(2011)Twin / multiple pregnancy

Sunshine,

glad you managed to book a CL!

How about getting the CL to write you a list of things that need to be bought, then get hubby to buy? Even if he doesn't know what it is, he can just show the person the list. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya PinkD, i am the person very "gan cong" so if thing is not settle, i will not sleep haha..

CL said will give me a list when i am 5-6 months (chinese herbs) then i will go n buy first. The daily foods, let my hubby n her "communicate" haha... Imaging one chicken and one duck talking ;))

Hi mummies/mummies-to be,

I have a "My Brest Friend Twins Plus Nursing pillow" ( http://www.mybrestfriend.com/products/twins-plus-pillow) to let go, which i have used less than 5 times. PM me if interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5139205.jpg]

BTW, i am a mummy of a pair of 2 month-old boy-girl twins. Still struggling with night feeds. haa...

I am new to this thread, currently in my 10 weeks and expecting identical twins. I have a 8 months old girl.

Hi Sunshine,

Can u recommend me the CL that you have confirmed. My edd is end August or early Sept. My previous confinement nanny has not experience with twins and i heard that it is difficult to get one as most of the CL don't do twins.

Hi Bebe, Congratulation and enjoy ur pregancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have checked my CL and she has accepted another mom after me. Maybe you can try I-kare (http://www.i-kare.com.sg/) and look for CL call Meiling. She is specialize for twin babies. Initially i wanted to take her ( same price i pay for my CL) but i have confirmed with this CL first. I heard some twin mummies recommend her as well.

Hi, mummies,

I am 2010 twin mummy, gave birth to twin girls last Nov, just went back to work.

PinkD, leah,

Happy to see you here! Can't find 2010 twins thread.

Annika,

Congrats! Have a good confinement!

Hi Sunshine,

Thanks for the contact. I will give them a call tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope u are enjoying your pregnancy too! Guess you will know the other of your twins is a girl/boy in your next ultrasound. So exciting right? And you can start your shopping for them. You should try n visit Mother & Babycare held at Singapore Expo on the 18 - 20 march, you might be able to get good deal on baby products. They have a good mixed of exhibitors last year, hope it will be the same this year.

I'm 24 weeks now and expecting a boy-girl combi. It's good to know there's support from other experienced mummies here.

BebeYee,

I heard there's a Taka fair coming up in early-mid march too. Any idea which has better deals? Taka fair or Mother & Babycare?

Hi Syrah, I found in on internet but dont know accurate or not :-

Takashimaya (9-28 March)

Baby care Festival ( 18-20 March) - Expo

Mother and care (4-12 March) - Harbour Front

Baby Expo (22-24 March) - Expo

This is what I've seen from another thread.

(Consolidated from another thread)

Baby Fair 2011

1. Takashimaya Baby Fair 2011

* Dates: 9 to 28 March 2011

* Time: unavailable (last year’s fair: 10a.m. to 9.30p.m.)

* Venue: Takashimaya Singapore ...

2. Baby Care Festival 2011

* Dates: 18 to 20 March 2011

* Time: 11a.m. to 8p.m.

* Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6B

* Organiser: Mother & Baby Singapore

3. Baby Expo

* Dates: 22 to 24 Apr 2011

* Time: (Fri & Sat) 11a.m. to 9p.m., (Sun) 11a.m. to 8p.m.

* Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6A

* Organiser: Vivacious Media Pte Ltd

and the latest addition,

MOTHERCARE BABY FAIR HARBOURFRONT

3-13 MARCH 2011

Motherhood Exh 2011

02 to 05 June 2011 Hall 6B Singapore Expo

Thurs to Sun 11.00am to 9.00pm

Hi Bebe, Yesteday went for scan ( as my hubby cant wait) but another one still hiding.... scan for 10min and this baby still doesnt want to move haha... i guess this baby is shy..One is confirmed is boy.

First 3 months pregnancy journey was not smooth due to heavy bleeding and in/out hospital many times. Bed rest for 1 month but feel better now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just joined prenatal yoga once a week for 1 hour and try to relax my body.

We havent buy the baby stuffs and wait for baby fair.

