(2011)Twin / multiple pregnancy

I read somewhere to dab a little nail polish on one of the twin's big toe, just a bit, after u remove their hospital bracelets [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am having twin boys (but likely fraternal) so let's see how alike/dissimilar they are when they are here in late Oct/Nov [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats xuansmum, hope everything gg welll for u.

Congrats nip1, think u popped already?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats too marmum...

Hello Singapore Multiple Mums: I have 5 month old triplet boys and I live in Bali. Looking for a used triple stroller. Will come to Singapore to pick up. Also looking for pre-loved toys and books that I can pick up while there. PM me anytime. Thanks.

Hi bebe, thanks. My gynae told me to stop calamine lotion as it dry out the skin and make rashes worse... it did... then he prescribed me with steriod cream. The pahrmacist keep reminding me that the med is very strong so must apply very thin layer. I actually tried not to use the cream... I had been drinking manuka honey+lemon everyday cos read from some website that lemon works. I also drink the Millennium water, at the same time continue to take Piriton 3 times a day... Thank god My rashes seem to have disappear, not sure what contribute the most... now only sometimes get itchy on my chest/back/arms when it gets a little warm. Gynae said will be like that and can continue taking Piriton... anyway I am more than happy already cos tot rashes will only go away after give birth like what I read from most website... Did read abt oatmeal bath but not sure where to get it... found some home remedy to make own oatmeal bath solution but a bit skeptical cos hv to add milk this n that... feel like trying oatmeal scrub thou, simpler recipes... hope it can moisturise the skin, gynae keep reminding must moisture the skin...

Hey bebe, me and mamalong going to order EZ-2-Nurse pillow from another vendor cost abt US$56 + shipping cost... u wanna order together? might be able to save a bit if order together.

I have received my Amnio test and the result is both bbs are normal. Praise God for that.

There are twins identical girls as well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for mummies who gave me some encouragent and assurance,appreciate it a lot!

My identical twin girls are here! They were born on 30 August via c-sect @ 36 wks 3 days. Twinkie #1 weighs 2.4 kg &  #2 weighs 2.04kg and they were born 1 mins apart. Both are healthy & doing wonderful...

Unfortunately I have yet to BF them as I was warded to ICU due to lose of huge amount of blood coz my uterus didn't contract after the delivery of the twins. Got blood transfusion yesterday n now feeling better. Hope I will be able to get down to walk n starts to BF my twins today!

Congrats BebeYee! So happy for you!! Got me worried there for a moment when I read that you were warded to ICU..

Hope you feel much better real soon and please take care! Rest well and try to take it easy in the hospital k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey all! I am back!

Congrats bebe! Take good care of yourself, ok.

My twins are born on 21 aug - natural. Boy at 2.3 and girl at 2.5. Past week been crazy! Still trying to adapt having twins and a four year old at home.

Congrats bebe abd nip! BBs r of good weight!

Wow nip u deliver naturally... w or w/o epi? Did ur labour take very long? So u were discharged d next day?

Bebe jiayou!

Pping, thanks!

Aiyoh, long story for mine. Induce on sat morn, nothing happened. So put in another tablet in the evening, started to have bad cramps in late night, ask for epidural but was too late. I think I was in labour for 2 hrs max...

Bb came out on sun early morn. Was discharged on mon with bb.

I will never ever forget the experience and the pain,

Hi mama_ long,

I am much better but i do have blood clot discharge when i urine. I was told by the nurse that it is normal but I am waiting to check with my gynae when he comes in later. Tried latching the twins but they re so sleepy to feed, so decided to express n get the nurse to feed them. They are having Jaundice since yesterday. Twin 2 is higher abt 14 n twin 1 is abt 10. The test result will be out at 11 am n I will know if they re able to go home. Still waiting for my gynae to advice if I can be discharge today.

Hi nip1,

Congrats!!! Hope u re coping well. I am also worry how to cope with 3 when I get home.

Hi Pping,

You will be nxt to pop! Eat well & rest well! 10 more days to go right!!! Jia you!!!

Congrats Nip1!

Hope everything gets better at home.. Do you have help at home besides the CL?

BebeYee,

Guess u have started to get down to walk? How's that coming along? If can, try to rest more in the hospital as you have the nurses to help with the twins and all.. It's boring in hospital but C-sec is harder to manage at home esp since u have ur girl who will need ur attention as well. How was ur girl's reaction to her little sisters? ;)

Jaundice is quite common in babies but as long as u have milk and they are drinking it shld subside once they pee and poo more... I just hope i'll have milk at all on the first day lor.. Did the PD suggest phototherapy?

Pping,

only 10 more days to go ah!! Wow so excited for u too..!

