(2011)Twin / multiple pregnancy

Hi Caro, my girl got this stomach flu 2 months ago too. I can totally understand how you have gone thru those nights. The PD asked me the same question too! Haha! Hope your girl will recover soon. Mine was ok after the 3rd day and when appetite back to normal than i give cereal. Is her appetite good? Try to get as much rest when your babies are asleep.

Oh, my girl just got hives last Thursday and had recovered. Phew! Suspected she might be allergy to some food.

BM- Realli? I really pray hard because now got to feed 2!!! Already one also not enough supply...:p , I really envy those mommies with over supply of BM.

JoyJoy, great! just 2 weeks time n you are going to pop.. must be very excited now. Guess your baby room are all ready!

Had my check-up today and my gynae told me i am low in iron and high in sugar level so got to go back for a Glucose Tolerant Test (GTT) tomorrow.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vio, super busy MTB... must have good rest ya! It is amazing to see your tummy moving when they are kicking right? You can see a wave like on your tummy, i had this experience during my first pregnancy.This time ard, i think my twins do not have enough space to create the wave...haha!!

Btw, please pm me the massage lady contact. Thank you! I went to the forum and found mdm ida highly recommended by a lot of mummies but she is fully booked n she recommended her cousin but i cannot find any comments about the cousin so haven't make any arrangement yet.

thks mamalong,

my bbs now 7 months 2wks... boi boi now sick n gal is better.. but he's so diff from sis.. he doesn't want to sleep even after rocking n rocking. i was ok on epidural, guess i'm not as brave as u.. told doc no pain hee... didn't mind not seeing them. my hb saw them first haha...i feed 1, n helper feed other. mil used to come by to help but later she couldn't feed boi boi n i wanted to spend time w him so she just comes on weekends or when we need extra help. when he was younger he refused to be put down, helper n mil had to carry him. then when he turned 5 months he became more indept... so funny how they change.

bebeyee,

her appetite is the same just tt dun want to aggravate her these few days.. she's more needy than bro. btw, what r hives?? how do they look like?? ysterday, couldn't keep awake so just let her roll on bed when she kept waking up. too tired to carry her... now she only wants bf at night.. haha...

take care of ur health.. dun walk too much, lift up ur legs as often as u can... think 3rd tri is the best time...can start shopping for stuff...

Hi vio, my baby gal looks like her daddy and boy looks like me.. But both look "ang mo". I am still tired as i always wake up midnite to help CL to feed my babies everthough she said no need. But i wanna to get use to it as she is leaving next wednesday. After i will be my own... ;(

Caro, hives (Feng Moi) is swollen red bumps on the skin. It looks a bit like mosquito bite at first which i thought it was but it will spread to a big swollen rashes. It appear on my girls face first then her lower body and lasted for about 3 days. I was told it is v itchy but luckily she is too young to know what is the feeling of itchness and still very active during the 3 days. PD said it is cause by allergy from what she has eaten so we suspected it was the little tiny piece of coconut kuei kuei that my hubby fed her that causes the allergy.

Your boi boi sounds like my girl, She also need to rock to sleep since the 1st month and never have the habit to soothe to sleep on her own. She had this habit coz the CL have rocked her to sleep since day 1...I was so angry after she left. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope your boi boi get well soon too. U must be v tiring. You take care and rest well.

Yep. Got to start shopping again. i just started to get panic when i started to sort out my girls wardrobe to prepare the arrival of the twins and then i realised that i might not have enough nappy cloth to swaddle bb, pyjama, mittens, new milk bottle teats for the twins. So must go to shop this weekend for the extra before i get too big , clumsy and tired to move around.

