(2012/02) Feb 2012

Linda: i salute u! u r 1 tough young mum!

babytum: u have to overcome that u mind ur hubby is earning less than u...since u already agree to marry him =) otherwise this might become a problem in future.. esp on who is contributing more and who is contributing less..
for u to earn 4x more is quite a huge gap there..
maybe he can consider changing job?

oh im having a housewarming in 2 weeks time.
better make sure no 1 sits on my bed!
what about kids? coz i think they are bringing kids.. and being kids they might jus run around and jump on my bed?

5. No sitting opposite another pregnant woman
Reason: You will 'swop' the babies in each other's wombs.. (that's what my ex-colleague said when she gives birth to a girl)

serene: omg i never knew thats the reason why we cant sit on another pregnant woman's bed! swopping babies is hilarious!

i got some too.

Pantang:
1. No sotong
Your baby will be entangled by the umblical cord (like tentacles of the sotong)
2. No banana
Your baby will slip out. (banana = slippery.. heh..)

Scientific
1. No crabs
Crabs are considered "bottom feeders".. ie. feed on stuff at the bottom of the sea bed.. hence have high bacteria, mercury etc. Best to avoid together with the rest of the shellfish family

TCM
1. No melons of any kind
Too "liang"
2. No barley
Causes uterus to contract
3. No liver, longan
These are good for blood circulation so not advisable in first trimester where the baby needs to be stable.

claramimi,

yours is very funny lei... so beware in trains...

Jocelyn, the pantang ones are for fun la.. doubt really true. if we worry so much, must hide at home everyday... just laugh over them

wow planet.
means one week before giving birth, better eat banana, bb slip out faster... lesser labour pains...
this is one useful one prior to giving birth...

serene, lol! good thinking!

i was thinking about the swopping oso. if i get a boy, anybody want to swop with me? hahaha.

me wanna swop with planet... if i get a girl we swop k... i wan boy boy..
hahaaaa

i wil be pantang of some but not of food. life wil be sad if i restrict food. with the scientific food restrictions, and if i add those pantang ones, nothing left to eat.. but must eat behind mil.. sianz

jocelyn, i think that is scientific. think of the hrs spent at salon n u breathe in all the chemicals, bad bad for bb. same thing with nail polish, can put but put nail polish at an airy place so that u will not breath in all the solvents...

my fren was telling me we should not cross any drains.. but didnt specifically tell me why..

but then again, my house area.. everywher u will see those small drains..

hard to avoid!

do not let anyone touch your tummy (especially those have MC before)!!!
thats what my friend told me before! she have MC and recently have a bb gal now 2 mths old! she never mentioned she is preggy to anyone even ppl ask, she jus smile! and she never let anyone touch her tummy! i dont know y but I have friends who have pregnant with twins til 2nd trimester and she let so many ppl touch her tummy n end up bb heartbeat stop! so poor thing she cry til duno how...

touching of tummy: personally, i hate it when pple touch my tummy.. esp when u dunno they are 'heng' or suay' at that particular time. Some touch to change their luck.. terrible...

Linda, all of us reali salute you and want you be our IDOL liao! i think I cant survive with just hubby income....still need to give allowance to both parents...even now I preggy I tried to tell him I want to go unpaid leave, however, it seem hard!

Btw, can anyone tell e if i take unpaid leave throughout my pregnancy will i still be entitled for the 4 mths maternity leave? FYI, I have been with the company for 5 years....

HappyMomToBe: It depends on the policy for your company. Checked with your colleagues / HR on the matter... Coys usually advises their staffs to utilise their ML first before taking unpaid leave... I m hoping to take unpaid leave at my last trimmster too...

yahs erene, i think this is what my friend thinks...so pls, all mummies, dont let anyone touvh it throughout your pregnancy yah!n lets pray for our smooth pregnancy n v can hav all the babies to be-friend! lol......

feelingblessedprincess, i hold on to straighten my hair too!now so messy n ugly! was suppose to do it however once get to know pregnant, just no choice, dont want to risk anyting liao!

But, the ML can only be taken like 2 mths before due date, if i not mistaken! so meanwhile have to take unpaid leave lor if want....hmm...

Btw, mummies, does anyone here take TCM during pregnancy??

Dragon, for your kid, you may want to try this TCM i went to however is at Tampines...Very experience lady however too talkative!

i also need to dye my hair for every 3 months else become mt fuji. Maybe herbal dye will be ok? coz no chemicals. Will check with my gynae nxt visit...

serene: yah lor.. i also thot how can happen like tat one.. so dangerous to sit on mrt now.. somemore so many ppl standing, u can't see who is sitting opposite u! can use bag to block??

HappyMomToBe: how long u intend to take before delivery? I am thinking of applying half-day work basis at my last trimmster... Hopefully, it gets approved... Jus keeping fingers crossed that I dun have to resign and re-look for another job after giving birth...

