(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Back from a mini shopping trip... had to get bday cake for hubby and cooking his fav cabonara for dinner. using spaghetti to replace mee sua... think can right? still noodles... :p

jas, do take care and rest well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

peapea and lynn, good luck in your testing whether you intend to test this weekend or not. Hope to hear good news!

Jas,

pls have total bed rest.

Even sitting up in bed doesnt count.

Try to get someone to send your meals to u so u wont have to move much except to the toilet.

If u can get your mum or someone to help make the lotus root glutinous porridge for u will be good.

Did your gynae give u any jab or meds?

Hope your hcg will double in 3 days time.

jas, bedrest for u now. I know it can be quite terrifying to hv spotting while pregnant but try not to stress yourself out. Just rest & relax on bed as much as possible. did gynae give u duph*** (don't know spelling)? it helps to stablize the pregnancy.

Lynzi,

Ya he give vit and an tai med just now immediate ask me eat 1.

For Hcg he nv take my blood test leh . He test urine den positive . Sat is more on scanning To make sure beanie grow bigger.

jas>>rest more and small movement.

tethysea>> ya lor. Thats why i also abit worry when i saw the news. I guess is not his fault. He also give me that no confident feeling. I need to asked him then he will talk type. lol. Shall see how. As his charge is not cheap. Consultant fee already $100. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hubby said talk to him already cost $100, plus he also dont talk much. hahaha

Lynzi>> No plan to deliver in Raffle if i strike as the charges is very high. Cannot anyhow spent money. I guess i would prefer Mt A or TMC. Me still a long way to tie down by a gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Right now is i need a gynae to help me calculate and conceive healthy bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bearge,

then u should consider Geraldine Tan.

She is very patient n will explain in detail.

Even my frens in jurong travel all the way to see her.

They said she makes them feel comfortable plus her charges are reasonable.

She can deliver both at tmc or mah.

Too bad she is too far for me n dh refuse to travel much to see gynae..if not i would have chosen her.

Jas,

in that case do take the vits n meds diligently.

lynzi, how to cook fried instant noodle? I saw on tv programme the other day and wanted to know. You have to cook the instant noodles first and then fry it with other ingredients or just soak the noodles in water and then cook with other ingredients?

Everything in moderation is fine. If you really want to eat, then go ahead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sorry but I am not a very good influence... Hee... I just had Koi the other day.

lynzi, where is Geraldine Tan? Coz I also stay in the East. Wondering if I should go see her and scan the egg coz quite inconvenient to go to my normal gynae and he is super ex. But dunno if it is a good idea just to see her for scans for O coz hubby and I still want to stick to my normal gynae if I manage to strike as we trust him a lot.

BearGE,

Better find a gynae you are comfortable with so u can use back him when u conceive successfully. And the gynae got all ur record and everything easier lor.

Lynzi,

Y cnt eat de fried instant ? Tot nv put de powder ok?

Nb01,

must boil the instant noodles first then drain the water.

Then can fry the ingredients n add the instant noodle.

A shorter version is to get the myojo mee goreng then add in vege etc during the last toss before serving.

So unhealthy but i still want with lots of cut chilli padi..sigh

Geraldine Tan is at katong..at a row of shophouses near awfully chocolate n putri mas durian puff shop.

lynzi>> Wah...i dont mind seeing her. Her clinic is so near to those yummy food shop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm...maybe i should check with her when can i look for her for this cycle. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw, i think if you dont add those instant powder into your noodle, i guess should be ok with lots of vegetable and healthy food inside it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] With chilli padi should be all right too. But pls drink plenty of water.

Hi girls!! I ran out cheap opk today and decided to use my clearblue smiley opk....and I saw [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] !!!

lynzi, tks for her info. Will check with hubby if I want to see her but like what jas says, maybe better to stick with a gynae that I am comfortable with and can continue to use. So maybe no point to see her.

And tks for the info on the durian puff. Have been looking for it since my sis told me abt it the other day. But she didn't know the exact location. Just told me to go walk around there.

bearGE, sounds yummy right? All those food.. Now I feel like going down and buy chocolate cake and durian puffs. But still got cake in the fridge.. aiyah...

jas >> Rest well! Hope your spotting stops soon. I really think I need to switch gynae when stabilise - the current one has sucky machine man, took the doc damn long to see the egg.

lynzi >> no lar, nvr BD when spotting! Haha. It was at least a week before I tested positive. Yar Raffles is I think one of the most ex - comparable to Mt E. I went to Dr Koh cos his clinic in Tampines is only 15min from my house. But I did consider Raffles because my colleague says you really get the service you pay for - as good as staying in hotel. My sis boycott TMC... and Mt A she says everyone v nice but equipment v old.

bear >> Haha yeah he really doesn't talk much. Think he's too introverted, which is really not comforting for 1st-time mom. But he will answer my emails even though he's on leave, which is quite nice lar.

KWXY,

looks like clearblue is the one afterall.

Have fun bding!!

Yah choc cake n durian puffs sound so yummy rite?

Hahaha..

U gerls should try the hei ice cream from awfully choc.

Its to die for..lol

Bearge,

to monitor cycle most ppl go around cd10 or 11.

U can call n make appt.

KWXY,

Good luck to ur bd in the morning!

Tethysea,

Also hope yor spotting stop soon.Hope this week when u c gynae the result will be good.

