(2012/01) Jan 2012

hahaha..okok...i go back & take a pic tonight.

but i dont know how to post pic here.
Anyone can give me the instructions?

jac: huh. my gynae told me tea can drink 2 - 3, coffee limit to 1. but i guess, to play safe, 1 cup for everything la hor hehe. just for the kick of it >_<

vanessa: that's good
hopefully it's just a one-off thing and it will never happen to any of us again!!

hkbaby: uhoh..now i feel like eating carrot cake. LOL. all along i'm not a eat-healthy person so i have actually curb alot! haha.

rgd maternity undies: whao coool i didn't know that there's such a thing! thanks for sharing!

Vone &amp; moscato &amp; hkbaby: thanks for the description of the undies..
will wait for moscato to post the pic cos i really have zero visual imagination..haha..thanks!

jingles: didnt see the gynae yesterday..thought i should observe for a day first..otherwise every consultation is almost $100..haizz.. heng today no discharge le.. will continue to monitor lo..thanks for asking!

black carrot cake: my fav!! sunday brekkie must-have! i really into unhealthy foods lor.. haha..just had Mos burger for lunch!! everytime eat liao then guilty lor...hahaha..tonight shall eat healthier to balance bah... :p

alicia
come....join us
black carrot cake with chai po super duper yummy!

vanessa
good la..u dont walk about and carry heavy things hor...best is rest, put legs up hor..

this got nothing to do with maternity..
but i just ate a fillet o fish meal and hope I can complete the greens in monopoly to win a car!!!! kkekeekekekekeke anyone win anything so far?

Jingles, Alicia &amp; Vanessa - I like my black fried carrot cake w more black sauce so sweeter n wetter! Hee.. My take is eat lah, such as sashimi, prawns n crabs. Else confinement also can't take then it will b a super long wait! just in moderation lor. I haven't try chilli crab yet cos I worried can't stomach the spiciness... Anyone did?

hkbaby
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmmmmmm me too!!!!
kekeke but i try to control sugar intake...so not so sweet la..actually i like to add in another egg too..more fried eggs mar..

So far I am staying away from raw food (half boil eggs and sashimi, my fav :'( haiz) Crabs also never eat lo..I am more afraid of allergy than old wifey tales...

hkbaby: wah u still eat sashimi? I used to craved for it but don't dare to eat since it's raw. And now, I'm kind of turn off when I see it. Now I'm worried I won't dare to eat it even after I give birth -.-

jingles: Ardmore Park

poseidon: I have been having that pain. Same like you, on the left side. I also had the same pain during #1. You can try doing squats if u are not having low placenta.

adeline
^5.......... me too lei..sashimi used to be my favourite..used to eat it every weekend...and must to attack in buffet

Though i dont get turn off now..i v scared i wont eat after deliver lei

Hi all January mummies. I'm new to this forum. Have been a silent reader all these while and reading all your posts! My EDD is 26 Jan!

Found lots of useful information here and I realise that we are not alone going through the pregnancy. Many of us suffering from similar symptoms and having "unhealthy" cravings at times!

poseidon_gal- I'm also having pain at the pelvic area and mine is both sides somemore! Really painful when i sit, walk, stand and even turning from one side to the other side at night!
Not easy being a mum!

Moscato- Does doing squats help? I thought we are not suppose to squart too often?

Once again nice reading all your posts!

moscato
kekekeek i got 2 ardmore park liao lei...but thanks for offering hur :p
errr can do squats mar?
actually 1 physio told me to sit the other way round of a chair, tat means sit facing BACK OF CHAIR, to loosen up thigh muscles (cos when deliver natural got to open up leg as big as possible)...but open leg so big...duno whether safe or not :p

Mrs Gui: Welcome! can do squats. It's one of the exercises taught during the anenatal classes. It helps me during #1. But i don't dare to do this time cos placenta slightly low this time.

