(2012/01) Jan 2012

Amasing. Oh. u PM me ah... Paiseh. its been very long that i use that email ac that link to PM until recently i m back to SMH. kekek.. Ok. Will check out tonight. My office cannot access personal email.

I think i cannot go to his fertility clinic and has to be at Level 1 clinic. Did he transfer you level 1? If yes, the waiting time will be long too.

Sleeping on left
http://www.babycenter.com/404_whats-the-best-sleep-position-during-pregnancy_7608.bc

Sleeping on your side is best while you're pregnant. In particular, sleeping on your left side may benefit your baby by improving blood flow – and therefore nutrients – to the placenta. It also helps your kidneys efficiently eliminate waste products and fluids from your body, which in turn reduces swelling in your ankles, feet, and hands.

It's a good idea to start training yourself early in pregnancy to sleep on your left side whenever you can. Of course, staying in one position all night isn't likely to be comfortable, so turning from side to side while favoring your left side is probably the best strategy.

As for sleeping on your back, avoid that position throughout pregnancy, especially in the later months. Here's why:

When you're sleeping on your back, the weight of your uterus lies on the spine, back muscles, intestines, and major blood vessels. This can lead to muscle aches and pains, hemorrhoids, and impaired circulation, which is uncomfortable for you and can reduce circulation to your baby.

Back sleeping can make blood pressure drop, causing some expectant moms to experience dizziness. On the other hand, in some moms-to-be it can make blood pressure go up.

Finally, back sleeping can cause snoring and, with increased weight, could lead to sleep apnea.

Jpwinbaby: Wow, v detailed link, thanks

Thanks Jowinbaby! No, he hasn't transferred me to Level 1 (thank goodness). My friend is also at Level 1 and told me the waiting time is super long. I go for morning appts at 9 am and I'm back in my car on the way to work by 9.40 am! Seriously though, I may not mind having to wait for him because I've been to about 4 gynaes and think he's the best in terms of bedside manner and just being generally knowledgeable and willing to spend time to explain stuff to the patient (which could also explain waiting times!).

Joyojoy,
Yup. Very irregular. Can be between 28-60 days. So i pee on the test stick every few weeks.

Saw the BFP in Mother's day. Best Mother's Day gift i can ever hope for. Hehe...

lebebe: My gynae nvr say cannot use oil, so if realli very bad. I will use my daughter's ruyi oil to rub on tummy, after that much betta.

joy: I had my 1st scan at 6wks, we managed to see & hear heartbeat. But my gynae did mentioned that I was lucky and able to see heartbeat liao. =) But every pregnancy is different so dun worry so much k.

MayC: i did the gender test & got boy. =)

joy: I hope it turns out well for you. Like the mommies mentioned, maybe you just ovulated later than you think...best to wait a couple of weeks & see what happens at the next scan!

Gender guessing - I can't really decide based on the quiz cos some things are still too early to tell (e.g. carrying high/low, shape of the bump). Some were also not accurate for my #1 (e.g. the number of heartbeats). Of cos we have to take it with a pinch of salt, but its still fun to guess

Morning ladies! Wow.. Thread are sure moving fast....hehe

Joy - dont really worry too much for now, a second opinion will be gd to clear your doubts n worries.... So i hope to hear positive news from u after ur next check up kay... All the best!! *hugz*

Sleeping position - i think for now its all right to sleep whichever position we deem comfortable for our bodies.. Im a side sleeper too... In the last trimester, usually its hard for mtbs to be sleeping on back... Cos just imagine a 3kg load pressing down on you... I felt breathless when i lay on my back when in the last leg of pregnancy... Sleeping on side provide more comfort for us as the tummy can rest against pillow or mattress. And diff babies in tummies have diff positions. Some babies rotate clockwise, some anti clockwise, to prepare themselves to be head down for birthing process.. Some placenta may be low, some placenta may be high... Doc will advice on all these... So the sleeping positions all depend on individual tummies...

MayC - gd compilation... But my #1 was mixed of both leh... Hehe.... But if any of u who had given birth b4 n used a traditional Malay massage lady(esp older experienced one) , they have their ways to know... I remember mine, while she was gently massaging my newborn, she touched or pinched or squeeze the bb's tiny nipple(i think so???) n said my next one is gonna b a boy... So seriously creepy then... Lol.. Have to see if she is true.....