Btw, do you use baby monitor? Any recommendation on which brand is good. I didn't get one when i had my girl but think i will need one this time.

hi bebeyee, tried to PM u..but thk yr configuration hvent set to enable PM by ppl. what's yr email so tat i can send to u?

hee..ya, i m owez bz..mi a perfectionalist..n an independent character..owez like to rely on myself..so, everytime jus hv to work veri hard.. sigh...lao lu ming. :p but will try to rest..dun worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vio, i have enable my PM. Can you try again. thanks! I have also pm you my email in case you can' get thru my pm.

hi Vio, do u rem the brand of nursing bra that Mrs BB Wong recommend? I m thinking of getting Bravado cos my friend recommended me but think can only order online and i m not too comfy with that since cannot try.

BebeYee, realised i didnt ans ur earlier posts completely [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my plan is to hire a helper for the housework n take care of odds and ends, like washing the bb's bottles, clothes, prep milk etc in the daytime.. n maybe help out once during the nite feeds.

My mil is taking care of my boy now, my hubby spoke to her n she will come over to our hse instead of us brging my boy over, so she can help with the twins also. Theoretically the adults to bb ratio is even - 3:3, but honestly i don get along too great with her, had a lot of tension b4 with my first.. so i m still very much at a dilemma to think of this arrangement as being helpful or more stress. Cos with my first, we took care of him tog only at his 4th mth, just b4 i had to go back to work, n i find it very stressful, i cant rest in the afternn unlike when i took care of him all by myself during the 1st 3 mths.. Ironic hor?

In a practical sense i know its better to have more hands on board, but i m scared taking care of all 3 tog will create more tension - last time it affected the r/s btwn me and my DH. Very scared it will worsen this time round :'(

Mommies out there,

can u share ur experience as to whether u (intend to) latch on directly or pump and feed with bottle with ur twins?

I pumped most of the time with my first, and supplement with FM cos i was alone taking care of him. But that was very time-consuming even with one, so really concerned it will be even more so with twins, esp cos I have my first to consider spending time with..

Also has anyone successfully did tandem feeding (BF both at the same time)? wondering if i shld get the twin BFing pillow..

Hi Tulips_hope,

Wow! Do u use a breastfeeding pillow for twins? and do u have a chair specially for BF-ing or u do it on sofa/bed? I am most likely gg for c-section, the last time i tried BF-ing on sofa/bed but i had a lot of back problems.. cos had to hunch in order not to put pressure on the wound site..

caro,

My MIL and helper take care of twins, and my 1st one goes to full day childcare at weekdays' daytime. At weekends, my husband, helper and I take care of three when MIL goes back to take a break. We also give helper a off Sunday every 2 weeks so that she can take a break.

At night, My husband takes one twin; helper and I look after one twin; and MIL sleep with our eldest one. My 1st one is almost independent, and most of time help to entertain twins.

But I will leave my job soon, prepare to stay at home for 3 month to be there when my twins learn to walk; and go back to workforce, hopefully when they're one.

tubao,

welcome to the club of stay home mums [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yup, my helper sleeps w boi boi n i sleep w gal but my hubby will wake up to do night feeds. worried hubby can't take it but he insists. luckily now boi boi sleeps until 7 am...

bebeyee,

thks for ur concern. got an hr rest just now when gal was sleeping, ysterday again started yelling for no reason 2 times.. had to rock her for awhile.

i also thought of getting baby monitor but in the end was too lazy to do so.. not sure which brands r gd. u should ask ur hubby check out IT fair, my hubby's fren bought hers from there. apparently quite cheap n gd. at first u will get worried when both cry but after a while 1 will learn to give way to other.. hee.. what happened to mine. u can go mothercare they have a promo off clothes... n strollers. r u getting a twin stroller? i'm thinking of getting the mothercare one as it's quite light compared to the maclaren one. costs also better hee.. i went to try but it was so crowded in the end didn't buy.

if u can't get out go shopping online. tt's wt i've been doing since twins came. hee.. think i'm spending too much on them but can't resist when i see something cute for them.

hi tulips_hope,

ur twins r ard my bbs age [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wow u r still latching them on.. must be tiring for u and at the same time v fulfilling. take care of ur health..

