(2012/01) Jan 2012

Hi Wen

Dun care juz send her a sms... whether she read or not is another business. Btw, you have her full name? Write to ICA to report her. Tell you.. it really helps.

Actually word of mouth for CN is also very impt.
Glad that you have got yourself another CN.
When I fist got my CN I was abit scaptical.. she has a son and DIL leaving in SIN... I also requested for her full time. I transfered my deposit to her son's a/c. SIN is quite safe.

I will be hiring her for a second time this May and she is quite honest. I also recommanded my friends to her.. and one of my friends' deposit was refunded to her due to some unforseen circumstances... so now she is available.

Dun think so much. Enjoy your confinement.

Btw, I am religiously reading Contented Little Baby Book bu Gina Ford. Anyone read this bk before? Got this bk as a gift. Teaches us to follow a routine for baby's sleeping and feeding n etc...

Medory n Bianz - yes we 3 mommies may wind up at Mt A during cny
do check in here if pop! I'm eating my cny goodies now - bak kwa, nuts, cookies, crackers, etc! Having earlier reunion dinner this wkend just in case! Also taking cooling stuff like coconut juice n ginko nuts barley beancurd dessert! Not enjoying fully yet though.. But nevermind brush tongue lor! Anything else I miss? ;)

Medory n Bianz - yes we 3 mommies may wind up at Mt A during cny
do check in here if pop! I'm eating my cny goodies now - bak kwa, nuts, cookies, crackers, etc! Having earlier reunion dinner this wkend just in case! Also taking cooling stuff like coconut juice n ginko nuts barley beancurd dessert! Not enjoying fully yet though.. But nevermind brush tongue lor! Anything else I miss? ;)

HI SnowWhite80,
same like me, I lose weigh yet bb gaining, we both hv hungry & heavy bb, juz pray tat we can drag till CNY, hang in there ya =)

Hi Medory n hkbaby,
so did u girls intend to room in bb?

HI SnowWhite80,
same like me, I lose weigh yet bb gaining, we both hv hungry & heavy bb, juz pray tat we can drag till CNY, hang in there ya =)

Hi Medory n hkbaby,
so did u girls intend to room in bb?

Bianz ur EDD?Same as mine?23rd?
My morning sickness strikes back in my 3rd trimester dunno y bb still gaining....
Gynae offering the option of Induce in my next round of visit and got to do CTG...But i dun hope to detect any contractions...hehehe....praying hard i can tahan till my EDD....

HI SnowWhite80,
my EDD is 31 Jan, but no app now, stomach always seems so blotting anyway =p

pray for u ya, tahan till EDD =)

Snow, even if ctg picks up contractions not necessarily must induce that day. Ctg picked up my irregular contractions on last tues, last fri n this monday, but after gynae checked my cervix that my cervix is still tightly closed, she allows me to delay my induce date to tentative next tues. I'm seeing her again for ctg n cervix check again this friday. So if u dun want to be induce early, im sure u can still discuss w her.

Jkids, membrane sweep is it the same as cervix check for dilation? My gynae checked n moved her fingers left to right during my last check, v painful.

Hi VT,

thanks for your advise, how come i nv thought of ICA? anyway appreciate it.
It is really a bad experience and a lesson learned.
by the way, can i have your recommended CN so that next time if i preg with 2nd child i can contact as well?

Btw,when is your EDD?

Snow, no leh, the ctg chart shows deep fluatuation in heartbeat when contraction happens, but each contraction are spaced apart. It depends on gynae interpretation.

SQin... it is normal.. all babies love to be carry.. my boy also like that..need to make sure he is soundly asleep then SLOWLY put him down.. else he will cry again and want to be carry..

I saw the bk before but seriously i dont think it is practical for working mothers.. super demanding..need to follow step by step..i think i will die before a routine is establish..

Hmm.. My baby has also been fussing and crying alot at night. Need pple to carry, when we thought he's sleeping and wanna put him inside the cot, he start crying again. Worse still, when he cry alot, he vomit out his milk.

Think he got stomach wind and bought him gripe water to add in milk. Now fart alot. Hope he feels better. Is there any other remedies?

Hi mummies, my edd is in early feb but will be doing elective c-section end jan..

Not sure which group I belong??

But would like advise on which cord blood bank you guys used, why and whether you know of any ongoing promo?

Tks!

catherine, how old is yr bb now? i tot of trying gripe water, but mum says bb too young (juz turn 2wks), shld wait till at least 1 mth.. how do u give yr bb the gripe water? once a day? or every feed? or? my boy also vomitted milk several times previous nite.. yest we changed his feeding schedule, feed lesser but more frequently.. he seems to be coping better & less fussy last nite..

Delphina, jkids: i have popped yesterday evening on my edd. Was 3cm dilated during my gynae appt but no contractions yet. Gynae said i can induce. Since he is going away today so i decided to induce. Bb is 3.285kg.
Now i was woken up by cramps. Requested for painkillers.

Welenalexis: i was given enema this time to clear my bowels since induced. For #1, not given cos already 5cm dilated when admitted. Too late for enema. So depends on situations whether they will give u med to clear ur bowels.

moscato

jac
ur bb may b having day night differentiation diff. cos when they r inside our tummy, there is no day n night. upon coming out, they r v confuse so we got to help them lo. expose them to sun during day n black out during nite. also I read somewhere think its gina ford, tat burping will need abt 20 to 30 mins at least.

jingles, yah I also think my boy can't differentiate day & night.. he sleeps really well in the day (when sun comes out & got ppl ard) & can't sleep at night.. think he's scared of the dark leh, so we turn on those dim orange light & radio during the night lo.. but carrying & walking him helps the most.. & somehow he wanna be carried during daytime as well now.. seng pai already.. sigh..
need burp 20-30mins? tats long.. my boy always start arching his back & fuss whenever I try burp him for more than 1-2mins leh.. will try harder.. thanks!

