(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Annissa - Have sent you a PM. Opps! I didnt know that I didnt activate mine.

Lynzi - Sunday is good. Will sms you before swinging by [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annissa,

since your m/c in may..how long did it take for your AF to come?

im still waiting for mine.

hopefully it will come soon so i can start ttc again.

and i dont want it to collide with my trip to kl next month..pfft.

kylekyra,

why dont u give me a buzz now so i can sms u my add first?

then on sunday just inform me what time u dropping by yah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kyra.....received your PM, will reply you soon.

Lynzi.....AF came 3 weeks after I m/c which is kind of surprise for me as I thought will be following our usual cycle when mine is 34-35 days. Now I'm waiting for my 2nd AF as I'm not sure if the cycle wil be the same or going through a round of roller coaster to stabalise.

ProblemG: D&C: dilation and curettage, my bb have some problem at that time.. so i have to remove it... wanted to go buy Clear Blue this weekend.. now no need lioa^^ lol

Wishstar: Haiz.. i think no hope.. so don dare to see my gyane first.. lol

AnnissaKoh: Sorry about your m/c. i also search around and read something like that... well have to just keep trying again lor...

lynzi: I think you can tiao your body first.. Doctor normaly advice after m/c must w8 for at least 2-3 mth...

bee & jester, i am using the test strip which i bought from the online blogstore. it is the same strip which i used when i have my 1st child.

stress ah..not really leh..

Annissa my gyane also told me to wait for 2-3 mth... same as what the chinese doc say...

beacause our womb is still weak... so this is the best time to tiao your womb...

wishstar, bubblepearl, summerpeh:

pls dont lose hope. i also tried for long time, and now past 32 yrs old... also not young. take things easy, most impt dont stress.

Jaster, but i did not observe any watery CM leh prior to eggwhite CM. I just bought the clearblue ovulation kit. Will try to monitor ovulation using as well.

Summer, too bad.....hubby overseas last nite. Will be back tonite. Will try tonite. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wishstar: ya lor cramp very pain... I don really have cramp.. this time round sian.. so i took 2 days leave to rest...lol

wishstar and bubble let's cheer for our CD 1.. looking forward for CD 12... keke

ALOHAA: Jia You ok^^ age is not a issue! 32 still young

lavlyn78: haha then work hard from tonite!

hi gaLS. joining this thread too. ttc for abt 2 years now... sigh.........demoralising.

my gyn has given me clomid but hv not taken it yet... (fell sick during last cycle) is clomid better to take in the day or at night before sleeping?

thinking of going to order this online ovulation saliva tester from UK (ttrying it out!)

Welcome to the tread!

Same as you, still no news after 2 years, so depressing.

Tried 3 rounds of clomid and for my latest try, my gynae told me to take clomid starting from day 2, according to the time my AF (spotting not included)reported, 24 hrs later.

Didn't go back to see her for the moment as I want to give TCM a try first.

alohaa,

10 mths not long ley....mi also try for 2 years le....little beanie also dun have...

ProbG,

i also 1 2 wait liao...my gynae gae mi 3 cycles of clomid...if last cycle dun strike...ask mi go bk see her...so i tot i shld go TCM....any recommendations?

Summer,

you must be very young ley....i also 30+ le....sianz

good morning lovely ladies.

alohaa,

10 months ah?

oh ok..thats about the same as my no 1 for i tried for 9 months then strike.

problemg, wishstar,

dont give up..jia you!

i know of a neighbour who dont have kids for 11 years then got preggy after going for tcm and massages.

by the time she gave birth she is 40 plus de.

her kid is the same age as mine now..coming to 3 soon.

Hi Girls,

Looking to do a fast spree for Royal Jelly with Bee Pollen in Honey from YS organic bee farm in an attempt to boost quality eggs. After suffering 3 miscarriages I just so willing to try anything =S

http://www.vitaminshoppe.com/store/en/browse/sku_detail.jsp?id=RJ-1034

Was wondering if anyone would be interested?

