(2012/01) Jan 2012

U know sitting there I felt hard to ignore her baby but I listened to her... Then after the baby just quiet and play her toy. I say and laughed 'manipulation Attempt unsucessful parents immune'

Been reading past mummies year jan-mar 2011 , even my 4th bb i still got goose bumps reading labour stories. Most deliver earlier. So i assume 38weeks is perfect if gynae wants to induced me. bb born after 38week can latch very well just like my no. 2nd son.

CT really z...then I really hope I will deliver week 38 or earlier cos if Jan then I will have to join the dragon year babies compete for space in school blah blah blah.... But then... If dec baby then baby is nearly 1 year younger than most kids..headache

CT all your kids are total breast milk? Salute u !

Gingerleaf - wow.. $500+? *gulp*
hehe my dreams r like what u guys manage to do.. To let bb sit bhind while i sit infrt.. But think since i start late for #1, think a long way to go bah.. Mayb #2 il start early.. Hehe...

Jtml - ul b surprised at how some mummies r able to block out their babies cries.. Whining i understand.. Some bb cry till red2 also dont bother... But to each his/her own.. Maybe its a form of training for em babies?

Im so excited abt going to see n hear my bb tomorrow! The feeling's really exciting... !!

blueydoo, no, definitely no one can seen cuz i set it as a secret grp. u cant even search it on fb. =) i havent announced also, and am trying to kp it as tight as possible. after joining the grp, u can see it on ur news feeds, but only and those in the grp can see. other ppl cant. u can use ur hb's fb acct to log in and try to see on ur profile/wall. =) no way he can see it! hehe!!

hq, pinko, added u! ;)

valteen, lol!!!!!

My gal has been sitting in car seat from the time we brought her home from hospital. I would take her out to nurse her if it was feeding time or if we were going out and didn't want to have to feed her there. She would cry on n off n my hb would say to leave her there to cry. If I drive alone then Bo pian also. Remember her screaming her head off in peak hour jams before. Very stressful. And I never thought red lights were so long. Even when she older occasionally she will refuse to get in. She will cry n straighten her body so hard to fit her in. But she still goes in. Now she will auto climb into seat no issues. Ever since we switched from max cosi infant Carrier to the britax royale we dudnt have problem. I started sitting in front a few months ago. Figured if I send her to school everyday n shes ok then why shd I sit behind when hb drives. In fact don't see me' next to her she less likely whine to come out.

Valteen-report it to motherhood administrator. tats y some mummies from 2011 prefer to chat at fb than here due to gambate of advertisement.

good morning mums -

btw I cant seems to see the FB group - I remembered that Jamie said she made a list so we can go fill it up with our names & nicks - me no find help help ?? am i suppose to add everybody else too ?

<font color="660000">hi mummies,
Quite long nvr post, busy with work n number 1. plus I think I strained my abdominal muscle again. Super pain... Btw any mummies know which is a gd affordable brand of twin stroller, the front n back design?</font>

Blueydoo, no the graco booster seat back cannot be recline, it will lie against the back of the car's seat. If you adjust your car seat to recline further backwards, then this Graco booster will also recline, against the car's. hope u get what i meant.

As for head rest, he will lean against it and sleep. I never see him knocking all over the car. the head rest is a bit curved at the side.

Finally had my chwee kueh for breakfast this morning. HB went to buy from Chinatown. sigh... only a moment of shiokness. Felt so queasy after.

kekek I also had my chwee kueh this morning. burping my chwee kueah now, but indeed very shiok when eating. I drink teh also, hahahhah shiokness to the max. This morning still wake up early and wake my hubby up. first thing I said, "Chwee Kueh"

Hi,anyone planning to go away in trimester 2 for holiday? Can pregnancy lady travel during this period? I request a letter from gynac but as my holiday is in sep, gynac say too early to issue letter. I am a bit worried that I cannot travel.

i haven't been around for a while cos was in Tokyo for work and had offsite meeting right after I got back. Was totally shacked by the end of this week.

I'm at 13 weeks now, but still feel so tired and still no appetite. Only put on 1kg so far. Hope I will return to normal soon.

wen
gynae letter is only needed if you want to travel in 3rd trimester. cos airline needs the reassurance that you will not give birth onboard the plane. of course, you should inform the airline/travel agent that you will be xx weeks preggy during the trip. if they want a letter to be sure, they will tell you. don't worry and enjoy your holiday!

hi echo, haha how was tokyo, did you try the sashimi? kekekke

my friend offer to pass me a pram, dunno should accept or not...I am not sure if I can wash it clean....

