(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hi gerls, im back!!

So very tired. Very satisfied that i got my curly fries, coney dog n i threw caution to the wind n had my root beer float n finished off with the waffles..yummy.

Thats only for brunch..haha

For lunch i had thai food with herbal chicken soup..weird combi but taste nice.

And i still tapao Nando's chicken back..lol

Tethysea,

i just managed to read your post.

Hugssss

Why the gynae so unprofessional kind?

I would be pissed off too if i were u.

I hope u wont need to do d&c as it will take longer for your body to recover.

Do get a second opinion yah.

If luck is not on your side, do a mini confinement..bu your body and ttc when u are ready.

Hope u wil get a super sticky bfp..jia you!

KWXY,

wow first time i heard smileys 4 days in a row.

But the other one the line not as clear as the first one so the surge might be ending.

Hope the egg will be in time to greet the sperms..cross fingers.

Jas>> thks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I hope it's something positive.

Kwxy>> BD BD BD! ;)

hi KWXY, it's 1 reader for 1 box of sticks? I was checking online but couldn't confirm if the reader is sold with the box or bought separately. Oh Problem w my DPO is it raised v slowly, DPO1 +0.2deg.. slowly crawl up abve coverline. but well, I am crossing everything i hv now. :p Hope your fertile eggy will meet the mighty sperm troops =)

tethysea>> Ya, same gynae as mine that time i went to visit him when my af was not reporting for 7 days and also bfn. Not really comfortable with him as i mentioned before. Do take care and bu your body back. You can order online confinement food for 1 or 2 weeks. Do not take any cold drink too.

tethysea, sorry to hear abt your loss. Do take care. Think this gynae sounds quite bad so maybe go back to your usual gynae. Like what bearGE said, can order some confinement food. Offhand from what I can remember, I think you can try Natal Essentials or Chilli Padi.

kwxy,

4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Go BD BD!!! Good luck for this cycle. You seem super fertile!

Amy,

email you in a bit.

lynn,

It is 1 reader for 1 box of sticks. The reader is sold with the box. Cannot buy separately. And once finish the sticks, need to buy new box. No refills.

lynzi,

you are making me crave for A&W and Nando's!! I super want! Maybe plan a trip to JB too! Hee...

Lynn, in a box...there's 1 reader and 7 sticks. but some with 20 sticks.

You can look for [email protected]

I bought all my cheap OPK, HPT and Clearblue smiley OPK from her! Fast response, delivery and CHEAP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nb01 & bearGE >> Oh dear I peeked at the menus and realised confinement food I can't really eat because of my high uric acid. I guess I'll have to cook my own based on my own dietary restrictions.

tethysea, you can try newbaby confinment food...not bad. delivery on time, food kept in a warmer bag...so you get to eat warm food.

i ordered lunch for 2 weeks and the food cannot finish, i can heat up for dinner. 2 dishes + soup + red dates tea

kwxy>> hahaha..i guess your hubby must be huh!!! as this cycle you are so fertile. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] JIA YOU!!

Just saw ewcm!! was wondering..this morning was brown spotting, now is ewcm..is my body hay wired? can it be?hmm...dont care lar, tonight need to work hard! Hee..hee...

tks nb01 & KWXY, will be getting fr US, it's U$30 for 20 stick, shld be cheaper.

hi KWXY, ur hb is still gd, at least erm 3days in a row leh lol My HB actually took the confinement food together with me for dinner. i think he enjoyed the food more than me.

hi bearGE, jiayou *BD BD*

hi tethysea, i took Newbaby for mini confinement then too. Their food is nt too "confinement" in the sense it's usual normal home dishes, but they use more ginger & hv more healthy food, such as liver and spinach to pu the blood loss. If u are cooking on your own, try & hv more ginger (to get rid of windy & make body more warm). Drink DOM, can add DOM into your soup as well. Take gd care of yourself.

Thanks jas... M very confused cos just wanna someone good.. Didnt want bad experience when everything is so hard now.. I read quite a no of bad review about kk.. Even their top docs so quite apprehensive to go.

Tethysea, be strong, m sure a bb wld come your way soon.. Take good care ya...

Yeah so quiet today...me today on leave if not can only catch up reading the post after work and it usually takes awhile...

How are you peapea?

Yahlor became a silent reader cos work busy only read the posts at night...

