(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

morning gals...

Tethysea: take care n rest well..

Kwxy: gt good chance..

Bearge, Jessica, Amy: must take care n drink lotsa water.. Weather is bad..

Missus: keep us posted

Juz done with my scan. No blood test today as bb is quite stable. Still a veri small sac at 5.6mm, which is ard 5w2d. Will be gng back again to hear the bb heartbeat next week.

Gynae said must hear heartbeat at 6wks to ensure all is well liao. So we be seeing him on next fri evening.. But he did tell us some of the possible things like sac not growing, heartbeat gone after hearing it etc... In short, mc! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] though he is trying to be frank, I'm oso veri scared..

Anyway, my edd is on 2 Jan! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now I juz pray the sac will grow healthily and heartbeat will be heard..

Missus,

thats good news for now!!

Dont think so much on the what ifs..no good to worry unnecessarily when u are preggy..will affect bb.

Rest more n remember to take whatever vits your gynae give u.

U went to Ben Tham rite?

If so then u are in good hands.

Lynzi>> I went to dr Koh at raffles medical today. The heartbeat scan will oso be done by him. Dr Tham is veri popular.. Lol.. Will be seeing him in 2 weeks time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually we dun mind sticking with dr Koh but let's see how with dr than first. ;)

tethysea, lynzi, starrie>> Drowning myself wif Vit C coz may O this weekend. Scared will miss if sick. =p

missu>> Oh, so the myth abt dog not jumping on the owner if she's preg is not true? =_="

missus >> Don't let ppl scare you lar... listen to your own body. If you still have preggy symptoms should be fine. Rest more and take it easy!

Amy>> dunno leh.. But my frd said her dog doesn't put his paws on her tummy area when she was preg. Maybe mine not obvious or my dog not smart enough :p

Tethy>> thks dear. Pls rest well too.. *hugs*

missus>> hmm...i am not against Doc koh arr...but hor, dont you think he should not scare you like this meh? I know he just want to give you more information, but i think if he miss out this type of information is also no harm de. As afterall, mother must have a ease and happy mood ma. Correct me if i am wrong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BearGE>> yup, I understd where u coming..

Though he is trying to be frank with me but it does freak me out. I guess I shldnt think too much since he said the little one is stable inside me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I'm seeing him on 13 may evening for the hb and dr tham on 18 may morning.

Having a little bit of cramping earlier. No spotting though.. So drinking warm water to keep ovary warm.

Hihi ladies!!

I think I'm sick lah. Don't know what's wrong with me....feeling nausea the whole morning and very bloated too, burped a few times too. Cannot really eat well, only can eat 1/4 of the food....feeling very sleepy the whole day as last night didn't sleep well....I miss my bed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kwxy>> Crossing finger for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sound good chance for a bfp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm not pinning hope my dear....I feel sick more than preggy. No sorebreast at all.

TTC status :

DPO10, 36.6....restless.

JJJ_mummy>> ya, I'm staying positive! ;) thks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kwxy>> other than the burping, I'm experiencing the same thing as u now. I dun hv much appetite.. But I having veri bad sore breasts.. So dun rule out that it's not a bfp yet! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care ya...

kwxy: rest well, stay positive ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope to hear gd news from u....

missus & jjj_mummy: u also rest well....

Thanks starrie, tethysea...

Get well soon Amy, bearge.. Eat more fruits ... N water or juice to provide vit c... Must be well...

Missus : press on ! Hope everything would be fine for u...

Morning everyone! TGIF! Gg on half day leave later and will be getting my dates for the wedding stuffs later. =) OPK showed a faint line yest, but still not positive yet, but O shd be round the corner! =)

morning ladies.

saw TCM last nite and told her about my spotting on CD13 & 14. she thinks i may have O earlier this mth & it could be implantation. told her i saw a very faint line on CD13 nite. tested OPK again last nite, no faint line no nothing.

CD16 and if she is correct, am i in 2ww now?

Sonel >> can share your TCM contacts and any feedback? Me thinking of trying TCM after AF this cycle. Thanks in advance!

