(2012/01) Jan 2012

jac/moscato
errmm i heard there is a diff bet norm sanitary pads and maternity ones. Diff. is on the netting - for maternity ones, netting is more delicate so it will not irritate with the stitching esp if u get a v bad tear. Read somewhere in a mag, not sure if its a marketing tactic though :p

finally the last few hours of friday..cant wait to go home and snooze....

one qn...anyone experience brown discharge? hmm i experience brown discharge today ley..normally it is white/yellow
Google abt it and it seems like no need to cause for alarm coz my little boy is still moving and it am not experiencing other stuff like pain etc..
any advise? thinking shd i go and see my gynea..haaa i just visit him yesterday!!!!

poseidon
brown since when? few days or just?
if its just..you can just monitor..sometimes its caused by some old blood in the uterus and it will go off by tmr...but if its been a few days, pls consult gynae..

anyone been eating green beans hur? heard they say its cooling...can eat mar?

moscato
ohh so its the cotton that wont irritates..ok i will take note
cos i really prefer pad with wings too also, more security!

adeline
i am itching to eat lei...but i scared cooling..my legs also seems to be v ezily tired, not sure if its the weight....also heard green beans will cause soft legs? :p

(x)
bb said its tea time la..time to feed her :p

jingles: Juz eat 1 bowl lo.. Not that cooling with juz 1 bowl ba.. But of course don't eat so often
I never heard that it will cause soft legs leh.. I only know kangkong will but I'm still eating. Haha.. I think most prob it's the weight that makes ur legs feel tired

i heard both sides of the stories too..epidural could slow down or fasten the process leh, so i am not sure too, but my gynae din encourage epidural so becoz of this, the nurses din ask me to use it also when i was in pain. i used a small jab on the thigh and also laughing gas. both pain relief din help in reducing my pain. laughing gas made me giddy. i could not imagine if my lab was long!

hmm any mummies got like some red blotch on ankles mar....like wat you will see on your palm? i seems to have this when i stand for more than 10 mins...then if i sit down it will subside and gone.

jkids
you are steady de lei....
tat means #1 u went raw ah? w/o epi? *salute*

adeline
kekekekee
yumzzz...ok will see if its available next week..i am also v into burbur hitam!!

jingle:
i told the nurse i wanted c-section coz it was overwhelming and i din noe how long more i had to tahan. i was kinda "forced" to go through the labor without epidural haha. so when i had #2, though still felt nervous but more prepared ah. i think until one experiences it will the mummy knows whether she can take it or not. sometimes we undermine ourselves. like my sil, she said she had low threhold pain, yet she could give birth to twins without epidural!

er..where can i buy the disposable bed pad?

i think i noe y some gynae prefers mummies using epidural...coz they dun want to hear mummies shouting in the lab ward, lol...can be very irritating one...

jkids
tats the scenario i fear most....to "force" through raw. tat is why after hearing so many stories, i gather to better ask for epi earlier cos it also takes time to administer the epi. sometimes if u ask too late, also not intime for the drug to kick in and you are into labour stage liao..

i saw disposable bed pad before in the bb section of BHG (bugis). Errmm i think i also saw in bp before though i forgotten the thread :p

jingles>> today only..hmmm oki i will monitor these 2 days and see how is it.. actually it gets less liao..so maybe u are right that it is some old blood inside the uterus..
Will monitor baby movement as well..

i think i am such a bad mummy..was so busy during work today, that when i opened the glass door to go out, i accidentally brush the edge of the door against my tummy. :~( can't believe i did such a thing!

it was quite painful when i first knocked my tummy, subsequently no more pain..but there's a red mark on my tummy
is it necessary to give my gynae a call? kept saying sorry to baby sobs. baby is moving around but not as active as the past few days..i think he is angry too hai.

it really sucks big time to be alone in office, especially now when i am pregnant. really feel like telling all the idiots to give me a break..there's only so much i can do!!!

one of those very very moody days. HAI.

