(2011)Twin / multiple pregnancy

hi pping,

my nanny is leaving next week, now i'm trying to rest as much as possible.. haha.. my wound is much better now, but i'm still walking very cautiously after hearing my friend's story of her wound opening up after moving around too much. is the millennium water some kind of distilled water?

hi nip1,

try talking to your bbs to move into head down position so you can try for natural delivery.. think still got space and time for them to turn around. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re : bfg pillow

i used the pillow for my elder kids and it was very useful in providing back support and freeing the hands. however as i had c-section this round, i found that i could not tie the pillow around my waist properly as it presses on my wound (and i still had excess tummy)... maybe other slimmer mummies won't have this problem.. :p guess if we are not latching both bbs at the same time, the single pillow will suffice.

Caro,

oh, poor girl. Did you bring her to see PD again?

btw, when your gal gets well, you might want to consider giving her Probiotics. I give my girl once a day mixed in her milk and so far so good. She hardly fall sick. I was told that Probiotics add “good” bacteria to the gut so that they can overwhelm the “bad” bacteria. The gut is responsible for 70% of body immunity..Although FM has probiotics, it is not enough. It was recommended to me by a pharmacist at TMC pharmacy. If you interested, let me know. I can see if i can get more info from the pharmacist for you when i go for my check up nxt week.

I went to see the diabetes specialist today and was advised to follow a diet plan to control my sugar level. Still got to continue the sugar level test at home every other day till my delivery. Just got to hang on for 6 more wks!!!

Re Sales at Mothercare. most of the clothes are running out of size, think cos the GSS sales is ending soon. only managed to get a pack of romper and cot sheet.

Takashimaya Baby Fair starting this week...

Wed 27 Jul to Sun 14 Aug

Calling all mums, get the best deals on all the baby necessities from diapers, strollers to baby clothing and toys for all mums and mum-to-be. What’s more with a minimum of $100 same-day purchase (maximum 3 combined receipts), made at Baby Section, Children’s Department, Level 3 and/or Takashimaya Square, B2 and stand a chance to be one of the lucky winners in our Baby Fair lucky draw and walk away with the following prize:

1st Prize: $3000 worth of Baby Products + $1000 Takashimaya Gift Vouchers

2nd Prize: $2000 worth of Baby Products + $500 Takashimaya Gift Vouchers

3rd Prize: $1000 worth of Baby Products + $500 Takashimaya Gift Vouchers

Hi jj, time is flying... Ue babies already 3months and my babies is going to 7weeks soon!

Agree with yumyum, for those pregnant now, pls spend more times with hubby (not shopping for baby stuff) for dinner and drink or movie. For me, we are busy for babies once they born. But we did sneak out for movie and let CL to look after our babies ;))

Hi cookiez, my CL leaving this wednesday and after i will be my own! Passed 2 nights, my boy is hard to sleep at night as keep moving his body and make noise after feeding. So he sleeps with CL and i look after my gal. I feed her when she cry but she sleeps in her own bed/room. I think is the injection made my boy uncomfortable. My boy Is taking 150ml and gal is 125ml. Feeding gap is abt 3hrs. We used to give more to my gal however she unable to finish or take very long to finish. So i drop from 135 to 120-125ml. So how much is ur baby drinking now?

I have no problem for my wound but sometime feel very pain inside the tummy. My gynea said it normal and give me some painkiller to relieve.

thke bebeyee,

can.. pls ask ur pharmacist where to get it from... thks thks.. i'll prob ask hubby to go get it.

yeah, dun take anymore sugar. hard i know.. think abt ur 2 little gals. better spend more time w hubby u can go try diff restaurants or food stalls.

u v cute even advertise the lucky draw for taka.. they shld pay u advertising fees.. haha..

wow.. sunshine. ur bbs gd at drinking. my boy still only drinking 120 ml. when they were 7 wks.. still drinking 60 ml. ur gd.. take care of ur tummy. i still feel something moving in tummy someimes but gynae said nothing wrong. strange.. take care esp after tomorrow.

Caro,

You can ask your hubby to get the Probiotics at TMC pharmacy located at level 1. This is how it looks like

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5799400.jpg].

