(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

KWXY> yes! get excited... assuming ur O is CD19, then the watery milky discharge means it's coming.. it should change to Egg white discharge soon... these are on the books lah... If I know my O is CD19, I guess should BD on CD16 & 18? coz the troops takes some time to travel. O day = over liao isit? correct me if I am wrong...

i tried the pillow position.. but hor, the position is difficult for BD, so I only raise them after BD...

ylgoh> what's heating pad huh? ooh.. something new to learn today!

they say the pillow position no use 1. Those i read that strike tried it initially and after they give up, strike liao.

There is a chance that you lift too high - it might flow way too behind, and miss the right spot.

the thing is you won't know how 'high' is high loh.

Hi all, i have a brand new box of Clearblue digital ovulation test (Smiling face type) for sale at $55, inclusive of postage. Expiry at 06/11. Please PM me for more info.

KWXY> that's my thoughts loh... but I can't confirm if my understanding is correct leh. Shall let the experienced girls here answer...

Wow heating pad?? First time learning about this...

This forum really alot of interesting sharing...didn't know use pillow may cause the troop too way back! Hmm...I did put the pillow under buttocks for sometime after BD but never hit leh. Maybe it's that reason :p

Btw, I went US last month and got the clearblue 20 sticks at about USD35, quite worthwhile if you have ferns going can ask them to get. They have it in supermarkets like target.

hey the pillow method works for me leh

as in for my 1st kid we did pillow method after BD

milo>> thanks for the info.. can see amazon got not hehe

kwxy>> u trying for gender or juz trying?

if juz trying i think both days cd17 and cd19 ba.

is safer...too late then juz bd for fun lo hehe

gluck!!

feel so sad...

i spotted EWCM but my temp din raised. i guess i din ovulate again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

you mean i can choose my bb gender?? hehe....i dun mind gal or boy...as long healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today CD17, temp 36.1....no significant changes...but after seeing TCM...my temp maintain very well!! last cycle was like roller coaster!!

Told hubby that we need to work hard today and CD19...hehe

But i didnt notice EWCM...wondering when is it coming...sickening [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

KWXY - I googled on the internet that BBT will raise after ovulation. I'm at CD 19 today, temp at 36.1 too... but EWCM was a lot yesterday and only a tweeny bit today.

yesterday din manage to BD, so hope today still got chance. Hopefully tomorrow, BBT will raise. At least I know I did ovulate.

All the best to u!

Pommes>> Thanks!! how long is your cycle?? Hope we strike together! hahah....Yours look good...i think high chance for you...they said EWCM a lot...means MOST fertile!! Do update us!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually i just realised BBT will raise AFTER O...

KWXY - Cross fingers! Hope we strike this month!

Just to check, does anyone experience this? I had spotting at CD 16. PLus a bit of stomach pain at lower left. It came suddenly and went off after a day.

Is this also a sign of ovulating?

HI ladies!!

need advise..

CD14 36.0 - BD

CD15 36.2

CD16 36.2 - BD

CD17 36.1 - EWCM

CD18 36.6 - BD (TODAY)

All BD were in morning (12am - 2am)

Did we BD when O is over?? Did i miss the timing??

Hi MdmKhoo, How's baby?? Hope everything goes well for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I juz started to use the OPK test strips today, which is CD 15, but it was negative. Guess my cycle is still kinda haywire? =( No idea how many days is my cycle.. =((

Hi Ahfenny and Miloqueen,

Need your advise on at which time of the day to do use the Clearblue Digital Ovulation Test.

On the instruction sheet, it seems to suggest at time of the day, including morning.

But I read on some website articles that 1st urine is not advisable.

Personally, testing in the morning is more convenient. Any one can advise? Thanks!

kwxy > hi hi... thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bb is doing well... but will be seeing bb again in three weeks time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well. If u use the digital want is first in the morning . If use those manual stips want is test in the afternoon. I based on my discharge to start. Once i start to have sticky discharge.

Dragongal>> I heard the same feedback not to test first thing in morning but I didn't quite bother. I use the cheap manual strips and if got two clearer lines I will test with clearblue smiley face type. I think so long as you're consistent in the timing you test nearing O and test strips have a reading that's fine. So far it works for me. I did ask gynae before and she said it's alright. In fact, she told me test morning positive at night BD just right cos positive OPK means you going to ovulate within 24-48hrs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amy>> so far how long were your past cycles? If you have an estimate, count back 14days should be your O day and you can test 1-2days before. But if yours is irregular, got to invest abit by testing from now till you get a reading or AF comes. If AF comes and you didn't get a positive reading, at least you can use the length of this cycle to gauge O and try testing again next month.

JC>>New cycle!! New hope!! Dont give up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdm khoo: thks.

is it common 2 have exact no. of cycle day all the time? coz mine will occasionally differ by 1 or 2 days due 2 changes in no. of day in a mth...

btw when detect surge using O test kit means going to O after 24-36 hrs or within that 24hrs? that could b 2 days after detect surge to O rite?? thks gals...

hey gals, i tested twice and it's positive.. but i'm afraid it could b a false alarm ... what shld i do next ? What syptoms could i look out for ?

