(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

BTW, gals, can I check wif u all, how do u calculate how long have u gals been actively TTC?

Coz for my situation, I was thinking tat in actual fact, my TTC journey has not been so long as 6 mths yet, as in btw, I have been on Yasmin.

Amy>> Great to hear that your test all shows improvement! Jiayou! BFP for you all the way[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bear is back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee... Hee... Ya lor, abit emo, maybe really too tired and still no result. Imagine if we were last time during Sch time, we study hard sure gd result. But ttc road is different. We still need plenty of luck even though we have work real hard on it.

Counting down for my af reporting date. Hopeful pls do not come. Crossing my finger.maybe will also try the AMK TMC if really don't strike.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Amy, I got a positive on OPK on CD21 then I further test with clearblue smiley n got a smiley face then CD22 I tested again after got a darker line then night the line got faint le but clearblue still smileyface. Plus I got a pain at my right abdomen on CD22 so I assume CD22 is O day loh then I count CD23 as DPO1 start

Jiayou to those in 2WW!! Hope to see some good news after this weekend!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Although we didnt tested positive on OPK...but we still BD in the morning every 2-3 days...my sore boobs also gone...this cycle im not so hardworking...i used to make fresh juice for hubby...but i didnt make for him...even preseed also lazy to insert into me....just apply on hubby.

Good luck ladies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i was plotting my bbt chart. think i have ovulated on CD12. A dip in temperature following by a raise is considered O right?

later going to show my TCM and see what she say.

The fertility friend is confusing me. After I entered today's temperature, suddenly my supposed O date shifted later by 20 days! :S Totally doesn't make sense.

Thanx Dolma!

Queenly>> As I didn't managed to get a positive OPK, how shd I start counting my DPO? The only other thing I did is only BBT and CM observation.

Amy, hmm then i not so sure le. Cos i alwaes cannot wake up same time to chart my BBT. but i think from BBT the dip then surge means O?

Maybe other ladies here can enlighten us

Hi all mummies and mummies-to-be,

this is my first time posting here! like all of u here, i'm hoping to get my BFP soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] pls bear with me for a while and here is my story...

late nov/ early dec 2010, one week prior to my af due, i experienced brown spotting. i thought my af was here so i wore a pad but nothing! no flow and just on-off spotting. i read from the internet, and it was apparently implantation bleeding.

on the day when my af was due, i took a HPT and there is a veri faint positive sign. DH and i has no experience in this so we read thru the instruction sheet, it says something like no matter how faint the line is, it just means pregnant! so we somehow concluded that i "might" be pregnant!

i've no morning sickness, only frequent visit to the toilet, and swollen breasts. but since it's a faint +, we dare not to announce it to our families yet. we will wait for a BFP b4 doing so.. i was glad that we did not announce cos 2 days after the faint +, i had a veri bad cramp, worst than usual PMS!! my af came shortly... =( heavy with clots! (sorry, tmi)

so wat was it? accordingly to my gynae, it could be chemical pregnancy, i.e. early m/c! it is common to 50% of the women who are expecting the first time.. i was kinda upset to hear that though the baby wasnt formed yet but it was our first child... somehow to me. :_(

this mth, my af is 3 days late. i dare not to test, lest of BFN or worst same situation.. once again, this time i've no morning sickness, not even frequent peeing... only swollen breasts and on-off cramping! no EWCM too! last mth, i had alot of cm (sorry, tmi again :p) b4 af due. this mth, nothing... i even wonder did i even ovulate!?!

this wait is killing us softly! either it comes so i can try again after this cycle or gimme a BFP!

thks for hearing out and i will keep you all posted. should my af does not come on monday, i'm gng to take HPT! *pray for me*

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust.gif] baby dust to all of us! =)

missus,

hope to hear good news from you soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I do have on-off cramping (even till now), with no morning sickness and swollen breast after missing AF. but do observed a change in my food preference. frequent urine started around week 5 and continues till now.

today is my CD35 and DPO13, although i have all the AF symptoms le but i still itchy backside today go n test....n got a bfn...

i'm expecting AF to come any days soon cos i got the on off mull cramps already (alwaes have b4 AF)

hope faster come so i can start new cycle loh....planning to go visit gynae to do a body check first then go TCM le...

missus, i know how you feel too...i lost mine at 7 weeks on 16th March 2011, just last month. saw heartbeat at 6 weeks and lost it the following week.

