(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

KWXY> OMG...how about take MC and rest at home?... kekee... My thermometer is just next to me. My mood is also like roller coaster now.. If only I know how to paste my chart from Fertilityfriend here... wana ask u all's opinion... haiz...

I'm very hesitant whether to test HPT... I scared I'll cry in the bathroom...

babysee>> i am not working....hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Go and test la....dun worry...if dun strike then we try again next month....dun scared okie....**sayang**

KWXY - u mean we shouldn't stand up before we take our BBT? I have been doing so all the while leh. When my alarm goes off, I jump out of bed, get my thermometer, then jump back to bed, lie down and take my reading.

I read before that we should have at least 5 hours of sleep with 3 hours uninterrupted before taking BBT.

babysee - there's a gd chance if ur BBT has elevated for 18 days post O. All the best!

Pommes> ya ya... cannot get up at all.. I noticed my bbt is a lot different even if I get up one hour earlier just to pee. Lateron I read that one should have 5 hrs of sleep before BBT. our bbt can be quite sensitive to any movement... I normally wake up at 7.30am. if i woke up to pee at 6am, I will just take the temp. I guess it's more accurate than re-taking it at 7.30am...

the strange thing this morning is, I first tested 36.44, then continued to test (w/o much movement) and results is 36.61... hmm... puzzled...

babysee - oh no! what should i do then? I think i will continue my current method of taking BBT. If no luck this round, will do the proper method.

i think the thermometer may be not very accurate. Mine from Guardian abit crazy crazy. The old reading is always at 36.5

KWXY - u not working? as in on leave or is a tai tai...

Pommes> hmm.. in that case, just continue taking the bbt that way... more consistent mah.. and bbt is meant to let u see the trend only. Hope u won't have to wait for next cycle yah? coz babydustED liao... kee...

hey mine from guardian too.. do u mean when u press ON, the default reading is at 36.50? mine also... and guess what? I thought that's the last reading and my 1st cycle chart has a beautiful straight line at 36.50. haa... my hb suggest me tmr to pop two thermometers (one normal) to see if the bbt thermometer is working well.. haa.. yes i'm gg to do that tmr.

Pommes> nono...u cant stand up..so the best put the themometer just beside ur pillow.. when u open ur eyes then just take the temperature. i think the most difficult part is trying to take around the same time everyday! sometime like you all say lor.. you wake up go pee ..or sometime i just happen to wake up.. (maybe due to dream) then i feel so sianz.

babysee > zzz... mine oso buy from guardian..not much problem i guess..

KWXY>> Thanx for the detailed explanation. =)

Guess my ovulation day is over le, coz I recall seeing some white discharge, but not sure if it's the one. Or maybe I didn't ovulate this month.. =( KKH ultrasound appt is coming up this Fri, with the doc appt for review of my results on Mon. Damn nervous.. Hope wun be bad news telling me I CMI... =_=" *Fingers crossed hard*

Wah so much 'xue wen', haven't attempt temperature charting yet...still thought can do so as and when you wake up in the morning. Think I better stick to my OPT for now...hehe

CD13 for me and still waiting...jiayou everyone!

Can I check if you ladies have asked your mum before what was it like when they were first planning for a child? Wonder if there is any trend that we actually 'inherited' from there.

babysee - How's ur little experiment with 2 thermometers? I took my reading this morning without getting up but there's no difference in temp. But without getting up, I took another reading 10 mins later, it went up from 36.48 to 36.60

The BBT can be so sensitive? I didn't even get up, just took another reading 10 mins apart, the temp jumped so much.

KWXY - wow... so gd life, not working. Then what do you do to pass time?

miloqueen - nope.. never ask my mum before and probably won't ask. Cos I think the lifestyle is so different now, not much point in asking.

MiloQueen> hmm... I think my mum would reply,"no planning... just go along with the flow loh" hee... counting my birthdate and mum's wedding anniversary, my mum seemed to have no prob conceiving me...

Pommes> experiment was cool.. but I woke up at 4.30pm to pee again, so I quickly take temp. my bbt thermo shows 36.69 while normal thermo shows 36.9. then at 7.30pm (3hrs of sleep), I just take another bbt for records, it's 36.77...

yah..bbt can be soooo sensitive! that's what I noticed too. ytd morning, I took the 2nd bbt right after the first one and it's almost 0.2 apart... sometimes, I wonder if I had wasted all my efforts charting...

I dont dare to ask my mum n for now i do not wish to let her know i m trying for one. Cos i scare later she keep asking. Faintz. Now my parent already been asking a few time or hint a few time. So do not wish to have additional stress!

Pommes>> I just stick around at home....or go out meet my friends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today CD22, im into my 2WW...hate it...anyone into 2WW??

Babysee>> have you tested HPT??