Vanessa: your MOS lunch makes me feel like having MOS for dinner tonight!! LOL

jingles: i'm looking for A4 box to put my feet up on..hahaha
and am constantly reminding myself of the posture u told us about!

poseidon: me three! i have pain at times at right side, esp when i get up from chair or bed..guess it's muscle pulling bah..i will just massage that area to ease it lo..

hkbaby: wah u eat sashimi ah..i dont dare leh..raw leh..chilli crabs my fav esp go with the deepfried buns! yum yum!! but now hor never eat seafood lor..once in a while prawn noodles but crabs no-no leh..
i also like my black carrot cake with more black sauce and wetter!! but my hubby will scold me leh..he say eat so much black black later baby come out also black black (- -)

(X): i salute you!! haha! now i dun dare eat, i will whack buffet after i give birth! hehehe

i miss oysters too..yumyum..with lemon and tobasco sauce..slurp!!

Mrs Gui: Welcome!!

moscato: hehe..go have lahhhh! very yummy!! hehe.. had milk tea without ice..haha..yummy! MOS' milk tea is the only kinda tea i drink..haha.. and the fries so fat and munchy..hehe with their tomato+chilli sauce.. ultimate!! hehe :p

vanessa
thanks -.- u made me salivate!!! what oysters,sashimi and crabs with fried buns!!! YUMZ!!! AHHHHHH
I love red lantern crabs lei!!!!!! sobs..have not eaten that for months

ya la..my coll. all just made fun of me when i was sharing with them some of the maternity good postures..they were saying - wahhhhh even be a mummy got to be so professional (-.-) i was like...oh well, if u listen to all good advise, the benefit is urs lo..and no others....they can tease me all they wan *roll eyes*

Ehhhh ur hub say wat eat black black, no relevance de lei.... u never scold him -.-

jingles: It'll be real disappointing if we don't dare to eat sashimi after we deliver leh.. It used to be a must-have item on my buffet plates!

Btw, we cannt eat prawns also ar? I've been eating prawns quite often.

And also, my left hip always get numb whenever I lie on my left side. Anyone has this feeling?

adeline
ya....but i think it should revert to normal lei...by right la..and hope so...I WAN EAT MY SASHIMI :p
errr...prawns...i am eating almost every week lei...cannot eat mei??

maybe you have press on certain nerves..maybe try resting on right side?

moscato- thanks for the advise...will go home to practice tonight. I haven't reach the exercise stage for my antenatal class yet!

Do you all experience gastric pain? I just had a very bad one during lunch only now then i feel alittle better after drinking 2 cups of warm water. The pain is like contractions just that it is slightly above the stomach! So painful and really feel like going home to rest!

Not easy for working mums to be preggie and still working. Feeling so sleepy everyday and still need to tahan thru the day! Counting down...2 more hrs to go before going home to Zzzzz!

mrs gui
kekekkee maybe you can go catch some 40 winks in office toilet if clean..cos during my early weeks..i am also darn sleepy lo :p

Hi Jingles- my office toilet super long Q one....very paiseh if stay inside the cubicle too long...when u come out...ppl will stare at you!
Also the "perfume smell" inside quite strong la...my baby cannot tahan also! Better don't let baby smell too much "perfume" haha!

1st tri was really bad....can sleep and sleep....2nd tri was better and i guess I'm approaching the 3rd tri so the "sleepyness" is coming back again! Sigh...duno how to tahan to delivery in Jan also!

jingles: not too sure abt prawns leh. But i heard will cause allergy also.. anw, eat in moderation shld be ok lah.. Hehe

Resting on the right side is more comfortable for me but I heard sleeping on the left is better.

Oh I was wondering if any mummies have gone for pre-natal massage? Any good one to recommend? Having bad backaches and swollen feet now! Thought a massage might help to ease the aches and pain alittle. Its safe to massage after 5 mths right?

Also have you booked your post-natal massage already? Have anyone tried Traditional and Holistic post natal center? Is it good? Or can anyone recommend a good massage lady that can come over your your house during confinement to massage? Thanks ;)

mrs gui
kekekeke ohhh lucky for me i got quite a conducive toilet :p i will go on odd hours lo...toilet norm more ple when its close to knocking off hours.
Same here lei...i feel that some of my sleepy bugs are coming back. Though not as bad as 1st trim.
But do make an effort to rest more - adequate rest is important to mummies and good for fetal development..

adeline
errr...but ur left side kana pressed nerves lei...u sleep on left side will be v xin ku right?