Bee, the ml contact as follows - ati 9277 5261. Have not tried her before so cannot comment.

Tom will be my next scan. Hopefully my bb put on weight and I can than another 2 more weeks to 35 weeks. Anyways, I am also worried about the twin when they are out.

Lucky my boy already 4yrs and quite independent. Got a helper at home, plus myself, should be fine.

Mama long,

Do understand sometimes there are bound to have tension between DIL & MIL but i guess we all have to compromise a bit. Don't let it affect your relationship with your DH especially now that you are going to juggle with 3 babies soon n i believe the stress level is greater. And it will be a time that we really need all the help that we can get.

Caro,

Good that you get some rest. I might have to go n check out the bb monitor this weekend as i think the next IT fair is only happening in Sept. I got some feedback from some mummies that Phillip Avent is good. Oh, Mothercare having promo, just the right timing for me. Thks! I am planning to go Mothercare on sat to get some clothes. I already bought a Maclaren twin strollers few months back coz the other twins stroller that i saw at mothercare is a bit bulky when collapse and my car boot dun have enough space to stow it. Maybe the one that you saw is a new model, i didn't see it few months ago so i decided to get the Maclaren stroller. Yes, i do shop online too but sometimes can't get what i needed online. Me too spending a lot online shopping. :p

Nip1,

Thanks for your contact. You are delivering at TMC right? Me too.

I had my scan on Tuesday and babies weight are 1250g n 1327g at 30 weeks.

Long time no post...

Hi cookie, has ur CL left already? u must be very bz... how's ur wound healing? hv u heard Millennium water before? it helps wound to heal fast, i used to buy for my MIL after her some operation, just heard that it can taken b4 n after caeserean too... if u interested let me know k, cos i m going to get some for myself before pop.

Joy, u r very near to popping soon! Take care n do update us yar. went to see gynea yesterday, yar bb head hvnt engaged, gynea still saying too early to tell whether can go for natural or shld be c-sect.

Nip/poppy, u r very near too, take care!

Hi mama long, wow u r going to have 3 boys, must be tough taking care 3 boys... i also din get along well with mil last time, guess we hv to 'rang bu' sometimes to minimise tension... its good to hv 1 more pair of hands, maybe this time things will turn out better, lets look at the bright side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hv u decided to buy twin BF pillow yet, i m also wondering whether to get 1, but ppl ard w/o twin experience advice no need cos so pricy, but saw from net that it's good to hv 1 and latch on same time to save time and synchronize feeding... was also thinking of armchair specially to ease BF but feel waste money to specially buy 1... anyway still hvnt decided to get the pillow...

Hi bebe, how's ur GTT results? I hv done twice ard 16wks, so scared of the fasting part... u must take care yar, n cut down on sugar, r u taking any iron supplement? or try pig liver soup?

Joy/bebe/caro, thanks, my bodyache/fever has gone long time, but as soon as i recovered i went shopping for furniture until my whole body pain... haha... now ok already, left fingers pain doc said shld be due to water retention and poor blood circulation.

Thanks for the advice for the furniture too, i got a wardrobe which i already short of and going to get some plastic drawers for bb stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vio, my bro going to bring me pump next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also hvnt finished setting up bb corner... drag until now cos was hesitating to move my furniture in order to squeez space out for nursery... think going to get dh to do it while i m not at home despite mil n mum pantang... cos cannot imagine wait until i admitted hospital then set up bb corner...

Never attended TMC LC talk, thanks for sharing the info. As for nursing bra, think Mothercare shld be more exp then TMC parentcraft bah... will go shop shop when go for my next appt.

Btw u hv already book ML?

Hi all mommies,

Bebe & pping> 1 of my twin still quite small so will try to pump more nutritious food to boost her weight... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] counting down less than 2 weeks now.

