(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Evange

I bought the book!!! Thanks. Haha.. anyway it's quite cheap. Lets share after we read ya?

Ixoral

It's normal! Yes.. haha..

BB NN

Thanks for that detailed info too.. i didn't know some of the terms too..

Yea, some books can't be found on the shelves in singapore.. i mean some info can be found on the internet. But i find internet sources are very vague. Furthermore, I am a avid book reader so might as well just purchase and read. Prices are somewhat similar to singapore's prices. US exchange is low too.. so buy buy buy!! haha..

JJJ_Mummy, Snowger> thanks for yr replies. i feel much better now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wonder if anyone is/was in the same situation as me. I'm in the 2nd month of my new job. Am alittle worried of getting preg as i'm still new in the co. and not sure what my team will think of me if i shd get preg so soon in my new role. Although our HR policy did state that as long as u serve 90 days in the coy b4 childbirth, u will still be entitled M-benefits. Hubby doesnt really see this as an issue and he really loves kids. I just dont feel too comfortable that's all.. Any opnions? Thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i used to have this worry too when i decided to quit my previous job this year

i thought of shelving off our family planning for 2 more years till i get settled down in this new job.

but than i realise that..work is just work. What more important is to have a complete family. If the company is going to discriminate me just becoz i am pregnant, than this company is probably not what i want to slog my life for.

I rather get a lower paid job...but the lucky thing is that my hubby is earning quite okie.

I am only like slightly more than 6 months into this new job but i am TTC le. in fact, i regret not starting much early when we got marry.

Both our parents are getting old liao..see my parents slog so long and wanted to have grandchildren.i also heart pain..

Furthermore, this kind of thing not say want tomorrow will have one also.

Reality quite harsh..one of my colleague just announce she is pregnant and i see some of my colleagues saying very sarcastic remarks to her

JC, ya your last statement is just what really puts me off..sigh being a (working) woman is so hard! Furthermore, my supervisor is also pretty young and no kids yet. Then 1 of my other coll jokingly said the other day, u 2 better take turns to get preg, if not no one to cover each other if both go on maternity tog.. :X

some ppl are just insensitive...worse is such comment come from people who are already mother..

i think they worry that they have to cover the preggy colleague's workload...that's why make such comments.

If it is okie for them to take urgent leave because their kids are sick..i dun see why preggy cannot go on maternity leave

Appletan,

Shettles theory is oso brief on e Internet, so I borrowed e BK to read n then share e concepts wit Sm of my friends...

U read e pregnancy miracle n e gender e-book already? Mayb can share w us some useful tips fr e book w us?

ixoral,

I joined my company in Oct 2008, got preggy in dec 2008. Fortunately, my tummy was only obvious after 5 months of preggy. So far my colleagues were quite nice. Maybe most of them already have family and understand what it is like to have a family and havings babies. Most of them are quite helpful. Nonetheless, I still get my things done, talked to my boss before my Maternity and have everything handed over before I go for leave. I am a PR, so I was only entitled to 2 months. So 2 months flies really fast! I totally agree with JC, Family is more important than work.

Snowger,

I went to Bishan Library last nite. Borrowed Dr.Shettle's Book! Can't wait to make notes! haha..

I agree. So it is very impt to have supportive colleagues. My dept only has 4 pple including myself. My boss fortunately is a male, but his wife got preg in Dec'08. 3mths later in Mar'09, another female colleague preg... Another 3mths later in June'09, another female colleague also got preg.. Haha!! So in the end, I'm the pillar of my dept, covering both of them throughout their maternity leaves. Esp last dec, I'm practically the only one in the dept for the whole mth.. Sometimes i also salute myself. Lolz!

Maelyn, your story is inspiring for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Binne, u r damn steady la! i'm very sure all these ppl will be so grateful and help u all the way when it's your turn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ixoral: Ya.. Cos' we believe strongly in teamwork. So we will help each other as a team. I'm so glad that my team including my boss are all family minded. So they wont be bias if any of us is preg.

Mdm Khoo - remember to spread your babydust on us orh ;p

I'm at my CD 24. Went for a progesterone blood test on CD21 as part of the fertility test, to check if I can ovulate normally. Kinda worried now, cos this cycle I dun see the EWCM.

