(2012/01) Jan 2012

Hi Aye
Welcome.

Hi birdbrain, i m slightly better than u.. I puke till 5 months for my 1st pregnancy. Hope this time i m spared from 5 months.

Hi Lush
I guess it shd be ok to go new house and see. Depend on urself, people say once start renovation, u can't be there. Ask ur HB to supervise the renovation. U contribute ur ideas

haha. i think should be ok la. I went to see X-men wor.. Going to see Transformer on my Oscar day..hee hee

Cheerbear: Where do i get those instant red dates drink? from those chinese medical shop??
Hehe.. I thought only during confinement period then drink one??

Can drink 100+ wor?? hehhee...can try that..now i just keep drinking yogurt drink and maybe fruits juicies lo.

Hi all, I'm new to this thread. My bb's due date is 29th Jan 2012. I'm nw in my 9th week.

Btw anyone here thought of using BabyPlus.
This is the link http://www.babyplus.com/.
I knew this product through this forum, mostly positive feedback. But pretty apprehensive about it. Any moms has anything to share??

Hi all, I'm new to this thread. My bb's due date is 29th Jan 2012. I'm nw in my 9th week.

Btw anyone here thought of using BabyPlus.
This is the link http://www.babyplus.com/.
I knew this product through this forum, mostly positive feedback. But pretty apprehensive about it. Any moms has anything to share??

tulip,
not strong. But just have to live with it, cross my fingers and hoped for it to pass. Just grateful I have an understanding and caring boss.

Anyway, I had irritable uterus. Got lots of painless contractions from 5 months onwards. Was more worried abt preterm baby than to care about the morning sickness =)

clinther,
the instant red date drink is like those instant milo which u can find in cold storage, ntuc etc

if u puke alot then i think 100+ is gd coz help to replenish the lost vit n mineral in ur body if not i think dun drink too much.

anyway for any food or drink is best to take in MODERATE

Birdbrain, oh dear... u must have gone thro' a lot. Hopefully, this time round, you won't get those contractions.

Clinther, Cheer Bear recommended me to get those red dates satchets from supermarkets. I bought mine at NTUC. Brand's Super. I think there is another brand as well, Gold Kili.

Lush, not sure about visiting the house under reno. But in any case, just be careful when u visit. The fumes from paint works and carpentry glue are toxic and not very good for small children/babies. do try not to inhale too much of the smell.

Looks like a lot of movie goers here. sadly, i have quite made up my mind of not going for HP7. wait i vomit in the theatre how? Will be so disruptive. Yesterday was having a meeting. out of the blue, i wanted to vomit and instinctively i made the "orr" sound. Everybody got so scared they shifted their laptop away from me. so paiseh leh...

tulip7v
Maybe that's your baby way of telling your colleagues that work is yucky... and u need rest. Haha...

Can't wait for Oscar tmr. After results are out, I can announce my pregnancy. Hehe..

Mscarpe: how long does the result take to come out?

Water birth: any mummies have experience with this? Is it more painless?

(X): hahaha... that's a good one. yah, work is not exactly fantastic. thank goodness, colleagues and boss are nice people to hang out with. only thing, they felt gross out by my "orr"...

b_cup: i am taking calcium pills prescribed by my gynea. But that's because i can't take milk or any diary related beverage.

lush: i guess when u visit ur new hse, to be careful of not tripping over things...cos other hses are doing reno and the contractors might leave their stuffs laying..other than that, i think it should be ok lar..

ohh >.< afternoon shift mS fall in liao ...

btw does any mommies salivate a lot too beside nausea /puke ?

Just now spend sometime to browse the motherhood exchange market place , saw a lot of those photo studio advertisment.