I m just at 27wks but started to get BH contractions quite often.. Doc prescribed Zenmolin but I didnt take till last nite when I felt my first contraction (I think).. Didnt get that with my first at all cos it was elective c-section.. I had felt my whole tummy go hard (like with the braxton hicks) but accompanied with pain and a feeling that whole tummy is pressing down.. is that how u felt with ur contractions?

Doc did mention he was worried i ll go into early labour so seeing him again next weekend. Hope I dont have to go be on bedrest cos there is still so many things i have yet to settle.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi guys, can i check out if you have bought the twin breatfeeding pillows? cos i'm also interested. my delivery only in dec though.

I've a prelove Ezy 2 Nurse Inflatable Twin Pillow in Blue to let go at $50. Use less than 5 times cos both my bbs refuse to latch as they were in NICU for quite some time.

Interested pls PM me.

Hi Mama_Long, NIp1, Pping, Vio, Caro, yumyum,

I was discharged on Friday but my twins have to stay for their phototherapy. They were both discharged on Sat and now they are doing fine. My CL is taking care of them since their return from hospital and i am resting well this time round. I just eat, sleep, pump and sometime take care of my #1 when helper is busy.

Still need to put my twinkie under the sun every morning as they still have a bit of Jaundice after their check-up on Tuesday. Other than that, they are eating and pooing fine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My moo moo career is not doing v well.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Started BF-ing on 1st sept but the milk still not coming thru. I am having a hard time trying to latch them so decided to express instead. Only get max 40ml per pump on both side...*Sigh* . Going to get hubby to go little india to find Fenugreek seeds. Heard that it can boost milk supply too. Will let u guys know if it works...

I still feel the pain at my tummy area (think the uterus is contracting) but i try not to take pain killers if i can tahan. Tummy still big but have been wearing my binder 24/7, hopefully it will go down soon.

Vio,

Thanks for the recipes. Will get my CL to cook more soup for me.

Mama_Long,

my girl saw her 2 little sisters at the hospital and she was very happy and keep laughing when they cried. Not sure if she has mistook them as a toy...haha! We were having a good laugh when we saw her reacting this way. And she also give us a surprise when she started kissing them when she saw them at home.

Pping,

6 more days to go for u! Jia You! You are going for natural right?

I didn't managed to have epi for my C-sect as i was found to have low platelet the day before i go for my c-sect and Dr said it is risky for me although they transfuse 2 pack of platelet before i was wheeled into the OT.

FYI, my PD charges were $ 695.00 ($200 medisave n 495.50 non medisave). Total bill (4Nstay, Babycare service, tests,Dr Fee, drugs, medical supplies) for each of them is about $614.00 after medisave.

Did you apply for FBI card? Can get discount.

Hey bebe, ur gal is so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Glad u and ur gals hv been discharged and doing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take more rest yar... hopefully also help a bit with milk supply. I din apply FBI as I go TMC quite late and was told it makes not much diff... Thanks for info on PD.

Mamalong/bebe, actually I dunno how many days left haha... only know end of this week will be full term for twins, so guess anytime this week or next... was only told if pain or anything then inform gynae. then m going to see gynae as usu tmr... Yar hope can go for natural.

Hey bebe,

Ur little gal is really adorable.. laughing at her siblings... gd reaction. Don't worry too much abt milk, i initially only produced ard 20 ml, took a while before i went up to 60 n 70 ml. at least 1 1/2 months.. hee.... wow, ur bill sure was cheap. mine after medisave was at least 3k. tmc not too bad.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pping,

All the best... congrats in advance.. u made it to full term .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mega here. Nt sure if some of u remember me. I was 1 of the mums who had 4 feotues n decided to keep 2 n remove the other 2. I delivered my girls 5 mths ago naturally. Born at 33weeks. My water bag broke on apr

1st but my gynea delayed the delivery by 1 day as the babies

lungs were not fully developed. Was administered jabs to do tat. My girls were in the nicu for 3 weeks. I gav birth at nuh n I mus say the staff who delivered my babies to my amazing gynea mr biswas were simple awesome... My delivery was a breeze... Jus like to share my story wif all mummies :)

Hi BebeYee,

Congrats congrats! Very happy for you and so glad that yoqur little girl took to her sisters so well!

Dont worry abt your milk supply.. Caro is right, it will take some weeks to build it up to a good supply. The fact that there is milk is good news liao.. Glad u are also focusing on getting well and rested.. It will def help with recovery and building of ur milk supply. Just to to drink more fluids and papaya soup too! And to pump regularly, every 2-3 hour or so initially if u can spare the time, so qwill build up supply faster.