If you need more detail, can pm me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, which FM are you giving your gal n boi? Just a survey. My girl used to drink S26 n i change to Nan when she turns 3 months as i read that S26 can put on weight v fast. And she was really chubby for the first few months until i switch to Nan. Am thinking which FM to get for my twins in case i need to supplement if i dun have enuff BM.

Yes, i usually go out with hubby on weekend for movies n nice meal and leave my girl with my MIL. Can imagine how my life will be like when i delivered the twins and plus my girl...no chance to step out of the house. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hehe! New mummies usually got baby luck so must share w mummies what are the prizes.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When i was preggie with my #1, I won a 2 nights stay at Fullerton Hotel which normally i am not so lucky one lei. So i think 1st time mummies got good chance of winning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good luck to all mummies who are going to shop at Taka baby fair!!!

Thks bebeyee,

right now both drinking friso, i tried similac with boi boi cuz pd recom for premature bbs but for the entire 5 wks when he was forced to drink it he hated it. it was a terrible time for CL n all of us. actually the ironic pt is even though my boi is entirely on FM n my gal partial my boi started all his talk (yayadada), crawl n eat first at 6 months compared to the gal who can only crawl now, doesn't eat much cereal n doesn't talk as much as the boi. haha.. so think FM is ok.

wow... u sure r lucky. i've never won anything not even when i was preggy with them but think i didn't enter anything either hee!

yup, wil PM u if need more details abt probiotics.

can share how u teach ur gal to brush teeth? need to use toothpaste or just brush with water? pigeon or kodomo brand toothbrush? i was reading the sunday times n saw tt actually have to brush when teeth come out. i didn't know tt. haha...

Joy, i tot we cannot take barley... anyway good to hear u r ok now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bebe, do let us know whether the tea works yar... then ah dun forget to drink a lot of liquid... oh thanks, think shld go n by toto liao :p

Cookie, is the papaya fish soup cooked together with dang shen (党参)? the millennium water is a health supplement by e-excel, famous for healing wound fast, of cos good for overall health also... was hesitating whether can take after giving birth cos want to BF, then heard frenz ard also took b4 n after give birth...

Vio, my pl is very damp esp masterbedroom cos poor air ventilation that's y... i end up got a wardrobe from IMM, got sales, but due to budget reason i got 1 which is made of MDF, but no bare fiberboard like ikea hope it is ok for my pl... tat BF pillow is slightly more exp hor, think it must be very good, anyway u can sell it when no longer use.

Caro/Vio, thanks, my dh help me to move last week while i go downstairs wait... after that we set up bb corner together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caro> i will ask my mummy to make the soup for me, so u mean BM only come in after few days - afraid i encounter pblm pumping out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i will automatic wake up in the middle of night these few weeks, sometimes cant get to turn in so gotta wait till morning then able to get to sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cookiemz> c-section scheduled 1st week of aug'11 so am getting nervous... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pping> barley water i only start to take on week 34 cos of sore throat so no choice as i cannot drink coconut juice... everything in moderation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi yumyum, long time din c u here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was abt to ask u here.. Hw's everything at your side?

hee.. okie okie, i'll relax n dun worry.. yes, will find out d necessary 'hw to do'...tks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha..these while really forgot to enjoy couple time w my dh.. onli focus on getting ready for bbs' arrival. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tks for d reminder.

Hi PPing, icic..hope tis wardrobe wun gif u d mold problem. hee..d feeling of setting up d bb corner is quite xinfu hor? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sunshine, gr8 tat u r coping well w yr twins.. jiayou jiayou.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies-to be, will u be buying napkins for yr bbs? Mrs Wong recommended pigeon brand. She said so far, is d best. But last wk i chk is still out-of stocks in most places..shipment coming in soon, abt 1 mth later. You all may wan to consider buying Pigeon brand if u hvent.

Btw, any brand n type for the cot mattress that you will recommended? N do we nid mattress protector? Some mummies used, some dun.. i m bit confused. Even d sales asst said dun nid to buy...

