(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Take heart Ziqing! It will take a while one. Most gynae would recommend 1-2 years of trying naturally before going for treatment. For me (with PCO) my gynae recommend 6mth - 1year. So I understood from these that I will need to be patient on the journey. Don't give up gal!

Good luck to all the tests! Hope will have good news from one of you soon!!

redgin>>going to taiwan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dont think will try testing during the trip as i guess i will be busy shopping and walking around. haha..

KWXY>>good luck and crossing finger for you !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya actually after months of trying i also worried. I ask hubby should we go test but he keep say dun need his fren say wait for 1 - 1.5 yrs but hor every month when AF come really demoralise and hor really will start things leh is it i got problem or hubby got problem??

jas

i actually agree with cyanlily that ttc takes time, and might take longer than recommended but it's still normal. but i also understand the worries that go through in our heads when AF keeps on coming every month and we're wondering if we got problem. so that's why, if it makes you feel better, can always go for a checkup. no harm.

bearGE

enjoy both of you! alot of shopping and eating. when you come back must report back here yah? when you flying off?

redgin,

Now not i dun wan ley is hubby la he hor keep go listen to fren la say hor i worry too much all tis lor. Haiz so now hor is like every mth just bd bd 2ww than waiting to see result lor.

bearGE,

So envy, i love taiwan. All the foods yum yum!!

Hello gals!

KWXY >> CD30 for me today! Still crampy and sore breast. Can only test at CD35. But the cramp is so AF like, I hate it! hahaha....

redgin>> BD BD time! Jiayou!

bearge >> enjoy your trip!

jas >> i totally understand your feelings, but then again alot of things takes two hands to clap lor, my hubby also dun wan to go for test de, then keep trying untill to a stage dunno its my prob or his prob too.

dolma/jas

initially i also faced the same problem with hb. but he finally gave in to me to see gynae the last time when i ttc for #1. even at the gynae he can tell the gynae, i don't think there's anything wrong with me, i prefer to keep trying first. piangz. anyways, in the end i also didn't want to continue with all the test and just ttc naturally, took me a long time too. so it depends on the both of you.

Dolma,

Ya lor and you know i worse i even tinking is it i no fate with hubby so we no kids because hor i tink pple also say b4 must got fate than can have kids de lor than he tell me dun tink so much lor he say we give ourself another few more mths really cnt than go check lor. Think hor those guys dun understand the stress we going thru imagine the 2ww everytime got to c got come got come really sian de lor

redgin >> but at least u managed to conceive for #1. though it took some time but its worth it.

jas >> pls dun think this way k, if no fate then u won't be marrying your hubby liao. this kind of things i always say timing la, mayb the time is not for us yet lor. think back on those ppl who never do anything for years but managed to conceive still? so dun give up. ya its true that man will never understand us woman esp when we suffer, to them its jus like "come liao ah", nevermind try again lor. hahahhaa...

try for 1 - 1.5 yr before seek doc help.

i feel it's too early to go after 1 or 2 month try unless either or both party having some medical condition.

Try the natural way first.

jas

i went to check around 4-5 months and gynae told me to try a few more months before she embark on any further tests. she juz did pap smear and ultrasound for me to confirm all looks fine. so if your hb says want to wait for 1 yr, it's ok. dun think too much into it lah, who knows this month strike liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolma

yeah, i'm thankful for my girl. and even if i don't have #2, i'm just so blessed already. getting abit teary here... :p but don't worry too much, often times, there is nothing wrong with both hb and us, it's just that everything has to fall into place to conceive and we need to be patient. get a hobby and occupy yourself with other things besides work and ttc, it will actually help. i remember i took up alot of courses from my cc, i took up belly dance, aerobics and sewing! and i had to give up my sewing halfway cause i conceive my #1 then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*raise hand* can ask something? Maybe i understood wrongly from previous posts but during 2ww cannot bd one ah? cos I anyhow humtum one leh..

I tried 5 strips of opk last month and then gave up cos expensive and always -ve which was so demoralizing. I have been tracking my bbt for about 3 months (not consistent cos always forgot to record) and found it useful to predict my menses (temp always drop a day before my menses come). So based on the chart even after the supposed O day, I still bd one leh..

i still BD during my 2WW.

i just assuming mid month O lah, i don't use OPK or measure temperature everyday, so i agar agar loh..hahaha

redgin>> correct lor, tats wat one of my buddy did, and then she strike to her surprise, course only started 2 months. hee heee.... so gals dun give up!

cyanlily/jc>> i've heard of it before like not to BD during 2WW but its only to stop once you see a temp rise for 3 consecutive days lor.

What a boring and long 2ww for me....Hubby wanted a bunny bb and I like to hv dragon bb. Do you think possible?? But first must get preggy first!! Now towards the rabbit tail...jiayou!!

Thanks gal.Think sometime is good we chat here at least there are pple who understand our feeling.

haha KWXY possible la u hor if kana rabbit liao hor u must after ur confinement than BD again haha i got 1 fren like tat lor his wife got pregnant immediate after confinement lor than we all joke say 1 mth cnt BD so can u faster hoot liao ar haha.

Yeah!! I try! Hahaha

But I must tio rabbit first la. But like that the mummy got enough rest a not? Her body can take it?

tis 1 dun koe leh but by rite cnt because the wife is casaeran is koe but by left kana le so bo bian lor haha

But heard b4 hor after give birth hor will be more ferile i got another fren kana after she give birth 2 mths and she abort.

Sometime think really not fair pple dun wan keep kana we wan also hard

just back from lunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will confirm report back here once i am back on the 26 this month. hubby and me also very anxious having bb..when goes shopping, i will go into bb shop, look at their clothing and accessories...so envy those mummies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how i wish i can strike this cycle..then i can go start buying my pregnancy clothing, bb clothing and other things [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kwxy can wan can wan! but must be very very hardworking loh... what is the cut off date for rabbit ah? cos I am not sure to count 8 or 9 or 10 mths for pregnancy?

KWXY

Can, if you very on. But hor, after i gave birth, the gynae only gave go ahead to bd after my 6 week checkup. And after that, it was quite painful for me as i had an episiotomy. Yes, ppl say after give birth for that 1 yr fertile, but i also hear that people say must let the body recover for 1 yr before get preggie again. so up to individual lah.

bearGE

don't worry, very soon when preggie you'll be saying, too many things to buy! not enough money [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if tio, should be end oct or early november bb,right?as base on jan cycle ma..correct me if i am wrong :p as my cycle is end of january

redgin>> hee...hee... ya lor, i guess hubby will control my spending limit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i dont mind november or dec as both this 2 months will be cooling weather, therefore need not to on aircon when doing confinement.

so sian now...waiting to finish my work and go home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now keep drinking plenty of water to ease my throat.. but my mind is thinking of those CNY goodies at home..hahaha

Hey girls, I'm experiencing painful / sensitive nips. Whenever touches them, dun feel good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolma, I dun have sore and painful breasts before my PMS. I also dunno when my period is due.. Coz mine very irregular.. normally >38 days

But I dun have sore and painful breasts now also... Just wondering if will have sore and painful breasts if preggy...