(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

bearGE,

I very luan ley, wat is royal jelly pills? and must drink it warm? is not pill de meh? is syrup/powder form ar?

I just now read hor royal jelly those got asthma problem cnt eat ley my hubby used to have but now no more but i not sure safe ant to let him eat ley.

jas>> sorry to confuse you. there are 2 types. 1 is pill, the other type is like honey texture, can disolve in water and drink de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am taking the honey texture type. Taste nice. You can purchase it in Nature farm too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas>> agree with you. Is quite convenient. But i really have problem to swallow the pill, thats why choose the other type and i also saw from somewhere that taking the liquid type is better.

bearGE,

i tinking to try 1 mth supply 1st but hor i go guardian and unity see hor many boxes ley got 3 4 boxes leh and 1 box is abt 30 pills like a lot ley.

jas>> my hubby very on, he really taking the supplement daily. But me hor... for the royal jelly part, i only drink it when i remember.hahaha.

haha bearGE,

Thats the problem y i choose to take pill lor because now i also taking folic acid so if take the royal jelly in pill just take together in the morning if drink i also think i will be lazy lor.

hi QQem, I take 1 bottle a day, total 7 days. I bought mine from HK BeijingTongRenTang. The lady told me can take everyday..

For those who purchase BFW in Sg, does it include the main ingredient- wuji (black chicken w 5 claws)? I am wondering cos i see eu yan seng's label, never mention this but BFW main ingredient is Wuji. BFW is much cheaper in HK, less than $20 for 1 wk so stock up if u or friends visiting HK.

lynn>>hmm...may i know what you are consuming, 1 bottle a day? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good for body?

i am taking folic acid daily too and also some chinese powder.

i am feeling abit of cramp on and off since last night. Meaning O time.. if so, i guess is quite early for this cycle. should be in 4 more days ma.

QQem, oh dear your experience sounds abit scary to me. I've been actively trying (i.e. tracking O, taking folic acid/ conceive well) for the past 5-6 months. Was rather passive before and also have problems of long cycles. Gynae has earlier advised that I can continue trying first as she usually would not activate HSG as some ladies have feedback to her about the discomfort. So, I'm abit half hearted now. Will probably give myself 1 last cycle before making an appointment for the test.

lynn, are you taking folic acid or conceive well at the same time? I wonder if there would be 'clashes' w BFW. I take BFW less regularly, was told once after AF clears and later on a weekly basis.

hi bearGE, I take BFW right after AF for 1 wk. Coincidently or wat, i got BFP about 6mths after BFW intake. Regards to O, it can really vary cycle to cycle. I also hv ex-col who conceived on her last wk before her AF. So if u think u might be O, then go ahead and BD. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi MiloQueen, i ask my sensei about taking TCM and folic acid & fish oil. He say it's ok, wont clash cos they are supplements. If u are worried, perhaps u take them with 2hrs gap.

hi QQem

TCM is AMK TCM (AMK Ave 10), Loh Sum Nin, he's recommended by my friend. We only see him 1x.. so can't comment if he's really gd. I have another contact opposite Aljunied MRT so if u want, i can post the contact too.

bearge, it stands for Bai Feng Wan. Some traditional chinese pills for regulating menses, help ladies improve on their feminine health if you have not heard about it before. There are different brands and you can get it easily at most medicinal hall or yu ren sheng.

lynn, im taking Pearl Bai Feng Wan, $24 per box. just checked the ingredients and it contains wuji. i had problem getting it from hk as dont have friends there or always go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i only took it once, 3 bottles, every month, i guess i would start taking it 1 bottle per day for 1 week like u do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MiloQueen, im all well today! i guessed i was too tensed up after the test yesterday, cos the thought of the procedure keep lingering in my mind, making me a lil phobia of going to the toilet, and results in extreme stomach-ache, plus the cramp, omg. but im feeling great now, excited & anxious to collect all the tests next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u can try Gleneagles if u are going, i quite like their service. Clear and polite explanations.

Morning ladies!!!

REdgin, KWXY,

How are u girls doing?

Sleepygal,

Welcome to this thread my dear.

U girls talking about RJ. RJ is best taken with bee pollen preserved in honey. Taken in the natural form is better. BBdustshop got sell it..the brand is YS organic.

Both wife n dh must take.

BUT pcos girls cannot take ok.

Not everyone is suitable for RJ with BP.

A good TCM at amk is Dr Zou..she is at ave 10..near to nyp.

QQem,

How was your HSG?

They got give u painkillers after that rite?

Queen,

U can do hpt at dpo12.

But most women cannot detect it..if undetected..test again at dpo14.

My advice will be to just wait till u miss your AF then test so dont waste your hpt.