Caro,

re brushing teeth, i brushed for my gal and let her handle the toothbrush after i finished brushing her teeth, But she usually just bite the toothbrush. I am using the Pigeon toothbrush and juz brush with water. Actually it is good to start when the teeth starts to appear so that they can get use to toothbrushing.

JoyJoy,

So have you confirmed with your gynae for C-sect w epidural? You are really near to popping.

Pping,

Will keep everyone posted if the tea works. Hope this time i can be a moo moo cow.Yes, buy 4D too! lol. Good luck!!!

Vio,

I have been looking for this pigeon napkins that you have mentioned as i used it for my #1 and need to replenish more. Have been going around and can't find and thought they have discontinued. Oh, got to wait for a month! Oops! so near to my delivery date...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But it really has a smoother texture than the other brand.

Think it is good to get the mattress protector to prevent messy cleanups in case yr baby spit milk if they are not burp properly/enough to get rid of the air that bb swallow during feeding. I actually experience that for my#1 and luckily i had a protector otherwise got to really wash the mattress as the milk stink if you don't clean it properly.

Hi mumies, yesterday CL left and alone with my twin! I was juggle with both of them! 2 cry in the same time and make me crazy! At night, my boy still unable to sleep after 12.30am feeding till next feeding at 3.30am! Maybe he sleeps too much during the day?! I am tired as not enough sleep... My hubby too! I think i may need to call my grandma to come n help!!

Just to check, my babies are premature baby (born in 34weeks), so they are difference with other babies rite? Example, they are 7weeks now, they are stll new born or ? Cos i wanna to play with them but seen they are always sleepy (day time). Need help....

Ladies, My boy started with first teeth toothpaste when he was less than 1 yr. First use the toothbrush that comes with it. Then move on to jason toothpaste. Good to encourage them to use toothbrush when young. He also 'destroys' toothbrushes by biting on them.

As for mattress protector, I got the one in ikea, cost 9.90.

Sunshine, if babies are sleepy then let them sleep. Think only first few weeks. If can get them into a routine like feeding, sleeping, awake time... Will be easier to manage. Dun worry too much.

Thanks Nip, still need to used to it without any help. They are sleeping now and though i can play with them but they seen tired so i let them sleep. I think i will keep them awake after next feeding. Well, let's see!

Thanks for sharing and i feel better.. First time being mum and 2 babies. Everything needs to learn.. I wish my mum is here but she was gone when i was 9years old.

Sunshine, dun worry too much, things will fall in place naturally. Just remember to always keep a cool head. You know with my boy, I always remember a time when I felt so angry with him despite I trying all sorts of ways to make him sleep and he is still awake. I placed him on the bed very roughly. That incident really stayed with me and I always feel so guilty. He was like only 2 mths. Luckily, he is now active and playful....are you getting a helper? With 2. Maybe you could or at least get part time to help you clean the house. One more thing I learnt, every baby has their own unique moods and traits so good to hear what mummies have to say but always adapt to what is comfortable to you.

Mar mum: think should be ok unless doc advises against it. How far along are you?

yup joy joy, u get colostrum 1st.. dun worry if no milk at first. i was worried too then suddenly it came. i was too lazy to pump at night only in day. forced my gal to bf so tt got some milk for boi. haha.. i still remember how happy she was when she drank FM on 1st night we were home cuz i couldn't produce enough. BM or FM it's ok, as long as they drink something. u poor thing, try n get more sleep in the day then and watch tv or read at night if u can't sleep. i remember how tough it was during the last few wks.. anyway cheer up 2 more wks to go then u can sleep again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thks bebeyee n nip1 for sharing abt toothbrush, will try to get out this weekend to buy for them. haven't been out since they fell sick. today both looking better, sanitized the boi's room so they can play together again. haha! his bumper pad for his bed black even though wash 2 times... dunno what he's up to at night.

sunshine, the initial months they need more carers, better to have 1 more person ard. 2 pple for 2 bbs... very stressful. u might want to get sarong to try rocking him to sleep?

