(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hi there, I'm a newbie in this forum and don't post much as I've problem loading this forum through mobile internet.

I'm ttc, it's quite stressful as we don't wish to have a dragon baby, but time is running out for a rabbit baby. Everyone is rushing us to work hard on the cny holidays, some even offer to give us a treat to "work" in the hotel, as a change of fengshui may be effective. LOL!

Morning all. Hope all had a good long holiday!

Devil

For me, it's just personal, i don't really want a dragon baby, but if no choice then it's ok. as long have i'm happy.

KWXY/Dolma

Which cd now you're at??

Usualy dragon year more babies born, some parents scare later difficult to get school and etc.

i so hate coming back to work!!!

ya more preferred but some parents scare too many babies, difficult to find school and would rather don't have dragon.

i think they say dragon not match with some animal horoscope also..

Hi morning gal, Happy new year to all!! really busy to log in. I fail again this cycle le AF report during CD27 and today is my CD10 so now BD for another cycle again very fast hor? haha.

jas

finally see you! it's ok lah, just try again this cycle. me now cd24, will go test opk later. but i bd over the cny just in case. agar agar.

devil

i ttc for #2. how about you?

i went to test opk juz now, it's negative. oh well, this cycle i forgot to test earlier, and somemore so bz due to cny, so dunnoe whether i o already or not. aiyah, i will juz whack and bd as and when lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin - today CD27, still got another week to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]cos of the cny holiday, didn't keep track of my bbt so i think a bit haywire cos of all the irregular waking time. hahaha.... so i just leave it to fate also this time.

Dun stop BD wor... continue to whack la...

redgin, me ah... dunno.. Haha... I have 2 liaoz...

Missycandy, hahaha... I actually wanted to go against my boss so have no 3, make his face black black, go for 4 months maternity again... But thinking back, not worth, i have to slog for my whole life.. Hahaha... So still dunno... Hahaha..

dolma

yah, i think the cny holidays make us too bz or too tired to track. me also lah, will do my best to bd as much as possible and the rest is beyond my control already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

devil

wah, #3 ah! i think i will close shop at 2. and u so cute, want to make boss black face. haha. but i think not worth it cause a bb is a 20 year project leh, and make boss face black only 4 months. but if i can afford it, i want to have 3 or even 4, but for now, 2 is enough. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all!! CD25!! BD from CD18 to CD23. Normally my cycle is 32-35....opk tested positive on CD19 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am new to this thread, but like you mummies, I m On the TTC journey. Hope to get a bunny baby too.

Today is my CD25. I used OPK this month and tested positive on CD19 (evening time).But I didn't BD on that night but I did on CD 18 night and CD16. Will my chances be low?

When u say BD from CDXX to CDYY? Do u bd everyday or alt day?

Now that so many of us prefer to have a bunny baby, will it be their turn to have difficulty in finding a school? LOL!

It seems that most of you work according to your cycle, what if I have very irregular menstrual cycle?

hi Shan, i did BD on CD16, 18, 19, 20, 22 and 23. then i super tired and gave up....hahah....so now just wait and see!

We are in the same cyce!! me too CD25 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually i prefer to have dragon bb...but i scared i will be too old for that and no stamina...the miss it...so i started early oct 2010...hope to hv rabbit and dragon bb!! possible???

Hi ladies!! Gong xi fai cai!!! Bear is back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How's everybody? Kwxy>>me too envy u can stay at home n rot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just back frm my in law home town, so tired but still need to prepare for tmr work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can I ask ladies here.... Is taking flu injection ok if I am ttc? As going holiday with hubby soon but worry may fall sick.. Hubby said he will do the injection but I am hesitating as i am concern over the issue.. Pls advice.

devil

u still on maternity now?

jas

i'll bd alternate days, cause everyday cannot tahan lah. my hb legs will be weak. haha!

maybe baby

my cycle is long and length varies every month. so i'll monitor my ewcm and when have, will use opk to back up and test. if not, will just bd on alt days, agaration based on ewcm.

redgin, HI five!!

I noticed EWCM on CD18 and OPK tested positive on CD19...very zhun leh...dunno tio bb got so zhun anot...hahah!!

bearGe - best to ask the GP. TTC shld be ok. as long as you are not pregs yet. R u in 2ww? if you are then best to ask the GP. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies.. So fast It already 5th day of CNY.. Had a long long rest.. Today went for check up and doc advise to go thomson hosp for scanning (obstetric U/S follow up growth with full Doppler) any idea wat that?? And he also advise that I may have to induce THIS WEEK..Due to BB still bit small.. 2.6 kg.. Though it already 37 week +.. But still not mentally prepare.. Was stun when he say need to be induce this week.. Suddenly lots of thing flash through my mind.. This nt done that not done.. So gan cheong n excited too..