Hais... I feel that the more I am awared of what's happening in the body, the more it goes haywired. how?

ixoral> yes.. after we TTC, BD-ing is getting more like fulfilling duty... haa.. it's unromantic but being eager parents to be for a bunny bb, we are fine with that... hmm... just get preggie first and think about it later? By then u'll be with the coy for more than 9mths and ur colleagues should be ok..

JC> Just out of curiousity, what sarcastic remarks did your colleagues passed? Some people are just plain selfish...

maelyn,

haha... It's quite a book to go thru... For me I just briefly read the info portion and zoom straight to the "Boy" part... *oppz*

BB_NN,

No prob but I got to go home and try to dig it out to scan... I rem last seeing it 2 mths ago while monitoring my OPKs... i PM u ok? :p

Btw, u got the e-book? Is it any good? I wanna flip flip to see leh... ;p We can "exchange" notes... Lolz...

Pommes,

Some months we migh not have EWCM one... The creamy wet lotiony CM can also be fertile one... Dun fret yah?

>Mdm Khoo, congrats! :)

>babysee, today is our CD22 le! how is yr days? I think I hav same pblm wit u leh, my OPK was show positive on CD20, CD21, & this morning again CD22 (I tested abt 11.30 am every morning ), I was wondering whether it is normal????? Haiz…very headache leh! :-(

emily1079,

Ur positive is both lines are dark and the same colour? Or only one line is darker and the other line is "faint"?

MdmKhoo!! 恭喜恭喜!!

Girls, i just took my last letrozol.. i need baby dust!!

going for HSG on monday.. a bit scared..

Pommes,

you did your progesterone blood test on CD21.. the nurse ask me to go on CD24 leh..

is it cos my cycle is longer? normally 35-45days..

mind if i ask you normally how long is your cycle?

Snowger, CD20 & 21: testline look darker than control line, and CD22 both lines r almost same color. Actually i'm using 20 miu and those cheap cheap type de.

I have PCOS, i am wondering how is the mensus like when it comes, i mean the flow? Heavy with dark red blood, or, brown looking "oldish" blood?

Jacy, dun be scare, for me it was completely painless eventhough I was quite tense. I even asked the nurse "inserted liao huh?" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so dun worry, u will do fine.

hihi emilybaby, I'm ok today... today my bbt is 36.31, out of curiousity, I took second reading and it turns out 36.21... very puzzled~ come to think of it, my readings always end with a 0.01... I hope the bbt thermometer has prob and not me.. haa...

Hi BB_NN. I have PCOS too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] *hugs* for my flow, only half the day is heavy with dark red blood and the rest of the 3-5 days are medium to very light flow. Usually the last 2 days are brownish discharge. My flow is much lesser compared to my teenage days when my menses was regular... Do u have the same prob?

Jacy - my cycle is usually quite regular, eg. 23 Jan, it will come 23 feb +/- 2 to 3 days. But if I am stressed at work or sick, then it will come late.. can be as late as 2 weeks but only once, I hit a 3 week late.

I told all these to the Doc on our 1st visit leh. Then he told me to do the progesterone test on CD 21.

snowger - i didn't know that the creamy type can be fertile indicator too. Aiyo... actually I feel so ashamed. I have been doing biology my whole life yet I feel that I am at kindergarten level when it comes to pregnancy.

mdm khoo - Grabbing all your babydust... *dust me Dust me!!* hee hee

Can I ask how is PCOS diagnose?

jacy

yeah..dun stress urself out over the hsg... it'll be over very fast! my only 'problem' was with the loss of dignity! :p the doctor attending to me was a male! (other than my gynae, i feel paisei to have other males looking up my V =S) then there were 3-4 nurses around... and they even had to 'clean' me up with a cold wet cotton b4 insertion... alamak! i felt so self conscious... then i asked the nurse and she told me they see abt 10 cases a day. i think they r immune to naked butts liao! :p soon after asking, i was told it's out liao... didn't really feel the pain then! =D

Babysee >> Actually i dont have this problem till this month, and there is no nice dark red looking blood, Mon and Tuesday i have something like looks like stains, and on Wed finally i thought, ok "aunty" coming liao, after one glob of dark brownish discharge (looks like very expired blood) that was it, i am like thinking, what is that all about? I am still wondering if my "aunty" came and left, or if that a pre "aunty" visit...

my Cycle is anything between 23 - 32 days.