Sunshine,

Just to share, when I asked my doc abt doing joining pre-natal yoga and swimming at 13 weeks, he gave me the green light. Then at the 19th week, he said for twin/multiple pregnancy, NO exercise and minimal walking from then on. Emphasized to me that our pregnancy is not like those normal singleton ones, do not listen to those people who says that exercise is gd for pregnant ladies. (quoting him exactly)

Syrah, I know... Dr said no swimming and execise but i am bored at home. Due to pregnant with Twin, hubby asked me to quit my job and i am nothing to do.

Last month, finally get a green light from my Dr, just walk walk inside the pool ( no swimming) and light yoga. I went last week for the prenatal yoga and told the instructor so she said listen to body and no over do it. I am feel great after the yoga as i can get out from my house [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sunshine,

Haha, your baby is too shy!!! That happened when i was having my baby girl last year, she didn't want me to know and only managed to see at 20 weeks.

Just try to relax and make yourself happy by doing something you like so you won't be so bored. I can understand how bored it can be. I am a SAHM and looking after my baby girl alone and sometime i feels bored too.

Hi Syrah,

Congratulations on your combi twins. I went to all the baby shows last year as i was expecting my girl. I like Takashimaya Baby Fair & Baby Care Fest the best as i felt they have better mixed of products. I managed to get my Canon Avent milk bottle & steriliser at a very good deal at Takashimaya Fair. You might want to check it out if you haven't got yours yet.

Thanks Bebe, i will try to relax but my hubby is very "gan cheong" person. This week i will visit my friend and prepare baby's room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as baby fair coming soon. So need to clean the space for baby stuffs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

First i will check it out mothercare fair from 3 March at Harbour front. I may buy their baby cot and hope they have discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi MTBs

My MIL has experience in looking after twin babies.

PM me if you are interested. She is available from now till mid Aug and after mid Sept.

Wishing you a smooth delivery.

Hi Sunshine,

I am sure you will enjoy doing up your baby's room. Happy Shopping! Maybe we can meet at Baby Care Festival.

Hi bebe, i will go to harbour front mothercare baby fair tomolo to check it out as we would like to purchase baby cots. Hope they have discount for cot!

Hey ladies, I called up two agencies and their charges are so different. Any comments;

GPLS - $2800 but they did not give me a name. They told me they will def give me someone experienced with twins

iKare - $3500 they told me will give me Ya Fen and promoted her as the sifu (master) of Joanne and Meiling.

The diff is really great....anyone tried GPLS before?

Nip, i have same problem with you before as the gap between two are big! But as other mummies mentioned before "good doesnt come cheap". That's why i chosen the CL who recommended by twin mummies. Although pricy but someone used before.

Nip1,

I had meiling for my 1st month, Ya fern for 2nd month. Haven't tried GPLS. Maybe you can see whether you can get cheaper price if they can't give you meiling. But if you don't have additional help like MIL or mum, maybe you insist meiling.

Thanks Garfield. I passed by last saturday but long Q so didnt able to go in. I will go today evening and hopefully not many ppl.

How about Takashimaya baby fair? maybe i need to go n have a look also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just to check all the mummies, when i need to buy stroller / baby cot? i am 5 months liao and quite "batang" hahah... worry something happen... Ops!

Garfield, i dint go to Taka but went to Harbour front mothercare baby fair. 15% for normal items is kind of worth it. So we will buy Baby Jogger City select double stroller tonite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

(motherwork only have 10% discount)

Sunshine, I have finally confirmed my CL meiling with i-kare. Thank you for the contact. Btw, i have bought a stroller Maclaran Twin Techno from Baby's Hyperstore last Sat. They are having a 15% discount too. You might want to check it out, they have quite a few models of twin strollers and baby cots.

Bebe, great you found CL! me and my hubby dont like Maclaran twin as unable to fix the car seat. It troublesome to move the babies from car seat then to stroller.

Baby jogger city select can put 2 car seats ( maxi cosi) that why we choose it.

We may need to go back to France and Maclaran's wheel is made by plastic so it is not stable to use in France as road is not as smooth as Singapore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Unfortunaly baby hyperstore doesnt carry this brand. Only motherwork and mothercare.