Hope you have BFP soon!!

missus, some will only hv morning sickness after 6 weeks...so its normal you don feel it now if you BFP...i do not hv any morning sickness for my last BFP...

signs of BFP can be very similar to AF...i suggest you dont read into it...unless you are feeling quite sure your body is different...then whip out your HPT and test when yur AF due...

Pls take note your HCG will increase every 48 hours...so to see a DARK line...its best to wait for AF due (if your cycle very accurate) or your cycle is very irregular...then suggest to test after 2-3 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Missus>> pray for u. Hope you have a sticky bfp[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Till now I don't feel any symptom. Hope is a gd sign. Af go away... Shoo.. Shoo....

Kwxy>> so sorry to hear abt your loss.. Let's hope we will hv our bfp soon & a sticky one..

Dacylet>> u r the lucky one without any morning sickness! congrats to u..

My af is now 3 days late.. Usually its ard 2-3 days late so im monitoring lor. Having a bit of light-headedness now. Think it's due to the hot weather. Went washroom earlier and there were slightly yellow cm.. Same like last mth. Sigh..

Missus>> ya.. 4 more days to af reporting date(wed). Me also had early mc late 2009. I guess we really need a sticky sticky bfp.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Getting bfp is one thing, ensure it's a sticky bfp is another thing.

Also hv to make sure the bb is growing healthily inside us.

Not easy to be a mother..

yes...not easy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bear, what your temp this morning??

Bearge,

dont emo lah..come here n cheer yourself up.

Hope your af wont come..shoo shoo your af away for 9 mths!!

Missus,

sorry to hear that.

Chemical pregnancy is very common due to abnormal chromosomes so our body do QC n reject it.

Yes ttc n motherhood is not easy..the challenges are never ending but oh so fulfilling.

I myself mc twice..first at 5wks termed as chemical pregnancy and second at 8wks due to hb stopped.

My advice is dont let your past pull u back.

Since u ever mc before then i would suggest for u to test early.

Once u see a positive, immediately book appt with your gynae so he or she can give u ample support in terms of medication and/or jab.

At least u have set your mind at ease that u have tried your best.

KWXY,

its ok to be lax at times.

Dont put pressure on yourself..do when u feel ready.

Amy,

dont count the months that u were on yasmin.

For me i have been actively ttcing for 15mths liao.

Btw not everyone will get a dip in bbt to show they have O.

Some gynaes even say that taking bbt is so old school..haha

O is usually seen as a dip in temp before a sustained rise in temp.

Key word here is sustained..if bbt drop after the rise then still cant tell when u O.

Tethysea,

FF adjusted your O date is it becos u got another dip n then a sustained rise in temp?

Sometimes we can only use FF as a guide n not depend on it totally as we know our body better.

If u think u already have Oed then dont bother too much about what FF says.

then can anyone help me to see my rollercoaster bbt...when did i O?? or i didnt O??

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5322661.jpg]

Kwxy>> I did not take temp. That time was only for fun;)

Lynzi>> hee.. Hee... Sometime tends to be emo due to tired le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] praying hard for myself too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY,

i think u Oed on 4 april.

Thats just my guess since u got a dip then next day the temp went up n stayed there.

Then again i could be wrong.

Lynzi>> It happened to me last mth, late af & glob of cm...

Tested & was given a bfn! So disappointing! To prevent myself from disappointment this mth, I'm gng to give myself until Monday.

I nv had late af but dunno wat happened it went haywired nowadays, sigh..

But I think u r right to say since I hv chemical preg b4, I shld test early so as to do necessary prevention. Ermmm..