Re: Durians

Actualli durians do help to boost the weight of bbs, must drink more water after that cos v heaty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nip1 & Poppy> your due date is not far from mine.counting down...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take care.

Bee: I am from kk. Now think might not be able to have massage liao cos my boy is breech position. My gal is horizontal. Ha. Ha. Doc say to talk to them more, see how. Did my 33 week scan today, both about 1.9kg. Doc say should be able to last till mid aug...Wah.. I cannot imagine, now I am feeling so uncomfortable while sleeping.

Joy: you take care and let us know the good news ah. Come to think of it, may be the durians I ate leh. Initially 30 week scan, babies only 1.3 kg.

Ping: I bought my bra from mother care, go now, got sale. I actually got cupboards from ikea. Can mix and match.

Ladies, my mum saw a Chinese physician and apparently, she said there is not scientific evidence to drinking coconut juice so now my mum prevented me from drinking. Aiyah..I also drank for my first kid, he is ok....

BebeYee & all mommies,

Yeah, am trying to learn to ‘let go’, but I have been starting to get nightmares about the situation recently [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Guess I still have not gotten over the last incident [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Talking to more mommies here with twins is really helpful, cos I feel quite lost even though I am not a first time mum and I did take care of my boy on my own during my ML..

Sorry when is your due date again? Must be soon right? Did you buy rocker(s) for ur twin girls? Read from a few twins books that these are indispensable, like when they are (bottle)feeding or bathing.. so there is a secure place to put one down while tending to another.

Pping,

Thanks, a lot of mixed feelings recently cos 2nd preg seems to go by super fast  Was quite big with my first, gained quite a bit tho I lost most of it b4 getting preg again. A lot of things not done yet, so worried that I wun be so mobile in a while.

I definitely getting armchair for BFing, cos my mattress very soft, not suitable to BF. And if there is going to be so many other ppl in my house (maid, MIL and maybe even FIL), I don’t think I can BF on the living room sofa. So armchair is a must for me. As for twin pillow… haiz, I am also debating on this though a fren with singleton said her BF pillow + armchair made BFing quite a relaxing experience. Was looking at the EZ-2-nurse twin BF pillow, if u interested, want to order together online? Maybe can save on shipping, cos dun think the retailers here sell this model. If interested, let me know 

Btw when are u due?

Must take care of urself, dun over-stretch if u can.. I went for physiotherapy for preg woman (not massage) for my backache and it helped quite a bit  I bought Ikea TROFAST (drawers), worked very well for me, and not expensive, you might want to consider 

Joyjoy,

Can consider drinking coconut water to counter the effect of durians :p Supposedly good for bb’s complexion also. Or try to take more protein (chicken, beef, etc), good for muscle building & to boost bb’s weight..

I had a lot of black bean soup when preg with my first, supposedly bb will have more hair.. and true enough my boy had a full head of silky hair when he was born.. Not sure true or not, i was bald when i was a bb, my DH had hair but not so much also.. though it meant i had to cut my boy's hair every mth or so.. :p

Didnt drink black bean soup with my twin boys tho, haha not sure how they will turn out :p

Nip,

Jia you! Sounds like ur twins are on their way to a good birth weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So happy for u..

I just hope i can do the same when my time comes.. want bbs to be able to go home with me when discharged from hospital..

Hi Piping,

Yes, i did my GTT at TMC-WC Cheng clinic, was there at 8.30a.m till 12dish. Not sure if you were there ard that timing. My sugar level went up to 9.4 after the GTT test so they are referring me to see Dr Kevin Tan (Diabetic Specialists) on Monday. Meanwhile, I have cut down on my sugar and carbo intake while waiting to see Dr Kevin to advise me on my diet plan . So your sugar level is alright now?

My gynae has given me some iron supplement so am taking it now. Oh, i thought can't take too much liver during pregnancy?

My gynae is Dr LC Cheng. Who is your gynae? When is your next appt? Mine will be on the 3th August.