Does anyone have a good recomendation -
Nice customer service , gentle with babies/toddler and preggy mum too ?

hi mummies, wow, the thread flow is moving along really quickly! i've been so sick the past couple of days. been busy "merlion-ing"! come to think of it, it's kinda a waste of food cuz been throwing up almost everything that i've been eating. and i am not even eating MS-triggering foods/alot to begin with. am so tired...

thanks for bringing up the topic of cord blood storage. met up with one rep during the recent motherhood fair and found that it's kinda expensive. plus it's not even a guaranteed thing. so hubz and i are having a hard time trying to decide if we should be doing this. any other thoughts on this?

will be officially into my 12th week this friday. am so excited. finally could announce to my MIL. she's been suspecting but we couldn't really tell her yet cuz she kinda will broadcast to the world and we were not ready yet.

i've been getting seat offers, say, 4 out of 10 times so far. but also met my fair share of commuters who after seeing my tummy, immediately plop themselves into the empty seat that is in front of me. but as i don't travel long distances (4 stops only), i don't really mind.

yesterday, my friend was freaking me out with stories of calcium deficiency in pregnant women. doesn't help that i'm lactose intolerant. been taking soya milk but she say very cooling. my gyane as usual said, "it's ok". but am starting my calcium tablets.

HQ - I would recommend Sean Lau Photography. We took our #1's studio shots then when he was about 7 months old - see https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.84598943986.80671.650743986

pink - wow, even at this early stage you are already having people give up seats
I don't expect any until maybe the 6th month

On your comment on soya milk - don't mean to freak you out, but some people won't recommend taking too much soya especially if you are expecting a boy. Something about soya having artificial estrogen &amp; affecting the male parts of the fetus! Google &amp; have a read?

Jo Lim - Hi! On your qtn on BabyPlus, I used it for #1, and would second the testimonials in their website. My set konked out towards the end of that pregnancy, so I will be getting a new set once I get the all clear from my OSCAR test next week

hq: i posted this question on salivate on feb thread. so far i am the only one having this problem. i used up like 1 box of tissue to throw up the excessive saliva and my coll find me weird.

wonder how to cope with this. i suffer from this during my 1st preg too.

ahhh Serene now you are not alone kekeke tks for sharing - me salivate alot and it cos me to puke tooo .. @.@ , I didnt have this problem #1 , so now it feels real strange to me, I really hope it will go away VERY soon.
My mum told me to suck on sweets but I end up eating so much sweets - get sugar rush then headache - bummer
, so I just keep spitting Thank God my office next to panty

Tks MayC yr #1 - NICE shots!
Oh can you share how the baby plus is being used? like play the music / rhythum to the tummy?

Hq, the babyolus has a kind of rhythm which sounds like heartbeat as the month passes the heartbeat rhythm gets faster n all u have to do is to strap around ur tummy area twice everyday for an hour. I have used it on my no1 not sure if I am using it for the 2nd preg as might not have the time to do it

hq: i read in the internet that sweets stuff cause more saliva. i split into a disposable cup now. my lips get cracked from the abrasion from the tissue. me too keep spitting.

Heylo!

Sorry not on internet the majority of today!

Peanut/PiggyB: Having a pilates/yoga class together will be great. Just a note, for me personally, yoga classes that have a spiritual meditative component (eg "imagine you are a tree..." etc etc), I don't attend although I'm gd with those that kind that end with just lying back and relax while they play relaxing music...

But let's keep each other posted on our research! Would be fun!

Peanut: mine is under KKH and I'm starting to understand that different hospitals have different SOPs. For KKH, I'm immediately briefed by an MO of my personal results FOR SCAN ONLY coz results of blood test not known. They will inform of combined results (including blood test) via SMS/phone within 72 working hours.

However, I understand TMC is different. They will not comment much at scan. Rather they will pass all the results to your gynae and call/SMS you when combined results are ready. Then you can call/make appt with gynae to discuss results.

So it depends on which hospital you go to to know results.

All the best in your OSCAR test peanut!

Lush: Congrats on your new house TOPing! So exciting!

I had my gynae appt this afternoon! Did a quick u/s scan and the child's hands were behind his/her head. Gynae commented my bb looks super relaxed. From that scan, everything is normal, spine is clearly seen. Intestines still in the process of moving into his/her stomach so still got stomach cavity which the dr is quick to reassure is normal. Heart can be seen to be beating noticeably. Still can't tell gender though
Maybe girl?

hi.. i am currently into wk 13.. just went for oscar scan last wk.. still waiting for the result.. now my MS is getting alot better compared to past 1~2 mths...for those still having very bad MS.. endure..it will be over soon..