A Bottle would cost probably ard SGD$32 shipping cost included (estimated however should be slightly lower after calculating the exchange rate) for a month supply of 2 teaspoon daily. I saw a lot of TTC/ IVF girls writing on this in the other forum with success story thus wanted to give it a try.

Please note however if allergic to bee i.e pollen or sting it is not recommendable.

http://forums.fertilitycommunity.com/vitro-fertilization-ivf/2020176630-survey-do-you-credit-your-bfp-royal-jelly-bee-pollen.html

Sorry to hijack the thread

wishstar

I have just gone to see Dr Tan (TCM Healthcare) @ Clementi last Sat. Hubby was given accupuncture and 1 bottle of pills. I was given 2 meds which I can only start taking tomorrow, after AF over. Have to go back for accupuncture tomorrow or Mon.

Others in the forum have pretty good reviews but since I have yet to see results, I'm reserving my comments for now.

I guess there's really not much harm in going to see TCM bah, as long as they are experienced.

Wishstar

Yup, that's the one. Actually, I didn't have to tell him anything. I went in with hubby, he looked at our names and asked if we were having problems conceiving. He will then ask to see whatever tests you have done before or any records you have with you. From there he will give his advise. I believe he's more specialized in male problems though but he will still do accupuncture for me.

Be prepared to wait! I had to wait 1 month after I got an appointment and 1 hr for the consultation.

Wishstar

The waiting time to get an appointment is 1 month (if call today, you will get an appoinment for 1 month later unless there's a cancellation or you can make it during office hours). On day of appointment, you will typically have to wait 1 hour after your appointment time before you can go in for consultation coz of the queue.

TCM HEALTHCARE MEDICAL CENTRE (Dr Tan Kian Sing)

Tel: 68723237

I think they are closed on Tue, Fri and Sun. Currently no appointment times for after 6pm coz consultation times always exceed closing time.

Give the clinic a call to check on their timing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wishstar

No problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope you don't have to wait too long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

There's a thread specifically for Dr Tan under the topic Pregnancy, Motherhood and Babies (something like that) in this forum. Can read through for some feedback.

wishstar: keke yup... i'm 25 this year.. ops..

btw if you want can try my TCM...

Ban Choon Wah Medical Hall

Blk 154 Serangoon North Ave 1 #01-434 S(550154)

Tel: 62887439

According to him, your AF 1st or 2nd must see him... then he will ask your to plot chart for him to see.. then also guide your when should our try..

btw after my D&C, everything looks fine, my AF report on time... but hor I found out that I am not ovulating, my gyane ask me want to try eating ovulation pill but I rejected him cos I want to try TCM first. So after I see my TCM after 1 course I start ovulating… so far so happy.. now only hope this cycle can kanna.. lol

btw both female & male need to tiao the body de…

For those of you who are TTC #2 onwards and breastfed last time, can you advise whether it's ok to take the pill / medication to stop breastmilk production? I want to stop breastfeeding so that I can properly TTC..but it's so difficult..so engorged..but I'm also worried that the pill will reduce future milk production.any advice?

Anyway, so many of you here have so much patience..can try for so long..9 months or more! Really admire you all...I really should learn to be more patient! I was lucky cos' I only tried 2 times then conceived #1..now TTC#2, barely about 2 months and I'm starting to get impatient...and some more I'm still breastfeeding, which means I should expect more delay in success!

Thumbs up for all you ladies...I shall strive to be like you all! Baby dust to all, and enjoy your weekend =)

anastasia.....u can slowly reduce the pump or feed....so that reduce demand..reduce supply.

i took before the pills...totally stop.

how old is #1?

anastasia,

u can do like what cowgal advised.

for me i never take any pills.

i only put cabbage leaves on my boobs and in 2 days time stop liao.

summer,

aiyoh my dear..25 still young.

still got time to try and your body is stronger than most of us here.

cowgal,

u also ttc for #2?

lynzi,

yes..ttc #2.

for me cabbage leaves dun work for me...and caused me engorgement till very badly.

summer,

my hubby 8 yrs older than me.

i m going to be 29