Hi Joy, re barley, ic. 1st wk Aug ard the corner, u must be very excited cos will see ur girls soon and finally... Wish u smooth delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh colostrum is very precious it has antibodies good for bb immune system, must feed them w colostrum b4 milk comes in.

Vio, me too, only focus on getting things ready for bbs, and also drag my husb in to get involved a bit... anyway Yum, thanks for reminder.

Re mattress protector, i got the Babysafe waterproof pad from KP which is soft on the front side but the other side is waterproof, mach washable... think better hv 1 otherwise hv to clean the mattress and dry it... and probably hv to hv another standby mattress to replace immediately?

Sunshine, ur part time maid come in to help u yet?

Hi marmum, i read from internet that 3rd tri better avoid...not very sure though

Nip, can imagine how u feel lei... even though i hvnt got any kid yet... thanks for sharing it as a reminder.

Wonder how's poppypoo's doing...

Hi sunshine, hugs! Try to get any help in the daytime at least. U need the sleep. Can extend the cl?

Try putting them in a cot with hanging mobile, things to get them excited in the day. At night, cut off all these stimulation.

For night crying, check on wind in the stomach or if u burp them sufficiently. Cannot finish milk, let then sleep. Suck too long can be very tires for them too. U carry and feed or put them in inclined bouncer?

Vio, I am still reading the thread, just not commenting much ;) every mum just has to figure their way out for their bbs, not forgetting their hubby and themselves too.

U ladies dun tire yourself so fast cos we still have a long way to go. Jiayou!!

Thanks Nip.

Nip and pping, I dont have stay in maid. But my sister came back from australia tl help out for 1week. I have part time maid who come 2 times per week.

Yumyum, now i try to take nap when their nap time. My hubby helps me during midnite feeding and he is very tired too! I try to play with them but they always sleepy. After feeding, they go to sleep n wake up because of hungry! I am wondering, are they still new born babies? Cos they born in 34 weeks although they are 8 weeks now.

Yumyum, i put them in the sofa bed which put plenty of pillow to raise the milk bottle (CL taught us as she has experiance for twin babies) which feed them at the sametime. Cos i am alone take care of them. I always ensure they finish their milk however, my gal is very slow so i will make less milk for her. Boy has problem to burp, although he burp once but still unale to sleep. Sometime i need to burp him after 1 hr.

Yes, my hubby and i will have some wine during their feeding (we put them in sofa bed and they drink themselve).

Hi, Sunshine,

Great, you managed to take care of twins on your own!

As yumyum said, long way to go. Plenty of chances to shower them your love and care, don't get stressed out fast, ok? Enjoy motherhood.

hello mummies, im expecting triplets and wondering if there's more moms with triplets too? I know yumyum is one wonderful supermom with triplets!

hope to get some support and experience from you gals. Im in week 7 now.

Also wondering if any of you are with either NUH or KKH?

Hey all, rather quiet here ah. Anyways, just went for my checkup yesterday. One of my babies turned so likely to go for natural birth. Yay! Weight of bb, 2.18 and 2.3 respectively. Now anxiously waiting.

Can I check on breastfeedig? Are mummies here exclusively breastfeeding or expressing?

Hi Nip1,

Great to hear that you can go for natural birth, so it really works by talking to them! So you can book your post natal massage now.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How I wish to have natural too but my gynae told me i have to go for C-sect. You must be anxiously counting down.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JoyJoy,

If i am not wrong, your scheduled C-sect was 1-3 August. How are you now?

Congratulations Phylee!

Havent been online and checking out the posts recently cos busy settling my helper… YAY! Finally done! Hopefully everything goes well and she is going to be an asset instead of a cause of more worry for me *touch wood* 

Re: Nursing Pillow

---------------------

I think I will get twin nursing pillow, just so that I can try to nurse more comfy and lessen the likelihood of quitting.. I read that with twins, mums tend to give up earlier cos of the hard work of just caring for the twins itself.. I also didn’t establish good milk supply with my first.. My boy was still fully formula-fed at night during my peak milk supply.. Not sure if I can commit with twins! Haha it’s hard work but I am firm believer of its benefits and it really helps with bonding..