Congrats Brenda!! Go and see a doc...you may want to take a blood test...but think quite expensive...since tested twice...why false alarm??

Miloqueen>> My last cycle when I was not on yasmin was quite a few years back le. Izzit still accurate? Guess will have to invest in the OPK strips. Hubby encouraged me to get the BBT thermometer. Any recommendations on cheap OPK strips, since I think I will have to use quite a bit?

Amy>> Hmm...maybe use the cycle few years back as an initial gauge? I think likely you'll need to invest a bit. Try going to the bulk purchase site to hunt for online sales of OPK strips - usually less than a dollar per strip.

Brenda>> That's good news! Did you test using clearblue? If so, I think should be quite accurate? Good luck!

Amy>> Egg white cervical mucus (EWCM) is a type of cervical fluid that is produced right before ovulation. This mucus is called EWCM because it strongly resembles raw egg white in that it is clear or streaked and is very stretchy and can be watery. By placing your clean fingers into your vagina and obtaining a sample you can check for the appearance of EWCM. When a sample of mucus is between your fingers, it may stretch for several inches and should like somewhat like raw egg whites.

Before Ovulation (low chance of pregnancy):

The first few days following menstruation, there will be little or no discharge present. You will feel dryness around your vulva. During this time, chances of getting pregnant are low.

Approaching Ovulation (chance of pregnancy):

The first discharge that does appear should be moist or sticky and should be white or cream in color. In the finger test, the mucus should break easily. You will only be able to pull your fingers about 1 cm apart before it breaks. During this transition time, first the mucus will become cloudy and slightly stretchy during the finger test (this means that it will still break before the fingers are stretched all the way). As time progresses, the mucus will become greater in volume.

Right around ovulation (high chance of pregnancy):

At this stage, mucus resembles egg whites. It is the thinnest, clearest and most abundant at this point in the cycle. Finger testing will allow the mucus to stretch quite a ways (several centimeters) before it breaks (if it breaks at all). ) The amount of this thin mucus will steadily increase until you experience your 'mucus peak'. This is the last day of this period where the chance of conception is high. It is closely tied to ovulation. During this phase, the sperm's survival rate is higher. It can survive in cervical mucus for up to 72 hours, a significantly longer time than during the rest of the cycle.

After Ovulation (low chance of pregnancy):

After ovulation, there is a marked change in mucus appearance. It returns to the sticky stage (does not stretch during finger test) and there is again a feeling of dryness around the vulva.

gosh, this time my AF super heavy

i think EWCM very hard to monitor leh. I tend to have more when my AF is coming -_-

no give up! will try harder this month. Haha..my cycle like getting longer and longer, now average is 41 days wor, meaning my next AF is due Jan.

Good day ladies!!

CD20 today!! BD alt days very tiring and no mood at all....very sad.

But one thing weird is my temp 36.7 dropped to 36.4 today. i tot it suppose to maintain high until my AF comes? My cycle is 33 days...i only spotted EWCM on CD18, now no more. I am extremely tired...

mdmkhoo > i see... but as for me couldn b stress... i didnt know cycle day could b that accurate every month... i plan 2 TTC for #2 soon.

any better iphone app to recoomend?

currently i am using the P tracker with this pink flower as the icon.

It sux loh. Everytime the cycle date change, the previous month's ovulation date also change with it. No history at all.

i think it takes the average and re-count again. like last month, my O date is expected to be on 8th, now become 13th.

JC - I used the P tracker lite for abt 2 months... then I upgraded to the proper version. Paid abt SGD 2.63 for it. I also noticed the fertile window period is not v accurate. But I like it because I can input notes, symptoms, the CM status and BBT temp.

KWXY - How are you? I'm at my CD 23 today. Dun be sad abt ur BBT temp. So long it stays above ur Pre-O period, it is fine. Mine... though increases but I find it pretty low. My pre-O is abt 36.1 and my post O is only 36.48 (max as of now).

Hi KWXY, u mean it's not normal for post O bbt to drop to 36.4?

I have been experiencing 36.61/36.70 and 36.44/36.48 every alternate days leh... my chart is up down up down... is this normal? sometimes I wonder whether my thermometer is spoilt...

Today is my CD36. I have irregular menses so not accurate... bbt has been staying above 36.44 for ard 2 weeks.. ytd my bbt was 36.79 (wow!) and today dropped to 36.44 ([IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]) so i retake bbt immediately and results show 36.61 ... does anyone experience a volatile bbt like mine?

JC>> Pls look for 'What to expect' Pregnancy OR Fertility. Both FREE!! i love it has it also help me track and chart my BBT too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Pommes and Babysee!! I am so so tired....didnt sleep well and only managed to slp this morning 6am!! I am a panda now....hahah

CD14 36.0

CD15 36.2

CD16 36.2

CD17 36.1 - EWCM

CD18 36.6

CD19 36.7

CD20 36.4

CD21 36.6 (TODAY) - I do have light CM

For me, pre O below 36.4, after O will hovering above 36.6. if hit 36.4 and below...means AF coming...So im on this method...DH and I BD on alt days....super tiring....I told him we are going to end BD TODAY on CD21!! hahah....

babysee, just make sure you do not get off the bed while taking temp...only can move head...so put your thermometer beside your bed...