(2012/02) Feb 2012

oh dear, happyMom and princess.. sorry to hear that. u two must rest more then. leave the walking to the husbands. ask them to fetch remote controls for u ok.

no lunch today. i ate so much at breakfast! i'm going shoe shopping! need some nice flats to wear to work.

Jemalene, I finish that show liao las weekend, I am super fast on watching TVB show one, once out I watch immediately n I can finish 10 ep or more in 1 day if I not working... Sister Eternal Flower is also funny, I love Lam Fung! I love those comedy, family and lover drama...I dont go for fighting or scary drama de....weird person...haha! happy go lucky mah!

HappyMomToBe , thanks for the recommendation...will go dl soon. HK and taiwan drama are much better than s'pore drama...storylines more exciting.

planet, i still on my high heel...
n best part those duno i preggy can come n comment me, saying that hey u seem like 2 mths pregnant, another one saw me wearing high heel asking me not to wear as i preggy...lol...i jus smile...n say don simply say i knw i am fatty!

HappyMomToBe: Been a long time since I catch on any Taiwan shows... I chance upon it when I have nothing to do on Sat, like it and been following it... hehe

younoes: coming to a year.. jus being instructed of new role recently... hope they can open one eye, close the another...

planet: Yes, hb very nice, been doing all the chores.. sometimes till I feel bad, but my MIL says let it be, only time when guys will do something for us... *wink*

I have been eating sotong & crab even though pregnant. In my last preg, I also ate them. I think it is just pantang.

It has been a long time I have not eaten all this....since ever I knw i m preggy, never touch a single sip of cold drinks at all!n never touch crab...haiz....am missing all the food....need to endure 9 more mths!
For the sake of BB, jia you!

qing3r >> well, he switch 1001 jobs also no use cos we are in totally diff industry and also im in sales so for me, the sky is the limit wheras for him, he slog until cows come home max is that amount of pay... well, we are of the same age, when i met him, we were classmates. i grad first so i know surely i might earn more than him but when marry him i din expect the gap to be so BIG now.. hahaha... wat to do now.. STUCK! hahahaha

But end of day, its only a money issue la.. sometimes i also ask myself quarrel and fret over it v pointless right?

HappyMomToBe: my HB helps out even before I am preggy... now he is just doing more, coz will feel more tired at nights and no mood to do any chores...

birdbrain (birdbrain), Serene : Thks for sharing

I believe in God and leave everything to Him. The pantangs just leave it alone. ;p

I am game for FB if all of u are game.

HappyMomToBe -> I also luv Lin Feng too. He is getting more handsome than before but heard that due to his rumors recently so the ratings for his new show ( internal flower) just so so.

I am aso ok with FB too

my ms is getting bad. from everyday once since last week till today already vomit 2 time. right after food. who else is in the merlion club?

Am so sleepy now after the lunch...Now mouth feel bitter taste n not feeling well wanna vomit type....I wanna sleep, I reali need a bed now...Alwis when come to this timing, I will want to sleep...Haiz...

jocelyn, v cant take herbal? hmm.......
my MIL say can wor but i never trust her...she everything oso can de...somemore ask me drink chrysanthemum tea n barley n etc....

happymomtobe: my mil also like tat one.. sometimes u say she pan tang, sometimes she's not.. 1st time she cooked white radish soup w fish for dinner.. 2nd time she ask if i wanna eat pineapple.. 3rd time she tell me she bought ice kachang for hb & me! faintz...

HappyMomToBe: agree with serene, but from what I understand, FB is never private unless we take efforts to block off the rest of our contacts... hehe... Why can't take barley? Warm barley is okay, chrsysanthemum also okay but not too much. I just took half a cup of warm chrsysanthemum on sat... My mum says hot weather, can take a bit.. didn't know it is a luxury...

happymomtobe: yup! i'm staying w my in-laws.. at their place.. i only drank e soup cuz she cooked e whole pot for dinner.. no choice lah.. as for pineapple & ice kachang, i din eat.. also must be tactful lah.. but hor, ytd she boiled chkn soup for me.. hee..