Alicia: Oh dear.. Be more careful next ya.. Actually our baby is quite well protected in our wombs. I don't think there should be anything serious if your baby is still moving ba.. With regards to your work, just do whatever you can. Don't stress yourself ya.. Hugss

jingles, i can't see my ankles when standing leh.. :p

jkids, think guardian pharmacy got sell the disposable bed pad..

alicia, no worries.. i also knocked on the toilet cub door lock a few times liao.. wrong estimation (some toilet cubs r so damn small!).. hahah.. got once also left a red mark/scratch on my tummy.. but babies are well protected in our womb (& thick layer of tummy fats in my case).. juz monitor whether bb moves anot, as long got movt shld be fine.. play some music while u do your work? helps relax & time seems to past faster too.. another 1hr more to wkends! REN!

poseidon
its my guess only......if you are worried or in doubt still must check with experts hur...cos i am not an expert lei :p

alicia
be more careful ah dear!
maybe bb is not so active is most prob caused by ur stress hormones? breathe....rem to relax ah!

jac
u really made me smile to the screen :p
i also cant see....toes also cant see...i mean when sitting down la....u got observe ur ankles mar?
great!! Gg home really soon!

alicia:
its fri...so be more relaxed ok
like wat other mummies said, bb would be ok, well protected inside. dun worry. maybe u stressed at work and din notice and thats y brushed tummy agt the glass. dun worry.

jingle:
yah, better go by your feel
its better than going thro a horrible lab and be phobia over it

Poseidon, I had experienced brown discharge (no pain) too but during 2nd trimester. Besides monitoring, suggest u dun walk too much also. Should rest this weekend and put your feet up (elevate with pillow).My gynae also said too tired also may cause that..if still continues,like what jingles said,better contact gynae..

jingles, hahah.. i never really notice my ankles la.. but guess may be blood pooling on your feet/ankle after standing for too long.. read that we shldn't be standing/sitting too long at any one time..

i'm waiting for time to go home now.......

adeline
kekeke u stil hav railing to hold lei. this stupid place dont even have railings..i have to hold to the concrete parapet -.-

jac
ya la..duno why lei...stand for a while like 15 mins v tired and grouchy le....then if sit for too long, my backside also pain lei ...haiz its difficult to satisfy a grouchy preggy woman :p

thanks dearies for all the positive comments
it's just that i am super busy and the knock didn't make me feel any better so got very emo lor
just now i was talking to baby and asking him to kick the spot where i knocked myself to let me know he is okay..and he kicked the exact spot like almost immediately
dunno if he can really sense me, or it's just pure coincidence lol. but it makes me wanna tear :~) just very emo today la haha.

everyone be careful when walking stairs yah. i can't see the stairs too..especially when walking down. tummy blocking the view lol. always hold on to whatever support there is, and walk slowly!

delphina>> thanks for the advise..okie i will cut down on walking.. getting heavier..lazy to walk too much also =p

now when i walk down the stairs..i always make sure i am near to the railing..just in case..

bedrest means preferably lying down & not moving much. can still walk around la.. just minimise it.. confine it to just within the house (presuming ur house is not those super big bungalow with atached garden, olympic size swiming pool. ;p)

Hmmm... is there such a thing as baby kicking too much. ;p sometimes mine will be kicking non-stop for 20min, left & right.. I wonder if it's ok? or if it means baby is nervous or had nightmare?? am i worrying too much? ;p

Jkids
Bed rest means full rest minimize walking around. Gynae advised u to bed rest ah?

Alicia
Guess it's normal lei... During the last lap our emo hormones will be back again... Sometimes I will feel v v emo when i watch those sad movies...:p that's y hub banned them now

Lush
Nothing wrong... Guess u it means u have an active bb bah :p

i also can get very emo..can watch taiwanese idol drama then get very touched and tears start to fall.. =p

lush>> it is normal..mine also like that a few wks back when he has more space..now i think he getting bigger..not much space to kick so he keep turning around..

hee my brown discharge is gone.. think it is indeed some old blood inside the uterus..

I also get very emo nowadays.. I had this when I was in first trimester, n it's back again now... Heard that it may be worst when bb is born, especially when under stress, that's why so many mummies when into post natal depession.

jingles:
my colleague has to bedrest so i wonder wat it really means....:p

lush:
20 min is quite a long time
so active.

