(2012/01) Jan 2012

blue Y : dun take too much durian..cos too sweet..i think ppl usually eat durian if they wan bb to be bigger..

I think i will engaged back my old massage lady..duno if she is still doing...she not bad lar..collect $$ only on the last day of treatment..

lebebe: go see doc..better..sometimes bo bian..we need medicines to help us recover faster..

i'm also down with flu and sorethroat.
told the GP i'm expecting. he gave me some medicines safe for pregnancy.

thanks gals..
I m now drinking lots of water n drink hot lemon honey. But I realised the discomfort worse from evening, mayb weather gets cooler...

Gingerleaf: thanks for reminding.. i will monitor my temperature as well...;p

Bluey massage lady i have my sister inlaw to do it. For tummy wrap she use osim belt n cream her secret warm cream. easier for me to bf. But she always fully book so i reserve her when 4th week pregnant.

Question for those MTb who have a baby before: wld the sensitivity of smell go away tgt with the morning sickness? Becuz whenever I smell food court, I start to puke and the appetite all gone.

the thread moves so fast..

Joy: which gynac you see for the 1st time in TMC?
I have one gynac , highly recommended by my GP.

you can check it out if u interested :

DR CHAN KONG HON
(Gleneagles Medical Centre)

don't worry so much,stay positive always.

CT - my massage lady, this super old but very agile nenek will massage my breasts too... She says the massage will promote more milk.. But im one person who hates oil on any part of my body.. And esp tht she massage oil on breasts... So LL have to wipe b4 bf-ing.. Yuck for me.. Haha

Peanut - my sensitive nose doesnt go away till quite long..
now its back n its worse.. I cant even smell my baby after she bath... Cant stand sweet smell too... Sad!

Bluey i got problem with old and fragile massage lady.. i am plus size so old and fragile massage lady will have hard time to massage me. My Mil also massage post natal but in Malaysia only at her kampung... she also say my size she dont take. I dont like too oily and sticky massage. So i told my Sil to do it simple as possible

wow.. the thread is really moving too fast to catch up!! i will need to look for those malay lady to do post-natal massage too! heard its essential to help u get back in shape as well as hold ur womb or smt back in place.

any good recommendations to share?

My mild MS seems to have go away but recently im feeling all bloated and constipated. feels totally disgusted with myself!! sigh~~

May-c, hw to lock the uterus?? Is it effective?

Gingerleaf, saw e natal essentials web. Looks gd!

Re: rice n gender
Does anyhow knw wats odd n even? As in which gender is which?

Oh ya did anyone experience numbness in e fingers in prev pregnancies? I tink I might b having it nw!
so early in the preg also hv meh?!!! @_@!!!!

CT - my previous one, she looks old but very far from fragile... How i know cos the way she binds the long batik ard my body, the strength used i think not even a man can do it... I did for 1 wk and end of week, my bloatedness went down tremendously.. Result was super fast. But one week i was walking like a mummified mommy.. Lol

Jamie - a gd experienced malay masseuse( usually the traditional old lady) will know how to 'lock'. But once lock, theres no turning back... They also can make ur uterus go back up n if u want to have your nxt baby much later, she can push the uterus higher. Its just the technique of the massage i think... But the important thing is to get ur uterus back into normal position cos a low uterus can cause a lot of complication.. Mine ask me to bear the pain when pushing the uterus so i anticipate but ok leh.. No pain...

Good morning mommies!!! TGIF!!
Not feeling well today had flu, cough and phlegm.. Very tired!! I triee to check the guess game mine is a girl but hmm think i will end up with another boy! Hahaha

Good morning ladies..

Wen:
Thanks for your recommendation.
I see Geraldine Tan from TMC.
DR CHAN KONG HON is a male/female gynae? cos i prefer female

Ct - ive no idea abt any supernatural stuffs r true but im sure just like any tcm practitionist who can tell u straight if ur suffering this or tht n cure with their point massage, im sure all these post natal techniques comes with years of practice n hand downs from generation..

Jamie - me too.. If can be prevented naturally (no bd!!!) will b better... But men will be men.. I must find ways to stop at two but by my own discipline lar.. Hehe. I think im full with one and two will be worse. Plus ftwm.. Everyday i come home real shagged then still gotta make time for my princess.. But i love her.. Hope to love the no 2 the same...