Dear all:
Thanks! I will always think +ve and look forward to my next appt on tue

Zhuzhu:
I take duphaston twice a day. Morning and night.

Remember last time our parents used to put a little pillow filled with beans on our stomachs when we sleep? I found something similar, but not so orbiang. Anyone wanna buy this? Buy in bulk can save. $15 for 1.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v244/justfelicia/BN%20Stuffs%20for%20Baby/Piyo_Pillow1.jpg

New Baby Anti Roll Pillow Sleep Positioner (Cute Piyo piyo design)

Keep your baby safe and comfortable throughout the night using the adjustable sleep positioner providing a secure fit.

Adjust the self-fastener strips so that the positioner is just wide enough for baby to lie in place it in the crib.

Lay baby down on her back or side, with the positioner placed below arms.Fabric cover is comfortable and helps baby feel snug and secure. Allows for maximum breathability and minimum heat buildup while keeping baby comfortably in position throughout the night.

100% Brand New

Size: one size for baby 0 month to 24 months (17cm X 11cm X 8cm) & distance between pillows to be around 11cm to 19cm (adjustable)

Material: cotton (washable & dryable)

Felicia, That looks like a more modern version of our bean pillow. For my #1, we were very 'on' & actually sewed 2 version of the bean pillow (one with his name)& filled them up with bean sprout husks....might just recycle one of them for #2. Otherwise, some other places like Kiddy Palace actually sells decent looking bean pillow for about $15-20 as well.

Blue Y - the massage lady predicted the gender of your #2 by looking at #1? So weird; wonder what is the linkage to #1? Anyway let us know if she is right!

Beansprout pillow
My best friend made 1 for my #1. Will hint her to make for #2. Keke...

I also rec a customised one as a full month present for #1 from another friend.

Yes, for my #1, my mum handmade one too. She dried the beansprout husks and sew it. Its quite alot of effort and its 爱心 pillow too

Shall bug her to make for #2 soon. kekekeke.. must be fair.. haha.

There are some from pupsik too. The one with label tags.

(X), the thread beansprout casing looks so cute. I like the kitty one. keke..

X - the animal pillows in the BP looks cute. But yah, at $40+, quite ex. Actually, sewing the rectangular beansprouts pillow is not that difficult - just need to sew the sides & have a velcro opening so that you can pour out the husks when you want to wash the pillow. I got the iron-on letters/embellishments from places like Spotlight.

There are specific measurements & weight so that it is not too heavy/big. #1 used his pillow to sleep from birth till about a year old. Used to lay one across his chest to feel more secure

MayC,
My beansprout pillow has a seperate cover. So we only wash the cover. The inside is all sewn up.

I'm craving for RAMEN!
And i just had lunch. Think my appetute is coming back. Hee... happy problem. Time to watch my intake and weight gain!

Apple,
How is Dr Ong? Im still shopping for a gynae and is thinking if I shld see him as well. Any bad/good feedbacks on your personal experience?

Joyojoy,
if you cant wait, why dun you just schedule to see any gynae from frds reccomendation asap just to check and have a peace of mind? So much better to have another opinion, than you fretting daily if there is anything wrong. The day I had spotting, I was so worried that I just called up one of my listed choices of gynaes to see who can give me the fastest appt, and within the very same day, I saw one and put my heart to ease.

MayC,
hey guess what! I didnt know we have to remove the husk from the pillow before washing! I always thot it cant be done thats why I never buy any beansprout pillow coz I thot its unhygienic if cannot wash. Hehehhe

from the table, seems like Dr Eunice and Dr Adrian are popular gynaes.

I like mine. Old man... but no queue. Hehe... dun have to wait too long.

And many of us predicting boy. Let's see.

X: I had ramen for lunch. :)

Can go for massage already? I feel like one lei. Also going Phuket next week so hope can go for the cheap massages.

generally, 1st tri, not advised to go for massage. Also, need to let the masseuse know that u are preggy. Not all masseuse know how to do pre-natal massages.

10weeks 3days today! cant wait to see gynae next week to check on baby's health. counting down. baby jiayou!!