JTML
Tokyo was awesome! I didn't really get a chance to tour the city, but at least had some good food from the area around my hotel. Yup, I had some sashimi and it was so shiok! So fresh and much tastier than what you get in Singapore. No regrets eating sashimi there. hehe...

If the pram is not so clean, you can buy a small mat to put over the pram. Can easily buy those from kiddy palace. These are washable and meant to keep your stroller clean, but I suppose they can also keep the dirt away from your bb! Although I don't know whether you can use with newborn, cos these are padded mats, and might have risk of suffocation if the padding is too soft. You can check with the shop assistant to be safe.

Wen - go book for your holiday! 2nd trimester is the best timing to travel cos belly is not so big yet. We have already planned a 8D/7N trip to Perth with #1 for Sept
As for th 3rd trimester, my gyne said I can still travel right up till week 32-34, provided its a short haul flight (<6 hours), meaning we can travel right up to early Nov or so. Would need her letter to show the airline of cos.

wen: i'm going for a near holiday with hb and #1 end of month. booked before preggie. heng heng 2nd trimester.

jtml: would yr friend be insulted if u ask to see first? cos if it doens't suit yr needs then very hard to give back or give away. clean wise, can use cloth. even brand new also use cloth to line the pram one.

chwee kueh: also had for bf today. u guys are infectious!!

Hmmm yeah they mention is suitable for newborn onwards. Dunno wat brand tho... Wahaha. Better ask. Best can take the cushioning out to wash ... Can save $$. After while I suspect they don't sit right. I see wat happens in shopping centers is usually the shopping bags are inside the strollers/pram

Echo : yeah sashimi and ramen there is indeed different there. Especially sashimi. We went japan for honeymoon ...But I not sashimi fan cos I am very scared of fishy taste . My hubby the one crazy about jap food. So when started to date him no choice... He know I only go certain restaurant then eat raw salmon tuna etcetc

Maddie,Mayc ,JTML and Echo
@ Thanks for the advise. In next 2 weeks i going for my Blood test ,will ask Gynac again.
Really want to take a break ,cos finally trimester 1 is over and now having much more energy.

Evening ladies! Went for my gynae appt just now n bb is at 6.1cm long liow... Edd still same. Bb is sleeping.. Cant help n compare when i got home the previous scan of #1 at 12 wks n the current one.. Both same look same style... Healthy heatbeat.. Went for my blood test too...

Today also went babykingdom to c car seats. Theres ao much models. I saw the britax royale selling at $499 est... Then asked abt meridien, its $629.. Feel like fainting... So in end we decided on britax safe n sound premium but after agreeing everything(cost 399), the salesgirl come back say the colour grey tht i want no stock.. Haiz.. Damn sad... Got left a funny purplish colour. Wondering if theres anywhere else that sells these models? N also when the next taka bb fair will b? Anyone has any idea?

blue 3, try cheong choon or siong choon, something like that in chinatown. Google their address? I cant quite remember. I got the combi stroller &amp; britax meridian car seat &amp; playyard from them. They do free home delivery &amp; charge about 5-10 percent cheaper! They have more color options for the car seat too cos u can ask them to order from supplier. They dont have most samples though, so yah, u have to check sample from kaki bukit first!

Hi mummies! Anyone is able to recommend a pregnancy support belt or pants to wear throughout our pregnancy? Sometimes, I feel like my womb is a bit strained or heavy... I probably need to start wearing one. Anyone seen it in any maternity store ?? THanks in advance!

I had my gynae appt last mon! Baby very active and can see nasal bone very clearly. Dr tried to see the gender but he said not clear and too early to say if it is a boy. I'm hoping for a boy. Anyone knows the gender yet? No weight gain for me
maintaining at 60kg. Previously I usually gain 2-3 kg every 4 weeks.

Hi Mummies! How are you guys?

Its been a long time since I posted in this forum. Was kind of busy for the past 2 weeks, starting my masters, kena bullied by boss, huge quarrels with Hb etc... Feels like being on an emotional rollercoaster these days, with all the stress during lessons, tiredness and worsening nausea.... =(

Fb group: please add me too. My email: [email protected]

HQ: I'm in TPY too! Which part of TPY do u stay in? I'm in central! (^_^)

Just went for my monthly routine checks with Dr James Lee. He did a NT scan for me and the neck folds count of baby is normal. The counts range from 0.8mm to 1.2mm. Its a relieve tt I've passed 2 parameters of 3 for OSCARS (age and NT Scan). Now need to go do the blood test....

Bb is at 12W6D as of today. He/she measures 5.64cm. Huge jump from the last scan almost a month ago at 1.14cm. Heehee. BB was sleeping when doing the NT scan and my gynae had to jiggle my belly to wake bb up. So funny. BB was pek chek(I think) and used his hands to rub his eyes! Cute! Never saw this before with my #1.