Should be tested with first morning urine.

lynzi: thanks, i not sure when is my O so today should be either dpo 13 or 14. I super anxious n tested today but negative.... my ctcle super irregular....can be from 35 - 50 days de loh...

Queen,

since your cycle seems quite long..u might have O later also.

In that case u can only test later..maybe wait until dpo18 or 20.

yah but cos i tested negative on the OPK so i aga aga predict my O....yah maybe i just wait until dpo 20 then see how...anyway i got a bit the tummy cramp feeling....like period coming.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Lynzi

No news from me cause I've yet to see the gynae, will be seeing him next monday evening. Hopefully everything will be ok. How are you?

Redgin,

Hope u will get good news.

I took urgent leave today cos LS few times.

Cant even bring myself to go doc.

Hence today got time to come in here.

lynzi,

i bought this brand from unity call Kordel.

Today try taking for 1st time lor, i read hor also useful for complexion so maybe treat as supplement see can make the complexion better also hehe.

Hi everyone here..So busy with work till now. Having lots of sticky white mucus and also notice a bit of blood. Having stomach pain pain and cramp cramp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks Lynzi.

Hope i'll get to see bb sac and hear heartbeat. Am so wishing that time flies faster. U must jiayou ok! Babydust Babydust Babydust to you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bearge,

Sounds like u going to O anytime soon.

Whack whack whack ok..hehe

Redgin,

I'm grabbing all the babydust.

Thanks dear.

Dont worry..bb will be allrite..have faith.

MiloQueen>> i see. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] BFW..

lynzi>>ya lor, i also told hubby, i need bullets!!! hahaha

hi QQem, if your body is ok, take more BFW. It's supposed to be for concubines in olden days (Cixi's fav) so it's gd for our body & complexion.

Bearge.. wear something sexy tonight ;)

hi Jc, my TCM is at Blk 451.

i got a contact..called them up and this doc also got a clinic at Jurong east. much nearer lah, at least no need to travel to AMK.

but i abit skeptical. Shall go this week with hubby and see what they say

A Big Hi to All!

High sensitive (20 mIU) OPKs for proper detection of LH surge (ovulation)

Ultra sensitive (10 mIU) HPTs for use as early as 4 days before missed period

Priced at $0.50 to $0.60 per strip. Free normal postage > 5 strips, fast delivery guaranteed.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ $220

Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ $46.50 (with free HPTs)

Clearblue digital ovulation (smiley face) 7 sticks @ $45.90 *in stock*

Clearblue digital pregnancy with conception indicator (tells how many weeks pregnant) 2 sticks @ $27.90 *in stock*

Special packages incl Pre-seed, Basal Thermometer also available.

Please see my website at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com for more details or email [email protected]

JC: Me too finding a good TCM to build my health before I ttc again. I'm looking at TCM at west area. Let me know ur review about the TCM in jurong east if you going. Thks!

hi Lynzi, im feeling great now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nope, they didnt give me any medication. I did asked the doctor if i could take synflex if im cant bear the pain, she gave me the green light but i didnt take in the end.

Jas, kordel royal jelly pills can improve skin as well?? where u got it?

redgin, u n bb will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] with all our blessings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynn, Oh really? didnt knew it! this cycle i dare not take anymore, cos after i read here about taking consecutively for a week, my menses already past a few days, so i guess i will take more next cycle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JC & SY, do check out this thread for reviews

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/294863.html?1298004654

There r some reviews abt a TCM at jurong, not sure whether is it the one u were talking about.

qqem, the one i going is this Wu Li Ping from AMK. according to the clinic, she only work Wed/Sun at the AMK clinic and some days at JE..i can't remember which day but sat she is there..

since JE is nearer, so i choose there.

Hey gals, do u all usually feel boobs pain or juz nipples pain before AF comes? My nipples feel painful to touch but not my boobs.. =_="

Good morning ladies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have a good wonderful thursday. btw, do any one heard of deer placenta? is it really very good for ladies? in term of skin and also our body?

Amy,

I only feel boobs sore nipple ok ley.

How about near to O? i realise when i near to O date also boobs sore and have cramp on and off lor.

jas>> Me is cramp on and off. what's your CD today? me CD12 today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe we can hold hand together in our 2WW

Hi TTC mates!!

How's everyone?? Those waiting to O...pls BD more often...try in the morning too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and those in 2WW...try not to drink cold drinks...drink something warm the womb...who knows got higher chance?? Jiayou ok!!

I saw the sac yday at 5 weeks and its so small that doc almost couldnt find it! Going for my next appt next week to see if we can see sac with yolk...and if lucky...heartbeat!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope all of you can BFP soon!! Spreading BB Dust to all my dearies!! LOVEEE

BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..BB DUST..