(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hi missus... Good wor, go when u have bb.. Then u won't be bored.. Well I think there is no difference... I went and came back n still nothing.. My hubby wants to get top student and travel around the country so to me is not useful. Next time I go again I would wAnt to study too... Cos the last time I gave up my career to go with him, I felt it was not entirely worth it. Although i got time off to do what I wanted n to travel four seasons but I gave up my promotion n all. And the next time he goes away would be 4 to 5 years. I really think whether is it worth it? Even got bb, we can visit him every half year. If don't have then I m attempted to stay back to work... Or go there and study... I don't wish to be homemaker.. Now hoping that he is not choosing top notch uni so that I have better chance of enrolling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sorry for complaining... Well I see couples when bringing bb overseas makes them bond stronger as a family. So jia u k

missus >> Don't worry... HCG levels differ from person to person. What is normal for you is most impt, which is why one HCG test doesn't really show anything - the important thing is that it must double every 2-3 days. Just keep taking the pills and a positive mindset [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missus, pls advise on any procedures to the praying? we only bring flowers to pray to the 送子觀音 ? what kind of flowers?

Tethy>> thks gal.. All of u here hv been veri encouraging [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think I'm juz being paranoid. Probably my hcg is slow cos It was still a bfn the week b4.

Charlotte>> when I went, I din bring anything with me.

We thought there will be a flower stall but was said to be closed on sun. You can buy orchid, lotus etc to pray. Juz like those u c selling outside the temple at 四馬路. There is no procedure I think. Juz pray sincerely [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Missus, this is really such a great bday and mother's day present! Wish will be my turn soon! Hubby bday in june. Hopefully can give him a bday present in advance!

Peapea>> I'm sure this will be the greatest Bday present for your hubby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charlotte,

I also went there pray before my ah Yi teach me must say our name and our address den ask to pray us a baby.

I nv bring anything but we tian de Xiang you Qian.

jas, thanks...does it open tmr? thinking of going there tmr to pray. Its the temple next to the driving centre?

kwxy,

I think it is ok to vitamin B. My folic acid also contains vit B.

I know you were referring to the clearblue sticks. I use them too. I meant that I think towards the end, the lines started to look lighter.. =P Anyway, good luck to you and fingers crossed!

miloQueen,

Don't be disheartened and don't bother abt what pple say. Keep your spirits up and you will get your bfp! Jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks ladies for all the encouragement. I didn't take my MIL words for hard as I know she's equally eager to have a grandchild. Just felt a bit helpless at times that I can't bring good news...let's jiayou together!

Jessica & missus_BL,

On the topic of going overseas, I think it is ok to go overseas if you have a bb already, but if you are going there to TTC, then have to think abt the healthcare system there too in case you need to give birth there.

Jessica, I can understand what you mean by giving up everything last time and this time round, you dun want to do so. But if you have bb, better to go over there with hubby so family can bond. Staying back in SG and just visiting is not the same. Maybe you can consider going there to work while he studies. Just my own opinion as I have also been overseas before.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Miloqueen, don't feel so hard on yourself. These things can't be helped. I also try not to go back to mil so often give excuses not to go. Luckily I travel for work often.

N I have a husband who is a blockhead....I gave him the ultimum this mth that he can't rely on me to tel him what to do all the time. Only got problem then he go n read for solution....man....i also first timer...he can't expect me to read n come up with a sure bfp solution. Haix....

How everyone's long weekend?

Hi gals! Been an exhausting week for me since Fri. Hubby has been down wif fever and I had been taking care of him, thus no time log in. =( Slept very late coz monitoring his temp and trying to bring down his fever, till forgot to take BBT. Guess this cycle BBT will not be reliable at all. =x

missus>> Congrats! Have a sticky BFP! =)

missus_BL,

Dual citizenship depends on where you are. It only applies to countries whereby citizenship is by place of birth, like US and Canada. For many other countries especially European countries like UK, citizenship is via descent (i.e. citizenship of parents), so your kid may not end up with the foreign citizenship. And dual citizenship might not be tat good since SG doesn't allow dual and you will need to choose when you are at 21. And not that easy to give up SG citizenship coz a lot of issues involved like having to serve NS first before can give up citizenship, cannot get work permit to work in SG etc.. I checked up when deciding on this too so it is a topic very close to my heart. Hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amy,

Hope your hubby will get well soon. Don't worry so much abt your BBT. Just BD!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good luck! Hope your wedding preps are going well too.

overthemoon,

Don't think there is a sure bfp solution, but you can try the following:

1. Use opks and BBT to track ovulation (can look for www.bbshop01.blogspot.com)

2. Use preseed/conceive plus when BD-ing

3. Lift your bum up by elevating on pillow after BD-ing and not wash up immediately (courtesy of Jas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] )

4. Cut back on cold drinks and tea and drink red dates and longan tea (courtesy of Lynzi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] )

5. Can take supplements like royal jelly (not for pple with PCOS), Conceive Well (check small print first as think you are not supposed to take with other supplements), BFW, etc...

Anything else to add, ladies? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks nb. Don't think I m going to ttc when overseas cos healthcare is a problem. Insurance is also another. Not to mention no family to fuss over u. Yup I also think have bb then if wanna go then go... Cos some countries require parents to be at least pr or child to stay 10 years before granting citizenship.

U r right... But the thought of giving up my work n pay is very sian... Cannot anyhow spend as I like... The guilt... My family has to fly down to visit me n keep me company when he goes study trips... Maybe I shld start learning driving again ...