Joyjoy,

So you must eat more this 2 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now i can't even think of eating durian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sugar level high!!! So sad.I have been craving for sweet stuffs and now got to completely cut down for the sake of my twins.

Nip1,

My gynae told me i can do my massage about 2 months after my c-sect. Think you still can do massage but not so soon after delivery if you have to go for c-sect.

I am also feeling quite difficult to turn on the bed with the growing tummy and keep having blocked nose.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mama long,

My due date first wk of Sept. My gynae hope that i can hold till then otherwise it will be late August. Yes, i am actually planning to get rocker for my twins so that they will not be always laying in the cot the whole day. Have been looking around and have not decided which model to buy yet.

Mamalong, Piping,

I am also having this problem whether to get the nursing pillow. My worry is more on whether i have enough BM since my supply was pathetic for my #1 so not sure it is worth investing on one and it's quite pricy to get one but it will be good to have. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi bebeyee, sent d post-massage contacts to you liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sorri for late reply..

Muz rest more so u can hold yr twins to 1st wk of Sep. For rocker, i m getting fisherprice one..d one tat can be used fr infant to toddler. Think bf pillow is a must so tat u will bf them at ease..buy 2ndhand one if u r one budget..i m oso getting 1 2ndhand one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mamalong, Mrs Wong jus recommended us to go to parentcraft to get d bra..she said jus mentioned to d ladies there on her recommended bra, n they noe. I hvent gt time to go there check up d model n price..will let u noe once i noe ok.

for bf comfortably, hv u considered buying a Handsfree assessories (fr e.g. Mumsfairy)? tis is also gd for those going for c-section. i m still deciding whether to get one for myself. Price ard $80plus for a whole set. U can sell it away if u dun nid to use it. For myself, i will be using a sling to bf one by one or using a bf pillow sitting on a chair to latch on both together if i can..for rocker, u can consider getting fisherprice type, which is for nb to toddler. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Tulips, can guide us wat's d breastfeeding position u hv used to latch on both together? not easy ler.. football position? i m still abit lost on position to bf my twins.. kinda stressed abt it..

hi Pping,

yes, due to pantan reasons, those shifting of furniture oso done by my mil or my dh. Nw IKEA is having promotion, there shld be some offers for chest drawers. We r abt d same edd..my doc advised mi to rest n walk less fr my wk 28 onwards..so, u oso try to rest more k.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gd tat ur bodyache r gone.. For d nursing bras, i will try to drop by tmc parentcraft to chk up d price n model tat mrs wong had recommended. Will let you noe later once i noe.. i dun intend to buy fr parentcraft, jus wan to buy similar model/cutting fr elsewhere or places that hv sales. Most impt is that the bra is 100% cotton n no underwire.

ladies, i thk can drink coconut juice, but muz be young coconut juice n advise tat i gotten so far, is to drink only last few wks fr yr edd. Drink too early, mayb too cooling.. but it depends on d mother's "ti zhi"...coz some of us may be those heaty type n so may be able to drink earlier. Info gotten fr d net last time tat young coconut juice will be gd to bb in terms of vitality, did not mention abt having fair n gd complexion (may be a myth). Mrs Wong mentioned tat its gd for prevention of kidney disease for d mothers. Anyway, i thk no harm drinking.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nip1> 33 weeks @ 1.9kg - good weight for both bbs actualli [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] try to pump more durians if possible, i can't now cos i having sore throat so can only try take more nutrition food to boost their weight these few days before i pop...

mama_long> i can't take coconut juice cos maybe bbs reject - all vomit out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] am drinking barley water or starfruit juice to ease the heatiness. Yes, my mum is making black bean soup for me to drink too & will have more protein intake, realli hope nxt fri chk up bbs weight increase [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BeBeYee> i have gone thru the GD test cos suspected having diabetes but luckily the result come back to be normal - i also cut down on sugar intake oredi... we must drink more plain water to flush out the toxic

mama_long,

Is it worth spending the money on the twin nursing pillow? I just found out the i'm expecting twins and a bit lost even though is my 4th pregnancy. The pillow seems useful but any reviews from locals on it?