vanessa, do rest more &amp; take care!

poisedon, i get occasional pain on my right side.. usually when I walk too fast or too much.. most likely is muscle pull.. try to rest more &amp; hang up ya legs, or gently massage the area, or do pelvic exercises (e.g. pelvic rotation while sitting on a gym ball) to help ease the pain..

mrs gui
never go for prenatal massage lei...cos my sinseh told me before...dont let ple anyhow press...lest dong tai qi
u can try calling mine. she will come over to ur hse to do massage. mdm sadiah 97724579

jingles: ya, very xin ku. But coz heard sleep on left side good so i try to tahan. But if cannt tahan, I'll sleep on my right. Maybe I shld ask my gynae about it on my next visit.

ahh.. I think my ankles are starting to swell already.. when I press it, it leaves a print there for 2sec. ahhhhhhhhhh...

For prenatal massage, Im going to Afond. They dont massage tummy, only legs, arms &amp; back. I want to try Clarins, it's very expensive lor, at $200, but I think i shall quietly try once without telling hb. heee...

Adeline, yes my left bum will be numb if I keep lying on my left. then I will turn to the right, then right side becomes numb. Haiya, it's jus v xinku lor... no choice..
I heard my friend's friend props many pillows behind her when she sleeps, so she looks as if she is just sitting at an inclined angle but actually she is sleeping.. haha...

Each time I drink teh si, I will only drink half a cup &amp; throw away the rest, v wasteful I know, but no one wanna share with me leh, they all need 1 cup for themselves. That's the other way to control myself. hahah..

waaa everyone's talking about foooood. making the very greedy me salivating on my keyboard lol!! MOS! i very long havent eat already! think that shall be lunch for me tomorrow haha.

i am trying my best to stay away from raw food..few months back took a piece of sashimi just to make myself feel shiok haha. i don't really like crabs, but i have been crawing for all kinds of prawn mee / beehoon!! been eating them at least once a week..if got the chance to i will eat more lol!

i guess "cravings" are always unhealthy and on and off we will need to give in to it! so long as we dont overdo it yeah!

mrs gui: welcome!
your EDD is exactly the same as mine! hehe :D

adeline: i heard sleeping on the left is better too, but i will alternate between left and right. cos if i lie too long on one side, my hip and back will ache. i think if it's hurting you, you ought to change sides. if not you cant get a good sleep and you will wake up with aches!!

lush: waa your friend's friend sleeping position sounds super shiok. too bad i dont have so many pillows! lol.

mrs gui, I juz did a prenatal massage at babies bellies early this mth.. it's done at their outlet, not home service.. they'll avoid the entire tummy area so it's quite safe.. massage was good.. feel totally relaxed after that.. they also offer normal Javanese massage so u can actually do couple spa with ya hubby.. thinking of going back again in oct..

Lush: I heard propping pillows under the bump is comfortable. I tried but feels weird leh. Don't know if I'm doing it the right way coz pillows are quite high mah and our bumps tend to touch the matress when we lie down. Anyone has any idea which is the correct way to prop?

Alicia: Ya, I really can't get a good sleep now. One moment aches, another moment baby moving a lot. My boy is exceptionally active when I'm about to fall asleep.

get those triangle pillow.
i gotten one from Kiddy Palace when i had #1. It's like a 30degrees triangle pillow.
Just tuck in under belly when u sleep on your side. Else, fold towels and use as support for belly. Our bellies are curved. So the triangle helps fill the gap between the belly curve and mattress.

Thanks Jingles for the recommendation! Will contact her. Is it expensive? What are her rates? She will do the binding right? I heard the binding part very xin ku but in order to regain our figure no choice but to bind hor!

Ya i was also thinking whether to do pre-natal massage cos I read one of the forum, got one mummy did pre-natal massage then after giving birth she kept on bleeding...so scary! Not easy to find a good reliable and experience massage lady manz!

Lush- does clarins do pre-natal massage or just normal massage? Better find one with experience in doing pre-natal massage cos preggie ladies cannot anyhow massage one, alot of sensitive accu points that we duno which one can touch which ones cannot! My hands and legs also swell...i think I got the carpal tunnel syndrom...my left wrist is so painful every morning when I wake up and cannot really clench my fists also! Daytime still ok but night time all the swelling will come back! No choice but to exercise the fingers and shake the hands...to get rid of the numbness but that only last awhile!