Carpe diem good that your visit went well! My visit is on Monday.... Keke one more working day then weekend and I get to see baby...

Peanut... After Oscar , I am going to announce also... No one at work can notice lor ..
I told 2 in my team cos I was trying get them to travel...instead of me... Lucky in the end no need to travel at all! USA ler very far. And I got miscarriage before.

Evening mommies! Been a busy day with work and ms-ing feeling throughout...

Ms carpe - wow.. Ur scan so clear n ur description of bb relaxing so cute!! Now i know bb also know relaxing post from tummy.. Aww! Wow.. Also can c intestine n stomach cavity... Thats like so clear! So happy for u to b able to c clearly....

Hq, serene : i salivate more too... Tasteless bland taste tht seems to come up fsster than i can swallow.. In the end whole mouth feel like puking.. But i tried scraping tongue n brushing teeth more often.. I find its helps lessen the nausea n wana puke feeling..

Pink mommy - ive yet to tel mil too.. Same.. If i tell, its like me telling the whole world..hehe.

B cup - usually the calcium pills will b recommended n prescribed by gynae but for buying off the shelf, im not so sure...

Today I eat Mac donalds dinner ....no problem and then I hungry At this time now.. I eat cup noodles... My husband don't understand ... Just shake head. Actually I also dun understand ... But cannot control. Junk food day today.

BlueY yeah... The thing about telling parents and Grannys ... The whole world will know. Indeed they are as effective as facebook hor. If not, even faster. Ppl can miss the post but they don't miss. So my wedding invitation is use them one... So easy right. Each side one main contact coordinator.

Pink mommy eh I also same this Friday will reach 12 weeks. Drink water to reprnish water after merlioning. I went MTUC today... Thinking wat I want to buy... And forgot... Now I remember the red date drink u all recommend Me. I am running out of things to drink. Coffee tea I know must avoid but I still drink. Milo, holicks very heaty and I dun like. Fruits juices my mum keep nagging me about them being cold drinks... Coke husband will nag me. Plain water no one complain but I complain...

I bought the Gold kili read date tea packets few days back, but didnt like the taste at all. Took a sip &amp; almost threw up.
Only thing I enjoy is ice cold water for now.

Hope today is a good MS-less day for me. Yesterday was so bad that I cried while sitting infront of the toilet bowl. So emo.

JTML, haha, its ok. i remembered one of the day, i just kept on having fried food. Breakfast- ang jin peng, Lunch - fish &amp; chip and dinner- KFC. Tea break, i bought a fried fritter banana.. My colleagues were commenting.. WAH " Fried" day.. but not sure why, just feel like eating..

I am also running out of drinks. I puke if i take anything cocoa, tat includes milo, hot chocolate. Horlick taste bad. I take tea, red date tea, soya bean, juice,ribena. Not a fancy for gassy drink. Kept on drinking these until i m so sick. Saw my colleague drinking bubble tea.. i m so envy.. They let me steal a sip from their cup..LOL.. I love cold. Plain water must take cold. Normal room temperature, i feel like puking.

MayC, nice shots. I have cousins and friends with Sean Lau too. Nice! I am thinking of taking maternity shot this round. Cos may not want to have #3 already. But dun know where and who to go to.

Ms Carpe Diem, usually people say if at Oscar/ detail scan, cannot see the gender, maybe is girl. Cos if is a boy, surely can see something sticking out already?? hee hee.

Pinkmommy, i shd be week 11 tomorrow..

Peanut - keep us posted of ur Oscar results! U seeing dr Eunice Chua today after ur Oscar? I think she will help u find out gender.
TLC clinic called me the next day after Oscar to tell me the results.

Gingerleaf, pat pat.. U are not alone , ok?
My MS is bad too. usually worsen in evening. I am so used to sitting infront of toilet bowl and start tears cos i puke until no energy.. My gal would come and pat pat me..

