(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Lynzi, nasi lemak, so tempting... Do u make the sangam chili? Missed cooking that. No time ever since I got back fr overseas.

Was thinking this weekend would be good to try but now got a flu. Miss another chance...

Wonder when would the next good chance be...

Jia u ladies n enjoy long weekend

Have been so long long time been this cramp till so pain... System haywire... Just drank a cup of warm longan red date tea that just boil... Feels much better.

missus_BL and JC, have a good holiday!

bearGE, have a good rest this long weekend. Don't think too much and be happy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mumwannabe, I think pharmacies like unity will sell. They are the same as the gynae ones. And some prenatal vitamins already contain folic acid so you might want to check.

oooo.... i rented my bridesmaids dresses from bridal closet! hee hee.. back then her wedding dresses not very complete yet... plus i olredi signed my own pkg with a studio... so didnt get to use her services other than renting the jie mei dresses... but she is very reasonably priced. i agree. and super nice also! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies, enjoy the long weekend... ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tethysea, peapea>> Wanna help me in giving me some opinions abt my shortlisted wedding gowns? If yes, will e-mail to u gals for yr opinions. =)

tethysea>> They have a lot of gowns there and the lady serving me is very nice. Am taking their package, but had to top up some $$ for their classic gowns and hubby's classic suit. =x

missus>> Have a wonderful trip! =)

KWXY>> BD more! Good luck! =)

bearGE>> U mean yr AF has reported? *Hugz* Hope yr cramps will go away.

JC>> Enjoy yrself!

missycandy>> Yup, agreed! Even my fren who went wif me also said the same thing. And she say is much cheaper and they have a better range than wat her other fren signed up for wif another shop. =x

Hi gals, have another qn to ask. How much ang pow are we supposed to give to each jie mei and xiong di on the actual day? My jie mei are my cousins but xiong di are hubby's frenz. Gatecrashing ang pow need to give how much? Any std rates?

Gd morning!! Cramp not that bad le.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amy>> ya, af report finally le.cd2. As for ang bao, if your big day is weekday, I guess should bao more as they afterall taking leave to attend your big day. As for the gate crashing ang bao, is depend on you le... Hee... Hee... As your sisters are all listen to you de. Last time, mine de around less than $300 nia. Ask your Jie mei to play games with his brothers. Let them have the hard time.... Hahahaha let them rememberr that day forever too.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amy,

can i also kaypoh n see the wedding gowns?

Hehehe..

Bearge,

good that the agonising wait is over.

New cycle new hope..jia you!!

Happy good Friday all!

Im going for baking n bonding session with some gfs later.

Enjoy your day with your loved ones n put your troubles away.

bearGE>> New cycle new hope! =) At least u dun have to visit doc to induce AF. Mine is on a weekend, so how much shd I be giving? Hee.. =) Think my gatecrashing ang pow also not much, maybe will be lesser than u. Have to discuss wif hubby 1st. Oh, my jie mei seems to be boiling some terrible ideas already - tekkan them until cham! =x

lynzi>> Sure, yr opinions are always welcome! U e-mail yr e-mail address @ [email protected]

Hello girls, how's everyone on good Friday? Me have a bad cough coming up but don't dare to see doc cos I'm in 2ww. Any idea if cough syrup should be taken now?

Lynzi, saw your post about making nasi lemak earlier. Can share what should be the right proportion of rice to coconut milk? Hehe got impulse to cook this long weekend...

peapea, as promised. the pics of the strainer and oil remover paper. btw, have typed into a doc what we have been talking abt on cooking soups etc.. so drop me a PM if you are interested to have it. Complied it so easier for you and not so confusing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To my other TTC mates who might be interested, do drop me a PM with your email. I am not the best cook but sharing some tips/recipes I have. Do share with me if you have others too!

Lynzi, drop me a PM too and I can give you the sesame oil mee sua recipe.

Have a nice start to the long weekend!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5376612.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5376613.jpg]

Nb01 thanks for it. Do email me jieyingz85(at)gmail.com

Amy, will love to take a look at ur gown! Hubby gave the brothers 68 per pax. For jiemeis, the money he gave is also the same but gave via gatecrashing. I didn't give my jiemeis ang baos but I made a bracelet for each of them.

Such a tiring day. Went mandai with in laws.

Amy: my hubby gave each jie Mei abt 88.. But it's into smaller Angbaos during gatecrashing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy gals

Just back frm outdoor.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amy>> if your ang bao is small to your sisters, then your ang bao for gatecrashing need to be big. I gave my sisters $88 too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is all depend individual. You need to discuss with your Hubby. As he also need to give ang bao to his brothers de ma, so is better to be the same.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no need to worry of confusion.

Amy,

Maybe you can c the rate your fren give when u r their jie mei?

For my case our rate is about $50 each for gatecrashing. We never give extra ang bao just tat both side parent bao $10 to

them so add up abt $70 lor. For bro also same but those

driving their car got to bao more as need make sure can cover their petrol.

