(2012/01) Jan 2012

Vanessa, i scare fair alot of pple leh.. maybe buy all from kiddy palace or john little hahaa.. i feel that #2 i more relax relax.. last time #1, i buy everything ready by 6/7th mth le.. my hubby say i nt fair to #2.. ;p

Alicia: You're doing 2 person job? Oh dear.. It must have been hard on you recently.. But then again, like what you said, whether the temp staffs can cope or not, it's not up to u already. Nothing matters more than our babies afterall. Hehe

I'm looking forward to the parenthood fair even though the baby fair is dissapointing. At least there'll be a pigeon counter there where baby fair doesn't have. Wanna get all the wet wipes and stuffs!

btw i am ordering pre-packed confinement herbs from msia (from my cousin's chinese med hall)..

1) pre-pack confinement soups for 24 days aft we discharged from hospital.. one pack a day.. just put in the water and cook with meat..

2) pre-packed daily tea (those longan, red dates, herbs), just take 1 pack and boil in the water will do.. no need to fuss.. ;p

it's ringgit RM300 dollars for the soup and RM320 for the daily tea..

u can PM me for more info.. my cousin will send the herbs to me in Dec.. so can tong bang if any of u interested to buy.. ;p

dun be mistaken hor.. i didnt earn anything from this ah hahaha jus to share the confinement herbs only coz i find it very convienient, no need to go buy the herbs separately and from #1 experience, the soups did help my milk supply and water retention.. ;p plus my mum is doing confinement for me, so easier for her..

morning mummies

happy halloween!!!!

liv
i also scared alot of ple in the fair...and the last fair i had been too is disappointing. so i rather shop in comfort then pack with ple.

alicia
poor thing lei..yes, its a dread to be working on weekend esp now we are preggy....

adeline
yes the peeing part has been a prob since 1 month ago....got to wake up and pee and drink water...but well few more months to go!

vanessa & moscato: haha yah lor supposed to be "one-stop" but seems like "many stops" for a lot of us here haha! actually the babyfair did not offer good discounts leh. i bought a cot with bedding set, then i went to kiddy palace over the weekend, and saw the something similar at $20 cheaper. -_-||| felt abit cheated lol!

adeline: yah it hasn't been easy at all..but my big boss quite nice la knows i have been doing a lot so she gave me a payrise recently keke! :D 2 more months to go..hang on!!!

liv: i've yet to buy anything too! but my mum has bought a set of clothes, detergent, mats, towels for the baby haha. and my friend just bought me some baby clothes from BKK. looking at the cute things i am sooo tempted to go buy already! but i will be unstoppable once i start so..i better hang on abit more. if not will be broke before baby arrives lol!

Liv: ya if there are popular brands at the fairs, usually will have alot of people lor..if you don't wanna squeeze with the crowd then prob can get from kiddy palace since they have almost everything there

Alicia: can get more stuff with your payrise!! hehehe :p

jingles: $399 with 1 full set of bedding..kiddy palace only $379 leh just that the bedding not as pretty.
kena bluff. haha.

i just did something really dumb. was squatting down and trying to fix some paper jam thingy (printer also wanna bully me hai), and while trying to pull out the paper, i fell on my buttocks. -_-|| my office is a hazardous place lor..every day surely something will happen and i will feel like i'm hurting baby HAI.

vanessa & adeline: haha yah can get more stuffs! but after falling on my butt i suddenly dun think the payrise is worth it leh lol. sian.

Alicia: I bought a baby cot at $399 with 1 set of bedding, diaper changing bag and a player that plays something similar to our womb sound. Hehe

I fell on my butt at times too when I was squating down trying to pick up stuffs. My hubby was sleeping then and he woke up from shock seeing me on the floor. Haha

alicia
aiyoh!!! so hazardous lei....pls be more careful! 379 seems like a good deal lei..i wonder if OG will be cheaper...

i will look forward to their haji sales and see if its cheaper or not

adeline: you mean you get the diaper changing bag and player all within $399 too? if so i think i really kena bluff! LOL. i got an additional bedding set at 40% discount and that's all lor.

lol i do a lot of that at home too high 5! hubby always laugh at me cos i cannot get up by myself after that. now in office i have no choice but to find some support and get up on my own lor lol.

jingles: yah hazordous place lol. doesn't help when i am alone in office now! haha. haven't been to OG to check out their deals and prices..they have haji sales one ah? hehe. i wanna get tommy tipee bottles from OG!

