall sick and take medication. =(

HI Pinkz,

I give birth in TMC. So far my experience is ok the nurses are helpful. I think everywhere you go, really depends on your luck. My friend tole me that better to request for your ward to be on 5th/6th foor, the nurses are better and more friendly than level 3. Hope this helps.

Pinkz,
My experience was ok too. Nurses in the labour ward were nice. Nurses in the wards also pretty ok. Did keep coming to check on me as i opted for my baby to be roomed in with me. Breastfeeding part was ok. They did have a checklist that they'll run through to with to show that they did go through the breastfeed stuff with you

Hi icecherry,

Last 2 weeks I went checkup, my EDD is 7 FEB, but ytd my EDD shift back to 9FEB.. . Btw my no 1 BD on 9feb.. But don think No2 due date will be on 9feb. Coz usually will be few days earlier..

Morning mummies...
Thanks Mimi!oic now I know...
FYI,today I MC, surprisingly weather so good!yst nite woke u 12am n 2am end up din sleep til morning...too shag n MS start to come so decided c doc n took MC!rested n jus wake up!din reali sleep well too...duno y tired but can't sleep!
I hav no idea bout FBI...seem like very good,I gotta check out more!

Kt,I couldn't drink too!hav been merlon every now n then.. So tiring!tinking of food duno wat to eat!n again no appetite!

Thanks princess. But I can't drink too much water, makes me throw up. Maybe I'll go buy chrysanthemum tea later.. Feeling hot and cold now. *miserable*

Pinkz, many of my friends ask me to go Mt A because they have bad experiences at TMC. Dats why i switched gynae cos the gynae whom i used to visit only goes to TMC... will be going to the hospital tour at Mt A at end of July... but my heart is more or less set on Mt A....

Planet: Hmm.. have you taken your tempature? Better see a doc if you are having any fever... Drink chrysanthemum w/o lemon...

Ging3r: I understand we can start taking after 4th month plus... now isn't the time yet..

Ginger, my tcm say can start 3rd mths onwards...once every wk...but I wil only eat 5th mths onwards once every 2 weeks...beware of outside birdnest my tcm say 70% is not pure de...n will harm Bb...I bought 2 tael...haha...keep 1st...

freedom: it this your testimonial fm purenessbirdnest.com.sg?

"I have been a satisfied customer of Pureness Bird Nest for the past few years. Pureness Bird Nest has a rich scent of nutrients that I couldn’t previously find anywhere else. I regularly take pureness bird nest for the benefits it gives my complexion. My skin is free from spots."

Tan Zhao Ren, Tax Consultant, Singapore

freedom: very ex birdnest leh.. nearly 50 bucks per consumption.. scary.. if eaten throughout pregnancy, pocket very big hole leh..

claramimi, haha, bingo.has been with them quite long and so far so good.

no need 50 bucks la...one piece enough for one family of 5 members. i normally break it into smaller pieces and cook small piece every time. only me and husband eating. he pay i eat...haha...

Been merlion whole day n now can't even finish a box of fried yee mee...jus ate a few mouth!

Keep vomiting means Bb is moving around actively in tummy???

Hi HappyMom.. hope ur ms will go away soon.. I had ms too so fully understand how u feel.

I jus had d &amp; c yesterday as the other doctor also say baby not growing &amp; have no hb.. &amp; i was already spotting. She advice me to go for d&amp;c so that it'll not be as painful as passing out by itself

I hope I didn mk the wrong choice.. anyway, I'm leaving this forum now.. hope all of you have smooth delivery &amp; a health baby

ZhaoRen, thanks for sharing. I might consider ordering from them. I only take bird nest during pregnancy. Other times, too lazy to bother.

HappyMomToBe, hope your MS will go away soon. Read that when u have MS, it also gives you a peace of mind. At least u know that you are pregnant. I dont hv any MS at all &amp; I dont feel preg at all.

Newmum777, sorry to hear that. Rest well &amp; can TTC again.

Hi all mummies!!

Im currently 9 weeks and looking forward to 12 weeks!! 3 more weeks....cant wait

Packages :
Im with Dr Ben Tham from TMC. $600 for 10-11 visits include normal scan and photo.
Without package, its $80 + $20 (scan) = $100

MS :
Im still having nausea but cannot puke anything out.

Food :
Im eating almost everything...in moderation.

Oscar:
Im still thinking should i go for the Oscar...quite stressful to go for it...anyone mummies not gg for it and whats the reason??

Hi all Mia for a while been busy even now.. Finally going 12w soon can press my gynae guess gender game heh.. Ask my girl few times u all go see what she reply me
Www.3kids1mum.blogspot.com

Btw regarding sashimi it's alright to eat during bfing and even pregnancy. For pregnancy must make sure it's fresh.. Few weeks ago went on a sashimi buffet shiok now no longer craving for it

Anyone keen in fetal heart Doppler I'm gonna open a bp on it soon

Kwxy> I not doing Oscar cause of age and the normal blood test is enough to see if choi choi not good then do further don't need risk subject myself to any more needles

Dear mummies, please refrain from asking a newly mc mum to ttc another as both babies are difference they might be hurt more and in a hurry to ttc another. Speaking from experience..

And newmom, sorry for your loss

Teoong, birdbrain, icecherry, thanks for the reply... Maybe I ll bring hubby go for the tour too then decide...

Newmom, sorry to hear tat... Take care...

Pinkz> I plan to retail at $50+. If supplier can give me a better price i try to low down.. Yes at 10weeks i can hear hb for two of my pregnancies

gd morning mummies, i am back to work...
sorry to hear about your loss newmum, pls takecare n tiao yr body!

linda, u r so fast to going 12w??wow, i m seem like jus 7/8 wks....haiz....still long way to end my MS...