(2012/01) Jan 2012

I have honey ice blend 2 days ago w/o pearls cos worry cant digest ... but the cold cold ice after lunch super shiok!!!

ohh I see chwee kuay posting again - slurp slurp ,,,

now i am craving for the oily oily chwee kuay..

woooh..i feel like koi milk tea now..bt hb see me drink will niam & niam me..cannot tahan..keke

Now feeling super bloated bt yet hungry. Miserable..when will it end?? Sobsob..

There is one potential advantage with an uncomfortable bloated stomach of mine - maybe get a seat on the train kekeke .

have a good evening mommies - TGIF tomorrow yeah!

Thanks all Mummies here for your support and concern!

Today Checkup, gyne say everything ok , normal, veri good, but have to come for the full detailed scan at 20 weeks..today was measured at 15 weeks..so glad to hear that, god bless!

My tummy so far haven shown much yet cos maybe there are enough space for my bb to grow in there and not pushing it out yet..haa..

I read a book yesterday, saying that pre-pregnancy mum and MTB are to avoid to eat bittergourd?? Is it true?? gosh!! I had been eating it past 2 days?!

Ms Carpe Diem: Ya, our EDD date the same..have you started to feel your bb moving? I can feel mine moving mostly ard evening time or maybe sometime after every meals..its been 5 years i felt it again, after my 1st child give birth in 2006..

Dear joyojoy (joyojoy) :

PLs help me update my EDD date at 31 Dec 2011, Gyne: S.F LOH @ KKH
This my no.2 child

Thank you..=)

Wahh i saw mommies post abt chee kuey.. Wahlao!!! Now i also wanna eat.. Hahah

Nowadays i dont eat chicken.. Just vege,fish or meat.. NO to chicken!! Hahaha

Linda: i'm so glad your check up is ok!

I think I've experienced quickening but not the arms or legs of the bb, not everyday though perhaps every few days. The few times I've experienced it's in the deep night, 3-5am? Hope that the bb will become a day bird!

Like you, i'm looking fwd to the detailed scan at w20!

Any reasons given on why we can't take bittergourd?

I have an Ameda Lactaline Pump set, brand new in box and sealed. Bought as an extra set for use in office, but did not use in the end.

Warranty till Dec 2011.

Retail price is $399. Selling at $340.
(Freebie: 1 Avent 125ml bottle, 1 pack of Avent sealing disc - 6 pcs)

PM if interested

Hey you girls made me crave for Chwee Kueh too. yum yum!

re pri 1 reg,
such coincidence! I was reading Kiasu parents this morning for more infos on pri schs in Clementi!

Another 4am post from me.

Been real swamped at work no time to read all the posts. Even forget I'm pregnant sometimes. This week until now I was just trying to remember how many weeks I am. Feel so bad for my little one so neglected. Also busy with my 15 month gal and wonder how I will cope when baby decides to make its presence felt.

P1 registration: aiyo! Why must it be so stressful. Am also wondering if shd move near to hb alumni if my gal go there. Alternative is neighborhood sch near my place but that one also risky and need to think of two now. Sigh.

Almost 15 weeks now and still not eating much. At least no more nausea. Still gained 0kg from pre pregnancy. Not sure when should I start to worry.

P1 registration.. I was looking at the MOE website last evening. Popular neighbourhood schools like Southview in CCK and Rulang (Jurong West) have only 19 and 18 vacancies left respectively after Phase 2A2. They are more popular than schools like MGS (30+) or ACS (30+)
I told my hubby.. no point moving 1 km to popular schools and even do PV. Chances are very slim. I think my girl will just go to the normal neighbourhood school.

Good morning.... after one night thinking of chwee kueh... i still didn't get to eat it this morning. Workplace don't sell!!!! Tommorrow then...

Kelly_k: Rulang is very very popular!! i think they are popular because of some programmes or their cohort score really good for PSLE yearly. My colleague did PV two years ago just to register in 2010.

Maddie: wow... 4am. u must be stressed from work and stuff. do take care of yourself yah! Don't worry too much, as long as the baby is growing... it should be fine even if you are not gaining weight. Maybe 2nd Tri u will be putting weight.

Haiz all your chwee kuay talk plus being shown a close-up shot of chwee kuay on "阿娣"yesterday is making me crave for chwee kuay today!

i oso need din get to eat chwee kueh today..must get it tomolo !!!!

Actually i oso agreed..sometimes no point moving nearer to the popular..cos if need to ballot..it still depends on ur luck..so being a lazy mummy..i decide not to waste time to do PV..just register him into a neighbourhood school..if his result is good..maybe can consider transferring him to the better sch..

Hello good morning! I had my chwee kueh fix today! And carrot cake too! So shiok and yummy. I feel so happy!

Later during lunch my colleague suggested to go get KOI.

Linda,
I read its best to avoid bittergourd too, not too sure whats the reason, but I ate it almost 2x a week during my #1 pregnancy. Nothing happened. I just ate it yesterday too!

tulip7v,
haaha! hope u get to eat it later then! =p

Where are you girls staying at?

