(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

missus >> I think the test results will be out tmr morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The lab usually takes about half a day. Hope it's a sticky bfp for you! Duphaston is progesterone hormone, to keep the lining intact before your body kicks in and produces its own.

peapea >> Oh dear. I think you should see a gynae if the cramps continue. Can "shop" around for a few, see who you're comfortable with.

Simplelife08 >> hello! yeah, mc is quite disheartening, but don't give up! I just had an mc too. It's the body's way of quality control, but it doesn't mean that we can't go on to have healthy babies after this small setback [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyways, my bloodtest results are out and hcg going down as per normal, so unlikely to be ectopic. Score 1 for me, big zero for stupid doctor who doesn't listen to his patient! I swear I'm never going back to him... I had such a horrible time last night worried that it's ectopic and I'll have to remove one of my tubes or something. Isn't a doc's responsibility (especially in this field) to provide assurance and not to scare the patient?! Geez.

Ladies, I hv got a call at ard 9ish! And indeed I'm alrdy 4 wks + pregnant!! My hcg level is 300++ now as per the blood test today. But wat I dun understand is if my lmp was 7 mar, ain't I supposed to be 6-7 weeks?..

I guess u all alrdy know all my symptoms. So any gals out there, dun be too depressed if it's a bfn. Cos I had bfn last thu but blood test today is positive.

For now, I will hv to eat healthy & make sure it's a sticky one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I oso hope my work won't tired or stress me too much, I only intend to tell my boss when it's 3 mths old.

Baby dust to all of us here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tethy>> If it's not too far for u, u can try my gynae Dr Goh at raffles medical @ tampines 1.

I'm gng back next fri to do another scan.

Jas>> thks! I'm gng back on next fri for my scan. but might change to thu cos hubby wanna be ard.

Peapea>> thks too! like other mths, I BD and put a boster underneath to lift up my back so that the troops can flow in. I din chart but alternate 2-3 days of BD 10 days after my af ends.

Missus BL,

Take note no cold drinks, not too oily not too spicy food.

Take wheat bread, cereal those with fibre. Can drink warm milk.

Think that wat I rem wat my gynae told me.

missus >> Congrats! But what do you know... I was ranting about Dr Koh! (It's Koh, not Goh.) He's the one that I've been going to!

But if you're comfortable with him, it's really your choice lar. Maybe I just didn't "click" with him.

Missus>> congrat!!!! Must take care of yur health n body. Btw, is there more than 1 gynae in raffle medical at tampines 1? I thought only doc koh?

Ok, this is such a boo boo! Mine is dr Koh too!! He seems fine to me but after hearing wat u all said, I'm thinking to change liao. Maybe I will go to tmc or kkh str8.

Wat do u all think?

Anyway, I'm having bad breakout too! Argh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks tethysea, my mc was a few months ago...n u more optimistic than me! thanks to nb n Jessica.

After my mc, I buried myself under work to get over it. But aometimes can't help feeling low morale. Who say we are not trying hard enough....I get pissed when govt say we not trying..too selfish..not having enough babies to replace ourselves. They shd really read the forum and see for themselves that there are some many of us out here trying.

Contests missus, u tested bfn for how many days u missed your af har?

Due to the long weekends, I get to read back what you ladies recommended...so this month I tried the opk smiley combined with normal opk twice a day. Previously i couldnt get any positive on normal opk n thought i not ovulating when temp say i am. Tried bbt charting last mth, but I realized I only

know that I ovulate after my temp dip n rise, by then bd, too

late Liao. And got two smileys on sun n mon. Never had I got a smiley before.

Kwxy, I realized my timing same like yours!

Have a question here: is it possible to have positive opk n not ovulate?

Have a gd long weekend rest!

Congrats Missus!! Pls do take care of yourself...sticky BFP for you!! So happy for you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way, gynae will scan your beanie ard 5-6 weeks to check on heartbeat. From there, they will measure beanie and it will be more accurate to see how old..some beanie grow faster after 6 weeks...then again...number of weeks will change again...dun worry too much.

Simplelife,

I had mc just last month too...maybe its natural mc...so my healing process was quite fast. dont give up and you will soon be blessed with a sticky BFP!

And ladies, dont know what's wrong with me...i itchy backside and test OPK...and i still see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] !! my 5th [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] !! But of coz faint line...how can have faint lines for 3 days???

So i dont even know which DPO...i will just take it im in 2WW...will just monitor...i know im CD21..tested positive for OPK on CD16..so i will just take it i will monitor AF until CD30-32..another 10 days to go!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Overthemoon>> I tested 3 bfn b4 I was cfm preg via blood test this time.

My last bfn was 16 days late! Veri depressing when there is no af & no bfp. Sigh.. I couldn't believe it when the doc said I'm alrdy 4 wks + preg now.

I suspect I had a chemical last dec, that's y now I'm both happy & worried at the same time. It's not easy but dun work yourself so that it won't affect your O. =) jiayou, babe!