Alicia: Yep, it's all included in the $399 leh.. I only paid extra for a mosquito net at $40+.. Ya, at home we still hubby to help us up. But in office, have to get up on our own which I find super tough.. Haha

hee i bought almost everything i need over the wknd liao.. went to Chinatown and settle everything one shot..
now i left with sterlizer, bottles, wet wipes coz waiting for parenthood fair..since got pigeon booth..want to get those stuff from pigeon..
oh yah also need to get stroller..already know which one to get..just waiting for cheaper price =p

adeline: waaaa oh no i really think i kena cheated! lol either that or i didnt bargain enough. oh well nevermind la also buy liao keke. yah super tough to get up on my own too..no balance lol.

vanessa: i got no choice! haha. cos i am alone in office so have to do it lor. i just sit on the floor for awhile and stone after that haha.

jingles: haha he laughs cos he knows it's not serious. actually it is quite funny la cos after sitting down i will just look at him..and he says i look like a toddler lol. super helpless!

poseidon_gal: which stroller you planning to get?

I fell on my butt once too and hubby also laughed..haha.. i even got problems getting up from sofa..esp those that you sink in..so tough to get out! so hubby gotta help pull me up..haha..

adeline:
your boss is kind!your temp report so fast, then she will work for at least 6 mths? so your "list of things" for her on paper were prepared already? my boss asked me to do the list of tings on paper... yah, bound to have some unkind pp in the office, not as if they dun or never went thro this phrase b4.

poseidon gal:
y choose chinatown? got all in one shop to buy or not?

liv:
not 1st bb is it? thats y not kacheong to buy the bb staff...tsktsk. din noe disposable bed pad can be at Toyrus..

jingles: Yep, I got the cot from bb fair

Alicia: Where you got ur cot from?

jkids: My company employing this guy as a permanent staff. He'll be doing my work while I'm on maternity leave and after I return to office, he'll then share my workload as my boss doesn't expect me to work OT after I come back from maternity leave. He told me that he doesn't want me to spend too much in office as I've juz stepped into motherhood
My senior is unmarried and in her 40s lo. Nv went through this phase before so she doesn't understand me. Now i see her face in office everyday I also sian. Everyday she'll think of new things to tekan me

adeline: i got it from the babyfair..not sure what is the shop's name though haha. anyway your boss is really really nice
super understanding! cos after you come back from ML will surely need to take leave here and there for baby jabs and so on..it's good that you have a perm staff to share your load.

oh no unmarried and in the 40s. worst combi ever lol. no offense but so far i've only met 1 lady with such combi and is nice! usually women such with combi are all witches at work -_-|| haha.

jkids: my mama's friend says toysarus sells diapers too and it's really good and cheap..may buy a few to try. i never knew toysarus sells diapers! haha. now become very all-rounder huh lol.

Alicia: Babyfair not a lot of booths selling cots right? Think I saw only 3 booths leh.. The company which I bought the baby cot from actually supplies to Spring Maternity also. I saw the promo at Spring too. Also $399. Juz that at if buy from the fair, got the additional player free..

Ya, my boss is quite nice coz he's a family man himself too. Haha

I agree that's the worse combi! LOL! Nv have I met someone with such combi and happen to be nice leh

I have 2 tubes of Palmer's stretch mark cream left that I do not need anymore. Am letting it go.. Please pm me if keen. Sorry for crashing in your thread!

6231554.jpg

Palmer's Coca Butter Formula

Massage Cream for Stretch Marks with Vitamin E Collagen & Elastin

-Concentrated Cream

- Helps reduce Appearance of Stretch MarksPalmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Massage Cream for Stretch Marks reduce the appearance of stretch marks with a special combination of COCOA BUTTER, VITAMIN E, COLLAGEN and ELASTIN. It lubricates the skin to help it retain its natural elasticity and moisture. This non-greasy cream relieves the dryness associated with stretched skin due to pregnancy and smoothes stretch marks due to weight loss.