Pommes >> For me, i see the fertility DR, after scanning, he showed me PICS of my womb with too many ovaries and they clutter, that is where he told me i have PCOS.

Mdm Khoo >> Hit me with baby dust, hit me :D hehehe, i am just so excited for you :D The lesser the crowd is in here, would mean good news :D Means more are promoted :D

Joelle / Jacy >> What is this HSG process all about, and what is the purpose? Why are there naked butts???

MdmKhoo >> I Have PCOS for my first one, but only went for IUI and got lucky the first time, now trying for second one, I am thinking of going for IUI again, however, seems like the conditions gotten worse (PCOS Condition) I am on Metaforme now, and i am hoping when i go back and see my DR again the situation might have improved.

How did they DR determine that u should have IVF done over IUI, or did you attempted IUI a few times before your this successful IVF?

BB NN > i was on two mth clomid actually... and ovulation occur but me and DH did not work hard enuff haha... doc ask me to do IUI and DH and me felt IUI the chances rather low so we opt for IVF not IUI...

BB NN > PCOS.. do they come suddenly?

Because I remembered last July, when I went to the doc for my Pap smear, she "shun bian" do a V scan on my uterus but said that everything is fine.

Pommes > nope PCOS did not come suddenly

Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) is one of the most common female endocrine disorders affecting approximately 5%-10% of women of reproductive age (12–45 years old) and is thought to be one of the leading causes of female infertility

MdmKhoo >> I would love to have gone for IVF as well, but it is a cost issue. IVF so much more expensive.

Pommes >> Actually i am not too sure if PCOS happens suddenly, during my initial years of trying, went for Pap Smear, but DR did not say anything, till i see the fertility DR, there is where he informed he that i have PCOS.

thanks mdm Khoo n BB NN for the info.

I guess I just have to wait... crossed my fingers that AF won't report and wait until 18 Nov, when I'm scheduled to go for ultrasound.

MdmKhoo >> I am seeing a Private DR now, is the wait in KKH long? I mean for me to do the IVF? Aside they dont have my history, does this mean i have to start all over again with all the scanning and monitoring, i am worried this will set me back and i will spend more time.

Hi there, like to ask you all a question. My period is overdue by afew days on the day my period should arrive i have brown stain only instead of my period. Do you think chances of preg high?

seeing so many cases of PCOS affects fertility, I am very worried for myself... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pardon my ignorance... may I ask what are the IUI process like?

Piky >> Test test :D

Babysee >> Process as follows :-

(1) Take hubby sperm samples (send for washing)

(2) Collect clean and good samples in about 2 - 3 hours time.

(3) See DR, Dr will put all the good sperms into your womb area, i believe.

Wait for results :D

JJJ_mummy and Joelle,

so you wont feel anything? good!!!

the nurse scare me lo.. say will feel intense pain.. will bleed after that.. if bleed too much, then must go KK 24clinic..

ask you all an embarrassing question..

did you all do any brazilian before you go? natural state like very untidy and dirty.. haha..

do i sound like i wanna seduce the doctor? hahah!!!

jacy

haha... no la..not intense pain.. certainly not during the process.. just a slight discomfort cos they blow up a small balloon inside. i didn't do a brazilian la...just trimmed the hair shorter lo... and washed myself b4 i go.. but then they will still clean u up b4 the process... so no prob bah. if u get the doctor i did, then seduction will be the last thing on ur mind! :X

Joelle,

you are damn funny.. i tried to imagine your doctor as fat, old, half-bald... and i almost burst lol.. haha!!

MdmKhoo,

IVF must wait till feb'11.. omg..

very high in demand..

by the time after all my test, if need to do.. my baby will be a 2012 baby liao..

MdmKoo, congrats.

Jacy, still have chance for bunny, as long before Mar can liao. That time my LMP was Apr, I delivered in mid-Feb.

Normal pregnancy is 40 weeks, count back from end Dec to have the exact date. I delivered at 37.5 weeks. We can deliver anytime after 36 weeks. Ideal is 38 weeks.