Well we ll see how ... Take things as they come...

Hello missus mt a is nice.. They have hymns playing around the corridor. Soothing music n my friend said nurses r very encouraging n kind...

I was told raffles is gd too like a hotel...

Jessica>> I called kkh ytd & my gynae is still there.

Hmm.. My last visit with her on dec, she told me she is shifting in march. If so, I might go kkh. Hers is with the TPS though.

Amy>> thks gal! I'm keeping fingers crossed that this will be a sticky & healthy bb..

Morning ladies!!

Today is my meimei's bday..im so excited.

We have been so close since young.

Missus,

my previous gynae also at kkh.

I chose to see her at TPS instead of those specialist clinics cos at TPS its one stop centre.

Test urine, do blood test, collect meds all at one place.

Every consultation rm has scanning machine so dont need to queue at another room just for scanning unlike at specialist clinic.

Got free hot drinks too that my dh like.

Its a bit more ex than going to specialist clinic but can still use your PS card.

Lynzi>> your meimei's Bday veri closed to mine. Happy Bday to her! ;)

I can only call tml go make appt. So in the meantime, I will go research for others. I oso scare if too popular, they hv no time for me.

Hi lynzi, happy birthday to ur sis.

Hello missus, can u enlighten me what is tps? and ps card? Can share who ur gynae is? Seems like choosing doc n hospital is also an art. My friend told me raffles allows u to jump queue during pregnancy if u don't feel gd at any time. The service seems good. Maybe u can consider too

Jessica>> TPS means The Private Suite & PS Card means Public Service Card as kkh is a govt hospital.

The bad thing abt kkh is u hv to wait for veri long... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] thks, will check raffles hos out ;)

missus >> If you're considering Raffles, I know Dr Lee I Wuen and Dr Joan Thong are highly recommended but super popular. The last I heard, must wait 3 weeks to get an appointment with Dr Lee!

Been late for 1 week...tested this morning but BFN. haiz...why again? i hope it won't be delayed like 2 months ago.

Tethy>> wow.. I see.. Ok, will check it out. Thks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JC>> I did not get bfp until I was 3 weeks late! And it's via a blood test. Maybe your hcg is still low or u ovulate late. So dun think of negative first.

i hope so...was having serious diaharroe 2 weeks ago..in fact haven't really recover yet...still on going..

the last time it was delayed i was sick also..

temperature still quite high though

Hey girls, just wondering - is there any point me taking BBT? Since now I'm sure the hormones are still all over the place. When do I start taking BBT again?

nb01>> Thanx gal! Been very exhausting long weekend for me. =( Luckily hubby is better already. But no chance BD at all since my AF ended. Hope nv missed my O! Been experiencing clear and then white CM these couple of days but hubby too sick to BD.

tethysea>> Ya, agree wif missus, think u can wait for 1 cycle before u take BBT.

kwxy - u have spine problem still can ttc? Hmmm I also have spine problem... My prolapsed disc is acting up again... So doc says I have to wait few mths then can ttc... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if I don't, high risk further protrusion until have to go op to remove disc n implant fake one... When I heard it, I burst into tears... Super emo... But now I've accepted it.... So no choice... Will be putting ttc on hold and will try again in few mths time... I hope yrs is not as bad as mine... Take care k?

Good luck to all ttcing! Hope I don't see any of u ard in 2012 ttc thread... Heeeeee

Thanks missus... So many acronyms... So many things to learn... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope all of us here can have good news soon!

Hi misscandy,

I also have slipped disc..had a surgery 3 years ago and implannted a fake one. Recently 1-2 months ago..relasped...was even a more painful than the previous...couldnt even slp...hence also cannot really chart my BBT...coz i will wake up in pain at 4am and 5am...then can go bk to slp only ard 6-7am...super painful.

Doc did said if i have baby...it will be very hard on me...but i didnt really listen...im not young anymore...im 30...hubby also quite concern but im too stubborn...hehe..

I used to take arcoxia to ease the pain...but it doesnt help at all...until im eating tramadol...hope yours not as bad as mine...haha...i may need to go for another surgery...gg for my MRI next week soon.

Like you, i just had my xtray and had plenty of STRONG painkillers and injections...but as long not pregnant...its not too harmful...once pregnant...must stop all medication..

Im just trying my luck for a Jan BB...if dont hv can always try again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats missus! Nice to hear good news again. For me, AF due in 2 more days.. Been having very sore boobs for the past few days and quite frequent toilet trips since yday.. Hope these are good signs..

Windy>> that's a good sign! Good luck & bb dust to you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thks & do keep us posted.

Hi Ladies, I came back from my biz trip. AF was late for 4 days on last Sat, and I did an HPT and was +ve and to play safe, did a clearblue test and also +ve on sun. Havent arranged for checkup at gynae there. Really hope it's not false alarm.

Baby dust to all!

Windy>> good sign. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Keep us posted.

1st working day of the week.. 3 more days to Friday.:p Hows everyone here? Today is quiet leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats jjj mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care n rest well...

do share with us your bfp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi peapea and bear, this round did the usual stuff like BBT, BD on CD9, CD14, CD16 and CD18 and always did the lie on pillow thing after BD. Except that this round I did not have much hope and just play by the ear. I also went to pray at the Zu Sheng Niang Niang at the TPY Chen Huang temple. I guessed she did answer to my prayer. I hope. I just called my gynae for an eve appt later. Hopefully can see heartbeat cos I shd be in wk6?

Will update u ladies.

Good Luck. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]