(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Yup there is a short cut but think not very worth it... Hmm I used to think about migrating when young. But after leaving overseas for some years, think I prefer spore. Plus family is here. Then overseas is everything is on your own...

I miss spore food when overseas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nb01 >> I think a lot of countries switching to the point system. Canada is also points now. Aiyoh if I wait until I move to Canada to give birth must wait few years... cannot lar.

Amy >> But all the jobs listed are technical/skill-based jobs like plumbing, carpenter, nurse, etc. If you have relatives there (immediate family) got a lot of bonus points though.

Jessica, I am actually the opposite of you. After being overseas for so long and now back here, I still prefer life overseas and can't wait to go back. Not having family around is a downside but they can always visit and we visit them. If you miss spore food, can learn to cook yourself, like me! I picked up all my cooking skills overseas.

tethysea, my friend is just going Canada to give birth and then coming back. Not migrating there until much later. Maybe you can consider if you have family there. She has an aunt there.

Nb, I did learn a lot of Singapore food overseas. Things that we could buy easily in the hawker centers. I don't mind having a few years off here n there though.. Hope u can return to the life u like soon... N relax a little for Singapore is hectic.. ;)

This is the first time that I have absolutely no mood to celebrate Mother's Day with my mom. Feel a bit bad, but I just feel so SIAN. Sigh.

Cheer up thethysea!! We all jia you together!

sigh...AF reported on time this month... gonna start new cycle again =(

cheer up everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lets all hope to become a mum next mother's day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning. Sigh. Still feeling gloomy, and it doesn't help that it's my first day back at work.

windy >> New cycle, new hope!

Bz morning today coz have interns and new staff coming in and have to guide them. =O

I already lost track of my cycle.. =x Half hearted attempt at taking BBT and OPK. =p BBT temp all over the place, and OPK no positive at all.. =(

tethysea>> *Hugz* Dun be sad.. Hope we will all get our wishes to be mums next year! =) I do know tat the ppl wanted in NZ are skills based, which my hubby is. Hee.. So I told hubby our immigration is depends on him le. Hopefully my sis will migrate there 1st, then will get additional pts! =D

morning ladies.

was reading abt implantation bleeding over the wkend & felt that the spotting i had on CD13 & 14 is not implantation. since implantation usually occur 8 days after O.

anyhow, CD19 and got faint line on OPK for past 2 days. dunno if this means, Oed or going to O.

MiloQueen - Dr Zou gives powder form med. convenient IMO.

tethysea - *hugs* cheer up. lets all look forward to celebrating Mum's day next year! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes ladies, hope we all get our wishes to be mums next year =)

fertile window this week... somehow, nt as excited as before.. prob cuz over the weekend, was re-evaluating the responsibility of being a parent... haha...

and i guess, partly cuz when it wasnt fertile period or 2ww, didnt have to experience sore boobs... today, just as how FF predicted, the sore boobs have returned in anticipation for O...

Amy >> Thanks girl. *hugs* Yeah, hope we all "graduate" from this thread by next year's mother's day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry about ttc for now lar, you have your wedding to take care of first! Jiayou with the preparations!

My relatives in Canada just moved back to Singapore... haha. So I have nobody over there right now. Got some friends in Aussie though. Still can't decide...

Morning ladies!!

CD30 today and my temp dropped to 36.1....I'm sure AF reporting soon tmr or Wednesday.

Will work harder next cycle! Jiayou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies!!

Its been so hot the past few days until i cant tahan n switched on my aircon the whole day yesterday.

So nice to sleep in cool comfort that i only woke up at 11am..haha

Amy,

dont worry about ttc. Focus on your wedding first.

Tethysea,

hugsss

Hope all the ladies here can graduate n celebrate mothers' day with your little ones next year.

To the rest, jia you!! Take a break if its getting stressful but dont give up!

Afternoon ladies!!!

Blue blue working Monday!!! Today CD19. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yesterday soar boobs, recently on n off cramp..by calender, should be O already bah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi, wow! so shiok! off in lieu for u today right?

amy, hows ur wedding preps coming along?

kwxy, no see red still got hope? vaguely remember that your bbt went down few days before AF due during the cycle u strike... hope good news for u!

tethysea, hope you feeling better after the morning

post lunch blues right now...