I don’t mind 2nd or 1st hand nursing pillow.. just so long as I try to get best priced option :p Twin pillows hard to find… Not sure shld I get the EZ-2-Nurse one or MyBrestfriend one..

Want to try latching on some feeds of the day so as to promote bonding (it helped with my first) and also reduce the time I need to otherwise spend on expressing in the middle of the night.. Cos I didn’t pump in the middle of the nite with my first, too tired..

Did anyone try either of these or have any other recommendations? I haven’t found a local source to get these, any advice there or must I ship it from overseas if I am getting 1st hand? 

BebeYee/Pping,

If you are keen we can order online and see if can get bulk discount?? :p

I am veering towards EZ-2-Nurse cos it doesn’t have the connected back support, something I think that would be harder to take out and maneouver, since I have my boy to chase after.. Intending to use just pillows for back support which is customizable to your own liking..

Re: Breastfeeding

------------------

For me, not sure if papaya soup helped though I drank a lot of it during confinement. I resorted to taking Domperidone instead which my gynae prescribed when I was still in hospital cos totally no milk (not even colostrum) even on the day I discharged (4th day). It really worked for me, as in it kickstarted my milk supply. But must really eat, sleep and pump very freq (which I didn’t do then) so I guess my milk supply never really got established fully.. So really hoping can at least provide 50% BM for my twin boys this time round (since my 1st only got had 50% BM at the peak of my BFing career :p)

Tulips_hope,

Really take my hat off you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] BF-ing twins for 8mths! Any tips for the rest of us?

BebeYee,

How are you feeling? Hope you can tahan till Sep! My colleagues all commenting that my tummy very big now.. and I have 3mths to go! My appetite also picked up these 2 weeks, not sure good or bad :p Haha. Still too early to tell if bbs are of good weight, just had my scan on Sat and they are only abt 500g each.. Only feel one (the upper one) moving more often.. Just hope I can keep my spirits up, realized I have been quite emo/hormonal throughout the preg so far.. hope it doesn’t affect them badly in any way..

Hang in there with the low-sugar diet  All mommies are noble in their own way.. also don’t endanger your own health.. I am also gg for C-section.. So funny lor, going to be mother of 3 but never experienced labour pain.. So I just hope I don’t go into early labour cos I wun know what to expect at all :p

Btw, what brand of toothpaste u bought for your little girl? I bought a finger toothbrush but my boy doesn’t like it, think it’s a bit rough for him. Been using dental wipes to wipe his teeth and tongue but recently he throws tantrums and gets really upset when I try to clean his teeth at night. Think he doesn’t like the taste. At a loss, some nites I give up so as not to upset him too much before bedtime.. but some mornings he seems to have a bit of bad breath, so really want to make sure I get his dental habits established now before the twins arrive..

Vio,

Yes, considering the Fisherprice rocker also. Went to the Taka Baby fair, bought some items there, thought it was not bad. But mainly toys for my boy.. Havent decided with hubby on the bigger items yet. See if any relatives/friends are donating to us first :p

Thought of getting Handsfree accessories before, my Medela pump supposed to be able to do so but seems very troublesome to assemble so never tried it :p Will check out Mums Fairy and see.. but $80+ is a bit ex for me…

Yes don’t drink coconut juice too early, I only had it in my last 3-4weeks with my boy.. and only 1-2 max a week..

Btw, is your MyBrestFriend Twin Nursing Pillow very big? I read the overseas reviews and they all said twin nursing pillows in general are big…

Re: Napkins, I bought Tollyjoy cos Pigeon no stock.. works well for my 10mth old so far.. but I only used it for swaddling / pillow / lightweight blanket, not as his diaper.. Hmm maybe should consider getting Pigeon to compare after remarks from BebeYee 

I used the Babysafe mattress protector.. think it’s a godsend! Haha, saved me a lot of trouble back in the day when my boy spit up or pee while we change diaper.. like that it is not hot also.. Maybe you can consider.. I bought 2pks, one is a 2pk and a bigger one.. so total 3pcs..