Hi everyone, I am new here. Been ttc since I got married last year. But I have been falling sick alot so technically only started last 3 months. I have PCO (without the S cos I have no other symptom except for the polycystic ovaries) but hoping to try naturally for a year before going to the gynae for help.

It has been very hard to talk to friends cos either they are mothers or they are still single. And my husband's friends pop out kids liked factory line. There are altogether 6 babies and while I adore all of them, it can be very awkward when the questions start to come after we got married. The most irritating thing is one of them had difficulty getting pregnant (MC before) and she was the most "aggressive" in her asking. Thought she would spare me that since she was a 过来人 Sigh.. I know they meant well but (><)"

Did not expect 1st CNY as a married couple can be so stressful. EVERYONE asked. I mean don't anyone realise it is such an awkward question to ask!!

Today is CD32 and my cycle is very regular @ 29-31 days cycle. Still no period. Surprisingly I have no sore breasts which is my standard PMS symptom. I only have mild cramps and overall tiredness. I am scared to take preg test cos don't want to be disappointed (plus ran out of test kit, heheh)

Any kind gals here to advise when is a good time to test for sure?

bearGe, the last time i took flu injection, they will have you sign a disclaimer to say you will not get pregnant for 3 months. I didn't ask why, but when i got pregnant within the 3 months, it was blighted ovum.

I did asked my gynae whether it was because of the the flu jab, but she said most likely not. I would think you should check with the GP. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning Ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Reineluv>> Thanks for your advice. i guess i will not go for the injection as i really worry for any future result.

Now in 2WW... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hopefully this cycle can have result..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

devil

ok lah, can try for #3 already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cyanlily

relative asking is standard, i think they just have to talk about something so they will eventually go to this topic. and the cycle continues, when you haven't have kids, they will ask when you having and when you have 1, then they will ask when you having #2 and so on... so i've learnt to juz deal with it lah. cycle of life. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyways, i think you got high chance, you've already missed AF, can test soon.

Good morning Ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Reineluv>> Thanks for your advice. i guess i will not go for the injection as i really worry for any future result.

Now in 2WW... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hopefully this cycle can have result..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun say about flu jab..when i am sick earlier last month, i also didn't go see doc.

last few months when i took antibodics, it mess up my cycle ...sian

CD 40 le, shd i test?....no symptoms leh..

@redgin, wah.. you mean the questioning will continue even for those with babies already? *faint*

keep thinking what if it is not pregnancy but a delayed period. Wondering why my breasts are not sore.. worrying if PCO is finally causing my menses to be irregular.. aiyoo.. I am going crazy soon..

Anyway need some help to understand what the abbreviations mean in this forum. Sorry la.. very new.. some can infer the meaning e.g. AF .. but what does it represent? E.g. BD, BFP, CDxx,

cyanlily

yup, i also face the same questioning for #2. anyways, AF-Aunt Flow(Menses), BD-Baby Dance(Sex), BFP-Big Fat Positive, CD-Cycle Day

Hope this helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Redgin,

Ya i also think alternate day like better la give time to replenish new stock haha.And in fact sometime alternate i also feel tired liao.

@JC, hehe.. can compare notes.. cos I am testing end of this week too if AF is still not here..

@redgin, thanks for the explanation! Haha.. baby dance.. i would never have guess it. :p

jas

if i'm not ttc, i won't bd alt days one! once a week already good enough. haha.

no prob cyanlily

i think my opk the line like getting darker from yest. think going to O, will monitor again tomorrow. sometimes i hate using the opk strip cause interpret whether the line as dark as control line can go siao. but i got no energy to bd alt day until it's the D-day. hee... so no choice.

stomach bloated consider symptoms? Been having it for the past few days but probably becoz of all the eating lah..

cyanlily, good luck good luck!!!

Hello gals, how's everyone?

Redgin >> me also haven't tested OPK+ yet...still waiting. My original plan for CNY break to BD on alternate days didn't materialise as HB and I ended up too tired to BD after all the visiting/ CNY fun. Will try to work hard these few days as I'm not sure if will test positive for O.