Hi mama long, yea i also think nursing pillow+armchair is most ideal... but i m still trying to persuade my husb to let me buy the pillow... cos even pillow no one think i shld buy... then i think i dun hv budget for armchair already. where r u going to order the pillow? Is it Dbl blessing EZ-2-nurse twin pillow around $50 that one? Saw in amazon but no stock...

I shld be due ard 3rd wk Sep... oh din notice TROFAST is made of solid wood, anyway I just bought a wardrobe already, thks

Bebe, I m seeing Dr Paul, next appt is 11 Aug which is 3 wks time. Was there ard 10am then join the hospital tour till almost noon. My 1st GTT test Ketones level not ok so hv to cut down on meat, 2nd GTT sugar level at the border so jus hv to watch sugar intake. Hv not done any test with my gynae yet so jus continue to control both meat/sugar loh despite craving for sweet stuff. Then u must take care n follow the diabetic specialist advice n diet plan. Hang in there for 6 more wks, very fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya babycenter also say cannot take liver, but heard just drink the soup is ok wo.

Re pillow, I also hv this worry if buy already end up never get to BF... maybe can sell loh. My CL told me some food can stop BM, like ginseng, white fungus, i forgot what else. So cannot take this food. Did ur CL advice u what to eat to increase BM supply last time? I hope my CL will advice n cook for me the right food.

Hi Vio, ur 2ndhand pillow is what type and how much? And u mean ur mil and husb already settled moving furniture already?? Oh I actually hv a chest of drawers from IKEA, but it's got a lot of mold as my pl quite humid... i also checked all the other IKEA chest of drawers all use the same material at the back of the chest and bottom of drawers which mold tend to grow on, but if u ur pl not so damp maybe not a prob lar... btw u booked ML already?

hi mummies, my twins already 6 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] time is flying.. anyway, yesterday both are active during midnite dont want to sleep! both made noise... aiyo.. tired.

For the nursing pillow, hmm... i didnt buy it as we wanted both babies have same routine (feeding and amount of milk). So i pump out and give the same amount to feed them. If direct bf, i cant estimate the amount. So far they have same timing. But amount is different as my gal is smaller than my boy. Anywau, they have some routine which easy for me.

Congrats cookie on your babies milestone! Just like to check do you express all the way or bf and express? I am just afraid I dun have enough milk. My first I stop bf when he is about 3 mths.

Thanks pping I am ok now cos these 2 days been taking barley water... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Nursing pillow

am thinking if i should get 1 too cos dun think after c-sect i can latch directly, hopefully i have enuff BM to pump out.

Sunshine> i agree with you cos if direct bf, we wouldn't know how much they are drinking so i think will pump out & hopefully i got enuff supply of BM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vio,

Got your pm. Thanks!

JoyJoy, Piping,

Thanks for your advice. I have cut down on my sugar intake but very "Xin Ku" coz i always crave for sweet stuffs during this pregnancy. Now that i have to totally cut off sugar for the sake of my twins...Yes, i must endure... Now i am realli confused on what i should eat and not to eat. Will know what is my diet plan when i see the Diabetes specialist tomorrow.

My last CL only cook papaya fish soup for me and i also took Fenugreek but still my BM supply is v low. Sigh!!! Recently i heard this tea called Organic Mother's Milk from Traditional Medicinals can increase breastmilk production and read some mummies recommendations on this tea too. I am definitely going to get it for standby just in case. No harm trying. I saw it selling at $9.90 per box at Watsons Paragon and it is also available online www.naturaworks.com. You can check it out.

joyjoy, i also tried all the fish n papaya, peanuts (helper recom), etc... but my milk supply wasn't enough so i supplemented w formula. some mummies r lucky they produce a lot. think depends on body type.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway don't worry too much. if u really want more milk, a doc even recom i take medicine to boost it but i didn't dare to try.