Btw, are u latching them on? The twin pillows that pping and i got arrived, though i have yet to collect from pping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] there are also fernugreek supplements available at pharmacies i heard so can get ur hubby to chk it out also. I took Domperidone to boost my milk supply the last time, cos no milk at all, not even colustrum, aft my 3N stay in hospital so my gynae gave me Domperidone and it does help! At least for me. I stopped when supply kicked in and then took again a few mths down the road when gg back to work n supply started to slow down again. Helped to kickstart it lah. Maybe u can try asking ur gynae if its suitable for u if all other natural remedies fail. ;)

So u had to go under GA for ur c-section? Yah must wear binder, i felt very insecure without mine fkr my first cos tummy weak n saggy...

Anyway just to share that i was admitted to hospital on wed nite due to preterm labour.. Luckily managed to stop in time cos my little boys only 28 weeks now. Thought i could be discharged today but my gynae said i might have to be mentally prepared for long term stay cos my contractions came back stronger and more freq after they tried taking off the drip last night and put me only on oral meds. SIGH.

Feeling quite down cos i miss my first quite a bit.. Hvnt been away from him overnight since his birth.. Tink hormones are also affecting a bit so moods are kind of up and down, which is affecting the contractions more. Trying to be more positive to stabliize conditions so can go home first..

But now back on drip and contractions have ceased so hope dont have to stay till i m week 34!

Nip1,

Sorry, forgot to congratulate you too! Sounds like you had a tough delivery, how u feeling now?

Hope everything is gg well for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U poor thing... cheer up. go ask ur nurse for magazines to pass the time away. can u eat anything? or is there a particular diet u have to follow, ow ask ur hubby get u some yummy food.. might make u feel better. hope u r feeling better today. yah, staying in the hospital can be quite sian n stressful, can't move much....

ur boi boi must be crying without u....

take care mama_long... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mama_long,

Stay postive! Don's stress yourself and try talking to your twins. Let your hubby take care of your #1. can understand how you miss your #1 but concentrate on stabilising your current conditions first. I also almost cried when i left the house and on my way to TMC the other day for my labour coz i know i am going to miss my #1 as i am always the one to put her down to sleep every night but i know that she is in the good hand of my MIL so just tell myself to concentrate on my twins first. My MIL bring my#1 to the hospital to see me and her mei mei every day so i felt much better seeing her.

Hope you can discharged soon!

RE: Milk Supply

Thanks Caro & Mama-long for your encouragement.

Supply still at max 40 ml as of today. Will persevere...see if it will go up...

Hi Nip1

How are you coping with your twins and #1? Are you feeding your twins at the same time? My nanny told me it is impossible to do that as trial and tested by many twins mummies. Latching on both is also a problem as we always will need to position both to latch on and it is quite tough if there is no extra pair of hands to help. I already having tough time latching one.

Hi Pping,

Keep us posted! Have a smooth delivery! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mama, thanks! Ya. Natural birth was difficult for me at least and the pain was ..... Do take care and remember to rest as much as possible.

Bebe: I latch twins and pump after. Not a lot of milk. Dun think I can keep up with their appetite.

The past three weeks were eventful. I was thinking too much and worrying. At least now, I feel better and more positive.

Hi, I am selling away the Haenim play yard to clear space

1) 6 panels Haenim Normal Play Yards (Blue and Red design) to let go at $65*

Consist of the following :

• 1 Activity (Normal) panel

• 2 Doors

• 3 Plain panels

Condition is 6.5/10

* Buyer may want to buy replacement parts+:

• Suction pads (A few have dropped off due to wear and tear )

• Bear stickers (Decorative purposes only, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

• Mirror sticker (Not reflective, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

Self collect. Interested buyers may email to [email protected] for viewing.

+Replacement parts can be purchased from SMH Bulk purchase spree:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5360294.html

Caro/BebeYee/Nip1/Pping

Thanks for all your concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good news is that I am finally discharged from hospital! Relying heavily on oral meds now but better at home than staying in hospital -- not cheap too! Phew! Was telling hubby that this was like a 'test run' for when the twins are born in many ways.. For me to get used to being away from my boy for a few days, for my boy and everyone else also... and cost wise, definitely to be mentally prep! ;)

Life is pretty different aly for me now, been ordered to be on bedrest and no more working.. cannot carry my boy and walk.. have to lie down or sit down most of time even when at home.. And feeling a bit weak cos the meds tend to lower blood pressure and cause heart palpitations so get tired super easily. Even for simple things like showering. But it's all to ensure my little boys stay in my tummy until they are mature enough to meet us in person [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nip1,

Are u feeling overwhelmed? Hang in there ok? Know it's difficult, cos everything seems urgent and unsolvable but try to think on the bright side of any situation. And keep the lines of communication betweeen u and ur hubby open.