KWXY> Noo.... i'm too scared of failure... :p silly me right? Am PCOS, hence my condition should be difficult to conceive... so am not pinning high hopes.

KWXY - wow wow... tai tai life ah...

I'm also in the 2WW, today is my CD24. did u take special care of urself now?

babysee - which CD are you at now? did ur BBT elevate for 18 days post O already?

i am not too sure how to take care...i only eat the medicine given by the TCM. he said to protect the lining and eggs. im still quite blur about it.

how about you?? what is your temp today?? mine 36.7.....pls dun drop, pls dun drop....keep chanting to myself every morning...hahah

Pommes> according to the fertilityfriend chart, today is my 20DPO and CD36. but that's just estimate coz my OPK results does not tally with the bbt and no CM this month.

errr.. what does it mean by elevate huh? keep going up? mine goes 36.4+ and 36.6+ every alt days... it's my 2nd mth charting and I'm still figuring how to understand the trend.

babysee - elevated as in above pre-O BBT baseline. I just started BBT this cycle. My pre-O range from 36.09 - 36.25 My post-O ranges from 36.41 -36.48 I read that the temp would raise abt 0.2 after O.

I can see the bump up in BBT but I find my post-O temp very low compared to u gals here. I also read from internet source that a low BBT may indicate thyroid problem.

KWXY - hee hee... I didn't take any special precaution. Still eating my raw oysters and my sashimi. But then I went to Eu Yan San on Monday for my chronic migraine problem. Was given a lighter dose because of the chance of pregnancy.

ahfenny - did ur BBT continue to raise? All the best!

Aiyah... for me, my longest cycle is 45 days. So it will be a longer 2WW for me. If I really ovulated at CD19, my crucial 18 days would end on CD 37 which is 14 Dec.

I'm distracting myself with the holiday season. I luv Xmas and so will keep myself busy with all the gift wrapping.

Pommes> Just to share, my pre-O range from 35.80 - 36.25. Post-O is 36.3 - 36.5 and for past 1 week, it's 36.4 - 36.7. It's up-down up-down all the way... so I get a surprise every morning...

I had the same problem too with lower bbt during my 1st cycle of monitoring. from 36.0 to 36.25 for 25 days and period came on 26th day. I read that some people may have lower bbt due to many reasons eg PCOS (me) or just a different body constitution, so dun worry about it yet... so long u see a rise of 0.2 for at least 3 days, should have O liao...

I have migraine too... sometimes lead to vomiting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] did TCM help u?

babysee - i guess i have ovulated this cycle. But I might have missed it.

CD 19 - 36.11 (BD)

CD 20 - 36.48

CD 21 - 36.11

CD 22 - 36.48

CD 23 - 36.41

CD 24 - 36.48

I dunno if the low reading at CD 21 is due to lack of sleep, cos I slept after 1am and took my reading at 6am. But if it is not, then I might have missed the O becos no more BD after CD 19, too tired liao.

So far, I took about 3 days medication liao and I find that it helps in suppressing my headache. So I will definitely stick to TCM for awhile.

KWXY- IM in my 2WW too if this round fail AF should report this few days but today having some crampy feel pray that AF don come. "stress"

My bbt rising slow n steady. My hubby will be away from tml till 17th. So i was thinking if next week nv come i oso wish to wait till he is home then test. Then can share the happiness together at the same time! He will be away for 16day reservist to india! Zzzz

Pommes> seeing ur bbt readings... 36.11, 36.48 look so familar to mine.. makes me think twice whether the problem lies in the Guardian thermo. hmmz...

Ahfenny> sounds very hopeful! but waiting for ur hb to return is more than 2ww... can tarhan anot? hee...

some supplements to recommend for TTC ladies.

Besides your usual multi vitamins and folic acid, it is good to take the below supplements to aid your TTC journey.

Omega 3 - Fish oil together with EPA and DHA have many beneficial effects on fertility. EFAs are crucial for healthy hormone functioning and improve sperm motility and increase women's eggwhite cervical mucus, improves blood circulation to the uterus and reduce sensitivity to prolactin. Omega 3 is also great for women suffering from rheumatoid arthritis.

royal jelly - also known as queen bee's food, is a super fertility food. It helps to balance hormones, good for women suffering from PCOS (polycystic ovarian syndrome), irregular menses, etc. When hormones are balanced, that will indirectly help you to ovulate better. Royal jelly also helps to improve egg’s health. Besides beneficial to women, it is also good for men's sperms. It helps to increase sperm count and increase sexual libdo.

Coenzyme Q10 - another powerful antioxidant that protects our cells from free radicals which will improve eggs quality and sperms quality.