Seems alot of mummies like teh-si here....i'm also a big fan of tea but tryin so hard to control the intake cos tea and coffee is not really good for baby! Been having tea craving since i hit 5 mth duno y...maybe cos I curb the craving for too long...cannot tahan le...then keep drinking and drinking! Used to control and take one cup per week now I'm like drink 3-4 times a week! I agree that MOS burger ice milk tea is the best...especially in the super hot weather! One gulp down...super shiok!!!

Hi Alicia- is this ur first pregnancy? Where are you delivering? This is my first and i heard first pregnancy normally will be early. I'm hoping it will be after CNY cos at least i can go for my reunion dinner before popping! hehe! Im at KKH so hope my gynae wun be on holiday during CNY!

Jac- where is babies bellies located? How much is the massage? Will they ask you to sign package? Hmm..ya a massage will be very relaxing for us now since we are getting heavier as days go by!
Now i walk super slow...cos too heavy and will start panting if i increase my speed! Feel so unhealthy now!

(x): ok, I'll go get the triangle pillow and see if it helps. Thanks. Btw, where got kiddy palace ar? I can't seem to find them nowadays.

Mrs Gui: Yes, milk tea from MOS is indeed tempting! But I changed my drink to fresh milk instead coz I don't dare to drink tea at all

adeline
ya...try asking ur gynae on pressed nerves..see wat he can advise..
err u can try folding a towel and put underneath ur tummy area, as what X suggested..thats wat my physio advise also. folded towels lower than pillows

lush
better to throw then over drink :p
then make sure after give birth dont waste liao...kekekeke
errr.. so how u feeling now hur?? cos we same EDD de....bb got now like always move around mar?

Mrs gui
no prob
some mummies used her here and said she is good lo..so i take..by way try to book her fast hor..cos jan is hot period
I cant rem her rates lei..but u can sms her, she will sms back..yes she will do the bengkong (cloth wrap). Err..u may try winking ur hands like doing the twinkle twinkle little star (fist, then spread open, fist then spread open)action...heard it helps in wrist swelling

now u tempt me with MOS ice milk tea :p :p :p

mrs gui
ohhh u KKH patient also? same here

which gynae u with? mine is with prof tee

adeline
U can find kiddy in sengkang (compasspoint), woodlands (causeway point), yishun (northpoint) and toa payoh (hub)

Adeline- you are more discipline....i always give in to temptation loh..so once at MOS will sure order Ice milk tea...even when hubby order i will still sip from his cup haha!

Jingles- thanks for tip...will try to contact her soon! Oh the exercise will help ahh...ok doing it now haha! cos waiting to knock off le....nothing much to do le..time to do some exercise ;)

Hehe....time to visit MOS for Ice milk tea! ;) a small cup will do...just to satisfy the craving!

jingles: yep, will check with my gynae on my nxt visit. Ya, will try towles tonight and see if it's good. If so, maybe no need to buy the pillow

mrs gui
no prob...legs swell also can do feet pumps...tat means sitting on a chair..lift leg slightly and pump up and down, like pressing on car accelerator..it will help to ease swell also.

mrs gui: haha i am also hoping for baby to pop after CNY! this is my 1st CNY after getting married so i really wanna go bai nian hehe. the hubby is hoping for a 1st baby though -_-|| LOL. yup this is my 1st pregnancy
delivering at TMC. i ought to check with my gynae if she will be around too. anyway regarding your swelling and numbness, you may want to consult your gynae if it gets worse or uncomfy yah. take care!!

adeline: lol sayang your boy and ask him to sleep too? i've heard that it gets worse in the 7 - 8 months..the baby's kick will be so much stronger, it can jolt you out of sleep! haha. anyway normal pillows are too thick i guess.(X)'s suggestion of folding towels is good
the triangle pillow too! you can use it when sitting up as well..they sell it in MotherCare too. i'm still thinking if i should get one!

jingles is like our in-house physio therapist hehe. teaching us all the right postures and exercises to do to relieve us of aches! :D thanks dear!!