(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Snowger, when your temp rise = you've ovulated. Temp will dip 1-2 days before ovulation.

OPK, I just ordered and received from US the Clearblue 20 sticks which is not available in Spore. I've excess to let go at $85 per box. PM me if you are keen.

Godd Morning to all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The haze is making feel so sian! Not good for the start of the day!

snowger>> You mean how much I drink DOM each time? I use to start off with Yomeishu. If you tried that you will know they provided a cup. I used that cup to drink my DOM each night. My Ba Zhen I will drink it once a month, a few days after my AF clears.

Annissa,

Thanks for the clarification. At least I know my "understanding" is correct lar... ;p keke...

Binnie,

There is a cup that comes with DOM... U drink one cup worth? Or just 10ml? I can't drink it neat thou... that time almost died when the alcohol burnt my throat and my nasal passage... Lolz...

babysee,

Did you sleep well yesterday? Cos I realised that when I dun sleep well (i.e. disturbed sleep, wake up every now and then) my bbt tends to be spike by .2degrees or more.

snowger>> my DOM doesn't come with the cup. I drink 20ml. But after i gulp down my DOM i will drink water lo.. Ya.. i coughed the 1st time i drank DOM. haha!!

good morning ladies..

wow.. thread moving very fast..

look like Bazhen and DOM is the 'in' topic these few days..

I know Bazhen is for balancing your hormonal system.. but how often and when must we drink?

What does DOM do? 补什么?

it it to keep your body warm/heaty?

Hi ylgoh, I'm also not sure... I have readings below 36.25 all along, dipped to 36.11 on CD19, went to 36.41 on CD20, and today 36.14 (CD21). I read that one can only determine ovulation has taken place after bbt stays high for more 3 days. So that means i've no ovulated? aiyah... I purposely BD last nite to catch the vy last chance...

Hi snowger, I slept pretty well last night wor... but not the night before i peaked at 36.41. ooh.. so most likely it's due to bad sleep?

I have tried so many ways.. read up, gained advices from friends, etc.. i hope to gain some insights from all of you here too. =)

anyway.. my friend just successfully conceived few months back. =) she said hers would be a boy and it is indeed a boy! haha.. cos she read this book.. which i also bought. Don't know how true la.. but since we are all trying so no harm trying whatever it takes. tsk tsk! I have been reading a few topics now, and i have decided to try later! whee...don't mind me sharing this book k..

Plan baby's gender book

hope this helps you all as it helped my friend and hopefully me...

I have download like 5 different application on my iphone.. tracking bbt and every single thing.. most of them saying that O-day is either next friday or saturday! woo.. i feel so anxious. then final test is to get the OPK to test next week. woo... other than the BBT oso need to check discharge lah.. just looking at bbt is not enough~

apple_tan,

Nice book! So, you bought it online through the website? I see it costs $47.00. Issit in Hardcopy or ebook form? Abit "bu she de" to spend so much becoz I want to try one more than close shop adi.. hehe..

Babysee,

My AF come lor so the BBT temp shld be low range mah. It was 36.22 (CD1). On CD2, I did not sleep well keep waking up and flipping here and there. The temp I got was 36.55!!! Then on CD3 and CD4, I slept quite well, the temp went back to 36.2 range...

Anyway I did read somewhere that you need at least 3hrs of uninterrupted sleep to get an accurate BBT.

Binnie,

20ml? Ok, looks like it's time to increase dosage... ;p I asked my colleague and he told me his wife drinks it and it's very good. He told me to mix it with warm water. So that was what I have been doing. Not sure if can drink while AF is here, so taking a break now... ;p

Jacy,

Ba Zhen is for drinking once a month only. Drink it only after your mens has cleared totally. Like one week aft the last day of your mens. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maelyn,

I also saw the book on Facebook advertisment. Went to see and like u, I find the $47 a very pricey investment since there is no real gurantee of the gender.

Just to share, I borrowed a book from the National library called "How to choose the sex of your baby" by Dr. Shettles. The Dr Shettles thingy is quite popular on the internet and it is suppose to be super scientific. Well, according to him, regardless of method, there is no fool proof way of getting a particular gender unless u can choose one sperm (x or y) to put into the egg...

I am hoping for a boy for my 2nd child. So I have read his book and trying to follow his instructions as closely as I can.

Snowger>> Don't drink it when your AF is here, later your AF too heavy!! lol.

Jacy>> Yes like what snowger said, drink it once a month after your AF finish. And don't take anything cold if possible, for the next 3days. It's hard, but for my own good, I better listen to what I was advised.

binnie,

Thanks for the advise! Luckily i din take!!! Hb told me its suppose to give better blood circulation in the body...

I think I will start the Ba zhen this month after AF ends... I din know that cannot drink cold for the next 3 days! Will try to rem!!! ;p

Snowger>> I read from the book i bought that male sperm swims faster than female sperms. So If you are aiming for a boy, then do BD the day before your O & on the O day itself. If you aiming for a girl, do it 2-3days before your O. Not sure whether it is accurate.