Gynae promised to email me the soft copies of the scans. Yet to receive them yet, hopefully can get some good ones of bb rubbing the eyes. =P

Need to go pick up #1 from tuition class. Have a great Sunday everyone! (^_^)

Hi beautiful mummies! I went for my checkup yday. Baby is now 9cm
at 15wk. Bb was lyin on the side, so gynae couldnt really see the gender, but she suspected may be a girl since there doesnt seem to be anything sticking out between the legs. Hahah.. The uterus looked so cramped for baby, the head seemed to be "stuck" there, i ask gynae "baby comfortable meh" she said it's ok. Hmmm looks so cramped to me. Hahah, is it like that for you ladies too?

Gynae gave me calcium and iron now. Nurse said no need to eat folic and obimin already. Are u ladies who are in your 2nd tri given those as well? I cant remember if i can take both together, better call TMC again tomorrow to check. Really can stop folic ah, i thought will have to eat folic thru out the 9mths.

Im also planning to go on a hol with hb in Sept/Oct. Otherwise when bb is born, difficult to travel already. Gynae said ok as long as its before mid 3rd Tri but she will need to give me a letter to bring in case airline asks.

I hope to go Europe! Nvr been there. Hehehe.. Cross fingers my 2wks leave is approved..

<font color="660000">hi mummies,
Anyone still looking for a pOst natal massage lady? I can intro e lady who massaged me in my previous confinement. she does antenatal massage as well. Pm me if interested.</font>

jamie: I can't find the group le.. tho' you added me.. how to find?

Sigh.. when is my MS stopping? I am in Week 14 and yesterday was terrible. Vommitted non stop.. don't seem to be able to stomach anything. My Milo came out too. So tired this morning. *stone*

Went for my OSCAR last saturday, at 12wk2d bb measures 6.14cm. NT @ 1.3cm, sonographer says based on just the NT the ratio is 1:3000+. Still consider low risk. Now just have to wait for the blood test results.

Sonographer so cute, comment that there is still quite a lot of space. BB can do somersaults, but my bb seems to stay at 1 spot. Coz when doing scan, the sonographer keep shaking my uterus bt bb just dun wanna move..haha

Good morning!!

I am finally in my 2nd tri!! Waited so long for this day! Everyone seems to be doing their OSCAR at 12th week, but mine is scheduled at 13 week instead. One more week to go, makes me so anxious abt it.

Can I check did anyone bring their #1 along for OSCARS? I have no one to look after mine that day and have to bring her along... so am worried she might be a disturbance to my gynae..

Zanie: I am at Lor 8 - near Toyogo. ^.^

wahhh ...I feel emo this morning :,,,( I feel soo anxious my next gynae is sat and really wonder hope bb is doing and I just continue to feel bloated and no weight gain and sleepy all the time-sianz. I just worried if bb is doing well.

Then just now my mother called me and say my son dont wanna go to play school cry &amp; cry so pitiful (he is not the crying type) not sure if he is not feeling well or what - I feel so helpless.

sob sob sob :,,,(

gingerleaf: i went for the oscar alone.. the sonographer even ask me..anyone accompany u..
guess u had no choice to bring ur # 1 along..tell ur #1 must be very quiet during the scan..dun disturb doc..

HQ: maybe ur boy going thru a phase leh..my boy every morning will tell me dun wan to go sch..

zhuzhu,
wah thats gonna be hard. My gal is like a monkey. She is super hyper!

HQ,
hope ur son is fine n not unwell. Alot of kids I know are sick, due to the bad weather i guess.

long time never log in.

Seems like a lot of you have already done your oscar test. Mine is scheduled this wednesday. Am excited but worried at the same time. Hope everything goes well.

Gingerleaf: I am also starting my 12th weeks today. Still feeling nausea but better than before

hi mumies, gd afternoon.. I ma feeling so sleepy today. For mummies not at FB group, i got my Oscar results on Sat, Yeah, its low risk. 1:538.
Benchmark at 1:300..

Hey May and Blue, had added both of u into FB.

congrats jowinbaby

jus wan to check.. the ratio for the oscar is the higher the better?

gynea said mine is ok but when i ask for the ratio, he say will tell me when i hv my appt with him next wk.. still hv to wait

Hi Cheerbear
Yes, if the ratio is much higher than the benchmark level.

For an example, if the benchmark is 1 baby against 300 babies. Then our result show that our baby comparable is 1 baby against 538 babies, meaning the risk of getting abnormalities babies are lower.