Im at west coast.

thanks tulip. no la, i sleep but wake up to pee then cannot go back to sleep. this my pregnancy symptom. awake from 3-5am last night. then my girl wake up at 6. sigh.

chwee kueh: just had my favourite tiong bahru chwee kueh last sunday. lucky! else see everyone gian i also will surely gian. haha.
thanks tulip. no la, i sleep but wake up to pee then cannot go back to sleep. this my pregnancy symptom. awake from 3-5am last night. then my girl wake up at 6. sigh.

chwee kueh: just had my favourite tiong bahru chwee kueh last sunday. lucky! else see everyone gian i also will surely gian. haha.

I cannot take chwee kuay tho' it was my favourite before pregnancy. It's a must every Sunday. So sad. Can't have it now cos I will definitely throw up!

I'm at Sengkang!

I had chwee kueh during my worse MS days too. Tot wld hlp but ended up puking out all the chai poh! Sigh now still dare not eat.

Dont think so wor. For a while I was v worried. Just a while ago I read baby centre website and they mention some preggies havr nosebleed due to hormonal changes and more blood flow to mucus. Well will monitor.

hi mommies, so the conversation is about chwee kueh? There is a really yummy stall at the hawker opposite Bugis/King Albert park. Think the best I had so far

Speaking of food, am thinking of having the BK mushroom swiss double beef burger tonite! Yumz. No cravings, but making it a point to eat more red meat cos I got anaemic towards the end of my 1st pregnancy & had to take additional iron pills.

Kelly K - Am at Seng Kang too, off Upper Serangoon Road

Valteen - I think its quite normal if the amt is just abit? Yes, our blood flow increases when preggy. Gums would also tend to bleed more easily when brushing the teeth.

MayC, quite a bit but after that it cleared and stopped. I was so worried it wld start dripping out while hvg dinner outside.

hq: u also in Tpy? hahahha now my next target is chwee kueh,I am still thinking where in toa payoh central is it selling....arrgghhhh. This is so infectious!!

Maddie: Yesterday night I vomited before sleep, then cannot sleep liao.. today taking hlaf day off.

valteen: I had nose bleed during my #1 pregnancy..think i was in tri 2 then...doc say if not alot..then is okie.. worse..then i was coughing oso..then think the blood flow back to my throw..so when i spit out, i saw blood in it oso..dat really scare me..

Maddie/zhuzhu
Thanks for sharing. Before this i really hvnt heard of any preggies wif nosebleed, only gums. Geez...my dh was still nagging at me saying i blew too hard.

hahah I just had Bedok chwee kueh yesterday nite! hahahah.. luv chwee kueh.. ;p but i only ate 3 pieces and couldnt eat any anymore..

this morning, someone actually give up her seat for me in the mrt! I'm so surprised!! she's the 1st one.. hurray.. this shows that Im really growing.. yippeee.. ^_^

Carpe Diem, same as you, I'm also into my 2nd Tri this week. bf and lunch I can eat a lot, but not dinner..

I had chee chiong fun and a cheese bun this morning, now Im eating porridge. hahaha.. ;p

JTML: u know the watson at toa payoh central. The same building there is a row of small eateries at the back. If I nvr remember wrongly, there is an outlet selling tiong bahru chwee jueh and there is koi too..haha mayb later in the evening i go there and eat..i buay tahan liao. haha

hihi mummies!!
Lemme kill ur craving for chwee kueh! I just produced chwee kueh puree! Too oily n couldnt keep it in stomach. =p

Valteen,
I had flu a few weeks back, n kept blowing alot of bloody mucus n on some occasion , alot of blood on tissue(not not dripping). Read that its common. Dun worry so much! =)

JTML - yup you can try the one piggyB said you can get both tiong bahru Bao /tim sum and Koi

If you live in TYP , there are chwee kuay in most mkt - I usually pair my with fresh soya bean milk - YUMMMMM

maybe my appt is better , I read all the food stuff written here makes me feel good and not pukey anymore

I have the following items:

1. Slingzbaby pouch sateen from moms r us. Colour - orange. Selling at $32. Retail price at $45.90.

2. Thermos foogo food jar 10 oz. Colour - blue
Selling at $35. Retail price at $50.

Collection at Kovan MRT. Cash upon receiving the items.

All are brand new and have not been used before. If you are interested, do pm me and I'll send you the pictures.

Wahhh.... All the chwee kueh and KOI talk!! PiggyB, i also buay tahan liao... But kena stuck at workplace, with no chwee kueh & KOI. argh...

Gingerleaf, if it helps me to poo poo, i don't mind! but do drink more fluids yah!

I stay in east coast.

gingerleaf: yewwwwww..

dat time i oso ate the chwee kueh then later puke out oso...its only for dat moment of shiokness...

SWee, thanks piggy and hq, I am so going there....

zhu zhu, yeah indeed it is for moment of shiok, I never tell this to my husband, I have reached a stage of deprivation of makan now, I know I cannot eat... but still I go ahead and eat. Then later will puke out.

like yesterday I eat subway, then bloated, then dun care eat apple and fruits. then yesteday night phew again at midnight plus plus.

Good afternoon to all,
Had my Oscar scan earlier on.
Everything was fine, given vits and DHA for next 2 mths.
I did not gain any weight, BB was 6.13cm.
EDD was changed to 22.01.2012 Eve of Chinese New Year.
Eat well and rest well to all.