(2012/01) Jan 2012

steffy, BUT UR BODY NEED TO REST! Don't be notti ah!!! Hahaha... Listen to ur body needs, be good ok. Guai guai hor

X, envy u....now i look at everything also seen to taste delicious but due to my uclers I can't take. U r making me super jealous!!!

Oh btw Guidance Pharmacy having 20% off for many brands, so is a good time if u gers want to get any toiletries.

Coyote,
your ulcers, are they healing??
Can drink milo? Or eat yoghurt? cornflakes/honey stars with cold milk?

Dun jealous lah... it's been more than 3 weeks that i had hunger pangs, but only eat mouthfuls then can't eat liao. Soon, u will be able to feast!

X, don't seem to heal leh. This morning I very desperate went to rub salt on the wounds...hoho.. hopefully it helps.

Milo too heaty. I bought yoghurt, will try later.

*still jealous...very....super duper*

Steffy, why dun take the jab leh?

Coyote.. The ulcer will recover soon. U can start eating soon le

How's the organic oil? smell nice?

(X), wow shiok.. I love Gong Cha too.. but cannot lor.. its very " liang" especially the Ai Yu.

jowin
stretch marks are genetic. if you are prone to it, you will probably get it, even if you put cream. i am prone to stretch marks. even during puberty, when i was 'developing', i also got stretch marks. of course, during my last pregnancy, i got stretch marks everywhere - on my tummy, bum, back and even my breasts! but still, no harm applying cream, if it makes you feel better. i also started to apply cream cos my tummy is getting itchy...

gestational diabetes
i am also wary of GD cos i was borderline GD last time, and was recently diagnosed with insulin problems, making me more prone to GD for this pregnancy too. i am under the care of an endocrinologist (a diabetes specialist) and she advises me not just cut down on sugar, but especially cut down on carbs - rice, noodles, bread, pasta. Her recommended servings are 2 slices of bread, 3-4 tablespoons of rice, 1 small bowl of noodles.

Since so many mummies here are concerned about GD, I thought I would just pass this info along. Hope it helps!

B cup - in FB search under Li-May Chew

echo - you are getting itchy already, wow that is quick! I didn't itch till like month 6/7 the last time. Wasn't v religious in slapping on stretch mark cream but thankfully no marks.

X - i am jealous too! Not because I cannot eat, but cos I don't want to overeat & gain too much weight too quickly within the 1st trimester!

jowinbaby - haha, i am petite & short. Can easily fit into the kids size clothes in US/UK/Australia. I think in 2 years time, when Kieran is about 4+, I can wear the same size T-shirts as him!

GD - I didn't get GD for #1, but towards the end, i had a borderline low iron count, so had to take additional iron pills.

Jowinbaby,
Liang ah?? Die!!! I had the E4, han tian ai yu.

Stretch Marks
My mum dun have any. I tot i also won't have. BUt still diligently use cream for #1. At Week 26, suddenly, red angry corals started to appear.

Now for #2, i saw the lines beginning to float and turn pinkish liao. Haiz... It's only week 7 now!!! CRY CRY CRY

ahh....yippeee..my colleagues juz bought for me gong cha milk tea....so nice of em...dont want me to pay.... now finished liow feel so bloated....

abt 100plus.... i learned that in pregnancy, if u got headache, drink 100plus will work if ure adverse to panadol..i tried..it works somehow...

I also use clarin stretch mark oil but still have stretch mark to due too much Intravenous immunoglobulin (IVIG) i think.

MayC - added you in FB

I am satisfied now :D I had a cup of yogurt and zhu zhang fen..yeah...finally I can finish my food... yeah yeah.

just back from gynea :D

Dr aziz sujak-
edd 20th jan 2012
6 weeeks!!!
:D

jowinbaby:i bought cocoa palmers butter but yet to use it tho..

aaaahhh i feel so bloated!!! think i look more like 3 mths. but i still feel hungry very often!
think need to buy maternity clothes soon liao...

told gynae i have some cramps at my lower abdomen & he gave me 1 week MC to rest... aiyoh

Mummies try to get HL 60days instead ML. My boy super sticky to me. to tired carry him. Driving also hard the neasue is getting bad. urge to vomit very strong.hubby say lucky last bb. if not he sure kena whack by me.

but makes me worried leh... told me no more shopping, lots of bed rest, gave me a long list of things i should/ should not eat, etc...
& gave me a jab again. think i walk too much. i not used to sitting down all the time leh!
think my gynae is the kiasu kind lah...

Hi Dreamy, I had the same problem as you.... bloated like I'm more than 3 mths preggy. (I'm only 8 wks now)

I get tired easily and sleep very early and by middle of the night I usually will feel very hungry!

Morning i eat starcy food to avoid MS. After also same ..evening i normally dont eat starchy food the neasue hit high evening time. Y wholeday ms,.. wonder n wonder

Dreamy gal - u know theres such thing known as online shopping..*wink* esp in smh bulk purchase.. I was hooked since i was pregnant n ive never stopped... Hehe
Me too.. Bloated n want to pee all the time.... I swear i didnt drink tht much water.. Wonder where tht came from...

Hi Blue, I read an article and recommend us to lean abit forward to try to empty the bladders more to avoid the increase frequency of going to pee. As our uterus is expanding, it is pressing on the bladder which give us the urge to keep on peeing. Me too! But dun avoid drinking water as we need more than what we do b4 pregnant.

haha. talk about online shopping.. i spree and buy lots.. oops.