Bringing my doggie for her grooming and then later will be visiting my TCM aunt. =)

peapea, bearGE, jas>> Thanx for the suggestions. But will have to discuss on the budget wif my hubby 1st, coz tight budget. My parents also giving ang pow, thou nv ask how much. Prob will pre-empt our jie meis and xiong dis tat ang pow wun be big, so as to give them "xin li zhun bei" and let them back out if they want. =x

Hi gals, today i can safely say i'm into my 2WW *finally* Temp on a rise for past 6days, though a slight dip on 3rd day. I am still scratching my head is O on the original dip (-0.26deg) or 3rd day light dip (-0.06deg) though i hv nt reached my highest temp in this cycle yet. I tried google, 2nd dip is mostly 1wk later, wonder why i hv the dip then? With so many uncertainties.. i think this cycle is really left to fate liao. *crossed*

lynn >> was there a sustained rise after the dip? I don't think the -0.06 degrees is the O dip lar - usually the dip is more marked, at least -0.2

Tethysea,

U feeling better already?

My AF haven't report but yesterday night start having diarrhea until now really poo until my face green green. I thinking to eat you all know got 1 pagoda brand powder for diarrhea? But not sure safe to eat ant ley?

Hi jas, I googled - is it five pagoda brand? That one is not safe during pregnancy. If you're not sure better don't take. You can go GP and tell them you're ttc-ing and get something safe. In the meantime drink lots of water to rehydrate!

Still spotting, but no cramps for many days liao. Sticking with my bedrest, although I'm getting really restless, haha. I hand itchy did another HPT yesterday evening after drinking a lot of water to dilute, and result is still +, so I'm hoping that means everything is still ok? Haha!

peapea >> Sometimes dip has nothing to do with hormones, esp if it is less than 0.1 degrees. Could be your blanket fell off, it was a particularly cold night, mouth was open when you slept... all these can lower your bbt. So a lot of sites recommend looking at a general trend rather than looking at one specific day's temp.

jas >> Yeah he said as long as it's not like filling a pad every few hours like a normal period, and no pain and not bright red, not to worry too much.

Hm maybe just ate something that didn't agree with you.

Tethysea,

Just eat plain porridge with can food trying take something light today.

Tats good to hear tat at least know even got spotting still normal. When's ur next appt? In the meantime really Bo Bian try to bedrest more.

peapea, emailed you.

jas, do take care of yourself. don't anyhow eat any medication esp if we are TTC. might be better to go check with a doc.

tethysea, glad to know you are better. hope things go well for you!

jas >> yup even with spotting it's 50% chance that nothing is wrong. My checkup is next weekend. I think doc will want to see if got heartbeat and if it's growing normally before he can decide for sure... but I think next week still too early to tell, cos will only be 5wk+

nb01 >> fingers crossed too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi peapea, i read that 2nd dip could be like what tethysea say or if it's 1 wk after O, it could be cause by implantation. It's the change in hormone i think. Anyway, most importantly the temp shld be higher than the coverline and stay there as possible signal of pregnancy.

my dip occurs on wed (5am call) so i wasn't that concerned abt it since it's out of my norm timing. more importantly it rises after that and goes above my coverline. Fingers & toes crossed for this cycle.

hi tethysea, it's v important to get bedrest when u are spotting, esp in first trim. As much as u could, lie more, till doc gives green light.

Hi peapea u may want to use this as a reference.

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/Faqs/Ovulation.html

Does anyone know if the ecmc would get lesser when u age? When do u know it is ovulation with ecmc? The first sign is starting ovulation or already ovulated? I see it yesterday n was wondering it would be fruitful to try. Else I would just wait for next month. According the to fertility friend, it mentioned one week after the ecmc. Is it accurate?

Jessica, I think you should try! EWCM is very fertile CM. It normally occurs when/before you are going to ovulate. Once you have ovulated, you don't have EWCM anymore. Depending on individuals, EWCM can last for a few days so best way to know when you ovulate is to test using opks. Like for me, my EWCM can be from 2-5 days before I actually ovulate.

Thanks for enlightening nb01, not trying cos quarrelled w hubby over work. No mood. Don't wanna kena rebuttal too. Cos to him, mood is important. Anyway he has booked tmc on sat n he is thinking of iui. So would hear what doc say. Anyway I think today is o day cos experienced a small cramp on right. Won't waste time anymore next week. Gotta complete some stuff. Sorry for complaining. Hope u wld have gd luck in your cycle. Jia u k!

amy - for gate crashing ech girl i told my hb to give 50. i think there were 7 or 8 or them. lol. then my mum also gave them and my MIL also gave them. i duno hw much ba. brothers i cnt recall hw much hb gave... i think also ard there...

im a bit upset... dont knw hw many of u believe in suan ming... few yrs ago before i got married.. probably in 06... my frn brought me to see this person who suan ming... she told me marry in 08. bb in 09. 2nd bb in 2011. but until now nth. then hb's coll's hb also suan ming... when my girl was born, he suan for her... then said she will have a brother soon... the soon is dont knw when... then now, my frn hb help me to suan ming.... now say my next bb is in 2 yrs time... -____-"""

so like that i shld just give up trying. hahaha n planning! sigh...

but the 1st lady who suan ming for me has been quite accurate ... only the 2nd bb not accurate yet... boo hoo... one of my frns said maybe she meant pregs in 2011... not give birth in 2011... sigh... party pooper lor...