Cant wait for 1730.. Im counting down the hours... Cannot take it... After being pregnant, weekdays seems to b twice as long.. Why arh.. N weekends like cut short...hehe

(X): Can totally relate to how you feel. My next appointment is this coming Thursday, and it feels like one year away! I wonder if the gynaes know how much we look forward to the visits!! Keke...

<font color="aa00aa"> Morning mommies!

CHARITY FAIR THIS SUNDAY

Am baking potato-chip-choc-chip cookies to raise funds for charity this Sunday. So if you can, come by to support us at the Charity Fun Day at SJI International, from 10am.

Venue: 490 Thomson Road. I will be at Stall C17. Parking available next door at SLF Building, or catch the free shuttle bus at Novena MRT Bus-stop. Come by &amp; support the other preggy mommy!

There will also be loads of other food &amp; games stall! All proceeds will go to Assisi Hospice Charity

I just had fried bee hoon for bf, cos long time no eat &amp; was so hungry this morning. But alas, I feel so queasy after eating.. feel like throwing up now. tongue feels so oily.

MayC, actually I forgot to measure my before, so duno how many inches i'm up.. heeee... ;p but I shall measure actively fr now on.

As for my weight, I was 47kg 3mths ago, then at my 7weeks, i was 49.5, then last week, i was down to 47.5. yo-yo-ing..

are you ladies spotting? I still spot a little every 2,3 days or so. See already also v sien...
:-/

amaesing , I agree! I cant wait for time to fly to next week. If only we can see gynaes every week.. hahaha.. ;p

anyone due for OSCAR yet?

Joyojoy: I see Caroline Khi for #1 preg and she handled my failed pregnancy b4 this one too. I'm still seeing her nw. She's frm ACJ on the 3rd floor. Their contact is 63532033/63532034. U can try If u wan. She's gentle n very sweet.

Stella: I c half grains! Wat to u do w those?!! 0.5+0.5 or jus tk as 1?!

Blue_y: sex sure will hv bt really hope to prevent "accidents". Btw, hw to knw if they hv "locked" the uterus ah? Gynae scan can tell or nt?

joyjoy - Dr chan is a male. im using him. he is a super experienced and good gynae. But one thing to bear in mind, he is very expensive. I spent quite a bit on him on my first preg but the assurance, confidence and skills are priceless to me. So no qualms about returning to him. I believe there is a thread in the forum on him. you can take a look. But since you prefer female, then i think it's out of the qn la.. :p

Lush - my weight yo-yo-ed abit the last few weeks too, but i think i am roughly up 1.3kg. Was 43.6 and now 44.9 at 9w3d. Urgh. Hoping not to gain more than 10kg in total, cos i am petite. Waist used to be small, about 23-24 inches haven't checked for now.

Locking uterus - hah, don't know how reliable this would be really. To prevent future accidents, best to just go on the pill. I was on it for years before we decided to have kids.

good morning gals,

gingerleaf: actually, I have been seeing Dr Ong only for papsmear for the last 2 years since he's located near my house. Overall, I find him ok, quite friendly and he bother to explain to me on what to eat and what not to take. Tells me that since I waited very long for this second baby, must be very careful so he will see me in 2-3 weeks time and to see him immediately if spotting. Very different from my previous gynae who delivered my gal. Only thing is that now he has shifted to bt timah plaza, which i find very inconvenient.

oh yes, even my husband who saw him the first time also commented that he is more like a friend than doctor to him. Haha...

Good Morning mummies!

lebebe: Hope you are feeling better. I read some where that preggy can only eat panadol. The other version like flu, cold &amp; extra cannot take leh. If feeling very bad, best to go see a doc.

Seems like a lot of mummies having flu, I think it's the bad weather. Take care k~

RE:Massage
I din do post-natal massage for #1, but #2 I am definitely going to do it. My mum has a regular lady that does massage for her. She can do post-natal too, so most likely will ask her to do for me.

Just to check, does any mummies here suffer from serious bloatiness? I can bloat very very bad, my tummy would look like it's 3-4 months preggy. Just went to see doc yesterday, was given gaviscon but doc say try not to eat is the best. If really must eat, cannot exceed 3 times/day. I am hoping there is a natural remedy i can take, i try to avoid medicine lah.