Drink 100plus can cure headache? This morning i had migraine.. and its like years i had it.. now its back again.

(X), ya,its liang.. the ai yu is ice jelly ma. The cocktail ice jelly we ate. Very liang one.

h.fgaga, i see. I am allergic to palmers product. Will itch..

overthemoon, yes. I on and off feel hungry. Dun eat, i will feel like puking. But no appetite to eat. MS come more in morning and night for me.

Tks gals, same here. I'd dun eat, my nausea is very bad n my stomach growls loudly. Bought porridge or noodle but can't finish cos it doesn't seem to be what I want to eat. I never have this problem before. I have very good appetite before this.

I also feel thirsty all the time. I used to like drinking plain water. Now, taste weird o me. I hope I am not imaging things. So I started drinking Ribena. But Ribena don't seem to satisy me.

Jowinbaby, my nausea comes in evening after work. During work time, I don't feel anything except I keep burping and my colleagues thought I got hiccups. I didn't ask gynae whether all these are considered normal during my 1st scan last sat. Cos only see a sac. Now waiting to c gynae 2 weeks later.

ahh....lets wait out n c if really what the elders say is true.... no ms, baby most prob a boy...with ms, most prob a girl.....im crossing my fingers....i wan a girl...but no ms leh.....

but we must always end the comment with, imptly, the baby is born healthy

Hi overthemoon
haha. This is MS lor..For me, if no fresh air, i am nausea Those air-con food court, with the mixture of food smell, i also nausea. I also dislike plain water now. But i refrain from sweet drink, so i sip abit by bit. Our taste bud changes.

Try small meals instead of our regular meal time. It does help to curb the hungry growl. Cos once hungry , we nausea again.

Me too, only see a sac. Waiting for Heartbeat.

Blue, Yeah. most impt baby is healthy.

CT- I read from somewhere ginger related items like ginger biscuit or savory dishes will help with nausea.

Blue & jowinbaby - hahaha what have u 2 been buying?

Morning all!

Steffy: Really glad that rest is doing you good, do rest more!

(X): now I feel like eating carrot cake, but there's no good carrot cake near me!

Overthemoon: my symptom is a bit like that, hungry but very particular about the taste of food so if the taste is not right, I won't be able to finish although I am still hungry. Currently, I snack frequently on wheatables and raisin bread.

Blue_Y: Abt the urge to pee more frequently, it's one sign of pregnancy. When we feel indications of pregnancy, it's a sign that our child is doing well.

Oh around 4 wks then can see a sac? Then I dun go see gynae so soon . I tested positive after I missed 1 wk Of menses and somemore the test strip line is so dark and obvious. Anyone like that? I read about many see a faint line if test too early.I still get crampy occasionally.

I got light spotting yesterday. change panty liner waited for more but nothing came out. maybe barry 13kg arif makes me tired.

Morning (X)!

Coyote: So glad you're able to eat zhu chang fen and yogurt, yay!

From my scan yesterday, my EDD is 31st dec 2011, can fall either way (2011 or 2012 bb!) Do you mind girls if I continue to hang out here?

Gynae can temporarily put as KKH Dr Quek Swee Chong, my location's in bishan.

Btw, learned something interesting from gynae yesterday. All fetuses at 9 weeks old are the same size, ard 2cm. That to some extent is the basis of how we are dated.

Ms Carpe Diem,
Less than 5% of babies are born on EDD.
Haha...

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Birth order </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Carpe Diem</TD><TD>31-Dec-11</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny Bubu</TD><TD>4-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b_cup</TD><TD>8-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon SGH </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Chau</TD><TD>8-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua (TLC)</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ktcc</TD><TD>9-Jan-12</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CT (yoyoblue)</TD><TD>10-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Suzana, kkh</TD><TD>#4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(X) ttcx</TD><TD>11-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP (Mt E)</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuetecotage </TD><TD>11-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Anita NUH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coyote</TD><TD>13-Jan-12</TD><TD>Adrian Tan, TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymuffin </TD><TD>16-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jowinbaby</TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy_gal</TD><TD>22-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MayC</TD><TD>25-Jan-12</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jallo</TD><TD>end Jan 2012</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebeary</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amamda Ou</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steffy</TD><TD></TD><TD>dr koh cheng huat</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Gd morning, TGIF!!! Today is "Eat With Your Family Day”, I can knock off 1/2 hr earlier. YEAH!

CT - don't overexert yourself, 13kg is no joke.

Carpe Diem - Yes! Rubbing salt on wound helps! I even had chicken pie as supper..kekeke. Hey, you might have a New Year baby and appear on news! We will keep a look out to see whether you are the one. Stay on, don't you dare to move to other thread! hahaha...

Wah interesting statistic, are bb normally born before edd or after, if you happen to know?

Haha, I don't know now whether I prefer my bb to be born in 2011 as the one with the least amt of development time before starting school, or to be born in 2012 in the highly competitive year of the dragon!

But I guess if I prefer normal delivery, I have no choice anyway, keke

Coyote: Yay about you eating and abt me being with this thread!

(X): This is my #1.

Also, (X), How are you and your bb so far? When's ur next gynae chk?

Normally before EDD.

My gynae says the 1st scan is most accurate in predicting EDD. The subsequent ones, EDD may change, but he won't look at those. Coz foetus progress and grow at different pace and speed.

Like for my case, at week 33+, #1 was already a full term baby size. Still we kept him inside till Week 38 then c-sec.