I very frustrated now. AF no report yet. But on sat when I wipe a bit pink pink discharge so I tot report le. End up stop. Worse of all yesterday got diarrhea . And today play joke on me again I wipe and got pink discharge again but same now stop again.

Worse of all I start having headache and feeling feverish but not sure if I can eat any med also. I already tell myself wait for 7 days den test which is y I keep tell myself cnt test.

And with all de pink discharge it seems to tell me AF going report soon. And more angry is my hubby I ask him wan test he say dun need la alway test alway dun have maybe dun test den have. And just now I tell him I dun koe hw nw like pending sick all also dun koe how and he tell me den 2mrw u test lor.

Arghhh I feel those stupid man like so hack care use mouth talk only very easy lor.

jas, guys are like that don't let it affect you. Mine thinks the same too and I get pissed off when he brings on that 'let's be practical' response. Having said so, I sometimes reflect back and it is not that what they said are not valid. We sometime give ourselves too much undue stress and becomes so gan cheong over the outcome prematurely - the money saved from HPT can be put to better use to get folic acid right? Sighs, it's just hard to refrain from not thinking about it and to lock that clearblue up till AF is 2 weeks late! I think most of us here can understnad the mixed feelings you're going through. Jiayou jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi jessica, i had prob with HB this mth as well, cos he also had a lot of things on his mind and felt stress to BD on call. But hor when i told him the window period shld be over (based on bbt), he became v in the mood again.. GUYS!

gals, for those BBT.. just to share something i google abt. Remember i mention abt the dip on my day 3.. it could be “fallback” temperature. Quote below:

Some women may see a drop in temperature the day or two after the thermal shift. It is likely due to a surge of estrogen. This is normal and does not affect fertility. It should rise again the next day.

My temp dip slightly on 3DPO then continue to rise, though v slowly like +1deg each day, till today 7DPO it rises by 3deg and above my coverline. At least i think i shld hv nail the O day but with the slow rising temp.. nt sure if this cycle is promising. hope for the best now.

missycandy, hmmm actually i think sometimes the "suan ming" will change one... like every now and then, people will go and "suan" again to see how it is... dont think so much into it... it might just change again! when i was younger, my parents went to "suan" for me and i was supposed to marry someone 5 years older and whose mother has already passed away... then when i was older like in my 20, my dad "suan" again and i was supposed to marry someone 3 years older and owns a car -_-"" my dad is someone who believes in feng shui but he nv tells us about what he calculated for us... because he feels that we shouldnt live our lives based on it... so perhaps, just lock that piece of information into the back of your mind, and dont give yourself stress k...

jas, how u feeling today? maybe the pink discharge is just spotting?? good luck!!

Morning ladies! Hope everyone had a good weekend! =) Managed to squeeze in time for a mahjong session wif hubby's frenz on Sat, but no time to go see my TCM aunt in the morning. =x Nvm lah, also bz, so told hubby we wait for next cycle after our wedding then go lorz. The other day, he told me his cousin, bro and frenz who are smokers suddenly all told him they quit smoking. And I told him "but u nv lorz, tell me for wat?" =p

missycandy>> Thanx for the insight! We have yet to decide on the amt yet but I pre-empt my jie meis tat ang pow will be small. =x I also went suan ming twice, the 1st one told me I cannot marry my hubby before I am in my thirties lorz. =S 2nd one nv tell me I can't. The 1st one even told me if we marry b4 tat, will end up causing him harm or will divorce. WTH... =_="

jas>> Dun get too frustrated.. *Hugz* If I test HPT, I wun tell hubby anything, coz he also like not interested. =p

lynn>> U are so spot on! My hubby also like tat! *Gggrrr*

Good morning ladies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jas>>Drink more warm water. Weather very hot nowaday. Take good care of your body. Sayang... Rest more.

Morning.

I test and got BFP this morning. i was stunned there for few sec.

But due to i got the pink discharge and cramp so i make appt to c gynae later.

**Sprinkle****Sprinkle** baby dusts to all of you. Good luck!!

jas! *hugs* i did though u might be preggie when i read your post last night. Feeling a bit sick, with fever & headache is what i experienced previously but din want to stress u so i hv nt replied to ur post, hoping to see gd news from u today. So happy for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *sticky bb to u*