MTBs.. are you guys proactively measuring your waist? hehehe.. i measured mine yday. 31.1 in. wondering if im growing healthily... so exciting... ;p

Lush - how many inches are you up? I have gained about 1.3kg (9weeks+ now), & think my waist is growing abit though hubby thinks otherwise. Am still wearing all my normal clothes though & guess I can still fit into them for another 2 months.

Lush & MayC: Me nvr measure my waist but definitely putting on weight. Gained abt 2kg ardi (8weeks now), I am also still normal clothes but my pants cannot button liao. Must us the bellybelt. I realise for #2 my bump seems to be bigger at this stage as compared to #1, dunno is tummy "loose" liao..haha

Lush: have lost 1kg. never measure waist but think it fluctuates within the day. prob no change at some times and 3-4months preggie at others. so can't be the baby lor. can still wear pre-1st preg clothes n jeans.

Lush, MayC, Maddie - me still same size but once eat will feel bloated n preggie for few hrs then go down agn.. Haha.. Can arh like tht... Hehe

MayC - yes, i find these malay massage ladies very interesting... They are also able to help you if u want your next child faster or slower... By the way they massage... She asked me if i want to have child in few yrs time or later... I told her i dont want late... And they can massage you in a way they can 'lock' your uterus so u wont have anymore children... Usually the real post natal massage is to move back up your uterus so it wont be low since u gave birth n pushed it down.. (my aunt recently just suffered when her uterus dropped out of body which apparently she nvr realise or feel until too kate.. Now she has her uterus removed)..This followed by the wrapping which is not for the slimming sake only but to hold the uterus up for the week at least and to push the excess air out of the tummy where baby once sit...

On tht note anyone has looked ard for post natal massage lady?

gingerleaf: thank goodness i found one who took 3x duphuston..cos i worry maybe the nurse make mistake..she was yawning when doing my prescription..

Blue Y - your auntie's uterus dropped out? That is scary! Wow, if they are really that good, I will ask the massage lady to lock my uterus cos we don't want anymore kids after #2
I did a week of post-natal massage & jamu wrap & yes, I think it does make alot of difference in tucking back all the excess skin so that there isn't a spare tyre. Going to engage a post-natal massage lady again this time round.

guess most of u r logging off soon...

Today very bad cos I was coughing very hard with itchy phlegm. sometime can feel the stretch at tummy area...Cant zz last night, cos kept siting up to cough out.
Should i see GP? Cos i heard better dun take medi in 1st trimester..
Or any natural remedies? Thanks!!

Uterus dropped??
Wah.. scary. Drop and she dunno???

Post-natal massage
If u all have good contacts, pls recommend. I tried for my #1, but she very attitude... so stopped after Day 3. Cannot stand her lousy service.

lebebe,
when preggy, takes longer time to recover. Suggest u see doctor/gynae. Tell him u are preggy and he'll prescribe u preggy safe meds.

MayC, X- yah... She had 5 children... So think the uterus was loose after 5th child and she felt extreme pain for weeks and during x-ray, it shows her uterus no longer where it used to be.. It had fallen off, end up in the way of her intestines (no idea how.. Movements?) so since its already been awhile dropped so totally no way of saving it...She said she didnt really go for massage for her 5 pregnancies cos too busy so i think its gd that we must lor...

Lebebe - i think im a bad mtb.... I ate too much durians end up with cough, hi fever n flu... So weak cant even go doc... So in fact yterday n today im on bed rest, drank two sachets of panadol cold n flu for yterday night n this morn... N took two panadol extra for yterday middle of night where my fever reach 38.7 n i got splitting headache cos of the heatiness... Now im wondering how my lil one is faring in the tummy.. Ive no choice cos i felt like dying yterday... For u, if u can take it, go to the doc n get the advice.. Ive no one at hme yterday n i know if i walk abit il juz collapse.... Now im thinking if i shld juz carry forward my nxt appt to see if my lil one is ok...

Blue_y,

I am down with a flu, cough n fever. Was already down yesterday, but wanted to recover naturally, so didnt see a doc.
However last nite, while reading up abt pregnancy and fever, actually came across an article that wrote that fever above 39 degree may be harmful to the foetus thats still in 1st tri. So today quickly went to see a doc. Was given some meds but no antibiotics.

Hope mummies that isnt feeling well gets well soon.