Me lao yang zi, this cycle decided not to to anything so now don't know considered 2ww anot waiting for AF to come cos on-off cramps. Very soon should join you in new cycle. There goes my baby bunny but now I only hope to strike. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi gals, I'm back from my gynae check-up. Did a scan for the cyst & indeed the doc oso said it's harmless.. I told him abt my blood tinged cm too. From the scan, he said I'm likely to be preg. But can't cfm cos it's still too early. So I took a blood test & will know my result today, if not tml. Inside my heart, I'm like, "pls gimme the answer today!"...

Anyway the gynae is quite gentle. Phew.. Think its true that male gynae r better than female.

Pray for me, gals! If it's true, let it be a sticky one! If not, juz hope all is well with me.

Btw I dreamt that my sis (not married!!) has a bfp! Duh.. Now I'm thinking wat does it mean?

Jas>> I told him I juz emptied my bladder.. So he took blood test instd. I wanted to tahan until the clinic but cannot. ;p need to clear urgently.

Plus I told him I tested bfn on last thu.. He asked y din I test again the last few days. I told him the blood tinged cm make me thought af coming so I din c the point of testing. Anyway blood test shld be more accurate bah. Can check if I'm ok too if really not preggie.. *fingers crossed*

missus_BL,

good luck to you! hope it is good news! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peapea,

I am here but this morning, my laptop couldn't detect any internet connection so couldn't log on until now. Now waiting excitedly for the royal wedding broadcast to start!

missus BL,

Ya blood test more accurate because test the HCG level.

Normally they need wait for the lab to come back with result.

Good luck to u!!

thanks nb01 & jas. =)

i kept feeling something flowing under there. but one thing for sure, my back is like gng to break into 2 pcs, veri similar to my PMS.

missus>> wah... thats a piece of good new [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] crossing finger for you too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The weather outside is super hot hot!!! went out for lunch just now. Now in the air con office , is very no good for my body. Hope will not catch a cold... Long weekend ahead,hahaha.

bearGE>> until the positive news is cfm, i dun dare to think too much.

btw he prescribed me with duphaston - a hormone pill that is say to protect baby and prevent spotting. he only gave me 5 days supply since it's not cfm pregnancy yet. ermm..

peapea>> hmm..i thought cold drinks and tea will make af heavy flow, right? for me, my af will be very heavy if i take tea or cold drink.

hi missus, rooting for u =) hope it's a sticky bfp

hi nb01, so gd.. i also wish i can stay hm to watch the wedding. So funny, this morning i told my hb my heart broken... prince william will nvr be mine liao, he ROLLED his eyes haha

are u gals watching GE v closely? I think it's gd that GE bring my attention from 2WW lol Actually hv a heated "discussion" with a friend on FB, basically we hv diff views on politics but while i'm ok to agree to disagree, it's like gals talking abt LV better or Chanel. She simply can't accept alternate views & start being v emo, accusing my hb for attacking her (we are all friends) =.=" I think she shld be still boiling at her side, while her hb, my hb and i are pretty cool abt the whole episode cos for the 3 of us.. it's just discussion lo, nt life & death.. u control ur own vote wat :p v mean of us hor..

bearGe, yup yup, thats what i meant... i stopped taking tea and cold drink cuz of TTC... last AF and this AF been noticing that flow is lighter... was wondering if it is due to taking lesser tea/cold drinks

lynn, im watching GE very closely... likewise, i agree it is an extremely good distraction... i was very depressed yesterday due to AF arriving... but today much more uplifted after focusing on the GE.... my friends and i are also split in the sense of our views... so we agree to disagree... hahahaah

but, there are some of them whom cant be bothered... and want to cast spoilt vote instead....

peapea and bearGE,

Didn't know that AF flow will be lighter if take less cold drinks and tea. No wonder my AF flow is much lighter these few cycles. Got me kinda worried actually... :p

lynn,

yea... I happen to be lucky to stay at home to watch the telecast. Actually if you can get home by 6, that's when the main ceremony starts. BBC has started showing already! Can't wait to see her dress! Been waiting for this event for so many years already and all these footage just brings me back to my London days... I even took my wedding pics at the Westminister Abbey where they are getting married!