JoyJoy,

How are you feeling? Have you popped?

mama_long,

I saw Mums & Babe @United sq selling My Brestfriend twin nursing pillow at $160++/$140 ++(forgot the exact price).For EZ-2, Amazon is selling at US44.99. Maybe it is worth buying from amazon now since the US currency has dropped.

You are now beginning of your third trimester so your bb will be growing at a faster rate, perhaps that's why your appetite picked up. As long as you are eating right, it shld be fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just rant and try to relax yar. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My tummy has grown bigger too and feeling so uncomfortable. 4 more weeks for me! I had my check-up last wk and my twins are abt 2kg each. My gynae has given me my admission letter and just finished packing my hospital bag today...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n managed to go for a few hours of shopping with my hubby for the twins too.. happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Have been very diligently following a strict low sugar diet and luckily did not busted my sugar level. fingers crossed!

RE: toothpaste. I did not used any but just brush with water. Maybe you want to try First teeth toothpaste as what Nip1 has suggested. Lucky you are able to clean the tongue for your boi, my girl always bite my finger when i try to clean her tongue and i cannot tahan the pain. Which dental wipes are you using and where did you get it from?

Your boi turning one next month right? Are you planning to have a first birthday party for him?

BebeYee,

Believe it's $168 (MyBrestFriend twin nursing pillow), went to their website to check.. I have vouchers for Mums&Babes but I prefer EZ-2-Nurse cos of its detachable backrest..

Jia you! 4 weeks will pass quickly esp since u got ur little girl to occupy urself with also.. How are u coping with that? My energy levels get sapped so quickly these days even tho I am only in my 2nd tri.. cant imagine how it will be like in my 3rd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Cant even move fast enough to crawl after my boy when he does.. haha.

2kg each is a great weight aly! Really happy for u.. I just hope I can reach that threshold too in my 3rd tri.. else the extra weight i m packing on will be kinda wasted. Haha.

Jiayou on the low sugar diet gal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You can!

Re: Tooth care

Think i more thick-skinned, or mayb the wipes are good and thick, cos i wrap ard finger and it doesnt hurt much when he bites :p but the poor dude will be very unhappy with me when i insist on wiping his tongue lor. I bought the wipes from KiddyPalace, in a green pack. I quite like it compared to Spiffys, tho i never tried that but Spiffy's wipes are flavoured which i dont like. The ones i m using are kinda "neutral".. no peppermint or anything.. Cant rem the name offhand, will check and let you know.

Bebeyee

For my boy's 1st birthday.. Haha, big headache on that too.. Havent planned a single thing. The weekends just fly past. Think we are planning something small, but didnt want to hold it at home cos relatives will linger and we have to clean up afterwards.

So still planning.. You have contacts/sugg for venue or nice cakes? Can PM me if so? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey mummies, the cake from pine gardens are quite yummy and reasonably priced. But they only have fresh cream though, no fondant. I got my kiddo cake from there.

Hi Mama_long,

My girl has been super sticky to me this few days and don't really want my helper. So I hardly have time to do my stuff during the day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I am starting to feel v exhausted after walking for a short distance for the past one week and sometime my tummy has this tightening feeling which makes me so uncomfortable.

You jiayou too!

I have already pm you the contacts for the cakes.

Hi Nip,

Am considering Pine Gardens too cos the bday celebration is likely to be small and i like the cakes from PG.. How much did u pay for urs? Was it a Design/3D cake?

BebeYee

I found a pic of the dental wipes I am using, you might want to try it out if you interested:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5876751.jpg]

Hi bebe, I also get tired very easily now. But worse is I think I am having PUPPP and the rashes are spreading all over my body last few days. Trying to find remedy online. I still got 5 wks to go. Dunno how to tahan the itch... When exactly is ur scheduled c-sect in 1st wk Sep? I hv yet to book any date as me and my gynae aim to go for natural if possible.

Thanks Mama_long!

Will go and get it this week and try it out on my girl...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any news from the US merchant on the Bfing Pillow yet?