Brand new Singapore set medela swing pump with warranty. Selling $250. MSG 96922155 to deal. Giving up as it is a gift from friends. Unused and unopened.

what's the difference between Baby Avenue, Baby Hyperstore and Baby Kingdom? I went online to search... baby avenue website under maintenance, baby kingdom says they only open for online shopping as they dont have a shop front already?
v confused... hmmmm

hahah... ya lor.. i duno why she was so active for so long.. but she was quieter over the weekend... ok ok.. i shall not worry too much. ;p

they are 3 different wholesalers for bb pdts. They carrys different brands, of cos some can be found in 2 of them or all 3. Baby Avenue is under the mgmt as Spring Maternity if i'm not wrong.

oh..Baby Kingdom doesnt have a shop front already? Not sure of that, didn't go there.

I went to Philips sales over the wkend. Disappointed...prices so-so only. Not any cheaper than we can get in Robinsons with discounts.

Lush>> i dont know about baby avenue but both baby hyperstore and baby kingdom are located next to each other at kaki bukit area.. seriously i dont think the price there is cheaper than outside..the only gd thing about these 2 stores are they carry almost everything you need..so if u are lazy and want to do a one-stop shopping..just go there and u can get everything..and they have alot of strollers on display..

(x): I'm looking forward to the long weekend too!

My replacement will be reporting for work tmr and I'm gonna hand over my work bit by bit over to him. Hehe

Adeline: that's early! so good..my boss has not decided whether to get a temp or transfer my counterparts to SG to cover me. Take the chance to do "job enrichment".

moscato: Yep, I find it's early too.. But it's good also coz he doesn't want me to be stressful. Actually he has been loading my senior with quite a lot of work ever since he found out about my pregnancy and my senior doesn't seem happy with me nowadays. Keep picking on me.. Haiz..

Vanessa: Me too! I can't seem to have a good night's sleep recently. Wake up every 2hrs to pee..

morning mummies! feeling so tired and shag..every morning cannot wake up! any of you feeling the same? i wonder if it's really cos i just moved into the 3rd tri, or it's just my mind playing tricks on me haha!

(X): yes dreaded monday again. and i got work this Sat so no long weekend for me sobs!

lush: baby hyperstore and baby kingdom are both in kaki bukit just a few stores away..i just went there about 2 months back so don't think they closed down ba. one is slightly bigger than the other, and one sells more europearn strollers eg. quinny, peg-perego etc. while the other sells more asia brands eg. combi. other than that not much difference to me lol. i am not sure about baby avenue though.

maybe you ate / do something different that day and baby is very happy! hehehe. don't worry too much. so long as baby is moving around over the day we should all be reassured and happy!!

adeline: you have a nice boss!
ignore your senior! this is part and parcel is life and he / she got to accept it lor =p

i will be having 2 temps covering me cos i am doing a 2 person job for the past few months zzz. and my 2 temps still no news no picture! dunno how are they going to cope when they got to learn so much and there will be no one to help them at all. oh wells! i guess not up to me anymore =p keke.

moscato: then did you end up buying anything at the philips sales? now i am starting to have doubts on the parenthood fair cos all the sales / fair seem so disappointing lately! or are we expecting too much hahaha.

Hi mummies and MTBs!!

SO fast we are at 3rd Trimester le.. and i still havent buy anything for bb yet.. ;p going to buy next mth.. all the milk bottles, pump, diapers, wipes... the cycle starts again!!

jkids: I saw the disposable bed pad at United sq's Toyrus..

Alicia: Not that our expectations high..just that fairs should have a good coverage of brands/items so it's a one-stop shop for us mommies! i am looking forward to the parenthood fair..hopefully it is good lo..

Liv: yoou going to the parenthood fair? Pigeon and Avent has counter there i think so can get your stuffs

Alicia: i bought milk bottles, teats & bottle brush from the sale since went all the way there already. I doubt the parenthood fair will be any better plus i want to buy wet wipes & detergents at the fair. Don't think i can handle so many things that day so i bought the bottles 1st.
Should have bought during the recent Robinson's members sale..my friend said Avent is on 25% discount..:S

Actually all these fairs are good because it's "one stop shop". Usually also about 20% discount only.