Hi Morning

Wow this thread is moving super fast!!

Im interested to know more on the pilate class as has been taking pilate before pregnancy and now because of this baby, cant continue so looking for prenatal pilate.

If any news on the classes n price, do keep me posted. Thanks in advance ^_^

Have gone for my OSCAR this Mon. The baby is naughty as the first time the sonographer scan, the baby faced down and cant do the scan. So have to wait for another hour and luckily the baby moved face up after some tea break ^_^

The doc said the scan is normal but she can only comment on the probability after the blood results. The next appt is 25.7....so long.

It good for those mummies who the clinic call up and informed the results

Thanks JTML and Blue_Y!

Blue_Y: I can't really tell from the scan actually but as my gynae looked at The images, he tells me what he sees. I didn't even know the black spot on the tummy was a stomach cavity. He was quite reassuring, told me in this way "This is a totally normal *pause* stomach cavity.". Took a while for it to sink into me most living breathing human beings don't have cavities in their tummies. Haha. I can't see the intestines (or the umblical cord) but the presence of the stomach cavity shows the intestines are still making their way to his/her stomach.

Jowinbb: I guess so! The oscar scan machine I believe is enough to see details. The challenge is at 11w-13w6d whether the gender organs are developed enough to be seen.

Tuete-cottage: ok! Let's keep each other informed of pre-natel pilates/yoga/exercise classes.

For those still suffering from MS: Gambate! Just a few weeks more! Most shld be over by then!

Tuete-cottage: Glad initial comments were gd for your OSCAR! Results are likely ok! Don't worry!

Stef, Thanks alot. I told my HB $450, he stared at me and commented so expensive. LOL. Cos for #1, i only took triple test.

Hello Good morning ladies - TGIF-

Blue_Y, I also brush and scrap tongue seems helpful also good for preggy mums as I read the protein=plague build more in the mouth during these times so better oral hygiene is good.

Yeah I got appt to see gynae tommorow cant wait to see bb
so glad made it past one more week.

Re sean lau

I love sean lau! My girl &amp; a grp of another thread's babies were his models for his 1st attempt of the flowerpot babies! Just saw my girl in the website. heehee. He was quite affordable when we engaged his services, but in recently years seems much more expensive! Everyone I recc SL too loves his photos. I will surely bring my #2 to SL again.

5676234.jpg

MayC: Tks for the reply. So do you think it's effective? Like is yr No.1 alert and relaxed at birth, has the ability to self-soothe etc... all the benefits that babyPlus has claimed????

PiggyB:It cost about S$320. But if u buy in US is cheaper, US$149.

JTML: its ok, i have days that i eat junk too. I had macD last night as well.

Gingerleaf: I realised i prefer the red dates drink to be cold. Mix and put a lot of ice.

Don't worry, you are not alone. i also cried like a baby one of those nights too. thought I might as well sit beside the toilet bowl and sleep!

Jowinbaby, me too. I puke iced milo, hates ribena, crave for bubble tea. I like my red dates cold, barley cold. End up, kena scolded by my hubby. I think i am behaving like a kid. keep going to the fridge and find cold drinks!

So cute... the white pot baby like pulling the blue pot baby ear. Causing him (i guess) to cry. Haha...

Sean Lau is a male photographer (PG) right?
For maternity shots, i think i would prefer a female PG.

I went to f8angel before for the xmas family walk in. And have seen her maternity shots works. Looks good. I'm thinking of using her.

gingerleaf, haha.. she smile at the camera and sit so upstraight in the pot.. very very cute!!

(X), yes, so funny. I guess the mummies at the studio having fun too. All laughing to see their precious taking photos

<font color="660000">hi mummies!
Just had my down syndrome scan n the risk is low at 1:12700. Bb now is 6.5cm at 12 wks 6 days according to scan. So happy everything is normal. Heard e heart beat at 158 bpm. So fast! Bb seems very active bouncing ardduring the scan.</font>