<font color="660000">jamie,
Wa nvr encountered half grains before lei. Hmmm think shd b continue to count as one ba...</font>

Hello mummies, i am back ....
Welcome new MTB to this thread.

The last 2 days was quite lousy for me, I went to my regular GP and he said I look terrible, so I told him I MS ard 8-9wks, then he took my BP, say it's low - no wonder I sooo dizzy + MS makes it all worse, then my GP very kind to give 2 days MC MUST EAT and DRINK, Low BP is not good for bb, blood dont flow well yah! so at least must drink water... tried very hard to eat man!
And now no heart to work... very sleepy + last night my son keep poking his feet at my side...arhgg..

I am also seeing gynae next tue, very gan cheong liao , thinking to move it forward.

and to those mummies not feeling well - Get well soon.

On Massage - 1st tri seems like cannot do. only from like 2nd tri or later onwards

piggyB: me! i'm bloated every day. mom says i look like i'm 3 months pregnant too ): so depressing. haven't been eating but i gained 1.1kg the last checkup. strangely, my gynae is only seeing me in a month's time. >_<

if you are delivering at TMC, you can also attend their prenatal class, request for Mrs Wong. I attended her prenatal class for #1. She is a very lively and animated teacher. You should be able to book from 20W onwards.

I'm always craving for cold cold drinks how.. sigh.. i need a glass of icy cold coke now.. but I cant drink rite..

blue_y - do u still have the contact of the masseau? i hope to get back in shape soon after giving birth..! hehe

piggy - im totally bloated now. losing appetite cos gets so bloated after eating! haiz..

pinko: I know how u feel. For me other than bloating, sometimes I will feel like the food is up to my throat but just can't come out &amp; go down. So sianz. My mother just tell me, can try ginger tea to get rid of wind. So after wk, i go buy &amp; try try.

piggyB: I feel more bloated at nite..eat a few mouth of rice, plus 2 slice of food..already cannot stomach anymore down..

Me oso seeing gynae in 1 mth time..very kan cheong..after the next visit and bb is growing well..then i can offically announce to everybody..

piggyB - yah i read in the previous posts some gals try ginger tea but not sure if it works. i just start to feel bloated since last wk. do u burp n fart more than b4 too? any constipated feeling?

zhuzhu - how many wks r u at now? r u oso pantang about not announcing ur pregnancy on the first 3 months? i feel my stomach bloated with alot of air. totally disgusting with the bloated stomach! =(

piggyB , Zhuzhu, pinko - Yes giner tea works ! best if you can use the real ginger - cut a few thick slice - roughly smash them , bring to boil add a bit sugar if you like - work well after that fart and burp,
otherwise try the twining Lemon and ginger - I also took the suggestion that was posted couple weeks back.

pinko: I oso haven tell my wkpl ppl. I only told my immediate family members. I will announce after my 2nd visit to gynae. Yes, I definitely burp &amp; fart more now. Actually i am more than happy to burp &amp; fart..heehee. I feel very terrible when i can't burp &amp; fart, all the wind inside me cannot come out.

I personally hate ginger. Ya the feeling of bloatiness is horri le. Worse still, im down with bad flu. No appetite at all!! My next checkup will be at week 11/12 already. So anxious to know how baby's doing!!

drinking ginger tea now. hopefully gets all the air out of me!!! hahahhaa

anyone having moodswings lately? ive been feeling emo recently. totally sucks. =(

pinko: hahah no lar..no pantang abt announcing..#2 already..but i just prefer to make sure that bb is doing good b4 announcing..least ppl gets worry.

Me abt 8 wks now

i m seeing my gynae tomorrow. hope everything is well.

Yes, I second mrs Wong Boi Boi's class, its very information and she is very good at teaching breastfeeding.

Gals attended her pre-natal class and delivering at TMC. Remember to ask for her to go to your ward to assist with BF. This is our privilege as her student. I asked for her that time, she had no time to visit me but make an appt for me at her room to visit her on the day i checked out TMC. She massaged my breasts and pinced my nipple. * ouch* Milk flows out already. She also taught me how to latch my baby. N bingo, my baby suckle well. I couldnt do well myself.

Guess this time, i wonder if i can ask for her again.

Remember ya, ask for her.. But she can be quite fierce too. haha

Lush,
i'm due for my oscar on 27 June. Will be exactly 12 weeks then. looking forward to the scan. hopefully can see gender of baby too