bebeyee,

haiyah, my silly gal fell sick again on friday.. so tired coughin and vomiting at night. felt like gg to collapse was cursing everything. think she understood cuz she was v quiet when i had to clean up everything n didn't cry to be carried. hope ur sugar level is ok.. i also had appt for glucose test when i was preg but in the end i chickened out and didn't go.. hee! the next visit nurse said my sugar level ok... only BP up. how's ur little gal? is she v excited abt her new sisters?

how was the sale at mothercare? did u get a lot of clothes,etc...

pping, be careful when moving...my inlaws also v pantang said will upset bbs or something.

Hi twin mummies

Time flies... my boy-girl twins are already 3mths+...

Want to start selling my maternity clothings since ulikely I will be giving birth again.

PM me if you are interested in getting almost brand new maternity clothes (bought mostly from Spring) Sizes are L/ XL, blouse, t-shirts, bottoms, 1pc swimming costume.

Ps: Ive also some bb items to sell i.e. BN Bottles, Medela breastmilk bags, breast pads etc

BebeYee & Carol> icic so papaya fish soup can realli boost BM cos heard many MTBs mentioned before, wonder how it taste like hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joyjoy,

actually it taste v nice.. sweet even especially w papaya. when i was bf, my aunt told me not to take too heaty food as she said my gal wld get a shock. anyway my body couldn't take all tt ginger too kept getting diarrhoea so rem to ask ur CL not to cook too heaty n dun use wine. i produce colostrum first n milk only came in on day 5 for me.. hee... must eat a lot of food to replenish urself. wow.. ur less than 2 wks. u can do count down to no more swollen feet n getting up continuously at night to pee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now waiting for my naughty boi boi to want to drink.

hi pping, d brand for my 2ndhand breastfeeding pillow is "My breastfriend -Twin plus". I think i bought it ard $120 fr a mummy. I oso dunno if i hv enff bm supply, but tis pillow will at least help mi relieve of aches during breastfeeding.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if dun hv enuff bm, we can sell it away lo.

yes, they moved d furniture when i was not ard. My mil oso scared it will affect d bbs..my colleagues oso advised even after birth, dun anyhw move d room n nursery room stuff. so, let ur dh move k n avoid being there to see ya.

oh..ic..i din noe ikea furniture will hv mold easily.. so, u gt ur wardrobe fr where? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pping, i hvent booked ML..but will try out Mrs Wong's contacts since she has highly recommended them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u wanna d contacts? PM mi if u wanna d contacts k.

Vio, dun worry so much. Focus on yourself and the bbs. Know where your kids stuff are even though they pack for you. Milk bottles how to sterilize, hubby must know too. Breast pump, bra can buy even after delivery.

Ladies, if u have a chance, go have some nice relaxing dinners and couple time with hubby. Y will miss the couple time once the bbs arrived.

hi sunshine,

very fast hor, your bbs 6 weeks already! they must be very cute now! will there be anybody helping you with the bbs after CL leaves? i'm taking every opportunity to sleep when my CL is still around and i leave all feeds and diaper changes to her, coz once she leaves, i won't have the luxury to sleep so much.. keke..

how much are your bbs drinking now? my girls drink at different intervals around 2-2.5 hours, not as synchronised as yours. can't imagine if both scream for milk at the same time.. chaos!

hi joyjoy,

hang in there, last 2 weeks already! maybe you will have national day babies? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: BM

i have more BM this round compared to my 1st 2 kids and the only difference was that i had papaya fish soup this time, so conclusion is the papaya fish soup works! from past experience, drinking lots of longan red date tea, fish soup, pork trotters help to boost milk supply. after confinement, i found that soya milk also increases supply. however, even with more BM, i still can't match my gals' demand, really wonder how some mummies can produce enough for two babies! really COW power :p