Moscato : Congrsts !!! The waiting time is finally over to you. Wishing you speed recovery.

As for me, I am still waiting. My gynae said yesterday bb is very low already. He will not let me go past 18 Jan. next consult if havent popped is next Monday, then might talk abt induce. Was the contraction become more intense after you induce? Can still use epi or not?

Jkids: Are you still waiting like me??

can anyone advise me how coy set your maternity leave entitlement? based on 4 months per date eg. 31 Jan - 31 May? or 16 week weekdays? inclusive of holidays? or addition, eg. 3 days of holiday during the period so leave is from 31 Jan - 3 Jun?

Congrats, Moscato! Take care! The rest of us r still counting down - by days now! Jia u!

Bianz - not sure abt room in w bb this time. May try n see how it goes. Hopefully I will get 1 bedder this time. For #1, I was allocated 2 bedder ward, recalled nurses pushing in bb as n when bb needs mom even middle of the nite!. Of course ur hubby can go nursery n request for bb too!

Medory - my hubby was saying hopefully we 2 dun pop on same day n time else how Dr Lee is going to deliver 2 bbies tog!! Haha! Wah if really so coincident we prob will also strike the cny big Toto draw! My next appt is next Tue but I learnt tt clinic is only open on 5th day of cny n EDD following Mon.. Quite a gap between these last 2 appt I am abit worried cos now we must really b alert abt any obvious drop in bb's movement level n update gynae..

hkbaby,
u meant Mt A convert e 2 bedder to 1 bedder since u had request for 1 bedder right? else r u being charge 1 / 2 bedder price?

Moscato,
Congrats! Have a good rest and take care

Bianz,
I'm getting a 2-bedder room so i guess will just let bb stay in nursery while i get some rest too keke..anyway if we opt for total breastfeeding, i think the nurses would bring bb to us at every feeding...

hkbaby,
Eh quite true haha! If we are gonna pop on same day Dr Lee is going to be so busy keke..btw, was he your gynae for #1 also? Wah 5th day is quite late..but think Dr not going anywhere during CNY right?

I had a scare this morning when i woke up suddenly and found my undies wet..is it a common situation?

I had requested for 1 bedder for #1 but she chose a very gd date to arrive so all the wards r full n I have to wait 2 hrs n ended up given a 2 bedder n paid 2 bedder price! So no matter what u request it v much depends on the availability tt day. Think it will b easier to room in w bb if it is a 1 bedder else bb may disturb other patients for other types of ward.

Thanks all for your well wishes.

Delphina: i opt for epidural from the start since gynae said will come faster. My hb asked me to take, rather than suffer then take, in case too late. After enema, they put me on drip then epidural. Then gynae broke my waterbag and waited for full dilation to deliver. So basically painless.

Moscato, I don't think so cos it wasn't dripping wet that kind..i asked a few friends of mine, said they encountered before also, just discharge that's very watery..

Hi Wen

Trust me.. write an e-mail to ICA. They will reply to you accordingly. My colleague did that to her CN. Guess what she is not allow to enter to SIN.
I will be due in May. Perhaps you can PM me so that I can pass you my CN details.
Or, you can come to my plcae to meet up with my CN in May:)

Wow, burp for 20 to 30 min! Will 手酸 from the patting! Day time can Tahan, I think night time I'll fall asleep in sitting position. Even if i managed to burp baby after feeds, she can still pass a lot of wind. Don't know how she gets so much wind in her tummy! My baby is fine with the burping, but she tends to fall asleep before she burped.

Bianz, for my company, they calculate as 16 weeks of maternity. Weekends and public holiday all included inside. So I'm supposed to go back to work 16 weeks from the start of my maternity.

Congrats moscato!

Ok wen, no prob.

Any mommies now coping wo CL and handling bb alone? Cant imagine when my so call post natal honeymoon gg to be over, and will need to handle baby alone

Bianz,
My company gives first 2 months by calender month, includes public hols. Next two months given in the form of 40days leave. So no need use ML if there is public hol. And the 40 days leave can taken over a period of 1 year from the day i deliver

Birdbrain, wow! Ur company so good! Cos 2 calendar months definitely more than 8 weeks. And ur 40 days so flexible, won't lugi on the public holidays.

I thought for 1st 2 children, 2 months of maternity paid by company, another 2 months by govt. How come ur company absorbing all 4 months?

Hi hazie,
If not wrong seems like only prudential n AXA cover new infant plus mummy, if interested I can pass u my agent contact

jac: My baby is 3 weeks plus now. i gave him gripe water every 8 hr to put into his milk. At the same time, i also feed him lesser and more frequent feeds.. after 2 days, seems to be much better. just keep farting alot. not much vomiting.
at night, only wake up every 3 hrs for food.

night time, i cannot keep burping him. hands v tired, at the same time super sleepy. i put him onto the swing and let him sit up in 30 degree?? he cannot lie down flat immediately, will vomit out the milk.

hope my maternity leave ends soon. i think i prefer work to taking care of baby.

Yi ching,
first two months my company claim from govt. Just that the official mom website states it's 8 weeks, but my company policy states 2 calender months. Haha, i'mhoping deliver after cny, so first two months no public holidays, won't lugi.

For my company, public holidays also taken into account for maternity leave. But luckily, my company did not treat my hospitalisation leave as part of maternity leave. So I started my break on 16 nov and will only return to office on 10 apr.

Damn juz heard fm radio tat in order 2 encourage bf govt to stop milk powder coy in supplying free milk hence parents need to pay if they require... Wonder hv they implemented it? Can't find in news lah, anyone aware of it?