For those twin mtbs who are interested in preloved identical clothings for ur twins. i have some for sale. All in good condition. no tears or stains.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224817.jpg]

Mothercare pink Stripes Shortsleeve rompers 3-6mths Selling for $3 each. (2pcs avail) condition 9/10 worn 1-2x only

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224818.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224819.jpg]

Mothercare pink bunny/floral/stripes Longsleeve rompers 3-6 mths. Selling 7pc for $18 or $3 per pc. condition 9/10. worn 1-2x only

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224820.jpg]

Mothercare Pink Top 6-9mths for $6 only. I bought this at $21, baby only wore once.

cutting is abit small. i suggest it fits 3-6mths better.

2pcs of the same design available.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224821.jpg]

FOX baby longsleeve wrap top with button in pink 3-6mths Selling for $4 each. (2pc avail)

Condition 9/10. Worn afew times only.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224822.jpg]

FOX baby winnie the pooh long sleeve rompers 3-6mths Selling for $4 each or $7 for both.

Condition 9/10 Worn few times only.

No tears or stains guaranteed. As u can see how many rompers/tops my twin gals have, can't wear finish before they outgrown, so all pieces are like new, most only worn 1-2x only

Giving away free postage if purchase $7 and above.

pls PM me if interested. thanks

Hi Syrah!

Is the doc who told you no exercise, Dr Loh? So mothers who are expecting twins should minimise on exercise? Cos I was thinking of picking up yoga...

I had cramping last week, I hope it's nothing to do with too much walking... =(

Hi soul, i joined prenatal yoga at mother n child when i was 18 weeks. My Dr is not recommend but she didnt stop me and just ask me to listen to my body n do whatever u feel comfortable. I did tell my yoga instrutor abt my condition (like bleeding when i was 8weeks, 1month bed rest, twin n etc) so she will pay attention for me.

But i am 22 weeks now and i feel heavy n easy to get tired so i will stop soon. Pregnant with twin need to extra careful as i really dont want preterm labour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi poppy,

i didn't gain weight in my 1st trimester as i had very bad morning sickness. in fact i lost about 3kg. i gained weight slowly in my 2nd trimester and more in my 3rd. i think most impt is to eat nutritiously. if u have morning sickness then just whatever u feel like!

Hi poppy, i also started to gain weight when i was 2nd trimester. I am 22 weeks now and gain abt 5kgs. Dr said it fine to gain 1-1.5kg per month. But i really hope i dont gain so much weight ;)

I'm expecting triplets, in the midst of week32, aim to deliver in week35 (11 Apr). Any triplets pregnancy moms out there who need encouragement, may find my tips helpful "10 Tips to Overcome Multiples Pregnancy" http://winnietriplets.com/?p=123

Stay positive and believe you can do it, if you need more advice (e.g. what to expect, selective reduction, etc) you may contact me via the blog contact page. I went through a lot of difficulties during my pregnancy, so perhaps my experience and how I overcome them may help you :)

sunshine:

Well, I'm in my 20th week this week and my gynae has put me on bedrest. Cos I had cramping... and it may lead to pre-term labour. I've gone through too much to put my babies at risk so I've decided not to go for yoga. Initially I was even hoping to go for aqua aerobics! =(

I also gained about 5kgs so far and I already feel very heavy and uncomfortable, especially at night when I turn and toss. I can never find a comfortable position! Usually I fall asleep only around 2AM... Sigh.

winnie: triplets! Wow!!! Hats off to you! You must be supermom... I already find having twins tough. Hope you have a successful and smooth delivery! =)

Soul > wah.. we about the same time to deliver ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes, i also thinking to stop for Prenatal yoga as i had heavy bleeding when i was 8 weeks and 100% bed rest for 1 month.

I also have difficult to sleep at night and i feel hard to breath.

Where you will deliver your babies? you know the sex of the babies already?

sunshine:

then I think you better stop exercising. I kena cramps, my gynae already very worried... I asked him about yoga, he said I better stay home to sleep!

I'm delivering at KKH. I got to know their genders last week. 1 boy and 1 girl. =D You??