Princess, duno ler, i scare liang lor....coz for me, my TCM told me i still weak n my cervix is very weak n cold, so must skip all this...I am only on plain water and I taking ginseng tablet n "dong chong chao" tablet every morning n night beside the folic acid n progestrone...

princess: yah, my friend also been telling me to stay away fm cooling food so i din eat e pineapple.. ice kachange give hb eat.. but hor, i got drink MOS ice tea last week.. hee.. only a few slips..

me back too. shoe shopping failed. bought 0 shoes and 2 dresses. haha.

bought cup corn and soya milk for lunch. =)

happyMom: u havent drank a sip of cold water? hao li hai. so far when i eat out i always take warm water or hot drinks.. but sometimes at night i crave for sugary drinks.. and room temperature Ribena is just too weird.

btw, i heard we cant take ginseng too.. how come u are taking ginseng tablet?

HappyMomToBe: I see... My GP/Family Doc told me to avoid cooling stuffs too, coz I been having some discharge... so I rely a lot on plain water too. Usually, I am rather okay, but it is tempting when I see ppl eating Chendol... one of my fav desserts...

hi planet, wow 2 dresses, maternity dresses? yeah not even a sip!this time i very guai!i tahan even tot sometimes my saliva drip n i tinking of ice longan n etc...
hmmm is "ren seng" i duno ler...my TCM perscribe de, my fren oso went there, got pregnant n then she ate the same as mine n now having cute little gal at age 36 n above....so i trust the TCM...a lot ppl go there for pregnancy...y ren seng cant?

wah all the cold stuff u all saying here making me drooling ler!must ren ren ren!

princess: lol.. mini cone better than nothing!

linda: actually u r quite right abt it.. cuz last time my grandma dun wan any more kids then when she had my aunt, she purposely eat alot of pineapples! in e eand, my aunt still pops out healthly..

happyMom, not exactly maternity but they are the baggy type that can be belted up so i can wear whether preggy or not. haha! luckily last couple of years i was suddenly very into baggy tops, (sammi cheng style) and harem pants! so i dont think i need to buy much maternity clothes.. can save money.

any experienced mummies can advise if we can wear our regular leggings into 2nd or 3rd trimester? leggings seems very stretchable leh.

oh, happyMom, re: not taking ginseng. i heard this from my friends but they didnt say why. i just did a quick google, apparently it has different effects on different body nature. it's good for those who are 气虚.. if you were attended to and prescribed ginseng by the physician then should be ok. it's the rest of us that shldnt consume too much if we are not aware of what our body is like. not to forget there are different types of ginsengs, american, asian, korean etc.

hahaha... Linda, perhaps they are all 1st time mum. I also eat/drink everything. cold barley, chrysanthemum, pineapple juice. just have them moderately & not daily. I used to drink three cups of tea daily but now cut to one or none.

i am a hard core coffee drink too and for the baby, i try not to drink coffee unless got craving. We have so much rules to follow

hi planet, yeah u make me so scare, i google n check on9 n yes indeed cant eat except prescribe by physician...n i even call my previous fren, she say ok nth....then i am not going to think so much liao...the most happy for full pregnancy n bb will b hapy n healthy too! hehe.....
cheers.........

My gyne say can take cold stuff like ice cream or drinks leh. She ask me think.,, when we put the cold stuff into our mouth, where does it goes? It don't go directly to baby. It goes through our big intestine, small intestine etc etc.. By the time it reach your baby, it is body temperature 36.5 le...

But after I hear what she say... Haha for pantang reasons, i still will not drink. Haha

yah, wat planet say is e same as wat my gynae said.. dun listen to friends, relatives, forum, internet, etc.. any qns, jus write down & ask him on e next visit..

myth 1: colour hair, my gynea say can. Cos the chemicals don travel through blood. I color my hair too during my 1st preg.

myth 2: crab, i eat alot during the 1st preg. my son really v itchy fingers always like to touch things. and he always use his nails to pinch me when i is less than 1 year old. hope is coincidence.

wow... this thread reli move very fast.... few days never log in, so many new mummies...

Congrats to all new mummies...

Serene123,

I m from merlion club too, everyday at least few times... haha

that's right, different body different reaction. if you are not comfortable, then dont do it. better just to be safe. I think what Nana's gynae said is true too.

I didnt eat crab for my first one but she has itchy hands. so for the 2nd one, I didnt abstain. Just eat.

suet: probably some kids just v Kay Po. but my son pinch me which is unheard of.

huggies: i m feeling depressed over the merlion. cannot eat but feel hungry. also don dare to eat just in case merlion again. soury saliva makes me don dare to swallow saliva.

feel like telling my office people, hope they can understand why i blackface/pale throughout the whole day.