Kwxy>> thks.. Happy 2WW! I hope to hear good news from u too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies..

i so sad.. i missed my O...busy with work till this thing slip off my mind.. morning i tested for o den realised haiz.... sad...

Morning TTC mates!!! (sounded like rally hor) haha!

Well...finally there's no smiley face!! so happy!! I really do not know when I ovulated...

CD14 no face - BD

CD15 no face

CD16 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] - BD (dark line)

CD17 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] - BD (dark line)

CD18 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CD19 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] - BD

CD20 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CD21 no face

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5406158.jpg]

5 days of smiley can it be double ovulation? Release of two fertile eggs? Hope there is gd news for u this mth!

How bat your bbt? Did anyway drop n rise to indicate ovulation?

It did started to raise today. From 36.3 to 36.7. But my bbt a bit haywired...so I will only use bbt to monitor for the next 10-14 days.

By the way, can we take airplane while in 2ww? But only 1 hr flight to KL. And bad news is I had took an xtray 2 days back. When doc asked if I'm pregnant, I said no but I'm ovulating. Doc told me it's ok so I go ahead with the xtray on my spine and leg. Hope it's not too harmful as nothing is form right now.

Harlow ladiez!!

Me been so immersed in the GE going ons.

Hooked to TOC now..lol

Missus,

Congrats!!!

Could be late ovulation or late implantation so thats why u didnt detect bfp the few times u tested.

Rest more, dont walk too fast, no bd for now till its more stable, no raw food yah.

Simplelife,

think i saw u posted in mc thread before.

Dont give up..keep trying!

Mc is very common nowadays but we must keep our spirits up n jia you!

KWXY,

think u bd enuf times ler.

Should have managed to capture your o.

Now just relax n endure your 2ww.

Short flight to kl should be ok but not long haul ones.

Kwxy>> I dun think it's a prob cos I went Bkk over the last long weekend.

Lynzi>> thks. My lmp was 7 mar but gynae said I'm 4 wks + preg instd of 7 wks. I dunno if he is referring to gestation or fetal age.

Anyway I'm gng to test again using digital later since my hcg is 300++ ytd, shld be able to detect now. I hope my hcg is increasing & it's a healthy bfp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Missus >> Haha no worries lar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pregnant women more forgetful mah ;) KKH depends... a lot of crappy doctors, if you want to go must get a senior one with good reviews. TMC is real popular, but I think parking there is a nightmare. Which hosp you are comfortable with would also play a part in your decision I guess?

overthemoon/simplelife >> Optimistic increase your chances! Happy mom = happy baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry, if there's a will there's a way. (I'm so confused dunno which nick to call you by now, lol)

kwxy >> yar, scarlee 2 eggs this time! ;) I read that airplane travel is fine. Body is well built enough to withstand a tiny inconvenience like altitude bah... Anyway jas went on a trip, now also ok what.

I'm in such a good mood today after seeing my usual gynae! He makes me feel so relieved and in good hands. I guess bobian I'm going to have to deliver at MtE/MtA when my time comes (soon, I hope!) Going for another checkup on Wed and possibly d&c if lining still doesn't look like it's clearing out on its own.

i doubt got 2 eggs lah...i feel that the clearblue OPK just too sensitive...it will show [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long there still left over LH..hehe

Missus,

u can try Irene Chua for kkh.

She is good.

As for tmc, yah parking is a prob but i always use valet.

Its $4 flat no matter how long u park cos i find its cheaper than the parking charges itself.

My gynae is Adrian Tan, he is a senior, experienced, very fatherly n supportive thru my 2 mcs.

Can also try Benjamin Tham..he is good too.

Tethysea,

good that u feel better after seeing your regular gynae.

Yah sometimes it pays to be with a gynae who can click with u no matter how's the charges like.

Must have yuen fen.

Lynzi & tethy>> ya, I think the parking at tmc is kinda bad..

Plus there is not much nice food in the hospital itself. Unlike kkh, u can hv Mac, delifrance etc.. My previous gynae is with kkh, but now she moved to Mt A, which I think is gonna be veri exp.

A happy & positive mind makes us healthy no matter wat we do. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jiayou on sticky beanies & bfp to all of us here!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup, lynz, I posted in mc thread cos I was trying to find answers. But work too busy n constant monthly flying means I can post so frequently.

Tethysea, u mentioned optimistic. So I change to overthemoon...to get my spirits up. Imagine each one of us being over the moon when we have a heathy bb in ours hands.

missus >> Mount Alvernia not that expensive bah? It used to be a mission hospital right? If I'm not wrong the prices for MtA and TMC are almost the same. You might want to take the hospital tour to see which one you're comfortable with. My sis delivered first one MtA, 2nd TMC, and she said she prefers MtA cos the nurses are very nice.

lynzi >> Totally agree with you! The "yuan fen" very impt, esp for gynae!

rest well gals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let's all be happy everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missus_BL,

Congrats to you! Do take good care of yourself.

kwxy,

I also think that clearblue might be too sensitive as your lines look really light and on the normal opks, I would say it is not positive anymore. Anyway, good luck in your 2ww and hope it will be good news for you!

jan,

Don't be too upset abt missing your O. It happens. Jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tethy>> my gynae opens her own clinic there, so i dunno will there be a huge price diff. Let's see how. =)

Btw I dunno if u all here r buddhist or superticious anot.. I went to pray to a 送子觀音 (goddess of fertility) on feb. Though it din gimme a bfp on that cycle but still worth gng if u all r comfortable. She is holding a child, some ppl pray with pacifier and flowers..