Soul > congrat for one boy n one gal so "close shop" after? Haha.. For me, same as you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but my hubby wants more children but this pregnancy journey is not easy n smooth. I may think abt it ;)

I think we should meet up one day with our babies as they are abt same age. So when is your estimate delivery date? Decide c section or nature?

winnie, stay well and all the best! post your cute bbs photos soon.

I am a mummy of triplets too. They are now 11 months old and my bundle of joy.

As for ladies with confinement ladies - meiling and ya fern. Take meiling anytime. Yafern has knee issue and bathing your bbs is an issue. She read the clock wrongly and overfed my bb and claimed my 1 mth old bb giving her eye signal. Total nightmare. Spent more time cooking then taking care of bbs. apply tie da oil and deny it. broke my shower faucet and deny it. after bathing, she hangs her wet clothes with my dry ones and refuses to wash my clothes or bb clothes. still dare to ask me if i (on confinement) can spin dry the clothes for her. keeps on talking to my mil and dump my triplets on me. fed my food to my maids to shut them up. Utterly dislike her.

I am a Mummy to 2 sets of twins! (boy-girl 4yrs) (non-identical boys 6 months)

I was on bedrest from the 6th month for both, but my water broke on it's own for both pregnancies. 1st time at 29 weeks, 2nd time at 32 weeks. The babies were in the NICU for an average of 5 weeks, and now they are perfectly healthy, happy, growing kids!

I have heaps of clothes for newborn and premmie which I will be happy to give away. If you are interested please message me, and I can send them to you.. at no cost to you! I know what it's like , and it can be costly to buy all new things! I have both girls and boys.

All clothes are in excellent condition. Also have other baby items ( head supports, swaddle wraps etc..), if you are interested, can email photos directly to you.

I have great recommendations for strollers etc.. tried and tested!

Good Luck to all those Mummies waiting to deliver! It may seem like it's never going to end, but it is worth it when you have your angels in your arms!

I certainly didn't expect to have 4 children, let alone 2 sets of twins, but I wouldn't change it for the world!

Hi carla, wah... 2 sets of twins!! How you can manage them? I am twin with my sister and i am pregnant with twin too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] boy n gal..

I am interesting to have some clothes to my babies. Where you staying? I dont mind to come.. My email address is [email protected]

HI ladies who has delivered twins. Can you let me know if u delivered naturally or c-sect. I'm more for Natural but gynae is more for c-sect.

can i check for week 30, normally wat's the weight for twin babies?

Yesterday went for my 30th week scan, gynae commented that one of my baby's weight is way below average. And he ordered 2 steriod injection. Am quite worried. Anyone can advise?

Hi Stacy,

I delivered by twins via c-sect at 36+ weeks. Mine was both breech so not much of a choice. I guess it really depends on the position of your babies. If there's a choice, i would go for natural cos c-sect really takes much longer to heal.

Carla, wow... 2 sets of twins! What strollers will you recommend? I have limited space in my boot so would like to find one which is really compact.

Can't find a active forum to discuss more about twins/triplets in Singapore website. anyone knows it ?

I also like to share my twins pregnancy and care, or confinement lady,or give away clothes books.

Any one got better ideas on where to share the info?

I delivered natually without epi at 38 week. My first trimester is horrible, lose 7kg until 14th week . Last time I searched info in no vain to know whether my twins will grow ok with such severe weight loss. Now my older daughter is 3 year old, my twins is 4 month.

Sunshine , will send you an email! I stay at RiverValley- just opposite Mhmd Sultan Rd-and UE square.

How do I mange.. well the older ones are at school (K1) for the day, so it's really only mornings and afternoons/night, and weekends of course! I am very organised , and we have a fantastic routine. So I can happily say everything runs smoothly!

The babies are now on solids 3 x daily. and 3 milk feeds. They dont sleep much during the day anymore.. maybe total 3-4 hrs (if lucky!), but they have a dream feed at 9:30pm, and sleep all the way through till 7am! which is very manageable.

I learnt a lot the first time around, and suffered from post natal depression, so this time, I am much more relaxed.I think the babies can sense that, so they are happier and more relaxed also. Am lucky, they are all very good children, but trust me each of them still has their "moments"!! and to be quite honest, some days are harder than others and I can't wait till they are all asleep!