Wedding preps are in a rush and mess now.. Haha.. =O Need to sit down wif hubby to discuss wat has been done, wat has not been done. =x

good to have a day where both of u sit down and go through the list together... take a day off for both of you to go for massage or sth! pamper yourself for a while!

hope most of the things are done! good luck!

peapea>> Me! Think my O is this week coz last week no signs of O.. =x We are not taking any day off coz hubby has no leave le.. =(

Next weekend muz deliver the invitation cards liao but guest list not finalised yet.. How bad can this get? =p

bear >> Yar man! Went for a walk during lunch, frantically trying to find shade to hide under, haha!

peapea >> Feeling a bit better, but still kinda depressed and I think the hormones probably not helping. Anyway, super pissed off with my sis. She just found out that she might be preg and still insist on going to the gym even though doc told her to take it easy! And here we are, all trying so hard just to have bb, and she is not taking care of herself! ARGH.

Amy >> It's like that lar. For me there were changes being made to guestlist even on the day before the wedding! Are you guys delivering the invites by hand?

afternoon all.. drink plenty of water ya, weather is extremely hot...

my af just ended... waiting for o... but dont wanna pin too much hope..

tethysea, i can only imagine your pain. it sucks esp when hopes were high and future seems bright only to be dash. i really admire you for your strength...

hai, there are so many out there who really dont appreciate their blessing... i was reading a blog entry on maybebaby.sg. it is true that not a lot of post about their difficulties trying to conceive. esp when we talk about such a topic, our friends will only tell us, take it easy...

ok... too much ranting... opps! ha

amy, guest list and table arrangements were the biggest headache i have for the wedding.. some of them, chase few times also no reply.. dont know coming or not... but on ur actual day, just leave it to someone u trust to run the show ya...

Hi ladies! Hope you had a good weekend. Agree that the weather is super hot! Went out just now for lunch and wondering if I got sunburnt coz my checks are burning hot now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

peapea and Amy,

Will probably not join you in the O for this week. Think I have either already O-ed or O-ing. Due to GE, didn't have time to test twice a day and tested at different times so dunno when I O. Tested OPK -ve on Sat at 2pm and +ve on Sun 5pm and on Sun night, it looked -ve but just now at 3pm, it was +ve again. Maybe I drank too much water so the line on Sun night weren't that clear. Sigh... Stupid me, thought I miss my O and it was over on Sun so didn't bother to take Clearblue out to retest on Sun night. Managed to BD only once on Sun afternoon and now hubby out of town so no difference even if I haven't O. Think this cycle no chance liao. But comforting myself that even if I strike this cycle, it will be before CNY, so not really a dragon bb. *sour grapes mentality* LOL...

bearGE,

I can join you since you have O-ed already but think your cycles are much shorter than me. Jia you and wish you good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tethysea,

Cheer up! I was also like you yesterday but trying to stay positive and hoping that by next year, we can also celebrate Mother's Day by either having a bb in our arms or being MTBs! Good luck to everyone else here too and hope we can all "graduate" soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sonel,

I also had a faint line before I got my +ve OPK so maybe you can continue testing? Although it doesn't mean that having faint lines means O will come soon (since you can have faint lines and then no lines and then suddenly +ve lines), I somehow believe that it means your LH might be going up. But that is me... Hee...

Kwxy,

Shoo your AF away. Keeping fingers crossed for you! As long as no see red, you still got chance! Good luck!

WOW...peapea you got good memory on my BBT dip!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but this time got no sign at all my dear...and 36.1 is really too low even for a BFP...and i also tested on cheap HPT...-ve...so now waiting for AF to report.

today's weather so HOT...im hiding at home...drinking plenty of COLD drinks...no HOT drink for me..haha...how to drink red dates longan drink??

nb01>> hee..hee... i also not too sure abt my cycle this time.Maybe 26 or the lastest 32 bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The weather is too hot for me.. Cant really breathe properly as the hot air too humid.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I am trying to stay in the office till the sun goes down. hahaha. i guess this month my electricity bill going to shoot sky high as i keep my air con on and on during the weekend and also night time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

peapea, tks but seriously don't think got chance coz only BD only 1 time in this whole cycle! Didn't BD any other time at all coz I thought my window shouldn't be so early and coz hubby has been so busy the past week. Really have to be super lucky to really strike!