But to me, I think it will all depends on your genes. If your hb family has more male cousins than female cousins, then more likely you will have male genes.

binnie,

I hope wat u say is true, my hb side is prone male than female leh. He got no sisters... ;p

I also read that Male sperms swim faster and die faster while female sperms swim slower and die slower... ;p

Actually for me, the shettles theory did come true... Cos 2 years ago, I use those super sensitive ovulation test kit! When I saw a fairly dark line, I was so excited, told my hb we MUST DO. Only to realise that I got an even darker line the next 2 days!!! We only BD once during that cycle and kena girl!

Hopefully this round it still works, on the assumption there is no change to the family's precious jewels... ;p

maelyn

it's in ebook format. i personally find it better.. as in most books i purchased are in ebook format, i read it on my iphone & ipad.. haha..save space also! hehe..

next weekend will try BD.. n hope its good news. Anyway next month we are renovating and moving house... you girls...knows those old wives tale when u preggie no renovation or moving of heavy things..etc etc ? will it be okay?

appletan

i have that book too.. =) it's pretty interesting yes?

btw, have you BD yet? sorry don't mind me asking ah..haha..cos just the other day, i lent my friend my book and she actually conceived! it's a miracle cos' she is over 35 and she tried for 5 years no baby! ..Erm.. am not saying it would work for everybody but ya like what you said, no harm trying.. here is:

pregnancy miracle

erm..if am not wrong they have like discount? not sure you try checking it out. cos i bought it a few months back.

Hi Evangelim

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and congrats to your friend! She must be over the moon. I wish I will one day see the double line too! No I don't mind you asking, anyway this thread is open to all who are TTC. All in the same boat! Hehe..

Thanks for the recommendation too. I shall go check it out later.

Hi Ahfenny

Maybe it's good to sometimes listen to the old wives' tales..

My mom tells me alot of such stories and I think I shall follow too..scary!!!

Snowger,

Yar, The first thing i did was to find whether Prince or Princess book available in Library, unfortunately no [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Anyway, I will try and search the book by Dr. Shettles that you recommended. I hope to get a gal this time..

I have a gender selection book as well, maybe we can share or exchange books, i tried loading, but there is an error, if you are interested, maybe can email me at [email protected]

Maybe one can email me first and i try. If so, than i can email to the rest too.

Hi all, i am new here. Recently TTC for a few weeks. To get myself more familiar with this thread, may i ask what does BD, CM and DH stand for? Thanks! =)

Hi Ixoral >>

I was given this before, i hope this will help you too :D

TTC Terms

TTC: Trying To Conceive

BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)

LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period

CD: Cycle Days

O: Ovulate

DPO: Days Past Ovulation

2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)

AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms

FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)

EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)

OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)

HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)

HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com

BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)

BFN: Big Fat Negative

BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms

BB: Baby

MTB: Mother To-Be

SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy

FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy

EDD: Estimated Due Date

MS: Morning Sickness

BF: Breastfeed

M/C: Miscarriage

D&C: Dilation & Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms

DH: Darling Hubby

EPO: Evening Primrose Oil

KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine

TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

BB NN: ahh that was super duper helpful! thanks so much =)

Recently then TTC..and hubby prefers that we plan when to BD, cos he said he wants to keep his 'supply' fresh and only use it during the impt periods. I told him we used to be spontaneous and not think abt all this. but now it's becoming more of a duty call rather than as-and-when. Do you all feel this is normal when TTC?

truetrue,

The old wives tales got many version and it depends on what u believe in.

For me, what I hear is that when pregnant, you should not be living in the house where renovation is ongoing (i.e. nailing + painting). Some pple believe if u do nailing, the child may get a dent on the face. If painting, the child may get a patch on the face, blah blah. So best avoid going to the house if reno is ongoing... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then as for "moving stuff". It includes moving of the bed the mother sleeps on. Cos they believe that the spirit of the child will be on the bed, so shifting it will disturb the "child" (also reason can't sew on the bed). Anyway for that reason, I din shift my bed at all during my 9 mths. And I ask my hb to change the bedsheets when I'm NOT home plus he has to tell the child "qing rang yi bian" (lolz, I'm sure he shifted the bed a little to slot in the sheets).

The last pantang is the fixing and delivery of baby cot is done last min and when the preg mum is NOT home... -___-"

maelyn,

^5, that was what I did too! Unfortunately, no such book in library...

The shettles book is quite easy to borrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's quite interesting a read... I zapped the "Boy" portion for reference at home... Lolz!

ixoral, its very normal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A lot of us here share the same sentiments.

diana,

What is BT?

Cos early stages if they wanna see growth of fetus have to use V-scan wor. Better to wait a while more? yeah,can't help but feel excited for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ixoral,

To some extend ur hb is right... If do everyday, then maybe no max supply by the time u O la. But I think it kinda sucks if both of u feel like it and suddently he just stops and say sorry must wait till u are fertile!!!!

On the bright side, he has to empty it anyway before your fertile period cos a/c to one of the gals' gynae here, it takes 3-4 days to replenish the MAX amt of sperms... ;p