Must rem that ur children need a happy and healthy mummy, that u can only do ur best for urself and everyone else when u are well rested physically n emotionally ok? Anything just vent it out, dont let it fester inside k? U can do it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BebeYee,

How's ur moo moo career? Dont stress abt milk supply k? A little is better than nothing, and will still give ur girls the necessary antibodies needed.. Personally my boy grew up half on formula and he's doing well. So nothing wrong with formula too so just do the best u can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And yes, u captured my feelings abt missing my boy so well.. Now every morning my hubby brings him to my MIL plc alone while i stay at home.. Every morning at the gate i ll feel like crying but I know I cant handle him alone at home.. so I just look fwd to when he comes home to give him lots of hugs and kisses. Thk he also sense something is different. Tend to be slightly more clingy, and hugs me like he is afraid he will be carried away by others. Really cause twinges in my heart everytime.. But like my hubby say, must persevere in the ST so tht in 2mths or so, we will have 3 happy and healthy little boys with us.. It's my mantra now.. :p

I am also expecting twin boys and am in my 29th weeks now. Do you & how to monitor their fetal movement?

Hi Rusk,

We seem to have similar due dates - am also in my 29th week and counting down!

By now you should be feeling them move and kick quite a bit, yes? One of my twin boys is more quiet than the other, but realize during my stay in hospital that he is mkre active at nite.. Try talking to the more, or lightly tapping ur tummy or singing to them. Mine react when i sing lullaby to their brother (my firstborn) at night.. So far during ur checks, did gynae monitor their movements? If u think they are quite quiet, best to bring it up to ur doc..

Hi Mama_long,

Twin A is more active than B.Since they are overlapping 1 another. Hard to monitor who is who. But they are more active in the day rather than at night.

What is the weight of your twins now? Am glad to find someone experiencing the same. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cathy,

U hv few more weeks b4 delivery. Hang in there.

Need not worry too much. Most Imptly, they are healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Rusk

Lucky you.. I have one who is more active during the day and one that is more active at night, hope their patterns dun turn out like that when they are born! :p

Mine are only about 1.1 and 1.2kg respectively. Becos of the early labour signs, hope they can mature faster.. What abt urs? My first is was in the 75th percentile throughout, but these 2 are only about 50th percentile..

thanks Rusk.

think both add up for this week around 3.7kg. feel heavy & still have to work. couldn't sleep well yesterday whole night, moody today.

mama_long, how you know is early labour signs? what is the percentile for?

Btw, mummies, is it too late to change gynea at week 34? any good doctor to recommend for twins at KKH?

Mama_long, Both are abt 1.6kg. With 7 weeks to go, also hoping they grow faster.

Cathy, I am seeing Prof Tee @ KKH. Man with few words . Why sudden change of obs at this time?

Rusk, I'm currently also seeing a doc, man with few words too. However, recently I realized him not really paying detail attention to my records. When I ask question, he seems not giving correct answer too. My worries start, not sure is he too busy or my case is not serious and cause him didn't pay too much of attention on my records.

That's why thinking changing doctor, but not sure will it also risky to change at this stage or not.

Hi ladies, i m still waiting at home... not popped yet. in my 38/39 weeks now depending on which doc is calculating it... Hv been waiting since last week but nothing happenned only some cramps once every few days which last for like 1-2 hrs...

Today TMC called informing tat I hv got strep grp B infection so will need to use antibiotic during labour. Although no choice but m a bit concerned... anyone had same experience in previous pregnancy can share share??

Hi Cathy

I had experienced regular contractions that were painful, unlike BH contractions which for me are just tightening of the whole belly, uncomfy but not painful.. So went hospital and they monitored and turned out the contractions were coming every 10min.. so they put me on drip b4 i progress any further with labour..

Was then warded for 4 days cos everytime i got took off teh drip, the contractions would come back with a vengeance till i 'kwai kwai' lie in bed the whole day.. coupled with oral med.

Now discharged and on oral meds to control.. have to be on bedrest, not to move about so much.. do less walking lor. Sit or lie down whenever possible.

Re: the percentile, it's just charting the babies' head and abdomen circumference and thigh bone length in a percentile chart to see where they fall.. ie. compared to most babies' measurements at XX no of wks...

thanks mama_long for the detail explanation. You still working? May be can try ask doctor to give you longer leave just fully rest at home.

I do have some belly tightening as well, more obvious when I'm at work. I thought a bit of pain is the braxton hicks? Any side effect if didn't on such medication?

This week my whole tummy suddenly very very ichy, even ichy during night while sleeping. Anyone knows what's the cause?

Hi mama_long,

Glad to hear that you are resting well now. U take care!

My moo moo career still not doing well. My twins are both on FM drinking 70ml now. How time flies, they will be 1 month old next Friday! Which means i am going to start pulling my hair when my CL is gone!!! haha!!!

Hi Rusk, Cathy,

Congratulations!

Wow! 3 sets of twin boys including mama_long's twins now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pping,

Dun stress...Jia You! Will hear good news from you soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]