Btw ladies, do any of you find that your cycles have become shorter and that you O earlier when you started taking folic acid? Coz ever since I started taking folic acid, my cycles seems shorter which also means that I am O-ing earlier since the luteal phase doesn't really change. My last CD was 38 days and based on my O now, this cycle looks to be abt 36 days.

nb01>> did you took the blackmore conceive well? As my cycle was shorten after taking the conceive well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As for folic acid, hmm....i dont think it will shorten our cycle.

bearGE, never mind abt cycle length coz maybe you dun even need to bother if you strike coz AF will never turn up! LOL... Your "symptoms" sound quite good so good luck to you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, my electricity bill is going to be worse than you but thank goodness mine is inverter so I think it is supposed to be more energy and cost saving. I am at home all day and turn my aircon on all the time. My hubby was asking me just now when does the aircon get to rest. Haha...

nb01, my cycles seems shorter after i took BFW. with FA, no change, but when i took EPO, my cycle went longer...

kwxy, i will remember that incident very well, because it provides me hope whenever i see dip in my temp...h hahahaah

ladies, if you are interested in bai fong wan, i just passed EYS. having members discount now.. so selling at $36 for box of 6 instead of the usual $45... fyi...

KWXY - dont give up hoping until AF reports.

bearGE - ^5, also CD19. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amy - guest list is of the the most headache item. split the work between DH and you.

tethysea - im with you. SIL was climbing up and down, totally not behaving like a preggo. and here, i was trying so hard TTCing away. sigh~

Starrie - new cycle new hope. 加油![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nb01 - im hope my LH is going up too. so confused with the faint lines, no line, faint lines. i was thinking if i should buy Clearblue to test. dunno why my stomach has been feeling weird since last nite.

bearGE, I don't take conceive well. But taking some other prenatal supplements/vitamins from my gynae. Maybe this is similar to conceive well and BFW?

But also trying to be optimistic that maybe I have managed to lose some weight and "reverse" the effects of PCOS like what my gynae said. So my cycles are looking more regular now. Haha...

peapea, taking EPO really lengthens the cycle??? I was thinking of taking but now scared of taking it coz my cycles are already so long and cannot afford to make it any longer!

nb01, it was for me. im not sure about other people. twice i took it during ttc and twice the cycle longer than usual. perhaps you should check with your gynae. esp since u have PCOS?

drink plenty of ribena!

hope tonight will start raining....my dog also buay tahan liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bearGE, you are CD19? Didn't realise it! I am CD21 so we are really quite close! And since both of us have probably O-ed, we can really hold hands!

sonel, how long are your cycles? Coz if you are close to mine (35-40+ days), maybe you might be O-ing soon? I started seeing +ve OPK on CD20. Maybe you can also consider testing twice a day so as not to miss it coz if you read my story, I dunno if I missed it or not coz I normally test twice a day but screwed up this cycle and only tested once a day. If you dun mind investing, then you can consider Clearblue coz I find the results are very clear and no guesswork involved. And I only use it to double confirm my results so 1 box can last a few cycles. Buy from an online shop and it will be much cheaper than outside which sells at $50+ even when on sale.

peapea, yea... might check with my gynae. But after hearing your story, think I will think twice abt taking any other supplements other than those from my gynae. Especially like you said, I have PCOS so I don't want to screw up my system any further. Better don't be kaypoh and "self medicate" thinking it is good and end up in more trouble since I already spent nearly a year just tio-ing my body to get it in a good state to ovulate and conceive naturally even with PCOS.

bearGE, I think it is not advisable to BD during 2ww as it might affect implantation and might also cause spotting.

Any other ladies can clarify?

nb01>>hubby was complaining to me that i very bad. When need his troop, then look for him. hahaha. Make me feel guilty sometime only. hahaha

bearGE, don't worry, my hubby is sama sama. And he says sometimes he feels like a gigolo. Haha... Well, maybe you can BD before your O period and then hubby will not complain and also will be good to "get rid" of the old troops.