Queenly>> Guess I wun be able to tell when was my O for this cycle then, and unable to predict when my AF supposed to come. =x Guess will juz wait and see..

lynzi>> Sustained meaning higher than the BBT temp dip or higher or equivalent temp each day after the dip? Sorry for asking so many qn, coz kinda confused. Even when I mentioned I was using OPK to the KKH doc yest, the doc didn't seem bothered. Maybe coz subsidised patient, so treatment is like tat. =(

KWXY,

in that case u could have O on 1 april leh.

U got test opk?

If u really did o on 1 april then got brown discharge on 7 april then that could be implantation spotting.

Amy,

the temp after o should increase and stay the same for at least 2 to 3 days.

Look at KWXY's chart, she got dip on 1 apr then the next day her temp increased n stayed the same 2 days.

Thats qouting an example ah.

Which doc at kkh u go to?

I would advise u to choose one specific gynae who can handle fertility issues.

Better to get someone who knows your history n patient to hear u out n answer your questions.

Hi kwxy, I'm also on cd25 today. I agree with lynzi that you might have ovulated on 1 April. This cycle I used the opks that I got online and never get a true positive ie an equally dark or darker test line. All i got were faint lines. But I double checked the same urine sample with the opks I got from my TCM and got positive quickly instead. Maybe I didn't wait long enough for the Internet strip to turn positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe that's your case too? Good luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] AF shoo!

Thanks for shooing AF for me!! I hope AF don't come for 9 months!! Haha

I'm not hopeful as I just recover from mc...actual AF also haven't report now. But as they said, no stress and enjoy the process [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

May we all be blessed with healthy and sticky BFP!!!

Lynzi >> Yar, I think FF is meant to be a guide only, but I'm relying on it because my chart looks more like a heart-rate monitor and I can't make sense of it, haha.

Anyways. Brownish-yellow CM. And AF was supposed to be due yesterday... so I guess this month no hope liao lar.

Hey ladies!

Bd yesterday and will likely do it tml! I think discharge more like watery now? Nt too sure. Anyway, didn't get +ve for OPK yet. Just went for full moon party today. Make me yearn for baby so much! Hopefully it will come soon! But having sore boobs already. Diao...

Tethy>> I had alot of yellow cm last mth b4 my af was due too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

This mth lesser but I think is no chance too. Af shld be on her way... Then again, it's hard to say cos there r ppl who are pregnant and having yellow cm too.

lynzi>> Hmmm.. Looking at my BBT chart, I had a dip on CD 21 and increased, same temp on CD 22 and CD 23, but, after tat, my BBT went on a roller coaster ride again. But I think not possible tat I had O on CD 21 ba, coz if according to prev cycle of 38 days, I shd have my O on CD 24, on which day my BBT had dipped again, but still slightly above CD 21 BBT temp. Anyway, guess this cycle is juz an observation cycle coz nv BD on CD 24 or CD 25. =x

I am getting so confused by my BBT chart, maybe I shd pin up for u gals to help me see.

lynzi, I can't choose doc coz I was a referral case. Anyway, doubt will go back there if I really can get BFP coz too far for me le.

Is it normal to get spotting when ttcing? We tried last month but don't think it was successful. Af was supposed to come in a few days. I get normal good flow even on day 1. But it is now brown spots... It is normal? M worried...

Jessica>> I went to the polyclinic to get the referral. If u want subsidised rates, go to polyclinic for the referral. But, u muz note tat u will be "kicked around" like a ball, coz as subsidised patient, u can't choose doc.

Jessica, is your AF due?? I used to have sporting for 1-2 days then AF arrived in full force.

But, there's also cases of ppl who bfp got spotting in the beginning of the pregnancy. I suggest you monitor and if you want, you can test hpt. See if you jackpot a not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and if you really strike then go and see a gynae. Jiayou!

Ladies, just came bk from supper!

On my way home, I felt a bit wet and was thinking issit ewcm since I haven't detect O...when I chk, it's a 20 cents brown

discharge! What's wrong with me?? Is AF coming? Which I normally hv just before AF due....got to monitor tmr again...sickening!

Pray for me!! Good night!!

having diarrhea the whole night..duno what wrong food i eat coz hubby eat the same as me and he is okie.

i duno how to plot my BBT chart today coz it shoot up to 37.1 when i measure it over 3 times yesterday...haiz..