QUANTITY: 2 TUBES (each tube 125g/4.4oz)

I am looking at combi urban walker..everywhere is selling at $399..trying to see where i can get it at a better price =p

Yah there is one shop at chinatown..opp OG above the market..on the 3rd floor..selling lots of baby stuff..the things there are slightly cheaper than outside and if you buy more the lady boss will auto give u some discount..

poseidon gal: u mean cheong chong at chinatown?
I ever bot the play yard from them..just call n they delivered to my plc, COD.

adeline: yup only a few booths selling very limited cots lol. the price is almost all the same so i just got the one which looks nicest and safest to me lor haha. you're very lucky to have a good boss
can stay on for baby #2 hehe! good place for family planning
got any available positions? wahaha! =p

poseidon_gal: i also wanna buy a combi! hehe. friend's passing me peg-perego but i insist on getting something NEW for my #1 baby keke. the one i wanna get is combi classic stroller i think..also $399! reasonable pricing ma haha. but i think combi prices are quite fixed..haven't seen any discounts before. let's hope for some good year end sales?

Alicia: A lot of friends ask me whether my company got vacnacies or not. Haha.. It appears to me that all baby cots look the same. Hehe. Ur cot can rock de is it? I saw one quite ex and the wheels can be kept so the cot can rock leh..

Re Stroller: My MIL's friend passed me a combi stroller too. But the seat there a bit dirty. I also wanna get a new one for my baby since he's my 1st.. But don't know how to tell my MIL leh..

zhuzhu>> yes i think tat is the shop name.. think their price quite reasonable..but a bit paisey to walk in just to ask price coz alot of their stuff no price tag one.. and the lady boss give discount when she keys the item into her cash register..so it gets a bit difficult to keep track of price if you are buying alot of items..

Adeline: u can get new cushion seat for the old stroller if you worried your MIL will nag. If you hb agrees to get a new one, then go ahead to get a new one.

I also got some old hand-me-down stuffs which i never use.:p I even received teats from my relatives.

moscato: Oh can get new cushion seat ar? Where to buy from? I'm considering putting this hand-me-down stroller in my mum's place if can change the cushion seat while I get a new one for my own use. Hubby is ok with the idea of getting a new one too. Hehe

it's not really changing the whole cushion seat. Just buy a stroller cushion mat and put on top. Can get at Kiddy Palace.
Oh good la...put at your mum's plc..reasonable excuse too. :p

hi mummies, how are you?
i've been quiet lately cos too bz to on my comp...
anyway, the tummy's getting bigger..not that i'm getting heavier though..but movement is so much restricted now n seems to be moody lately...wonder why..
How's your sleep so far? Is baby kicking as much as we want them to? My last chk up was last Friday and baby weighs 1.1kg..how abt u guys?

moscato: Oh i see.. Ok, will go Kiddy Palace and check it out. Thanks ya. Ya lo, my friend gave me the idea of putting it at my mum's place. So whether we use or not she also doesn't know mah.. Haha

sweetchocz: How many weeks are you now? My last checkup was when I was in week 26 or 27. Baby weighed 1kg that time

adeline: i should be at 27 weeks bah last check up..lost count liao..
baby is moving non-stop..sometimes hiccups, sometimes stretching..but i would say that sometimes the pain is really unbearable..

adeline: i saw the one that can rock! haha but didn't buy that cos like you say it's more ex and i didn't think it is necessary lol. i think it's a good excuse to say you wanna put at your mum's place leh hehe..and i totally understand what you mean by you wanna get a new one!
what are you planning to get?

sweetchozc: i believe restricted movement is something almost all mummies are facing now hehe. my last checkup was at 24+ weeks and baby was 800g
i don't think i have felt baby hiccups yet lol..more of kicks and lots of nudges hehe
how come will have unbearable pain..are you feeling okay?

i think most mummies have ended work already. i still have half hour to go!! *pulls hair*

adeline:
nice boss u have...its really impt
though your colleague is unkind.

alicia:
really? never noe abt this...thanks for sharing.

sweetchocz:
guess u mean uncomfortable now that bb has grown bigger and tryingt to find space to move about inside us. today, i can also find bb's movement getting more vigerious.

Alicia: i just spoke to my colleagues, i think the unbearable pain cos the movement is near to the ribcage..sooo uncomfy..haha i'm a complain queen la i think

jkids: yah i think bb is getting bigger n looking for space...i feel stretch marks coming!

went to east shore for 3d scan this afternoon.. boyboy again not coorporative.. din manage to take any pics at all coz he was head down & facing backwards with the ambilical cord & feet in front of his face (same position as the previous scan).. think his position is more or less fixed liao?? refuse to turn at all leh.. sigh! really disappointed!
.. but good thing is the sonographer was really nice & friendly.. & the hospital din charge me for the scan..

over the wkends my dad told me not to fix/move any furnitures in my house until bb is born (even if i'm not in the house).. means can't fix the cot, shelves, etc yet.. looks like i won't be able to have the nursery ready & the maid won't have any proper walldrobe until bb is born.. sigh! so pantang!