Nb01>> hee.. Hee... Ya.. Feel like going down buy cakes tmr. But must control my diet as I can feel my body not too good. I guess am going to fall sick soon.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] plus nowadays weather so warm.. In and out of the air con room...

Ladies, pls take care of your body, drink plenty of water.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi>> am still discussing with Hubby see whether should we still try till June then seek for gynae help. How's your craving? Manage to fried your dry instant mee with chilli padi?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tethysea>> fully agree with u on doc koh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he did reply me my email when I have query over my scanning.

Is it really theat bad in term of their equipments comparing with raffles hospital and mt A or TMC? anyone can advice?

morning ladies!

tethysea and jas, how are you guys today?

woke up this morning and was vomitting gastric juice like mad... feeling so awful now...

KWXY, good luck!!

Peapea,

Today ok but I still got cramp ley like those AF going report kind of cramp so I now try keep lie on bed dun walk around lor.

You having gastric flu or wat? Did u go c doc?

lynn, i havent test. not due yet. period due this weekend. anyway i got a huge temp dip this morning!! my temp went below the coverline.. was telling my hubby this month gone liao..... si bei sian...

jas, i hope im not having gastric flu.. dont have diarrhea so i think still safe...

lynzi,

by the way, i saw from the other thread that it was ur bday last week! so happy belated birthday! may you have a sticky bfp this year =)

Peapea,

Hope de vomit might mean something good. Good luck to u, no c red still got chance.

Lynzi,

Happy belated birthday to u!

I feel I lie down like better jus now wash clothes wan hang than cramp so I dun dare hang Liao.

Peapea, Jas,

thanks dearies! I feel old liao..haha

Jas,

dont do housework!

Leave that to someone else to do.

Now most imp is that little one in u so pls have complete bed rest.

Dont move from the bed.

morning gals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I leaving for a short break ..

All jia you and take care ya..

Lynzi: happy belated birthday

starrie >> have a good trip!

lynzi >> Happy Belated Birthday! May all your wishes come true ;)

jas >> Don't do housework! Esp lifting heavy stuff. Maybe drink warm ginger tea - I find it helped me with my cramps.

peapea >> Oh dear, hope the nausea is not something serious (and is good news rather than bad news!) Thanks for asking after me, today spotting turned back to brown instead of red, hope it continues improving! :p

tehtysea,

great!!! thats a good piece of news! hopefully sticky bfp! when u seeing doc again?

eh, i think too early to experience nausea right??

Pea pea,

Ya lor really must treasure haha.

Tethysea,

So happy to know ur spotting improving.

I feel lie down my cramp really better so i really now lie down only get up when need go toilet n eating.

peapea >> My sis had morning sickness from 4.5wks onwards for her 2nd. Hard to say... depends also on your cycle, sometimes calculate wrongly?

jas >> try lying on your left. It's supposed to help w the spotting.

peapea>> Hmmm... Maybe it is juz a one time dip? Did u went to see doc abt yr nausea and vomiting? I am so overwhelmed and tired - from wedding preparations and "chasing" tv serials. =x Will update u via e-mail, if u like. =)

hi peapea, i'm feeling more like PMS now instead of preggie, temp also drop this morning though still above coverline. just wait till wkend & see how. If it's nt gd news, let's hv AF earlier to start new cycle.

hi tethysea, gd that ur spotting condition has improved. Continue to bedrest as much as u could, walk lesser.

hi jas, according to my mum, u r nt supposed to stretch yourself in first trim, so leave all the house chores to hubby :p u too, hv a gd bedrest.

jas and tethysea, do rest well. Hope no more spotting.

peapea, hope it is good news for you! Maybe go see a doc?

lynn, yup, just wait till weekend and see how... like u say, nt good news then better to start new cycle again...

jas, i told my hubby yesterday that u saw gynae and your gynae very zhun and you got your BFP. then he ask me, why we nv see gynae ah... i was like -_-"" he was the one who dont want to see gynae one lor...

Btw ladies, I need to refill hubby's stock of supplements and was looking at any new supplements and came across this product called Wellman in my research. It looks pretty good as it contains all the necessary vitamins like zinc, selenium, Co10 and even folic acid and ginseng. Basically, all that is necessary to boost men's fertility/sperms.

http://infertility.health-info.org/male-infertility/male-infertility-improve-sperm-quality.html

I intend to get 2-3 boxes for my hubby and was wondering if anyone is interested to get. Coz they are having a 3 for 2 offer, i.e. buy 3 boxes for the price of 2 and if I can get at least 6 boxes, I can go for courier delivery so the items might reach next week. Cost will probably be abt S$18 for 1 box of 30 tablets.

Do let me know if anyone is interested or drop me a PM. I intend to order today or tomorrow as hubby's supplements will run out soon.

Lynn,

Ya actually told me dun do anything rest rest and more rest but I itchy backside la tot at Hm sian do a bit who know I stand a while cramp lor I msg my hubby he also say ask me all leave to him .

Peapea,

I also shock before I test we keep feel not so zhun try 1 time his method only.

My gynae funny he c and say wow last mth u c me tis mth pregnant if all my patient like u I fa da de.

Actually hor if u rem my hubby also nv go c gynae with me ley is I alone go de. I tell u actually the gynae give us 3 mths den actually got ask hubby go for sperm test but he keep dun wan leh he say wait 3 mths dun waste money all blah blah my gynae say is like tat de man ego many dun wan go de haha.