Missus>> where is the temple that u mentioned? As it do tingle bell but can't recall where. Me just back frm window shopping. Tired. Hubby this cycle more energy than me. He is the one remind me need to work hard again arr!! Bleh. I told him, have then gd lor. Dnt have also like this lar.

Nb01, the lines you see are from clearblue, I ejected the strips after reading the face [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone... Be happy k.. Just went to jb 1st time in my whole life with hubby on bus.. Sound like a frog in the well.., It was fun and so different from a planned trip... do something and make urself happy before we get bfp enjoy long weekend

Bear>> it's at bukit batok, the temple is opp bbdc & is famous for its giant kwan yin. Inside there is a goddess of fertility carrying a son. If u r gng on sun, buy flowers b4 u go cos they not selling flowers on sun. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, being kiasu, I tested using clear blue digital earlier and got a bfp too. I'm 2-3 weeks pregnant, which shld be correct cos gynae said I'm 4 weeks + preg. The kit will give us result based on conception date.

Do enjoy your long weekends! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I juz celebrated my Bday in adv. Guess this bfp is the best present so far!

To all ladies here, jiayou!

missus, congrats! You have a mothers' day pressie this year too...how envy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY, wah you kept testing with Clearblue very exp leh. The lines detected in the earlier 5 days do look dark. In my case, I can get negative reading even though the cheap opk strips give me relatively clear lines. So I think you've indeed had high readings for consecutive 5 days. All the best for your 2ww!

this cycle was stressful for me coz I'm on medication for past 2 weeks due to spine problem. It was a very strong painkiller. I also took xtray 2 days ago on my spine that worry me until I can't really slp well. And I also want to know can I take vit b?? Doc asked me to take to strengthen my nerves. I heard from someone that certain vit we cannot take in ttc..not sure which one.

Milo>> thks.. Yours will come soon too..

Kwxy>> did u ask your doc? Maybe he can advise u..

Anyway I had a car accident earlier apr & took medication cos I hurt my chest too. But it did not affect me now that I look back. So u dun worry too much.

Thanks missus, hope that day can cone soon.

Was at a wedding dinner w my in-laws on fri, at first i thought my MIL quite diplomatic and didn't want to add stress to us by telling us to let nature takes it course and don't think about it when we were on ttc topic. Until that wedding dinner when they wish the couple 早生贵子when toasting, she blurted one 这个最重要, and our friends starting glimming at us...sighs. Already trying still no good news then how?!

Milo>> ya, I totally understd!

During family dinner/event, my relatives in-law will always say next yr, shld hv more ppl adding in.. Must hv baby chairs liao. Then my parent in-law will laugh along. Kinda stressful cos I know they want a grandchild soon. But that time we were alrdy trying..

Anyway maybe she doesn't meant anything by saying that so u dun read too much into it. At least they din say directly to us..

Thanks missus... Hope so ;) mum kept nagging. Say cousin married last year delivering next month.. She hope she have chance host full month.. Then I guess she felt horrible when she told her cousins that we might be leaving sg in two years for hubby studies. Mum always say can't understand us. Always study haiz...

Milo... We tried so don't give up....not our fault too...

KWXY,

can still take vit B..no worries.

After doing our best, just leave it to God n nature yah.

Missus,

such a nice bday n mothers day gift.

I think MtA should not be ex.

I got few frens with gynaes there and the price is affordable n comparable to tmc.

The ex ones are at MtE n gleneagles n i heard raffles too.

Milo,

dont take her words too hard.

U know yourself how hard u have been trying.

Jessica>> my hubby oso planning to go overseas to study. But we are kiv it for now. Actually not a bad choice to go overseas.. Cos if u are not working, it might be easier for ttc since it's less stressful for u.

Lynzi>> thks, i will call Mt A to look for her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway now I'm kinda worried, my hcg was 348 at 4 weeks + preg. Gynae asked me to go back to do another blood test next week to ensure my hcg din drop. Will oso be doing a scan.. I dunno if 348 is considered low or normal at 4 weeks but I'm quite paranoid abt it now.. I keeping fingers crossed that it's increasing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] we only informed my family.. Have not told my in-law. Wanna let things stablised b4 we announced to them, esp knowing they want a grandchild soon.

Missus,

dont worry too much..wont be good for bb.

348 is normal at 4wks.

Your hcg should double in 3 days time.

Dont think about it till the day comes.

Lynzi>> thks for always being so encouraging. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My next checkup is on thu, meanwhile I juz keep my fingers crossed & continue taking supplement pills.