Sonel, yes if she is correct, you are in 2ww now. Good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To all the ladies who are sick (Amy, bearGE, kwxy), do take care and hope you get well soon.

lynzi,

Tks for the article. Didn't know the issue was that bad. I was already quite shocked by my friend posting on fb that no. of true blue Singaporeans are only 57%! I was like ??? But if you think abt it, they said we will only have 2.4mil voting and SG has a population of 4+mil so % sounds abt right. And they want to increase the population to 6+mil so where will the additional pple come from? Definitely not from us since our birth rates are already falling and we are already having a hard time TTC due to high stress, cost of living etc... which mean % will fall more in the future.

hai, so sian... i think my window period is coming.. but hubby is so busy lately that he has been coming home late and tired... want to plan nice dinner and movie date also difficult.......

how to make baby...................................

MiloQueen - the TCM im seeing is Dr Zou YuMin at AMK. have just started to see her 3 weeks ago.

nb01 - thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sonel,

u should be in 2ww now.

All the best!

Milo,

quite a no of my frens go to Dr Zou.

She is good.

Nb01,

i cant imagine how much worse it can get with all these foreigners around.

Now is already so bad.

My mil china neighbours let the young kids walk around with no diapers..just wearing shorts with holes and they just do big biz anyhow at the corridors and in the lift.

Even the chinese neighbours there hate them.

If this foreigners situation doesnt improve, looks like it firm up my decision to move.

I cant let my poor boy suffer in his own country. Born n bred sporean n yet must vie for places in school n uni with these foreign talent.

Peapea,

it happens to me at times.

My dh was too busy till miss window period n i got so angry with him.

peapea,

I am also in the same situation. Hubby going away next week so have to OT this week. So also no time and no mood. I think this cycle is gone case already. Sigh..

Lynzi,

Wow.. That china neighbour sounds like a horror! Think I will move out if I can.

You are also thinking of migrating? Me too! Where are you thinking of?

peapea, yea, supposed to be O-ing next week but hoping I will O earlier since hubby is away next week but now even if I O, he is too busy. Sianz..

Nb01,

if i had proceeded early last year i would have been in Melbourne by now.

But dh has set his heart on Perth as we got a no of frens there.

Where r u thinking of migrating?

We did consider NZ but i was thinking its too far for my parents n in laws if they wana come over.

Hi everybody,

Hope you have decided which party to vote ;p

Too many foreigner make SG very crowded, more competitive, difference culture & lifestyles… I also don’t like. But S’pore is most protected country for all Natural disaster, here never have big flood like China/earthquakes/下冰雹…. Consider most safe place. So be grateful for the peace we have now.

Any good news here? who hv success preg.?

oh man lynzi! as much as i feel like opp not very promising. after reading the forum. i guess i knw where im headed. tsk tsk.

Lynzi,

I am thinking of somewhere even further, UK. Could you let me know the details on how to migrate to Aussie and NZ? Interested in finding out more as a lot of pple tell me to look at there but not sure how to proceed and requirements needed. Tks!

Thinking of migrating to Canada/NZ, but for Canada first I have to learn French to up my points :p

A bit sayang to leave family behind. But if things don't improve here I don't know how long I can stand this stressful lifestyle. Like lynzi said, can't imagine bringing up a kid here... the competition is too unhealthy (and unnecessary!)

Hi nb,

The best time for u to apply is 27/28 (cant rmb exactly) as u clock the max points. On their website, they also put down the professions that are in demand. Would be easiest if u can get a company to sponsor u or husband with a job. Alternatively there r companies in spore that would process the application on your behalf.

Canada easiest is to have a sponsor ...

lynzi>> Me too.. Thinking of immigrating to NZ! I have relatives over there too. =) But I think my job is not highly demanded over there lehz.. Shd check out the criteria there again.

tetheysea and Amy, you are also thinking of immigrating? Wow.. So many of us. But like what you have said, think SG is too high stress and too much competition. No point staying here.

Actually tethysea, if you want to immigrate to Canada, can consider giving birth there so your kid will have Canadian citizenship. That is what my friend is thinking if doing.

Jessica, so it is also a point system. Thought there is a "shorter cut" which is why so many pple are thinking of there. Hee.. Will stick to my choice of UK since used to it and gone through the system already.