(2012/02) Feb 2012

HappyMom, I paid around the same figure as you. I have the same med, Uestrogen aka progesterone. How come your gynae prescribe this to you? I have spotting n given 5 days medication.

happymomtobe...
mine even more ex lor.. i paid $265 for my 1st visit..
consultation + u/s + folic acid + calcium + Uestrogen

Jocelyn, Dr heng @ parkway east..
But she is good.. my mum's gynae

anyone started using anti-stretch marks cream/oil already?
do you know if they will harm BB?
I have bought the tonning oil from Clarins.. but didnt dare to use.. they did state on the bottle that it is for expecting mums..

Agree with Joycelyn that preg is not cheap. I spent close to $7K for my 1st preg (pre-natal: $1.5K, gynae fee: $2.5, hospital: $3K). Natural with epi. Luckily not c-sec, else will cost more!

Joy, I started using Palmer stretch mark cream around week 10 during 1st preg, when tummy start to show. Hmm, but still have some stretch mark

Dopey, u shd try clarin toning...from my AP gal's ex-coll, the manager got no stretch mark...hence, i start using it immediately...

lucky my coy got subsidy of $5k for giving birth...

Jocelyn,

I heard mtb only start using anti-stretch mark cream when they come to 14 weeks or so? Do correct me if i am wrong...

Anyway, not sure if this is MS but i feel so bloated after every meal even though i only ate a little.... and i feel like throwing up... but nothing came out.... and I get very hungry every 3 hours... i feel so terrible in office, especially when I am so often in meetings. I can't concentrate in my work... help...

iceCherry, i kiasi, so start earlier. plus my AP gal's colleagues all love it. if nothing wrong with them, then use loh. If by then, stretch mark liao, use how many bottle also wont save liao.

Talk abt stretch mark cream.. I started already... Using body shop Shea butter... Read online, most of it says to start as soon as u know u preggy... I think no harm start early...

Dopey12, u mean 7K cash?

Icecherry, me same same as u, bloated, feel like vomit but nothing... But I oso keep burping... Sometimes quite loud somemore, so shy.... Ms ms ms ms is here liao

Joycelyn, maybe I should try clarins this time.

Feelingblessedprincess, pinks and planet,
Can't rem how much is medisave. Less than half bah.

Sigh.. still having slight bleeding and getting worried..

all on checkups, ultrasound & medi..
coz i bleed v badly during the 3rd-5thweek
was told i have internal bleeding on my 4th week..
so trips to gynea v frequent.. like every 3-4days to followup.. ensure everything is fine...

glad that bb stabalised.. next visit in 3 weeks time..

Jocelyn,
how is this different from the Stretch Mark Control from Clarins do you know? Seems like this Huile "Tonic" oil is more for toning and firming...

It is an expensive process... the nurse asks me to keep all my receipts so as I can do a medisave subsidy of S$450 at the end of my delivery... this is a separate claim separate from the package that I will be signing at 12th week...

ging3r..
^5! we also spent almost 1k.. about $750..
- 1st gynae -- $195
- 2nd gynae -- $180+
- 3rd gynae -- $265
- back to 2nd gynae cos got swollen face (allergy) -- $ 120+

Went to so many gynae cos was 'shopping' for one that we are more comfortable with

Decided to stick with 3rd gynae, which happens to be the most costly..

All these excludes the pre-pregnancy health test that we took.. all those adds up to more than 1k..

wow....
i think my coy good to give each staff $510 for health checkup annually...and i utilize it to the max...cuz i told the doc i TTC, so now checking if I am fit for it...

Jocelyn, thanks for the info, will check it out...

Wow... i also still shopping for my gynae, hopefully this second one is the most comfortable one, if not i may need to spend more money also... first visit already spent close to $200...

wah linda, so cheap whr is it?intro ler...
dopey, i was given progestrone think because I told doc I have white discharge and have previous case of MC whn bb 6 mths old...so i guess the xsive is the progestrone...
wah all of u took multivitamin liao???tat doc say nonit take anyting yet as bb too small and will start on multivitamin n calcium when ard 4 mths old...hmm......i think i kiasu!

haha, seem now all Mummy To Be talking bout stretch mark cream! which is the best?

btw, I knock off early today as I went to seminar and too hungry n tired!now resting on bed....
n i whack mee hun kuey n yam stick from old chang kee! later nite wil eat again wif hubby...reali wil b fatty liao!haha........

Back to work after a few days rest.. Too busy to log in today...

I spent 400 plus already.. 100 plus at KKH and 265 for my first gyane visit... Cos of the hormone jab and pills are expensive...

Happymomtobe, u very good appetite hor.... Keke

I oso taking multivit...

Jocelyn, the clarins oil, how long does it take to absorb? I heard of it but worry abt the oily feel...

Anyone thinking of using belly band?? Or any ex mom used b4? Is it good? comfortable? Tot of getting so can wear my jeans and short...

Pinkz, I used the Clarins oil during my #1, I dont hv any stretchmark i can say. I also dont like the oily feeling... so what I do.. before I bathe I will massage my belly, backside etc using the oil in clockwise direction for abt 15mins then I leave it for another 15mins while i doing daily "business" ...Aft that I will use the showerhead to splash cold water on the areas where i massage for roughly a min. Then bathe as per normal. Daily job Done!! For whole pregnancy, I used up 4 bottles.

Hi linda,

Where do u stay? Do u bring ur kids to visit gynae with a big stomach? Or go alone? Then kids how? Im havin problem now as to who to help me fetch my no 1 from infantcare and how to go for gynae visits. I have used dr ang for previous pregnancy but now seemed like so far from my place. He is cheap and nice that's why i'm thinking of gg back to him, also because i liked tmc's service.

My hb asked me to go deliver under kk's subsidised rate but i do not feel like going there leh..

Hi mummies, was so busy over the weekend and only just catching up on all the posts.

Congrats on all new mums who just tested positive.

Dragon: I have to bring both my kids along to my doctor visits. #1 is in nursery so I schedule my appointments in the afternoon since she is in the morning session.

Linda: thanks for consolidating the information.
Mine is as follows: K3, #3, Yishun, NIL. Thanks

K3: are u sahm? Im working and nobody helps with my number 1 hence, am very dilema over whether to keep this pregnancy or not. 1stly, financial will be very tight, and nobody can help to bring my #1 who is just 10months old from infantcare after work, as it is quite a distance to walk from bus stop, and i also having fainting spells from this pregnancy..

Still deciding whether to keep this pregnancy or not.. How do u all survive with 2kids or more. Seriously, i think my #2 came too soon. Big headache..

Dragon: yes am a SAHM or rather I work from home. My two kids are about 2 years apart, it was tough in the beginning but gets better as the kids get older. If you're having doubts, best to speak to your hubby and decide together