Selenium - an antioxidant that helps to protect our body from free radicals. It helps to minimize the risk of miscarriages and birth defects that could arise due to chromosome breakage. Selenium is essential to maximise sperm formation and to improve sperm count. Selenium is also important in 2WW as it helps with the implantation of the embryo into the uterus.

Pycnogenol - a natural plant extract from French martime pine tree, is a super antioxident that protect cells from free radicals. Studies have shown that it has helped to improve men's sperms quality especially in motility and morphology.

Check out http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/10/supplements.html

piky>> do not stress....xmas is a good time to destress....except for the gifts hunting can be quite headache!! haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehe, BD more in this jolly season.

book a hotel room to celebrate Xmas. Although not fertile period...just go relax relax. Change of environment also. Haha...

planning to book for V-dae now too. Damn kiasu me..but i think it's much cheaper now to book before the hotel increase price.

Yap, I'm already in a holiday mood. Looking forward to my short leave in mid-Dec to do Xmas shopping. Went to town last weekend and already the festive mood is brewing. Hope this can help us relax and things just happen naturally. I'm wary of CNY though as all the relatives are bound to ask...:p

Ahfenny >> My mum already started hinting since a year back. Everytime I got to try to siam the hidden question.

I ask that question as my mum herself took about 2 years before having me. So, I was wondering if any trends from there but looks like not proven based on the small poll here. Maybe just happen to be the case for me. Hopefully, 2 years is the benchmark and I can hit this month!

KWXY >> so envy you can stay at home and need not work. How I wish can be like you.

JC >> which hotels are you looking at? My HB and I enjoy staying at Rasa Sentosa but they're close for reno. Bet the prices will soar after that.

MiloQueen>> I can chat with all of you often [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope all of us will have good news for this xmas!!

i booked mrina mandarin.

actually wanted to book MBS for the new year firework but fully booked. Only left is Marina Mandarin but it's 500+ for 1 night only....so exp.. So i changed to Xmas instead.

i thinking of hotels at Resort world for V-dae. Any good one to recommed?

KWXY - yeah yeah! come in often to chat chat...

babysee - my reading for today is 36.48 haha... now i also beginning to wonder if there's anything wrong with the thermometer.

ahfenny - looks like u have a very good chance! All the best!

JC - wow so fast plan until V-day. We just celebrated our 1st anniversary... we had a 1 night stay at Fullerton. Maybe you can check it out. We really like Fullerton's service.

BTW gals, have you planned your gift for Hubby this Xmas? Me ah.. din buy anything for him for our anniversary. I have totally run out of ideas on what to get.

JC - RWS only heard feedback from colleagues w kids that festive is family oriented and they like it. Maybe next time we'll be interested hehe

Pommes - haven't think of what to buy for HB yet, I not consistent one some years will buy some years not. Mine just got a new toy for himself from IT fair (new pc) so like not interested in other things except his new toy now!

I oso not sure if i can tahan not leh! So far oso no signs n i dun reallt know wat sign to expect too so i not so hopeful! I think i will log in less... If not i keep thinking later i cant tahan lor! But then i oso not sure if i can tahan coming in! Haha. But will keep u girls inform! Gals work hard! Sure get pay off !

hellos! for those seeing chinese sinseh, did they comment on your pre-O temp low if yours fall below 36.5?

my sinseh said my pre-O is low (ideally shld be 36.5) and my post-O ideally should be 37 (mine is 36.7).

anyway if i happen to see her during 2ww, based on my temp, she will said we r not pregnant that mth (haha i dont really believe bcos i think temp vary from person to person but but but it is true i m not pregnant yet so i might have to believe her ultimately haha) bummers!

Goood morning!! CD 23 today..temp at 36.6...im sick, having running nose and sorethroat....but do not want to see a doc yet....im afraid will affect my 2ww...or the medication will affect my plan....so i guess i will stay indoor for the next few days and hope to get well soon during weekends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way, i do have some CM this morning...CD23 still have CM?? or i O late?? thats so sickening...

hi ladies, yest was my CD 19 and i noticed tat my discharge was clear, but only stretch a little. Is tat a sign of ovulation? Now still waiting for my BBT thermometer to arrive in the mail...

Amy>>Just BD alt days this week if you can...try to start today...Good luck!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy>> So, it means i maybe ovulating? Hee.. Will try to BD this week.. Alternate days better? Coz we BD last nite le, when i saw the change in discharge.. =)

Amy>>I am not too sure...hubby and I BD alt days this cycle...if you are younger, it seems can have CM quite freq. So do not waste any opportunity. Since you already BD yday. then you can try Friday morning...if you have the time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy>> not young lorz.. But ya, read somewhere that alt days BD is good.. Hee.. But we usually BD at nite.. Is morning better for TTC?

no lah...i was thinking do not miss the chance, if really O today....you wait until tmr night...issit too late?? Jiayou ah!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]