Feelingblessedprincess, nolar some ladies I know when preggy suddenly so pretty lor..their skin shining and glowing!
I have a friend so funny when preggy hor, she lose weight all the way till she deliver, and she suddenly like so slim and pretty, after deliver, gain weight back!haha....

cannot dye hair?! cham liao.. we only deliver after CNY.. during CNY how? not pretty liao.. hee..
am thinking jus dye once towards end of e year so I can attend my cousin's wedding & be presentable during CNY..

FeelignBlessedPrincess, as I have case of miscarriage before, I want to take start now until delivery...Haha! I started to feel so tired, now my eye reali wanna close liao, luckily I am at some fuction room sitting here and surfing net while waiting people to do opinion survey....

HappyMomToBe: I asked my gynae if I can take collagen at my last visit... he looked at me and asked me skin vs baby, which is more impt... I kept my mouth shut immediately... keke..

ging3r> kua zhang! kua zhang!

happymomtobe> U lagi kua zhang!! What idol1! im just a normal young girl.. hahhaha...(notice GIRL HOR) hahahha

dear people ar, alot of people touch my tummy i did not have mc or anything.. all these are pantang seriously.. Believe it or not up to u. the more u believe the more u stress during pregnancy

imagine someone accidentally or just come up to you touch ur belly (yes it happens) then u will be so worried if anything will happen to ur baby anot

mimi, die lor, be fat n ugly mummy...thats my worry too! then hor i dare not do facial too! anyone know if what facial product can use? i using dermalogica with the salicyd acid, however internet say NO...will affect bb growth...haiz...

claramimi> Theres no known adverse effect, if u want just dye once during ur whole pregnancy or use vegetable dye.

but if u can tahan then dye only after the first trimester where the liver etc are still developing

Linda, you edi have 2 kids so I think is ok....for those have cases and phobia, so v r cautious....hehe! no kua zhang but u reali keng! i duno how to tell u how "pei fu" i am towards u! n u r still so happy n living in simple life! its hard to find such a person like u now...

Hey mummies, does all of u have FB? Should v create a pages just for all of us and then v can c each other photo? hehe...

HappyMomToBe: I also wish... I usually feel very restless and tired btw 3 - 4 pm... can't do work... tell myself that I have to endure till last trim, will rest fully by then.. HB scared that I am not used to staying at hm instead, coz I am someone who can't sit still, very talkative, fears I will keep calling him at work... haha..

serene: onz! if i get boy and u get girl we go lim kopi ok. haha.

HappyMom & princess: Why not work all the way till last few weeks if you can? All the walking is good for easy delivery, esp if you are going for natural. I've heard from so many friends and colleagues who work until like the day before due day and their delivery is super fast.

Planet, coz last time I was being punish to bedridden, however still cant sirvive, even recently this gynae, he ask me not walk too much n he will check my cervix every 2 mths if needed will sew it to be tighten so can carry my bb....

Princess, nolar the FB pages can only b view by us like v do it in here....only Feb'11 mummies know, other than that wont know... hehe...

feelingblessedprincess >i think if you tell ur boss frankly that you need to take leave to rest, i'm sure he will be reasonable and understanding especially if he is already a dad or mom

Princess, yeah I hor will oso keep call and sms hubby even at work....Haha! but if i at home, I will be busy sleeping n watching my taiwan n HK drama...so oklaaaa consider resting!haha...

mummies, lunch time soon! whats for lunch today?
our staff canteen having nasi briyani n drumstick curry! yummy yummy......i cant wait to eat! tummy is making noise again....

HappyMomToBe: I msn my HB when I am at work... haha... He says i keep an eye on him 24 hours... lolzz.. Feel like eating mee siam... I am watching the Taiwan show: "Mei Le, Jia you" now...

Younoes:hopefully... I just joined the coy not long... but boss seems nice so far...
HK? Haha.. what new show is on lately?

Princess, some ppl the cervix open n dilated very fast, so will have MC easily n waterbag burst even bb not in full term... for my case, last time i have contraction at 6 mths preggy n suprisingly my cervix dilated to 5cm in so fast! so i think this time the gynae want to makesure everything save, so even my 1st visit, he has check my cervix, and everything is ok....

princess, yeah tat one is nice now only out till ep 3 so funny....i love mike he...did you watch "Sunny happiness"?? that show is nice...so funny n romantic! my husband say i alwis day dreaming....

HappyMomToBe > English title is Ghetto Justice. I like Kevin Cheng...i think he is a very charming man. Hehe

Princess,how many mths are you in this new company ? I think employers and company nowadays are very pro family...so now worries. I watch Ghetto Justice n My Sister Of Eternal Flower recently. Light hearted show...so can relax