Jac, tell me about it! I wanted to get this complimentary cleaning services company to come to my house.. they want to demo their bed cleaning services.. I thot very good wad, can get rid of dust & dirt.. but my mum said NO, cannot touch any furniture in the house at all! i was so pissed... I just dont want to talk to her... in the end I have to cancel the services.. v v sien..

hmmm.. Im moving to my new house in end Nov leh.. my colleagues all said I v gungho, still can move house with such a big tummy.. hahah. The original intention was to move in earlier, but the ID v v slow, so hse will only be ready in end Nov. Im hoping to move in before I pop so that we can get ready for bb when she's born. I asked the fengshui guy, he said ok to move in leh, so long as Im not there when they do all the knocking & carpentry work.

Sometimes when bb kicks, I think she kicked my bladder, because there will be a sudden sensation of wanting-to-pee. haha... do you all get that? Luckily at those times, my bladder still not that full, if not, I cannot imagine leaking! ;p

sweetchocz, my last check at week 29, bb was 1.4kg!! I hope she's tall instead of chubby. ;p

morning mommies!
ohhh so cute seems like a couple of mommies are experiencing hiccups from bb! how does it feel? ermm i am not sure mine hiccup before though..but what i can feel is like car wiper motions tat means sweeping motions from left to right, right to left...and sometimes v compressed feeling at middrift area...

jac
hmmmm i only heard abt the cot lei....if dont set up cupboard, then it will be veri rush when you deliver le...

sweetchocz
if u feel stretch marks coming in, better start putting on cream, if you have yet to put...once they start to appear, it will be hard to make them disappear!

adeline
kekkeee ya...tats the prob with taking hand me downs from ple. Sometimes i dont understand why ple has the cheek to give things when they are not in good condition...for me, if its not, dont give ple la... then wan to reject also difficult.

lush, dun be pissed at ya mum.. she means well too.. our parents r juz concerned abt us & our bb.. better that they're concerned than boh chap rite? i'm juz sianz.. coz i'm those kind who dun like to leave things to last min & dun like the feeling of having something at the back of my mind, wanna check off this "to-do" task & forget abt it.. told my dad tat most ppl say it's ok to fix/move furniture as long as preggy mum not at home.. but he was quite firm abt it.. so hb say juz listen to him lo..

jingles, i getting those toyogo (big, clear) boxes to store the bb's & maid's clothes in the meantime lo.. after give birth then get hb & bro to go ikea buy & fix up the proper furniture.. already know what i want liao, juz haven't execute yet.. btw, my bb get hiccups quite frequently nowadays.. think coz of lungs development ba.. it's not as strong/painful as his kicks/punches.. like gentle, consistent & rhythmic nudging.. lasts abt 5-10mins sometimes.. quite amusing..

Lush: i'm also moving house now..haha..tiring leh. Initially want to move earlier too but have to wait for my #1 to start childcare.

wow..all your bbs heavy hor. Mine 1.1kg at Wk 28.

jac: my bb also the same, cannot take 3D scan cos keep facing down. its a boy maybe common way of positioning themselves haha who knows..

lush: yes, i always get that sudden sensation to pee cos bb always kicks hard at the bladder area...

jingles: i've been using the cream ever since i know i'm preggie, but i see signs of marks! yikes!

yesterday had cramps again and did some reading on the net. it says one of the cause is lack of water/fluid which leads to dehydration..now i'm worried cos i do drink very little..so mission for the last trimester is to drink loads of water!!

Hv a great tues mommies!

Alicia: Think most prob will be getting combi ba.. Haven't really decide yet coz I don't intend to buy stroller so early since we'll be carrying baby for the 1st 1 or 2 months. So will go look ard after my confinment

Jac: I thought as long as we're not in the house, furnitures can be fixed? Cot can wait till when we're in hospital for delivery then ask hubby to set up? But for me, I've arranged for cot to be delivered 2 weeks before my EDD and the delivery man will set up for us. But i think cupboard must set up 1st ba coz need to organise baby's things wor..

jingles: Ya, very difficult to reject. But if don't reject, will take up space in the house and end up help ppl dispose the items.. Haha