Btw, for those interested in GE, can read this! Quite well written.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3183577

yeah peapea... it's personal choice ba.. anyway, another distraction, William and Kate's wedding !!! i'm watching bbc live in office now hahaha

girls im gg to share/ask sth that is pretty gross, so i apologies in advance for TMI!

just went to the toilet, had a huge blood clot passed out, prob slightly smaller than my palm. after the blood clot passed out, starting to have sharp cramps now...

have u girls encountered sth like this before?

peapea.. i do hv blood clots for AF but once it's out of my system, i don't feel cramps any more. How thick it's? If u nvr hv before.. could it be chemical pregnancy? u want to test now?

peapea, I haven't experienced this before but doesn't sound quite right? Like lynn, I am thinking whether it might be chemical pregnancy but you are having your AF now right? Maybe you want to call your gynae and check?

nb01, i dont have a gynae.. heeee....

my hubby very cute... ask me if that was our baby... didnt managed to see thickness then got flush away liao.... after the cramps, started to have smaller clots coming out, but thicker than usual...

ok, i decided not to think so much...... i am also wondering if it is chemical, but even if it is, it is kind of late liao.... so yup..

thanks gals!

Peapea>> I always have clots on my af.. So is my colleague.

So I dun think it's a major issue. But to play safe, go see a gynae in case it's uterus fibroids.

Hello all!! I m back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] seen a doc too .. It's a bpn. Doc gave me med to induce.. Should I?

Can join in ttc forum? A month i posted about my D&C last Dec. I am so morale low about TTC, Only dare to start TTC upon husband's request in Feb, 2 months after my MC. Until now, no news yet.

Know 2 colleagues who got married last Sep and Oct, both got pregnant after married. Just now got to see another colleague who just got married last Dec also now pregnant. Well she didn't announce to all, but with a budging stomach, it is quite obvious, probably about 4months? Anyway, after seeing that, I felt more down...thinking why it so easier for others and yet, mine havent come yet? My Hb and I have been actively trying since last July, but being first-timers, we probably miss a few months cos' we dont know about all these crucial period things (ovulation kits, bbt, etc)until i got pregnant last Nov and then MC in Dec. Then gynae taught me all these things. Somemore I am not young anymore, coming to 32 this year.

Need some motivation...luckily got GE coming up to distract me.

starrie>> heard from the ladies here the med will make your cycle hay wire. Not too sure abt it, as for mine, it came after 8 days late.

peapea: I encountered previous month something like that as well. My af reported late for 3 days (never before) , tested bfn on the 3rd day. Then sharp cramps, so went to wear a pad. In the evening, a thick blood clot drop on my pad. Scared the hell out of me cos' it looks similar to when I miscarriaged in Dec(but this time smaller and lesser). And for the rest of AF, there are smaller blood clots. So i drank the raspberry tea that some ladies here recommend. I also not sure whether it is chemical pregnancy or not. But i agree that raspberry tea helps me alleviating my painful cramps. I have painful cramps each time my AF reports after my D&C last Dec. Dunno is it due to D&C.

hi simplelife, meet again. Don't worry. When time is right, bb will come. Don't stress over age too, i'm older ;p

hi peapea, if the pain gets worse better to see gynae. Painful cramps shld nt be taken lightly, esp if u nvr encounter before.

side note.. watching the Royal wedding now.. the wedded couple look so happy and at east with each other. aweeeeeee..

Thanks Lynn. Yup, will keep saying this to myself, when time is right, bb will come. Just can't help it sometimes. Already trying to tune out all these negative thoughts.

I'm rushing home home now to watch the wedding if I'm in time. Later going to serangoon stadium to watch rally live...it's aljunied Grc. It will be a tough fight n exciting to watch.

Thanks gals. Will monitor the cramps

Simplelife, I had my wedding last dec. But still no news until now. Can understand how u feel. Jia you. We are in this tog.

Lynn, I'm watching the wedding too. Heee

peapea,

Not sure if you want to shortlist a gynae/start seeing one so that you can continue seeing him/her when you strike. Think it will be good to find someone you like and trust and it may not be that easy to find one you are comfortable with and pple do change gynaes. Like me, I didn't like the 1st one I saw and switched to my current gynae whom I have been seeing for 1+ year.

simplelife,

I can understand what you are going through... I am also not getting young and abt the same age as you. If you want any info on opks, bbt, etc.. just ask away and we will help when we can.

starrie,

I agree with bearGE. I think someone posted that you can use raspberry tea leaf/TCM meds instead? I think it was Lynzi?

side note, I am also watching the wedding. Very traditional. I like her gown! Simple and classic. Very similar to mine at the top, lace with victorian corset.

Hi simplelife, dont worry la, u r younger than me, I m 33. Well we always talk about trying but never pull it through... Disruptions here n there and we went overseas till now still no results. Last time I used to want a child but now, is have lor, dont have also no one to blame... I have been married for 7 years....so don't hive up