Hi Pping,

oh no, did your gynae give you any anti-itching cream? Are you feeling better today? Have not scheduled any date yet. I am going for my check-up tomorrow so will discuss with my gynae. hopefully can pin down a date. :

i just give birth on July to my twins girls. I have NEW unopen *Brestfriend Twins Pillow" for sales as my twins girls does not like BM as they are used to FM, no choice have to give up on BF.

i'm selling my *Medela Freestyle Breast Pump* which i use for 3 weeks only it will include other things which is related for breast milk.

Do PM me if you are interested.

Bebe, doc ask me to get Piriton and calamine lotion from guardian. Then hv to take MC cos Piriton cause drowsiness. After taking the pil rashes are slightly controlled today... at least i can control myself to scratch less... ;)

Hope ur feeling better pping.. take care ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nip1, do they deliver the cakes from pine garden? where is it located at? now feeling hungry reading abt cakes. hee....

Hi BebeYee and Pping

No news on the US merchant yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Think we have to find another vendor to buy from -- can buy from Amazon as last resort but gotta know exactly what we want since there are so many variants. I m going for the EZ-2-Nurse in Mocha (Plush version) or Twin print depending on the final price. I dont need the privacy cover so wont go for any variants with that.

Just scared we cant order in time for the both of you before you pop! ;)

Pping,

try to hang in there.. take care!!

Hi Season, tried to PM you but you do not accept private msgs. Am interested in the nursing pillow. Please PM me your email add and how much u are willing to let it go for. Thanks!

Mama, my cake is 3 d design, 2 layers - figurines I supply on my own. They charge about 135 or so. Reasonable - 2 kg.

Caro, yes, they do delivery. At ang mo kio. Just type in www.pgcakes.com.sg.

Ladies, I also suffering from itchy abdomen - think it's the stretch marks, killing me, my doc planned for me to be induced this coming sat cos I will be already 37 weeks. I am using California baby calendula cream for the itch - feels better.

Thanks caro & mama... Think hv to make appt to see gynae soon rashes seem controlled but still all over my body...

Mama, I also wan the one without privacy cover.

Hi Pping,

Take care! Better to see your gynae n see what he/she can do for your rashes. We both Jia Yu...For me, I got to control my sugar level too till i pop!

Hi Nip1,

Have a smooth delivery!

Hi Pping,

How is your rashes? Hope u are feeling better now. I read on a website that you can try adding oatmeal to a bath. Perhaps you can try and see if it works for you.

I'm new here.

I'm also conceived twin babies with identical at almost 16 weeks now.

At my 12 weeks, one of th bb Nucha fold is thick,went for Nuchal fold scan the reading is 5.5 for my age of 36, it's consider chances of 1/7[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cried for few days, finally decided to have an amnio test next wednesday to see the result.

Just wonder, any mummy here can give soem advice?

cheaper milk source for mummies with twins!

sg source..COD!

all sg source from the clinic..

COD..

stage 1 milk available too!

Milkmilksupply

http://www.babyandmilksupply.blogspot.com/

Facebook: [email protected] (add me to ur FB)

Order form:

Name:

Contact number:

Email address:

Milk Type(Weight)/No. of tins (eg:Enfalac A+(900g)/13 tins):

Delivery address(if applicable) ($7 per delivery):

Collection points:

1. Clementi West Street 1 Blk 606 (near to West Coast plaza)

2. Jurong West Ave 5, Blk 723 (after 3pm)

3. Hougang St 92, Blk 941 Loading Bay (Appointment only - sat morning 945am / 1115am)

Once we received your orders, we will advise you on the delivery/collection date&time.

Did my scan on Fri and confirmed I'm having twin girls.

Can I ask those with twins how you differentiate your twin girls if they are identical?

Btw, anyone has bb clothes for girls to pass down?

Hi Marmum,

Congrats! I am also expecting a set of identical twin girls. I am also worried that i couldn't tell them apart. But have read on some website on tips on telling them apart

We probably will need sometime to figure them out. Haha!!!

1. Put them side by side and try to find out some differences in them if any.

2. Size of your twins. They might not weigh the same.

3. Belly buttons/Birth marks/Moles

4. Try to put ID bracelets with their names until you can differentiate them.

5. Dress them in different colour outfit.

Any mummies with identical twins can help us too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]